TripAdvisor traveler rating

1098 reviews
Ranked #25 of 96 hotels in Vilnius
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
552
Very Good
408
Average
107
Poor
22
Terrible
10

Traveler rating

Business
412
Couples
267
Solo travel
79
Family
113
Friends getaway
150

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Corner suite on 6th floor quiet and spacious - double balconies (cornishteacherabroad)
    5.0
    2019-08-05
  • request room not facing square (Lee C)
    4.0
    2019-08-05
  • Quiet roos available in the upper floor to atrium. (janajump)
    5.0
    2019-03-19
  • Probably the front for views (Craigp0017)
    5.0
    2018-12-18
  • Rooms at the front have view of old town (Trail818740)
    5.0
    2018-10-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Thank you Radisson Blue Astorija Vilnius!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-10
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We will be 4 ever grateful to this hotel for letting us feel like queens for four nights! We were three friends looking for a relaxing long weekend with spa, delicious food and Xmas market, after a period with serious illness. And it became a wonderful adventure starting with being upgraded to the presidential suite! The people at the reception were extremely charming, friendly, kind and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful, the room fantastic, especially the balcony with a spectacular view over this beautiful old town and its buildings. The big bathroom made the luxury feeling complete! We enjoyed dinners at several places, recommended by the hotel, all really good. Room service was excellent, the training room with the pool was nice, and we really felt good in the spa-center, just taking the elevator down in our robes. We loved the old town and the feeling it gave us, and it was wonderful to come back to the hotel for a good rest. We recommend this hotel to everyone who's looking for a fabulous and charming place to stay with the little extra luxurie-feeling. We feel lucky and grateful! Line

    • GRM_Dovile, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review 2019-01-16
    • Dear Line F, Wow! Thank You very much for staying in our hotel. I am very happy You took a time to share Your experience which was full of memorable moments! Its a great honor to hear that you have enjoyed our hospitality! That reminds us why we are in the hotel business. Our days are happier when we give people a bit of our heart, rather than a peace of our mind:) On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Royal Astorija I would like to thank You for your business and hopefully we can see ladies again very soon and provide You the best service! Warm regards from Vilnius Dovilė Bendaravičiūtė Guest Relations Manager grm@radissonblu.com

  • "Pleasant Christmas stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Polite ,helpfull,friendly staff. Very good breakfas- a lot of choices odifferent food. Good working internet in all the areas of the hotel. Cozy ,warm room. Comfortable place of the hotel- in the heart of the old town.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • DovileB32, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review 2019-01-03
    • Dear Sherpa17801241062, Thank you very much for the nice review about our hotel and about our services. I am pleased that you have enjoyed not only our location which is very central but also our dedicated staff, breakfast, amenities in the room. Thank you for choosing our hotel and looking forward to welcome you back if your travel brings you back to our destination.Take care and stay happy in 2019! Sincerely Dovilė Bendaravičiūtė Guest Relations manager grm@radissonblu.com

  • "Poor small room and very poor room service"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a very dated hotel with poor small rooms, old bathrooms and very average food. It is in a good location. I am not sure any of the staff know how to smile!I am sure you can find somewhere better to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DovileB32, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review 2018-12-28
    • Dear Alistairo96, Thank you very much for your time to write a review and thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you have enjoyed our location which is indeed one of the best in the city, however, I do apologize for some inconvenience you have experienced while your stay. Our rooms indeed needs renovation and it will happen very soon which is during the second half of 2019. I would appreciate if you visit us again after renovation and experience our one of the best hospitality in town of Vilnius. Regarding room size - we have very different rooms and very different room sizes at the hotel as this is an old building and it was restored in order to preserve it's charm from the old time which goes back to 1901. On more time please, accept my apologies and in case you will decide to give us a second chance, we would be very happy to make a very special offer for you with a nice upgrade. Best regards from Vilnius and looking forward to welcome you back with us. As well do not hesitate to contact me directly is there is anything in any way I can be helpful. Sincerely Dovilė Bendaravičiūtė Guest Relations manager grm@radissonblu.com

  • "Radisson Blu Royal Vilnius - Great"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • The service was great and the breakfast was good. The rooms was a fine and hign standard, clean and with everything needed.I will definately recommend this and this is not the last time I will visit Radisson Blu Royal in Vilnius.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DovileB32, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review 2018-11-19
    • Dear Navigator18611709544, Thank you very much for the nice review about our hotel and about our services. I am pleased that you have enjoyed not only our breakfast which is simply superb but also our services, room,amenities. Thank you for choosing our hotel and looking forward to welcome you back if your travel brings you back to our destination. Regards Dovilė Bendaravičiūtė Guest Relations manager grm@radissonblu.com

  • "Short trip"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is very nice, with very friendly staff who are willing to help.It is located in a short walk from the city centre, shops and restaurants.I found the menu limited, but the head chef ensured it was served to a high standard and even came out into the restaurant to ensure everything was ok.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DovileB32, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review 2018-11-19
    • Dear Kerry W, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to write a review which is very much appreciated. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our services and facilities. Looking forward to welcome you back if your travel brings you to our city. Warm regards from Vilnius Dovilė Bendaravičiūtė Guest Relations manager grm@radissonblu.com

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC