TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 236 reviews
Ranked #89 of 212 hotels in Brussels
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
113
Very Good
52
Average
25
Poor
26
Terrible
20

Type of traveler

Business
38
Couples
61
Solo travel
7
Family
53
Friends getaway
12

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Only good thing with the property is that it is on the center. Easy to walk central points. (DenizErsoy)
    2.0
    2022-10-26
  • be aware that some rooms face roofed courtyard which means you can't get fresh air in the room (Mads P)
    3.0
    2022-09-14
  • book else where!!! (Snamxlik)
    1.0
    2022-08-14
  • If you are looking for a hotel to stay in the very center of Brussels, where everything is practically walking distance away, then stay here (anna k)
    5.0
    2022-08-04
  • Do not stay at this hotel and take your business somewhere where staff can act respectfully. (SarahParisLyon)
    1.0
    2021-11-18

Traveler reviews

  • "Grand 5* oitel within walking distance to city center"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-09
    • Trip type:
  • I was upgraded at front desk to executive club room. High floor and street room view. Very contemporary room with comfortable king bed. Separate bath and rainy shower. Very good breakfast is served on ground level. Many station such as eggs, ham, asian station, cereals etc.. Executive clib lounge is really something. Very stylish with many soft drinks, coffe mashine and good wine bottles. Food is great! Almost no guest at any time! Close very early at 6 p.m. Hotel does not have swimming pool. You can have late check-out till 6 p. m fir just 40 €.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "job well done"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • hotel is in good location. service is excellent. room is excellent. shanghai restaurant for our Christmas Dinner is above my expectation. our family (13 people) had wonderful experience fully recommended hotel in Brussel grand palace area.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Luxury feel in central location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel has a charm and wow factor you do not expect in such a great location. Perfect for families as everything we needed and wanted to see was within walking distance. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and the service we received made our trip even better

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Nye stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was a beautiful hotel and very nice stay. I just think it’s absurd that they force us to pay for a suite because it was 2 adults and a 5 year old. She still ended up sleeping in the same bed as us as I wasn’t going to leave her on a sofa bed alone on the other side

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 2.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Lovely Hotel, Great Location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-06
    • Trip type:
  • I just had a lovely stay at this hotel. We arrived about noon but our rooms were ready so we could check in, the rooms were lovely, very spacious, the beds were so comfortable and the temp in the room was perfect. Our room looked out on the courtyard in the middle and we were on the 4th floor so the room was lovely and quiet. All the staff we dealt with were very professional and friendly. The location is great. We didn't have breakfast or any food in the hotel though so I can't comment on that.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC