TripAdvisor traveler rating

1052 reviews
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Uppsala
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
526
Very Good
406
Average
93
Poor
18
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
418
Couples
284
Solo travel
61
Family
168
Friends getaway
72

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 419 had a nice view to the bus terminal - railroad station and Uppsala castle (guideOslo)
    5.0
    2018-11-25
  • station side, lively view. (Kj6002)
    4.0
    2018-09-13
  • Top floor facing the city (Jay P)
    5.0
    2018-08-06
  • The ac doesn´t work so chose a room with a balcony, so you can open the door and order a fan . (resandeturist)
    1.0
    2018-07-21
  • odd numbered rooms are the best (sherabm)
    5.0
    2018-03-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good hotel close to railway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • A good quality hotel, with an excellent breakfast. Close to city center and railway- and bus-stations. Free wi-fi and nice gym and relax area. Comfortable beds. No minibar but free rom service instead.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with other Travelers. Im glad to see that you had a good stay with us and I do hope that we will see you here with us again whenever your travels brings you to our area With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

  • "great service!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • super service from host at the bar , Jakob, Sofia and Manuel. they all had really good information about the area to share with me. How to use transportation, where to go, local tradition . The history of the city. really knowledgeable. thanks!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other Travelers and us! Im so glad to see that you had a good stay and that you enjoyed our Yes I Can Service! I hope to see you here with us soon again With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

  • "Excellent hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent choice if you stay in Uppsala more than 2 nights. Excellent breakfast. Very comfortable beds, sound isolation is very good - no problem to sleep well. Especial thanks for the sauna on the roof. Personnel is very friendly and efficient.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review 2019-01-17
    • Dear Sherpa Thank you for taking the time ro give us feedback fråm your stay with us! Im så happy to see that you had a good stay and that you hade the chance to use our relax area! I hope we will see you here with us soon again With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

  • "Very good conferences hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very insperiering environment for conferences. Good break food/coffee with lots to choose from.Fast, friendly and efficient service.Spacious and modern room with very nice beds! Very convenient location right by the train station.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Up... H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review 2018-09-02
    • Dear Abbe, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your conferences here! We hope to be able to welcome you again! With Kind Regards Petra Wiberg Team Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

  • "First trip to Sweden"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice place to stay with very friendly staff. Some equipment was out of service during stay including one of the two elevators and the one treadmill. Breakfast and bar service was top notch. Hotel was a little noisy due to buses and train station adjacent to location, but location and staff made the stay enjoyable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Up... H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review 2018-07-03
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience! I’m so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and I am so happy to see that our Yes I Can service really showed! I apologies for that one of the two elevators wore out of service during your stay and I’m sorry for the inconvenience this caused you, the problem is now solved and the elevator is now in service as normal. I wish you a nice summer and I do hope that we will see you with us soon again! With Kind Regards Petra Wiberg Team Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC