TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 915 reviews
Ranked #6 of 50 hotels in Wiesbaden
GreenLeader Partner Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
373
Very Good
314
Average
138
Poor
63
Terrible
28

Type of traveler

Business
288
Couples
281
Solo travel
51
Family
125
Friends getaway
103

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the back of the hotel are very quiet as they’re away from all street noise. (SnDewyse)
    4.0
    2019-12-03
  • Going Hotel Rewards scheme. Book early if possible (Aussie066)
    5.0
    2019-09-10
  • if offered an upgrade take it. (Biddypat)
    4.0
    2019-08-23
  • top floor (level 4) (rjosefg23)
    5.0
    2019-08-19
  • Ask for a back room (Mike R)
    2.0
    2019-04-15

Traveler reviews

  • "Always a pleasure"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • We always love staying here and will continue to do so. Could do with a kettle in the small rooms. Parking is limited, but not a problem on dry days to walk to the casino carpark which is close to the hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Daniel Kaplan, Agency / Consultant at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review 2022-04-08
    • Dear jshep508022, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and for your loyalty. We are glad you enjoyed your last stay in our house. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, Daniel Kaplan Assistant Front Office Manager

  • "good"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good stay, nice staff and very reactive on customers' demands. Always gentle and try to make the consumer experience as smooth as possible. Base of breakfast is good but when you come more often for Business purpose, it would be great to have some seasonal suggestions to make the breakfast less monotone. old fashion but nice and clean hotel overall with great staff.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Daniel Kaplan, Agency / Consultant at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review 2022-04-05
    • Dear mvangreunsven, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Rdisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, Wiesbaden. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our house. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, Daniel Kaplan Assistant Front Office Manager

  • "The Best Of Wiesbaden"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-08-24
    • Trip type:
  • Exceptional service, rooms, cleanliness and the breakfast was heavenly. The hotel has history and character! The staff is very pleasant and courteous and knowledgable. I would visit Germany again just to stay at this hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Lovely old hotel in excellent location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-08-13
    • Trip type:
  • This is our second stay at the Schwarzer Bock Hotel. It was worth paying for a superior room to have more space and a quiet situation overlooking inner courtyard. The bed was super comfortable and the air conditioning helped greatly. The location is perfect for a city stay as shops, restaurants and sights are all so close by. There is a spa bath and sauna complex which we must try on our next visit as it looks amazing.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Very nice historical hôtel."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-04-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I spend one night at this hotel with my girlfriend who was accompanying me on a business trip. This hotel is a part of history: founded in the 15th century, saw Dostoievski spend 26 days there writing his famous book "The Gambler", etc. The staff are very friendly and professional and the hotel was very clean. The thermal baths were unfortunately closed but we would be delighted to discover them after this pandemic period.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Daniel Kaplan, Agency / Consultant at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review 2021-04-20
    • Dear 6hadji, We are very happy to hear your feedback and thank you for taking the time to rate our house. It is nice to hear that you like the history of the oldest german hotel. I'm sure you will like also our spa-area, we can't wait tto open it again and to provide our full service tp our guests. I will pass on the nice words to our team! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards from Wiesbaden, Daniel Kaplan Front Office Supervisor

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC