TripAdvisor traveler rating

1113 reviews
Ranked #25 of 96 hotels in Vilnius
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
560
Very Good
413
Average
108
Poor
23
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
415
Couples
271
Solo travel
79
Family
116
Friends getaway
150

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Corner suite on 6th floor quiet and spacious - double balconies (cornishteacherabroad)
    5.0
    2019-08-05
  • request room not facing square (Lee C)
    4.0
    2019-08-05
  • Quiet roos available in the upper floor to atrium. (janajump)
    5.0
    2019-03-19
  • Probably the front for views (Craigp0017)
    5.0
    2018-12-18
  • Rooms at the front have view of old town (Trail818740)
    5.0
    2018-10-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Thank you Radisson Blue Astorija Vilnius!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-10
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We will be 4 ever grateful to this hotel for letting us feel like queens for four nights! We were three friends looking for a relaxing long weekend with spa, delicious food and Xmas market, after a period with serious illness. And it became a wonderful adventure starting with being upgraded to the presidential suite! The people at the reception were extremely charming, friendly, kind and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful, the room fantastic, especially the balcony with a spectacular view over this beautiful old town and its buildings. The big bathroom made the luxury feeling complete! We enjoyed dinners at several places, recommended by the hotel, all really good. Room service was excellent, the training room with the pool was nice, and we really felt good in the spa-center, just taking the elevator down in our robes. We loved the old town and the feeling it gave us, and it was wonderful to come back to the hotel for a good rest. We recommend this hotel to everyone who's looking for a fabulous and charming place to stay with the little extra luxurie-feeling. We feel lucky and grateful! Line

    • GRM_Dovile, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review 2019-01-16
    • Dear Line F, Wow! Thank You very much for staying in our hotel. I am very happy You took a time to share Your experience which was full of memorable moments! Its a great honor to hear that you have enjoyed our hospitality! That reminds us why we are in the hotel business. Our days are happier when we give people a bit of our heart, rather than a peace of our mind:) On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Royal Astorija I would like to thank You for your business and hopefully we can see ladies again very soon and provide You the best service! Warm regards from Vilnius Dovilė Bendaravičiūtė Guest Relations Manager grm@radissonblu.com

  • "Pleasant Christmas stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Polite ,helpfull,friendly staff. Very good breakfas- a lot of choices odifferent food. Good working internet in all the areas of the hotel. Cozy ,warm room. Comfortable place of the hotel- in the heart of the old town.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • DovileB32, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review 2019-01-03
    • Dear Sherpa17801241062, Thank you very much for the nice review about our hotel and about our services. I am pleased that you have enjoyed not only our location which is very central but also our dedicated staff, breakfast, amenities in the room. Thank you for choosing our hotel and looking forward to welcome you back if your travel brings you back to our destination.Take care and stay happy in 2019! Sincerely Dovilė Bendaravičiūtė Guest Relations manager grm@radissonblu.com

  • "Radisson Blu Royal Vilnius - Great"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • The service was great and the breakfast was good. The rooms was a fine and hign standard, clean and with everything needed.I will definately recommend this and this is not the last time I will visit Radisson Blu Royal in Vilnius.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DovileB32, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review 2018-11-19
    • Dear Navigator18611709544, Thank you very much for the nice review about our hotel and about our services. I am pleased that you have enjoyed not only our breakfast which is simply superb but also our services, room,amenities. Thank you for choosing our hotel and looking forward to welcome you back if your travel brings you back to our destination. Regards Dovilė Bendaravičiūtė Guest Relations manager grm@radissonblu.com

  • "Short trip"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is very nice, with very friendly staff who are willing to help.It is located in a short walk from the city centre, shops and restaurants.I found the menu limited, but the head chef ensured it was served to a high standard and even came out into the restaurant to ensure everything was ok.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DovileB32, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review 2018-11-19
    • Dear Kerry W, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to write a review which is very much appreciated. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our services and facilities. Looking forward to welcome you back if your travel brings you to our city. Warm regards from Vilnius Dovilė Bendaravičiūtė Guest Relations manager grm@radissonblu.com

  • "Fabulous City Center Location"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • All staff are engaging and friendly. Service at every level is exceptional. The room I had was quiet and had lovely linens and the bed is a dream to sleep in You can walk to so many lovely restaurants, shops, and cafes.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DovileB32, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review 2018-11-13
    • Dear Jackie D, Thank you very much for the nicer review about our hotel and our services. I am pleased that you were satisfied with our location, room and our staff those are always ready to help and demostrate true "YES I CAN" services. Looking forward to welcome you back. Dovilė Bendaravičiūtė Guest Relations manager grm@radissonblu.com

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC