TripAdvisor traveler rating

778 reviews
Ranked #9 of 78 hotels in Muscat
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
480
Very Good
225
Average
49
Poor
12
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
379
Couples
149
Solo travel
41
Family
134
Friends getaway
44

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 4th floor is best, back rooms overlook swimming pool rather than wasteland! (BoltonMusician)
    5.0
    2019-05-06
  • Junior Suite was spacious (Sanjeev G)
    3.0
    2019-03-23
  • take pool view rooms (IBRI P)
    5.0
    2019-03-22
  • The best view is the pool and the inner courtyard (sudeepkoshy)
    4.0
    2019-01-25
  • Choose a higher floor with a view of the pool. Or a suite. (RahB81)
    4.0
    2018-11-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "One of the top Radisson hotel, business-oriented."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We spent 3 night in December; we got a nice offer on their website for a junior suite. The room was huge with a separate living area...everything was clean and as expected for a 5 star. The lounge was 24h open but nothing special, they did happy hour at 6 pm. we did not use the open air pool that looked cool. The gym was very nice with brand new stuff. The food was ok, we had a dinner buffet that had a good value for money (but nothing special)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShafaqueHGM, Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Hormuz Grand Muscat, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Dear MaxRipley Thank you for taking the time to write us this review about your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear that your stay was a comfortable one and you enjoyed the spacious suite. Please do let us know for your future visits if there is anything in particular you would like to see in the food offerings on the buffet or otherwise and we would be more than happy to accommodate that. Looking forward to your return. Regards Shafaque

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A beautiful hotel with vast rooms and fantastic amenities. The bar offers all you can expect and is very well supplied in alcoholic beverages (not so often in Oman). The breakfast is glorious and the amount and variety of options is truly remarkable. Service is kind. Only weakness: no continuous shuttle to the airport throughout the day replaced by an expensive car service

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShafaqueHGM, Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Hormuz Grand Muscat, responded to this review 2019-01-12
    • Dear Sherpa41504430836 Happy new year and greetings from Oman. We are pleased to hear that your experience was a fantastic one. Thank you for your feedback a day comments. We are glad that our bar, The Vault and it's selections in beverages were up to your expectations. We will definitely look into the more frequent trips to the airport, however we do have pick up and drop off services available at the hotel for your future visits. Looking forward to seeing you back soon. Regards Shafaque

  • "Hormuz Grand"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Was more than i expected, close to airport, went for dinner in thr courtyard and was very relaxing with a nice atmosphere and ambiance. Very nicely laid out hotel and exceptional service as well. Room service was very attentive and the roo. Had all the amenities needed.I would definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShafaqueHGM, Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Hormuz Grand Muscat, responded to this review 2018-12-24
    • Dear Odyssey24676645589 Thank you for your rating and feedback on your recent stay. It was great to hear that all aspects of your stay were perfect and that we could provide you with an exceptional stay. We look forward to your future visits and hope to see you soon. Regards Shafaque

  • "family stay at Muscat"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Foods are exceptional , rooms are bigger compared to other hotels. Neat and clean hotel and welcoming staff. Value for your money .room is silent and location og the hotel is near express way. Overall pleasant stay and looking for next visit for sure!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mohammed K, Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Hormuz Grand Muscat, responded to this review 2018-11-26
    • Dear Swap84, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you liked the hotel. The hotel has indeed one the biggest size for rooms in the city. The location is one of the best as well, due to its easy accessibility to the express road and Sultan Qaboos highway which can connect you anywhere in the city in a short period. We are looking forward to your next visit and we will make sure that it is more memorable than this one. Best Regards. Mohammed

  • "Very comfortable and close to airport"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have stayed at this hotel several times. Close to the airport so easy for arrival and departure - but quite a long way from the city. Not a seafront property so more suitable for a business trip than a vacation. Service standards are high. Rooms are well designed by wardrobe a little on the small size while there is a lack of drawer space. Excellent internet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShafaqueHGM, Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Hormuz Grand Muscat, responded to this review 2018-11-19
    • Dear Rory K Thank you for your comments. It was great to read that your stay and experience was exceptional as we would like it to be. We look forward to to seeing you back. Regards Shafaque

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC