TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 6798 reviews
Ranked #139 of 646 hotels in Berlin
GreenLeader Gold Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
3772
Very Good
2126
Average
578
Poor
192
Terrible
130

Type of traveler

Business
1255
Couples
2840
Solo travel
305
Family
1193
Friends getaway
718

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Must choose cathedral view rooms if you can (JCol75)
    5.0
    2022-06-21
  • fresh air /stunning view choose Cathedral view room. If have kids with you go for an Aquarium view room ( will love it !). (Well_Travelled_Mummy)
    5.0
    2022-05-23
  • rooms on Dom side or interior side will probably be more quiet than on street side. (MirandaVanDerBurg)
    5.0
    2022-03-30
  • I recommend the Premium Rooms looking to the Berlin Dome and Humboldt Forum (Skippy81A)
    5.0
    2022-01-21
  • Stay somewhere else (SvenI_12)
    3.0
    2021-11-14

Traveler reviews

  • "Beautiful stay in Berlin"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-01
    • Trip type:
  • That hotel has a very good situation and very pleasant place to stay . The aquarium is impressive and it was nice that we could visit inside also the breakfast is awesome and the pleasure to sit outside the hotel by the river with a beautiful view on the dim

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great base in Berlin"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-21
    • Trip type:
  • Loved this hotel. Centrally located for easy access to all the major train lines so great for exploring Berlin. Bed was comfy, curtains blocked out all the light if u need a daytime nap, and we great noise insulation, so we got a great nights sleep!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Highlight of our European trip- absolutely wonderful hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We absolutely loved this hotel, was the highlight of our European trip. Location Opposite the iconic Berlin Dom is amazing, must choose the cathedral view room, it is stunning!!! All of the staff were so welcoming and friendly, they even let us checkin at 10am and provided an upgrade. The room was fabulous (although toilet/ bathroom door is strange but no issue) and the breakfast buffet which was included was wonderful and included champagne on the weekend. Could have breakfast overlooking the River Spree and the Berlin Dom- magic! We also had dinner and drinks at the restaurant which was very good, the aquarium in the Lobby was also special - this is the place to stay in Berlin

  • "Ms."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-16
    • Trip type:
  • Great, just great. I have literally nothing of a negative aspect to express. The staff demonstrated kindness towards me and my family. I can certainly say that it was an enjoyable experience and that I will most certainly be returning to this wonderful hotel.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Great location - Beautiful Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-11
    • Trip type:
  • First - it's now called the Radisson Collection. Great location right on the river. We ended up with an inside room, but was okay since we weren't in the room much, and the view of the huge vertical aquarium was pretty impressive. Room was spacious and clean. Front desk spoke good English and was polite and attentive. Public transportation was close and efficient. Would recommend.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC