TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 438 reviews
Ranked #31 of 109 hotels in Gdansk

Traveler rating

Excellent
245
Very Good
102
Average
40
Poor
29
Terrible
22

Type of traveler

Business
76
Couples
171
Solo travel
21
Family
68
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing the river would have a excellent vue. Main entrance is at the back not on the river side. Convenience store ,alcohol shop near (ChrisK3)
    4.0
    2022-09-21
  • Book early enough and secure a river view (Just1730)
    4.0
    2022-09-18
  • Choose another hotel (Toni P)
    2.0
    2022-09-12
  • Construction over the road makes awful noise. (erinhC9708JZ)
    3.0
    2022-09-10
  • Just avoid this place (564kark)
    1.0
    2022-08-24

Traveler reviews

  • "Best Location ! truly amazing ! Best stay ever ! avoid booking city view!!!(construction )"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-10
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Stay in hotel for Four nights in September my room Atrium view ! what mean no view just looking wall of other apartment but the room is very quiet and who cares about the view ? if you can walk to hotel caffe and you have amazing view of the best of Gdańsk ! My advise is avoid booking city view as construction going on there ! and can be very noisy and you will see construction site ! ( look at the picture ) The rooms are not big but have everything what you need and beautiful design ! spotless clean ! The housekeeping done very amazing job ! My room was always perfect ! My biggest respect go to Housekeeping without them we will stay in dirty hotel !! Thank you to girl who clean my room ! she done amazing job! always great me on corridors ! All staff in hotel is polite and kind professional always looking after you I like to say thank you to Ola and blond waitress in Food and Bev amazing girls ! The hotel have the best location in Gdańsk everything just minute walking ! You want get hotel like this in Scandinavia UK or other western europe country in that location that clean in that price ? I know this hotel is not cheep but look at your country prices first? before complain ? Must say every hotel I stay in Poland even 3 star hotel was spotless clean ! something what is missing in many of wealthy western country’s ! I definitely highly recommend this hotel to anyone and defiantly will comeback to the hotel in future and to beautiful Gdansk to see more of beautiful Poland

    • Kamil Kedzia, Other at Radisson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review 2022-09-17
    • Dear Eric, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are really grateful for raiting us that high. You're right that rooms with Atrium view are the quietest one. We would like to thank you for including staff from reception in your opinion. Thank You for appreciating room design and housekeeping work. They are doing great job for sure. Also we would like to thank You for appreciating our beautiful city and the location of the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future! Best rigards, Martyna Wiśniewska, Front Office Agent Radisson Hotel & Suites, Gdańsk

  • "Great hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stayed for one night with my daughter 26 August 2022 The room was really nice (on the 3rd floor)with the river view. We absolutely loved it. Great customer service and place to return in the future. The location is great.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Kamil Kedzia, Other at Radisson Hotel & Suites, responded to this review 2022-09-17
    • Dear Magda, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We would like to thank You for appreciating our river view rooms. Thank you for including staff in your opinion. We hope to see you again in the future! Best rigards, Martyna Wiśniewska, Front Office Agent Radisson Hotel & Suites, Gdańsk

  • "Great for business or pleasure"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Difficult to add anything. Great services, great breakfast, comfortable rooms and nice bed … all that matters to really have a good time during stay. Online wellness area could be restricted more - to allow for more space an tranquility while there, it was too crowded.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "We were very satisfied in your hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were very satisfied in your hotel, despite the fact that we stayed in it for a short time, the service was excellent. the only thing that was probably an obstacle was the construction of a building opposite the hotel, which caused a bit of noise in the morning, but you can't influence that. So our experience with your hotel was excellent and we will definitely come back to you again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "City break"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is in a great location for exploring Gdansk. A nice river view from the outside seating area. Breakfast was plentiful, lots of options and always replenished regularly. The room was smart and comfortable. My only issue was having booked twin beds we had one bed. I asked four times over the first and second day to have these split, the message was never passed on to housekeeping. If I return to Gdansk, I would consider staying here again due.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 3.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC