TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 928 reviews
Ranked #28 of 143 hotels in Manchester

Traveler rating

Excellent
641
Very Good
127
Average
75
Poor
53
Terrible
32

Type of traveler

Business
131
Couples
254
Solo travel
29
Family
80
Friends getaway
57

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 5 star concierge on hand at this hotel. Great location for bars,restaurants and shopping (Fearless60751252458)
    5.0
    2022-11-20
  • Good location for Deansgate Station (sim0neamanda)
    3.0
    2022-11-19
  • I was on 5th floor- over GMEX/conference centre - couldn't block light. be aware of a switch within window recess for a blind. (Janette R)
    3.0
    2022-11-19
  • Avoid this hotel like the plague (Trek27760772014)
    1.0
    2022-11-17
  • Book a high floor room to get the best view of the city ! (AV33N)
    5.0
    2022-11-10

Traveler reviews

  • "Concierge excellence"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had the pleasure of staying at the Edwardian and receiving excellent concierge service from Recah. Responsive to my every request and proactive in anticipating any additional needs I had, Recah made my life easier so I could focus on the business to which I needed to attend.

  • "Wonderful hotel , helpful staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed 2 nights . Free upgrade . Wonderful view , very clean comfortable spacious rooms. Good room facilities- everything you could need . Lovely shower , great breakfast . Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly . Avin on the desk very positive, helpful and courteous . Very positive friendly staff . Beautiful hotel decor .

  • "Lovely Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Recently stayed here, great facilities, brilliant location for shopping, eating and drinking, and the hotel staff couldn’t be any more helpful. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel for couples and families.

  • "Beautiful hotel and cocktails in the library"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed at The Edwardian Manchester for a birthday weekend celebration. We had a lovely relaxing stay, from the reception staff that greeted us (and upgraded our room to city view), to the servers that brought room service. One our favourite parts of the stay was visiting 'The Library' for cocktails on Saturday evening. The special cocktails were absolutely delicious and the highlight of the evening. On Sunday morning we visited the spa for a Swedish massage which I would highly recommend. The shower experience, sauna/steam room and pool were lovey to relax in. I would love to visit again next time we are in Manchester!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Best hotel in Manchester"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This was our first stay at the hotel and we had 1 night in the Penthouse Suite for my wife's birthday. The whole experience from our Spa treatments in the morning through to check-in, drinks in the bar, breakfast and check out the next day far exceeded our expectations and the staff were so friendly and could not do enough for us throughout our time at the hotel. Highly recommended.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC