TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1176 reviews
Ranked #324 of 1383 hotels in Rome

Traveler rating

Excellent
652
Very Good
317
Average
114
Poor
52
Terrible
41

Type of traveler

Business
155
Couples
590
Solo travel
44
Family
192
Friends getaway
71

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Should be careful when check-out (LandoF1227)
    3.0
    2022-06-20
  • Not worth the money they are charging (samcrib92)
    2.0
    2022-06-16
  • Try the truffle eggs at dinner. They are to die for! (liz19820)
    5.0
    2022-04-22
  • Car parking is at the hotel.There are lifts at the hotel.Smoking is outside in a covered area for clients. Check in is very fast. (Gillybobs1959)
    5.0
    2022-02-14
  • Some rooms are split level. Ask for a room that is not split level. (C976VHlisam)
    5.0
    2021-12-31

Traveler reviews

  • "A Honeymoon in Roma"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed for 3 nights in June on our honeymoon and have only positive things to say. The location is perfect, being a 1-2 minute walk from Termini Station, and the hotel looks appealing and luxurious from the moment you enter the gates. The staff at reception were incredibly helpful and welcoming, and we were offered a complementary drink in the bar whilst our bags were taken to our room. We booked the junior spa suite and I have never been so pleased with a hotel room in my life! Having the spa pool in the room was incredible to relax in, particularly after long days walking around in the heat. There is also a hammam/steam room in the shower, which was very good. The room was of a very good size and it was cleaned multiple times each day. I honestly cannot recommend this room highly enough, it was incredible and we spent so much time using the spa facilities - in fact we had complementary access to the main spa but didn't use it once! The bar/restaurant is a beautiful room, with large pillars and stunning decor. The staff were all incredibly professional and the drinks list was vast (try a passion mojito, beautiful!). The breakfast offering was also huge and catered for all tastes, it was of very high quality. All in all our stay was an amazing one and I would not hesitate to stay again - even if we didn't get any freebies despite it being our honeymoon! Some of the other reviews about the staff and the quality of the rooms have really missed the mark. Take my word for it instead, it's a quality hotel.

  • "Super central, super service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • First of all: it doesn't get more central than this. There's many parts of Rome to explore, and this is a perfect location to start your day. Secondly, the hotel is gorgeous, with a classic exterior and beautiful minimalist interior. Topping it off is the amazing staff, that is both professional and very kind. A stay well worth it.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "EXCELENT"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent. Amazing accommodation very good location, very nice service, I would recommended to all my friends because is the best Hotel in city center, Thank you to All staff, I hope as soon as possible i will be back to your hotel

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "A sanctuary in the busyness of Rome"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We loved our stay here! Staff were lovely and spoke English fluently. The room was spacious with a view of the station and busy streets below. Breakfast had a great selection. Our favourite was the fresh crepes. The dinner selection was limited but everything we ordered was excellent quality. There was also a great selection of restaurants that are a 2 minute walk from the hotel. We will definitely be rebooking here next time we are in Rome.

    • Guest Experience Manager, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel, responded to this review 2022-04-27
    • Dear Guest, Allow me to thank you for staying at Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection Hotel and for sharing your feedback. We are truly delighted to learn that you have appreciated the room, service and Hotels' location. I will extend your compliments to the entire team who will be glad to hear that they contributed in creating such delightful impressions. We are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Rome. With very best regards, Guest Experience Manager, Palazzo Montemartini Rome

  • "Excellent and relaxing stay in this wonderful hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Palzzo Montemartini is an excellent hotel, conveniently situated in front of the railway station. Rooms are comfortable and large, and geared towards the tourist that wants to relax and have a good time. The only negative point is that they do not have any business facilities, neither is there a comfortable desk in the room to work (which unfortunately, I had to do). But if you want to be pampered, this is the place to be.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Guest Experience Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Palazzo Montemartini Rome, A Radisson Collection hotel, responded to this review 2022-03-17
    • Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. Thank you very much who appreciated our service and the quality of the breakfast. Regarding the SPA, I would like to inform you that we have a wellness center which is located on the -1 floor and also a gym which is located on the first floor. in addition Thank you for bringing us this problem of the desk or a place that can be used as an office, which we always make available to our dear guests the Infinity Room (Meeting Room), but unfortunately on the day of check out it was completely occupied. I hope to be able to host you for the next time in the near future. Best Regards Guest Experience Manager - Palazzo Montemartini

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC