TripAdvisor traveler rating

555 reviews
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Gandhidham
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
332
Very Good
180
Average
29
Poor
5
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
353
Couples
40
Solo travel
9
Family
120
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • A room away from the railtrack and swimming pool. (Rubbiedub)
    4.0
    2019-09-08
  • Pool Facing (KNJoshi)
    4.0
    2019-08-20
  • All the rooms are great the only noise is from an occasional train only if you are outside (Hermanus C)
    5.0
    2019-08-02
  • Don’t visit the hotel in May.. too many very loud weddings (Martin S)
    5.0
    2019-07-06
  • no special preference in getting a good room (inspection1956)
    1.0
    2019-04-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Stay at Radisson Kandla"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Business trip. Enjoyed the stay. Would definitely visit again. Food was very good. Swimming pool was good. Typing from mobile right now and they are asking for a 200 characters minimum. I have already conveyed the message however.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • chhabravinit, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kandla, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Dear Archit, Greetings from Radisson Hotel Kandla ! Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your compliments with the team. They were extremely pleased to hear such feedback. We would like to thank you for your business and look forward to having you back with us soon. Sincerely,

  • "I visit Radisson Kandla very regularly."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This my preferred hotel at Gandhidham. I stay at the hotel almost every month. I would say that this is only the finest hotel in Gandhidham. As I travel from Ahmedabad, I always reach Gandhidham early in the morning. I would request that early check in should be allowed Free forfthe regular visitors like me. This is just a humble suggestion. Otherwise eveteveryt is just excellent at thr hotel Thank You.... Thank You. The criteria for minimum 200 words should be dropped. Everytime one may not have 200 words to write. There is some problem in posting this message. The message is not grttget posted even after writing so much.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • chhabravinit, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Kandla, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Dear Dakshesh, Greetings from Radisson Hotel Kandla ! Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your compliments with the team. They were extremely pleased to hear such feedback. We would like to thank you for your business and look forward to having you back with us soon. Sincerely,

  • "Great stay at radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was there for two days session of institute of chartered accountant diploma in information systems course. Arrangements was good but the white board should have been bigger. Quality of food was varied. Tasty and healthy. Breakfast was multicourse. Fresh juice should have some varieties. Corn flakes should be fresh. All others arrangements was very good. Service delivery is excellent. Packed parcel system need improvement.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MurliJha, Hotel Manager at Radisson Hotel Kandla, responded to this review 2019-08-09
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Hotel Kandla ! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and services. We have noted your feedback about breakfast, white board and other areas to work upon. I'm hoping that you'll visit us again. It would be a pleasure to personally discuss with you any specifics and / or suggestions you'd like to offer. Sincerely

  • "Radission Kandla stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very comfortable, clean & friendly Hotel at Gandhidham. Food is always very healthy & good , mixture of all Indian tastes . Staffs are all very friendly and helpful. Always prefer to stay with Radission.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MurliJha, Hotel Manager at Radisson Hotel Kandla, responded to this review 2019-07-03
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Hotel Kandla ! Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable and detailed feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your compliments with the team. They were extremely pleased to hear such feedback. your such wonderful appreciation inspires us to perform even better. We would like to thank you for your business and look forward to having you back with us soon. Sincerely,

  • "Sachin Review"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • Overall experience of staying in hotel was excellent. Food quality was very good. Breakfast was good. Overall ambiance is excellent. I will surely recommend others to visit this facility. I would surely would like to stay in same hotel in my next visit. Thanks

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MurliJha, Hotel Manager at Radisson Hotel Kandla, responded to this review 2019-06-13
    • Dear Sachin, Greetings from Radisson Hotel Kandla ! Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable and detailed feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your compliments with the team. They were extremely pleased to hear such feedback. your such wonderful appreciation inspires us to perform even better. We would like to thank you for your business and look forward to having you back with us soon. Sincerely,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC