TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1239 reviews
Ranked #6 of 127 hotels in Muscat

Traveler rating

Excellent
847
Very Good
292
Average
65
Poor
14
Terrible
21

Type of traveler

Business
531
Couples
227
Solo travel
57
Family
253
Friends getaway
106

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Calling them directly will give you better rates than booking.com! (maryamr)
    3.0
    2022-05-06
  • There is a designated car park across the road which we didn’t realise at the time (Mikeylee3106)
    5.0
    2022-04-01
  • Book a table on special nights such as Wednesday and Thursday where they have sushi and meat nights (balsamxxx)
    5.0
    2022-02-28
  • Parking is an issue especially on weekends ………………………………………………………………………………,………………………………………………………… (marwaishaq)
    5.0
    2022-02-24
  • Quiet and provide good service (mazimd2022)
    5.0
    2022-02-24

Traveler reviews

  • "Dinner at Qureshi Bab Al Hind"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was nice experience with my family we had very delicious food , the dum lucknavi biryani was so delicious , and the best garlic naan ever had Thanks to Abhay and Ashwani and the che. Coming back soon Sana Alkhdhuri

  • "Nice place and friendly staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff was very friendly. Check in took a while because they were very busy but the staff remained very efficient and friendly the whole time. My only disappointment was that my non smoking room smelled of stale smoke. But overall the room was clean and the service was great. I had to get room service as the restaurant was booked for an event and the cafe did not have items that met my gluten free dietary restrictions. The room service was on time and I was leaving very early morning to catch a flight and they were kind enough to bring me a lovely gluten free breakfast to my room hours before the kitchen opened. I felt this was exceptional service.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "5 star experience 💫"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had that most Fantastic experience. We had had Great food, great drinks and the service was outstanding. Shout out to Abhay & Ashwani. For being so very welcoming, informed & friendly 💯💯 Highly recommended.

  • "Referee Assosser with AFC"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very good service at restaurants. The staff are very friendly specially Mr. Majeed, Ms. Kamachi and Ms. Nisha was very helpful and willing to serve when needed. The foods was excellent. Many kind of food.

    • Safras Jaleel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hormuz Grand Muscat, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2022-05-25
    • Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing Hormuz Grand Muscat, A Radisson Collection Hotel. I am glad that your enjoyed the dining experience. It is rewarding for the team members to be recognized for their efforts and I will be sure to share your encouraging comments with the team. We look forward to welcome you back soon, Stay well Safras Jaleel Front Office Manager.

  • "OMNY fabulous dinners"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I had one of the best dinners for my 30s birthday in my life, the food was above expectations 😋 and so tasty, Our chifs Vinoth and ramish are the best. Jobin, mahesh and Rahul are the best in organising events and creating a amazing memory's. Thanks to Omnys for the wonderful night that we have had.

    • Safras Jaleel, Guest Services / Front Office at Hormuz Grand Muscat, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2022-05-23
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing OMNY at the Hormuz Grand Muscat, A Radisson Collection Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the dinner on your 30th birthday. It is rewarding for the team members to be recognized for their efforts and I will be sure to share your encouraging feedback with the team. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Stay well Safras Jaleel Front Office Manager.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC