TripAdvisor traveler rating

3546 reviews
Ranked #57 of 155 hotels in Edinburgh
GreenLeader Silver Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
2261
Very Good
844
Average
287
Poor
90
Terrible
64

Traveler rating

Business
311
Couples
1954
Solo travel
141
Family
436
Friends getaway
392

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for an upgrade (sometimes $10 more. Rooms are larger) Views are very mixed, but windows open slightly, which is huge for me. (kathleen1945)
    5.0
    2019-11-01
  • You may want to think again if very firm mattresses are not for you. (Fordace)
    4.0
    2019-10-16
  • Choose another hotel (wingate)
    2.0
    2019-10-15
  • If you’re there during the Festival, careful about overlooking the street performers. Way too loud! (Linda Henry G)
    5.0
    2019-08-18
  • Afternoon Tea only (Joyce B)
    4.0
    2019-07-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Edinburgh Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location beautiful staff so friendly and attentive. Good sized room and very comfy bed. Close to the Edinburgh castle and shopping. We would certainly stay again while in Edinburgh. It was refreshing to be greated with a Gin on our arrival, having our luggage looked after while we relaxed by the warmth of the fire as the snow fell outside.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeatherC4061, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel Royal Mile Edinburgh, responded to this review 2019-02-09
    • Dear Victoria, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Collection Royal Mile Edinburgh. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. I am delighted that you enjoyed your room and I hope you made the most of our central location to explore our beautiful city! Who doesn't love a cheeky gin and tonic! Glad to see you found it a nice touch. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch at guestservices.edinburgh@radissoncollection.com Best regards, Heather Collins

  • "Edinburgh Weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great location and high standard of service. Been staying here for a few years and although since making our booking the hotel has been rebranded we were offered a junior suite to meet the previous level of room. Very friendly staff throughout. Tiny issue - not enough tea/coffee in room, had to ask for more which wasn't a problem but should have more for this level of price and hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • HeatherC4061, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel Royal Mile Edinburgh, responded to this review 2019-02-09
    • Dear michaelkR2565DZ, Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback after your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that your suite was to your liking. I hope you made the most of our central location to explore our beautiful city! We do hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Collection in the near future, and if we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kindest regards, Heather Collins

  • "Excellant Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is near the Royal Mile so not far to walk to Princes Street. But its slightly uphill on the way back. Buses are available though. The breakfast buffet has lots of choice & the hot one too was very good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeatherC4061, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel Royal Mile Edinburgh, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear Beldy, Thank you for leaving such fabulous feedback following your recent stay at the Radisson Collection Hotel Edinburgh. I am delighted to see that your stay merited 5 stars and hope you made the most of our central location to explore our beautiful city. The one good thing about all the hills in Edinburgh is that you can splurge a little at breakfast! We do hope to welcome you again to the Radisson Collection in the near future, and if we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, Heather Collins Guest Relations Manager

  • "Just Perfect !"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We loved Room 503, the DVD player provided by Heather Collins, was a delightful touch. Always a warm smile from the Lobby and Reception. We have stayed in this Hotel for more than 8 years, and look forward to our return in January 2020

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeatherC4061, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel Royal Mile Edinburgh, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear George & Diane, Thank you for leaving such fabulous feedback following your recent stay at the Radisson Collection Hotel Edinburgh. I am delighted that myself and the team helped you both celebrate your anniversary in style and are looking forward to welcoming you back next year to the hotel. Should you need anything in the meantime please get in touch via my personal email. Wishing you a very Happy Birthday also! Kindest regards, Heather Collins

  • "OUTSTANDING SERVICE"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • We received personal outstanding service from all, in particular Octavia,Sarah and Jamie who went out of their way to make us feel special!! They knew about my daughter׳s passion for Harry Potter and delivered a treat board to our room iced with Harry Potter symbols. So thoughtful. The restaurant had great gluten free options too. Highly recommended!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • HeatherC4061, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel Royal Mile Edinburgh, responded to this review 2019-01-30
    • Dear Terri, Thank you for taking the time to leave such amazing feedback following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that that we have managed to stand out from the crowd and impress you with our five star service. A hotel should be like a second home and I am pleased to see that our team delivered service with warmth and care. I am also pleased to see that you felt like we had a good range of gluten free alternatives, I will pass this praise over to our Head Chef. Jamie, Octavia and Sarah are all over the moon with your kind words, they are delighted that you both enjoyed the sweet treats with our little magical touch. In the birthplace of Harry Potter Amy definitely picked the right place to apply. I do hope her interview at Edinburgh Veterinary School went well! We would all love to welcome you both back again. Should you need help with anything in the future please do not hesitate to get in contact directly. Warm regards Heather Collins Guest Relations Manager Radisson Collection Royal Mile Hotel Edinburgh

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC