TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 597 reviews
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in Tromso

Traveler rating

Excellent
264
Very Good
184
Average
87
Poor
36
Terrible
26

Type of traveler

Business
65
Couples
203
Solo travel
51
Family
87
Friends getaway
53

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The breakfast buffet starts early so you can eat before early tours which is great. Take the breakfast option in your package. (tuesdayjones)
    5.0
    2023-01-23
  • ask for a mountain view room on high floor if possible (sexylily)
    5.0
    2023-01-14
  • Check your room. If dirty or not cleaned properly, phone reception. (Trish D)
    4.0
    2022-12-03
  • Get the sea mountain view room! Take the airport express shuttle to and from airport. Drops off in front of the hotel and cheaper than taxi. (B6383SAamandam)
    4.0
    2022-11-13
  • Worth paying extra for breakfast and a premium room if you can. (Taylor766)
    5.0
    2022-10-29

Traveler reviews

  • "Highly Recommend"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a good hotel, comfortable and warm, with an excellent breakfast buffet. The location is excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms aren’t especially large, standard hotel size for a big city, though Tromso is a small tourism hub.

    • Sandra Loe, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review 2023-01-25
    • Dear tuesdayjones, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in near future. Kind regards Sandra

  • "GREAT ACCOMODATION IN TROMSO!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The Radisson Blu Hotel greatly exceeded our expectations: perfect location, comfortable and quiet rooms with a spectacular view over the city; breakfast is one of the strong points of this excellent structure. Strongly recommended!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Sandra Loe, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review 2023-01-25
    • Dear Francesco60_11, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in near future. Kind regards Sandra

  • "Really fine hotel with excellent service and breakfast"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I have been to many hotels and there are a lot f plusses for this hotel. One of the best breakfast I had in years (special counter where the bake eggs and pancakes, special coffeeshop), large variety of breads., deserts etc. Special taxi service ordering device (shoudl every hotel have) Matbe connect the pub with a corridor makes it more part of the hotel. Fine and efficiënt service. Also convenient en good was the travel agency So I had no minusses ! I had a good time

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Sandra Loe, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review 2023-01-25
    • Dear 923stephant, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Sandra

  • "Enjoyed our stay in Tromso"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-14
    • Trip type:
  • We think the Radisson Blu is the best hotel in Tromso due to it's central location and facilities. It is a short walking distance to everything in the charming town and is a pickup point for most Aurora Northern Lights tours. We enjoyed the view from the modern rooms (although small) and the rooftop gym with sauna. Breakfast buffet was nice and included everything. Staff was polite and spoke English fluently so that's another plus. We'd definitely stay here again when we return to Tromso.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Sandra Loe, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review 2023-01-16
    • Dear sexylily. Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in near future! Kind regards Sandra

  • "Great stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nothing to say. Rooms are really in a good shape Staff is nice and helpful The breakfast is really great 😊 products are good quality We enjoyed our time there and we highly recommend this place to stay

    • Sandra Loe, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review 2023-01-09
    • Dear LPMarty, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Sandra

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC