TripAdvisor traveler rating

516 reviews
Ranked #18 of 132 hotels in Manchester
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
365
Very Good
81
Average
35
Poor
23
Terrible
12

Type of traveler

Business
80
Couples
149
Solo travel
16
Family
52
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Parking availability is not the best in the area so be sure to do your research on close, safe and appropriately priced car parks. (benjamin209)
    4.0
    2021-08-27
  • City View is worth the little extra. (Y2228QRmikea)
    5.0
    2021-08-11
  • we were on 3rd floor - this was very quiet (stouty)
    5.0
    2021-07-27
  • Pay extra for a City View room - its well worth it! (Simonsdr21)
    5.0
    2021-07-25
  • Do not have breakfast at the hotel (F4530SPmatthewh)
    4.0
    2021-07-25

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent first visit"

    • Reviewed: 2021-06-14
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was lovely and made us feel very welcome. Gary at concierge made our stay and I arranged balloons to the room which was made very easy for us to do with no problems whatsoever. Definitely will be coming back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonny Wolstenholme, Guest Services / Front Office at The Edwardian Manchester, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2021-06-16
    • Dear Mia H, Thank you for the review, We really appreciate your wonderful feedback following your recent visit, I will be sure to pass on your thanks to Gary the Head Concierge who arranged the little extras in your room. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme Front of House Manager

  • "Manchester stay"

    • Reviewed: 2021-06-13
    • Trip type:
  • Stay was good clean staff polite location was good we had to rooms w8rh late check the looked after our luggage while we went side seeing and shopping and out for dinner all round good trip would deffo stay again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonny Wolstenholme, Guest Services / Front Office at The Edwardian Manchester, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2021-06-16
    • Dear itaylo764217, Thank you for this wonderful 5 star review, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback following your visit, we are delighted to read your comments and I will be sure to share them with the team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme Front of House Manager

  • "Beautiful hotel and brilliant experience."

    • Reviewed: 2021-06-11
    • Trip type:
  • I will definitely return to Manchester’s Edwardian. Lovely hotel, spa and restaurant, all in a great location. On top of this, staff that were brilliant and really keen to make our stay an amazing experience. All Covid regulations practices, so I felt very safe during my stay also.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonny Wolstenholme, Guest Services / Front Office at The Edwardian Manchester, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2021-06-12
    • Dear Kerrie B, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave your feedback, We are pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme Front of House Manager

  • "Modern, clean and friendly hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2021-06-08
    • Trip type:
  • I would recommend this hotel, the staff were friendly and attentive, the hotel was very clean and the restaurant was lovely. Breakfast was good and service was quick in both the bar and at breakfast. I will definitely rebook.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonny Wolstenholme, Guest Services / Front Office at The Edwardian Manchester, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2021-06-09
    • Dear hkirkb916837, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay, I'm ever so happy to read you had a great time with us. your positive review is truly appreciated, we are very proud of our staff in all areas and I'm ever so pleased that they were able to enhance your stay. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Edwardian Manchester, A Radisson Collection Hotel in the near future. Warm Regards, Barnaby Pazio.

  • "Fabulous"

    • Reviewed: 2021-06-07
    • Trip type:
  • Absolutely wonderful staff and a lovely experience. Already booked to go back for our anniversary. The room was impeccable. The facilities offered were fantastic even though we didn’t use them on this occasion.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jonny Wolstenholme, Guest Services / Front Office at The Edwardian Manchester, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2021-06-09
    • Dear gtys0n, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay, I'm ever so happy to read you had a great time with us. your positive review is truly appreciated, on your next visit you must book into use the SPA facilities they arr a true gem of the Hotel. Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Edwardian Manchester, A Radisson Collection Hotel in the near future. Warm Regards, Barnaby Pazio.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC