TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 166 reviews
Ranked #112 of 419 hotels in Amsterdam

Traveler rating

Excellent
100
Very Good
42
Average
13
Poor
4
Terrible
7

Type of traveler

Business
30
Couples
60
Solo travel
7
Family
23
Friends getaway
8

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go to AKO shop in the terminal and buy a Amsterdam transport pass for various number of days, covering all bus, tram, metro transport, you do need buy ticket subway (adambA1623XZ)
    5.0
    2022-11-13
  • Don’t bother, find a better place. (beau8888)
    1.0
    2022-11-10
  • The hotel is located far from public transportation (tram / train) and Uber are very rare to find there (mrs_moalusi)
    1.0
    2022-10-20
  • Premium rooms are definitely not worth it, just book a cheaper one. (Sightseer50286100547)
    2.0
    2022-05-10
  • Suggest a room overlooking the canal and fields in front. (philiphove72)
    4.0
    2022-04-20

Traveler reviews

  • "Super!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Such welcoming staff, a clean and lovely room, any problems were heard and action was taken quickly. The view was lovely and the bed so comfortable. Everything felt very clean. Thank you for the lovely stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 3.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Lovely base to explore"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great base to stay for a fraction of the price of central options. 15 mins walk from Kronenburg station which takes you right into central Amsterdam. Hotel staff were lovely, would certainly recommend.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • nikolaos voukelatos, Owner at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this review 2023-01-08
    • Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the nice review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you soon at our property. Kind regards, Nikolaos

  • "Great hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place for business and or private travel . Check in was speedy as well as service at the restaurant! Breakfast consisted of foods suitable for my current meal plan and the food was higher quality than most hotels

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • nikolaos voukelatos, Owner at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this review 2022-12-02
    • Dear Kad, Thank you very much for your survey. We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you in the future. I would like to wish you a great evening ahead! Warm regards, Nikolaos Voukelatos

  • "Overall review of hotel and location "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • I arrived about 1 hr before check in time although the lady on reception was extremely helpful let me into my room and met my special requests for invoice for company and all with a smile and genuinely helpful. The decor is to my taste and very good indeed and the rooms have all that is required with great clean modern rooms, appliances and great bathroom, a nice change from many others. The hotel is located next to beautiful stream and sporting fields and is quiet. If you're on holidays and want to be in centre of the action in the city this isn't the place but it is an easy 10 minute walk to metro then change at one station and your in centre of Amsterdam in about 30 minutes total and its relaxing train trip on clean modern trains/trams. I would 100% stay here again.

    • Norbert Steens, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this review 2022-11-17
    • Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. WAUW! that is a great score! We cannot wait to share your feedback with the entire Radisson team! On behalf of our entire team at Radisson Hotel & Suites, Amsterdam South, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Norbert Steens Operations Manager Radisson Hotel & Suites, Amsterdam South

  • "Cool Stay experience"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a pleasant stay experience. The only issue is the location. The nearest tram station and grocery store is 1km away. So had a lot of walk. Service by Shwetha was exceptional. Thank you Radisson.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 1.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Norbert Steens, General Manager at Radisson Hotel & Suites Amsterdam South, responded to this review 2022-11-08
    • Dear Justin, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also delighted to see you rated our service so highly; this really means a lot to us all. I look forward to sharing your feedback with Sweta, I am sure your comments will make their day! We always enjoy reading about our guests' wonderful experiences, regarding the location we cannot change this matter. AL dough we are investigating an internal shuttle service from and to the tram station. On behalf of our entire team at Radisson Hotel & Suites, Amsterdam South, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Kind regards, Norbert Steens Radisson Hotel & Suites, Amsterdam South

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC