TripAdvisor traveler rating

878 reviews
Ranked #6 of 50 hotels in Wiesbaden
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

Excellent
353
Very Good
306
Average
132
Poor
60
Terrible
27

Type of traveler

Business
282
Couples
268
Solo travel
50
Family
114
Friends getaway
100

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms on the back of the hotel are very quiet as they’re away from all street noise. (SnDewyse)
    4.0
    2019-12-03
  • Going Hotel Rewards scheme. Book early if possible (Aussie066)
    5.0
    2019-09-10
  • if offered an upgrade take it. (Biddypat)
    4.0
    2019-08-23
  • top floor (level 4) (rjosefg23)
    5.0
    2019-08-19
  • Ask for a back room (Mike R)
    2.0
    2019-04-15

Traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel was clean, friendly, and welcoming. Spa was great all around, unfortunately had to leave for work 15 min before breakfast opened but I’m sure that would have been pleasant as well. Highly recommend for anyone staying in Wiesbaden.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Helge L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review 2018-11-07
    • Dear jd j, Thank you for your positive review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Maybe during your next stay you have more time to enjoy our Super Breakfast Buffet ;-) The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Helge Lütters General Manager

  • "My stay 2-21 Oct 2018"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • My only complaint is about the internet connection. Great location and friendly staff. The rooms are big and comfortable. The breakfast did not have a big selection but the food was great. Will stay again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Helge L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review 2018-10-24
    • Dear Michael Y, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are investing in a better WIFI Connection by end of this year so it will be much better during your next visit ;-) We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Helge Lütters General Manager

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • The crew at Raddison Blu did a great job of taking care of me after my reservations were cancelled. The rooms are very clean, the food (breakfast) exceptional, and the hotel staff goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is memorable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Helge L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review 2018-09-28
    • Dear Barleyspoog, Thanks for the very positive review. It's nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We have shared your feedback with our staff and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Helge Lütters General Manager

  • "Great historic hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Loved the interiors, breakfast and atmosphere. Nice, quiet rooms with comfy beds. Beautiful all over! I recommend this for business and couples. Maybe too high-class for families😉 The spa area was alright, I was maybe expecting more.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Helge L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review 2018-09-24
    • Dear Laura M, Thank you for your positive review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Helge Lütters General Manager

  • "Friendly and Comfotrable"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-07
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great property with excellent staff. Clean, welcoming and professional environment. Conveniently located near many shops and restaurants. There was a historic casino located nearby that is a entertaining option during the evening.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Helge L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review 2018-05-08
    • Dear Allen, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC