TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1265 reviews
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Uppsala

Traveler rating

Excellent
615
Very Good
476
Average
123
Poor
36
Terrible
15

Type of traveler

Business
476
Couples
348
Solo travel
71
Family
216
Friends getaway
80

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid dinner and lunch, parking is nearby in a garage. (NiclasV21)
    3.0
    2021-07-25
  • You can contact Radisson Uppsala through Fb messenger too if you can't contact them through phone. (MLaurene)
    3.0
    2021-07-19
  • all rooms are non-smoking, the 7th floor away from the station was very quiet but at this time, the gym was not open (KTLund)
    4.0
    2020-05-09
  • Corner rooms with a station view are best. (Kj6002)
    4.0
    2020-02-23
  • Top floor room away from the elevator is incredibly quiet (andlili)
    5.0
    2019-11-20

Traveler reviews

  • "Exceptional"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Amazing food, the service could not have been better, the ladies working there went above and beyond for any requests, the hotel is very central, very clean and the weather was incredible. I will definitely return :) 10/10

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala, responded to this review 2022-05-16
    • Dear Anabelcardiff, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciated our amazing staff. We look forward to your next stay. With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

  • "Mr"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Awesome stay at Radisson Blu Uppsala! Fantastic crew and a breakfast to die. Extra credit to the bartender 😊. Overall a nice stay with clean and fresh environment, good night sleep in comfortable beds.

    • Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala, responded to this review 2022-05-16
    • Dear Michael R, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy our lovley staff members great service. We look forward to your next stay. With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

  • "Great hotel centrally in Uppsala"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very central location next to the railway station, and walking distance to 'everything'. Friendly staff and good quality on cleanliness and delivery of services. Strongly recommended for both business trips and leisure.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala, responded to this review 2021-09-20
    • Dear THMC_4253, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for your recomendations. We look forward to your next stay. With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

  • "Radison Blu Uppsala"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-07-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • An outstanding hotel, with helpful and friendly staff at all levels. Immaculate cleanliness throughout. Picnic restaurant and their staff were great. I stayed 10 days on a business trip and was comfortable at all times. Perfect location next to the train station, but never heard any outside noises.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Picnic Restaurang , Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala, responded to this review 2021-07-07
    • Dear marcE1001QQ, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed yoyr stay with us and that you slept really well. I hope your journey back home was safe and we look forward to your next stay. Best Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

  • "Modern hotel in perfect location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-03-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is a modern hotel close to the main station and thus the city center. We liked the spacious rooms and the comfs beds in it. Breakfast was good and the hotel personal friendly. You can park at the (public) subterranean central parking for 165kr.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Picnic Restaurang , Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala, responded to this review 2021-04-14
    • Dear Michael Thank you so much for your great review and for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay with us! Im glad to see that you enjoyed your time wiht us and I hope you travel back home was safe! Come back soon again! With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC