TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 531 reviews
Ranked #17 of 159 hotels in Sofia

Traveler rating

Excellent
237
Very Good
206
Average
64
Poor
14
Terrible
10

Type of traveler

Business
311
Couples
90
Solo travel
36
Family
47
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Read TripAdvisor (Tony M)
    5.0
    2022-11-01
  • If you do not like air conditioning in the room better change hotel (ferrucciobasetti)
    2.0
    2022-10-25
  • If your there for more than one night park underground as mine was covered in tree sap (ken30g)
    5.0
    2021-08-20
  • Perfect Location (M7432NDandyl)
    5.0
    2020-01-18
  • Higher floor is good for a nice view (421zinaida)
    4.0
    2019-11-13

Traveler reviews

  • "Regular visitors to Bulgaria"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-03
    • Trip type:
  • 4th visit to Sofia and to this hotel. We find it convenient (5 miles directly South of the Airport), clean, well run and with a polite and helpful English fluent team. Nothing is any trouble. Probably aimed at bsueinss travellers, there are still many families and couples at the hotel. A free shuttle to and from the airport hels with early orientation with the city. Public transport is very cheap (travel all day on anuy mode for arounf $1) and the bus stop is immediately outside the hotel. It takes 10 mins to get into the centre of Sofia. If you ar elooking to travel around some f the fantastic national parks that ring the city, the hotel is on a major motorway junction making it fast and easy to exit the city. The hotel rooms are sufficiently sound proofed and any early morning traffic passes by unnoticed by the guests. Love the breakfasts. We return to Sofia every couple of years for various reaosns and will continue to stay at this venue.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "4* hotel with a 5* experience. 👍👍👍"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-01
    • Trip type:
  • WoW, Wow, WoW. What a comparison to the last hotel I was stayed in (Grami) Sofia. I hadn't even gotten my seat belt off when a staff member had my luggage from the boot and the taxi door opened. He also so brought my luggage to my room. Now this is a 4* hotel not 5*. Check in was painless, my room smelled so fresh and was absolutely spotless. Included was complimentary water in the mini-bar, Tea/Coffee facility, bathrobe breakfast and room service. Breakfast was self-service and catered for a wide range of nationalities. Later I requested an evening meal which was not on the menu. Not a problem. I asked for room service. Not a problem. Check out is up to 12noon which suited me fine. As my flight was late and had nothing to do I stayed in the reception area catching up on iPlayer for a few hours. I was given a bottle of water at one stage and a coffee of choice after that. Every single member of staff were so helpful. A 4* hotel with a 5* experience.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Spacious rooms and excellent customer service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-17
    • Trip type:
  • I have been staying at Metropolitan hotel every 2-3 weeks for the past 6 months and I have thoroughly enjoyed every one of my stays. The customer service is at the highest standards, everyone including reception, restaurant and transportation staff will always greet you with a smile and do their best to ensure you enjoy your stay. Rooms are spacious and bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is also delicious and fresh with a wide range of choices.

    • , Owner at Metropolitan Hotel Sofia, a member of Radisson Individuals, responded to this review 2022-08-18
    • Dear Ausra, thank you very much for sharing such a nice comment with us. We are very happy to have you as a regular guest and to hear that our services perfectly match your needs. We are looking forward to meeting you again soon. Best regards, Sales and Marketing department

  • "Porchester Spa Massage with Sandie"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-23
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I've loved the spa for years, but have only just started to treat myself to a massage here as well. On my last 2 visits, I've gone for the Spa Experience Package, and enjoyed the most blissful therapeutic massages from Sandie. Each time, I went in with incredibly tense, and knotted shoulders, and emerged feeling totally transformed. Will definitely be booking again, and would thoroughly recommend :)

  • "Excellent hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Currently staying in the hotel and must say I'm impressed. This is an excellent city/business hotel. The hotel itself is very well located - close to the airport with free shuttle for guests, close to a big shopping mall, transport links to city center. Room, facilities, staff, service - everything is excellent. Room is big and spotless ( great service from housekeeping), food in restaurant is tasty, very polite and professional staff , great customer service all over the hotel, wi-fi is very strong and no issue with it as I had to work during the whole stay. Already booked another week in the hotel and looking forward to my stay.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • , Owner at Metropolitan Hotel Sofia, a member of Radisson Individuals, responded to this review 2021-11-12
    • Dear ALangan1, Thank you for your honest and very precise review of our hotel. Indeed, Metropolitan is a high-class business hotel in Sofia and we are more than happy to offer our services to our guests. Your review and personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing Metropolitan Hotel Sofia! We already look forward to your stay next week! Warmest regards, Ivelina Zhelyazkova Sales & Marketing

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC