TripAdvisor traveler rating

1092 reviews
Ranked #4 of 105 hotels in Muscat
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
725
Very Good
275
Average
62
Poor
13
Terrible
19

Type of traveler

Business
482
Couples
197
Solo travel
53
Family
211
Friends getaway
92

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All the rooms are pretty much the same though ones with a balcony are available at a cost. (Daviedude)
    4.0
    2021-10-13
  • It's a place to try because it represent well muscat: charm and modernity. Access is easy (Nadine B)
    5.0
    2021-09-27
  • the poolside is great (travel276408)
    5.0
    2021-09-16
  • Yes. i will come back inshallah for sure. (Fmrmohd1974)
    5.0
    2021-08-19
  • All the rooms are fantastic to stay. (AlKuwaili)
    5.0
    2021-08-09

Traveler reviews

  • "Hormuz Grand"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Was more than i expected, close to airport, went for dinner in thr courtyard and was very relaxing with a nice atmosphere and ambiance. Very nicely laid out hotel and exceptional service as well. Room service was very attentive and the roo. Had all the amenities needed.I would definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShafaqueHGM, Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Hormuz Grand Muscat, responded to this review 2018-12-24
    • Dear Odyssey24676645589 Thank you for your rating and feedback on your recent stay. It was great to hear that all aspects of your stay were perfect and that we could provide you with an exceptional stay. We look forward to your future visits and hope to see you soon. Regards Shafaque

  • "family stay at Muscat"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Foods are exceptional , rooms are bigger compared to other hotels. Neat and clean hotel and welcoming staff. Value for your money .room is silent and location og the hotel is near express way. Overall pleasant stay and looking for next visit for sure!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mohammed K, Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Hormuz Grand Muscat, responded to this review 2018-11-26
    • Dear Swap84, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you liked the hotel. The hotel has indeed one the biggest size for rooms in the city. The location is one of the best as well, due to its easy accessibility to the express road and Sultan Qaboos highway which can connect you anywhere in the city in a short period. We are looking forward to your next visit and we will make sure that it is more memorable than this one. Best Regards. Mohammed

  • "Oman Business Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent property close to the airport. impressed With the details in the room especially toiletries provided. Did not have to ask for anything. Have a good breakfast spread with options to order your preferences.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShafaqueHGM, Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Hormuz Grand Muscat, responded to this review 2018-11-19
    • Dear Jacob B Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was rewarding to read that we were able to cater to your needs and make your stay a comfortable one. We hope to see you back soon. Regards Shafaque

  • "Exceptional stay & Excellent choice for conducting conferences"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Mr.Panos the manager & making sure the work is done as we requested .. Coordinated very professionally with staff Murooj Al Baluchi & she was exceptional in her skills to make sure the conference setting well stetted....... staff hospitality, generous & varieties of food... Liked Amouage brand relaxing amenitie

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShafaqueHGM, Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Hormuz Grand Muscat, responded to this review 2018-11-01
    • Dear drshrink77 Thank you for your comments and feedback. I will pass this onto Murooj and Panos. We are pleased to hear that the conference was a great success and we could accommodate all your needs. We look forward to a continued partnership in the future. Regards Shafaque

  • "another great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Since 4 years, with an average of 2 stays a year (up to 3 weeks),I've always felt like home at theis hotel. The only thing I would suggest for any visitors is to have their own car (renting cars is quite cheap in Oman) with a 3G internet (also cheap), you can enjoy your stay in much much better way. The taxis in front of the hotel are expensive, so that would be y advise. But I will defenitly come back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShafaqueHGM, Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Hormuz Grand Muscat, responded to this review 2018-11-06
    • Dear Amr_Khalid77 Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. Its always great to see happy repeat guests. Please let us know if we can in anyway help you make your stays more comfortable. Looking forward to your return. Regards Shafaque

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC