TripAdvisor traveler rating

758 reviews
Ranked #6 of 47 hotels in Wiesbaden
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Type of traveler

Excellent
305
Very Good
274
Average
113
Poor
47
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
254
Couples
236
Solo travel
44
Family
98
Friends getaway
94

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • top floor (level 4) (rjosefg23)
    5.0
    2019-08-19
  • Ask for a back room (Mike R)
    2.0
    2019-04-15
  • High floor (DCDiplomat)
    5.0
    2018-09-02
  • choose rooms high floor with courtyard view (Josef123412)
    5.0
    2018-08-22
  • Quiet rooms tend to be at the back overlooking the courtyard (358SamanthaC)
    5.0
    2018-01-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel was clean, friendly, and welcoming. Spa was great all around, unfortunately had to leave for work 15 min before breakfast opened but I’m sure that would have been pleasant as well. Highly recommend for anyone staying in Wiesbaden.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Helge L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review 2018-11-07
    • Dear jd j, Thank you for your positive review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Maybe during your next stay you have more time to enjoy our Super Breakfast Buffet ;-) The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Helge Lütters General Manager

  • "My stay 2-21 Oct 2018"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • My only complaint is about the internet connection. Great location and friendly staff. The rooms are big and comfortable. The breakfast did not have a big selection but the food was great. Will stay again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Helge L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review 2018-10-24
    • Dear Michael Y, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are investing in a better WIFI Connection by end of this year so it will be much better during your next visit ;-) We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Helge Lütters General Manager

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • The crew at Raddison Blu did a great job of taking care of me after my reservations were cancelled. The rooms are very clean, the food (breakfast) exceptional, and the hotel staff goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is memorable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Helge L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review 2018-09-28
    • Dear Barleyspoog, Thanks for the very positive review. It's nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We have shared your feedback with our staff and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Helge Lütters General Manager

  • "Great historic hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Loved the interiors, breakfast and atmosphere. Nice, quiet rooms with comfy beds. Beautiful all over! I recommend this for business and couples. Maybe too high-class for families😉 The spa area was alright, I was maybe expecting more.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Helge L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review 2018-09-24
    • Dear Laura M, Thank you for your positive review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Helge Lütters General Manager

  • "Great Experience going back to the past glories of Wiesbaden"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel, interesting and intriguing character provided great family value and break; excellent breakfast and solid service, nice swimming pool experience despite small size

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Helge L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review 2018-08-02
    • Dear drazen2017, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards Helge Lütters General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC