TripAdvisor traveler rating

1035 reviews
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Uppsala
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
516
Very Good
401
Average
92
Poor
17
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
410
Couples
283
Solo travel
58
Family
165
Friends getaway
72

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 419 had a nice view to the bus terminal - railroad station and Uppsala castle (guideOslo)
    5.0
    2018-11-25
  • station side, lively view. (Kj6002)
    4.0
    2018-09-13
  • Top floor facing the city (Jay P)
    5.0
    2018-08-06
  • The ac doesn´t work so chose a room with a balcony, so you can open the door and order a fan . (resandeturist)
    1.0
    2018-07-21
  • odd numbered rooms are the best (sherabm)
    5.0
    2018-03-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson blu in Uppsala."

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • I think it is a very clean hotel and good rocation in front of rail station of uppsala.No noise at all from outside of Hotel.Good service and kind service.......soft and hard types of pillow make me happy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review 2019-02-15
    • Dear Scenic01768067063 Thank you for your kind Words and feedback. Im so glad to see that you had a good stay and that you enjoy our pillow menu! I hope that we will see you here with us soon again! With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

  • "Rad hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great location great service central to all local bars and restaurants and train station But the room are smaller then we are used too Too short of the time to experience more but friendly stuff and crew. Also will be great if they had a rooftop bar or a place open late

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear VA Thank you for your great Review, kind comments and great feedback! Im glad to see that you had a good stay with us and I hope that we will have the chance to see you here with us again whenever your travels takes you to our area. With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

  • "Good hotel close to railway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • A good quality hotel, with an excellent breakfast. Close to city center and railway- and bus-stations. Free wi-fi and nice gym and relax area. Comfortable beds. No minibar but free rom service instead.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with other Travelers. Im glad to see that you had a good stay with us and I do hope that we will see you here with us again whenever your travels brings you to our area With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

  • "great service!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • super service from host at the bar , Jakob, Sofia and Manuel. they all had really good information about the area to share with me. How to use transportation, where to go, local tradition . The history of the city. really knowledgeable. thanks!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other Travelers and us! Im so glad to see that you had a good stay and that you enjoyed our Yes I Can Service! I hope to see you here with us soon again With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent choice if you stay in Uppsala more than 2 nights. Excellent breakfast. Very comfortable beds, sound isolation is very good - no problem to sleep well. Especial thanks for the sauna on the roof. Personnel is very friendly and efficient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review 2019-01-17
    • Dear Sherpa Thank you for taking the time ro give us feedback fråm your stay with us! Im så happy to see that you had a good stay and that you hade the chance to use our relax area! I hope we will see you here with us soon again With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC