TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 3652 reviews
Ranked #47 of 164 hotels in Edinburgh
GreenLeader Silver Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
2326
Very Good
859
Average
300
Poor
99
Terrible
68

Type of traveler

Business
315
Couples
2000
Solo travel
143
Family
447
Friends getaway
395

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Many, many restaurants of all types within walking distance. Also, breakfast at the hotel was very nice! (SugarSherri)
    5.0
    2022-04-15
  • We had room 301 which had a fantastic view, but every room occupied by our party of 10 was great. (sim0neamanda)
    5.0
    2021-11-29
  • upper floor to get a good view across the city (John O)
    5.0
    2020-10-10
  • Stay away from this property in these times (bozz2019)
    2.0
    2020-09-24
  • Room 402 nice view but was a bit noisy, I didn't notice this until we were settled for the night so no point in attempting to get moved. (sshamilton)
    3.0
    2020-02-04

Traveler reviews

  • "Pleasant Surprise on The Royal Mile"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • When making a trip across the pond one may arrive very tired and ready for a rest at the hotel. No hassles please! We certainly found no hassles at The Radisson Blu Edinburgh! Paul and Helen greeted us with cheerful attitudes and a willingness to make our hotel experience a seamless one. We are very grateful for them! They helped us many times during our stay. After easily checking in we were off to our room expecting to see a charming but tight space with none of the amenities we are used to in American rooms. We were very surprised! We found a beautifully designed contemporary room with good lighting, many plug-ins for our phones and watches, a wonderfully comfy bed with the best pillows, a beautiful view of Edinburgh, plenty of comfortable seating, and a clean bathroom with ample space for our toiletries. A very pleasant room! We enjoy walking and exploring so the location was perfect for us - right in the middle of The Royal Mile! We plan to visit our family in Edinburgh twice more this year and we’ll plan to stay at the Radisson Blu!

  • "Great stay, highly recommend"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • We thoroughly enjoyed our family 2 night stay. Staff were very helpful from the time we arrived, helping us park when our roof box exceeded the car park height. Room exceeded our expectations, booked a family room and got interconnecting rooms. Food was delicious. Great location. Can't find any fault. Will book with radisson again. Thank you.

  • "Can’t wait to return, exceptional service and a beautiful hotel."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • A group of 10 of us have just returned from the most amazing weekend in Edinburgh. The Radisson collection is a beautiful boutique hotel with a warm welcoming reception area. Will and his team looked after us incredibly from the moment we arrived, where we were offered a delicious glass of mulled cider when checking in. Although the hotel had scaffolding on the outside of the building and the restaurant and bar were closed this didn’t affect our stay at all. A pop up station has been set up in reception with coffee and snacks and where you can ‘grab a go’ breakfast or you can utilise the Radisson Blu which is a 5 minute walk away where you can enjoy a fantastic hot and cold buffet breakfast (including full Scottish breakfast, salmon, porridge) with a la carte options. The rooms are modern with wonderful rainfall showers and are immaculate and very comfy. The location of the hotel is fantastic, easily accessible to the castle and Princes Street. Apart from everything above helping to make our weekend so special it was the exceptional service we received from Will and every member of the team at the Radisson. They couldn’t do enough to make our stay special and we cannot wait to return to Edinburgh where we will definitely return to the Collection.

    • William Harrington, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Collection Hotel Royal Mile Edinburgh, responded to this review 2021-12-17
    • Dear Sim0neamanda, Thank you so much for your kind words, it really means so much to myself and the team. We can't wait to have you back when the renovations works have finished so you can the full experience. Kind Regards, Will Harrington Front Office Manager

  • "Perfect hotel, enjoyable stay."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is in a perfect location, so close to everything. We were near all the attractions we wanted to see but also able to walk to the shops for some retail therapy!!! The room was lovely, very spacious and a good view. We were also delighted to have a coffee machine in the room. The bed was comfortable and we slept sound every night as there was little to no noise outside. The staff were friendly, approachable and helpful. One of the receptionists helped me to print my boarding pass without hesitation as she saw I was struggling! 🤣 We will 100% be staying in this hotel when we return to Edinburgh.

  • "A Faultless Stay at an Ideally Located Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-23
    • Trip type:
  • I'm trying to figure out any faults I had during my 3-night stay at this centrally located hotel on the Royal Mile and I have none. Sure I wish it were less expensive, but with the location, quality service, excellent rooms and facilities, it's definite value for money. I cannot speak to the food services since I ate on the town for all meals. Would I stay here again, absolutely.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC