TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 791 reviews
Ranked #28 of 140 hotels in Manchester
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
548
Very Good
106
Average
66
Poor
43
Terrible
29

Type of traveler

Business
114
Couples
222
Solo travel
23
Family
72
Friends getaway
44

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I wish I knew! (suzant127)
    4.0
    2022-06-14
  • Find somewhere else (nahan2015)
    2.0
    2022-06-06
  • Great location lots of bars and clubs very nearby as well as arndale being a 10 minute walk away. (Covill44)
    5.0
    2022-05-31
  • nice view, quiet halls (nikkicC7857RK)
    5.0
    2022-05-30
  • Very quiet spacious rooms (HenryOnyeagbako)
    5.0
    2022-05-30

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-27
    • Trip type:
  • Swift professional check in. Very clean. Attentive staff. Room clean tidy bit small. Nice bathroom. Location brilliant. Breakfast never busy. No wait for a seat. Nice choice and good quality food and drinks.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Jonny Wolstenholme, Guest Services / Front Office at The Edwardian Manchester, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2022-06-27
    • Dear Claretcop, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave your feedback after your most recent stay at The Edwardian Manchester Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had such a lovely time with us. We are very proud to be a Luxury Manchester Hotel. I will pass your feedback to all our associates, they will be happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcome you back to The Edwardian Manchester Hotel in the near future. Warm Regards Viktorija Misinskaite Guest Relations Manager

  • "Beautiful hotel, excellent service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We loved our stay, the hotel was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The staff were fantastic and tended to any issues we had immediately. Location is great, hotel bars are smart and breakfast is excellent, again with excellent service. Really enjoyed the spa area too. Probably one of the best hotel experiences we have had :)

    • Jonny Wolstenholme, Guest Services / Front Office at The Edwardian Manchester, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2022-06-27
    • Dear H3774MHayleyb, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your 5*review regarding your most recent stay at The Edwardian Manchester Hotel. I am beyond delighted to read you had such a comfortable and memorable time, that you enjoyed our facilities, and that our location were perfect for your needs. Once again, thank you so much for leaving this lovely review. We are looking forward to welcome you back to The Edwardian Manchester Hotel in the near future. Warm Regards Viktorija Misinskaite Guest Relations Manager

  • "Amazing service!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed there for a couple of days, we had breakfast that was included with our room. There were many selections of food and they were all very nice. Our waiter, Jhon, explained to us all of the food items on the menu very clearly and he recommended us some very delicious Mexican and Japanese food. He treated us very kindly and offered us help when we needed it. Thank you jhon for making our day special.

    • Jonny Wolstenholme, Guest Services / Front Office at The Edwardian Manchester, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2022-06-27
    • Dear Emily_12210, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay here with us at The Edwardian Manchester Hotel. I am so delighted to know how much you enjoyed your most recent stay and time in our contemporary Japanese restaurant. I will certainly ensure that John hear of your beaming feedback as this will most definitely inspire and motivate him to continue the hard work. It would be my absolute pleasure to welcome you back to The Edwardian Manchester Hotel in the near future. Warm Regards Viktorija Misinskaite Guest Relations Manager

  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-24
    • Trip type:
  • From when myself and partner first arrived we were made to feel very welcome and nothing was a problem. The room was clean nice modern decor, bathroom was like a wet room, other small details such as the coffee machine with different choice pods. The breakfasts were really good one english and one healthy, all in all a really nice hotel, if in Manchester will definitely stay again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Jonny Wolstenholme, Guest Services / Front Office at The Edwardian Manchester, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2022-06-27
    • Dear caaa2k01, Thank you so much for taking your time to leave such a nice 5* review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we are honoured that you felt so well looked after. I will ensure to share your wonderful words with our team who would be encouraged by your kind feedback. Looking forward to welcome you back to The Edwardian Manchester, A Radisson Hotel in the near future. Warm Regards Viktorija Misinskaite Guest Relations Manager

  • "Just amazing!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-22
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel has always been and will remain my favorite when I visit Manchester. Pleasant welcome at check-in, clean and tidy rooms, smiling staff and delicious food. If necessary, the staff is always on hand to help, especially my visits are always brightened up by Viktorija. She never runs out of time to help, which I think is very important in these times of rush. Always pleasant, in a good mood and attention to every little detail. I look forward to visiting you again and again!

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Jonny Wolstenholme, Guest Services / Front Office at The Edwardian Manchester, A Radisson Collection Hotel, responded to this review 2022-06-23
    • Dear LinaMorris, Thank you for sharing this wonderful review following a recent visit to The Edwardian Manchester Hotel, I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us and you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I will be sure to pass on your personal thanks to Viktorija, she is indeed a true asset to the Hotel and she will be pleased to hear she left a lasting impression on your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Jonny Wolstenholme Front of House Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC