TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 522 reviews
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in Tromso

Traveler rating

Excellent
229
Very Good
163
Average
80
Poor
31
Terrible
19

Type of traveler

Business
61
Couples
181
Solo travel
47
Family
80
Friends getaway
48

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The hotel doesn't offer parking, which is understandable in a city, and the city's parking is quite expensive. (jott2017)
    3.0
    2022-06-23
  • Ask for a view of the water (travelentuziast)
    4.0
    2022-05-27
  • Ask for a high floor facing the sea (Kazlet)
    5.0
    2022-02-28
  • Sea and mountain views (Emmagem123)
    4.0
    2022-02-25
  • Get a room facing the Quay on an upper floor (N2364XKtaniav)
    5.0
    2022-02-01

Traveler reviews

  • "Professional service "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I never stay with Radisson in Tromso but I would highly recommend to book this hotel as international hotelier takes care of their potential clients and they are so patience and helpful in answered all the queries. I will definitely stay with them in the future.

    • Sandra Loe, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review 2022-09-11
    • Dear Purple_light85, Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you in near future. Kind regards Sandra

  • "Radisson Tromso"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great stay, friendly staff great breakfast! We really enjoyed our stay at this property, the location was ideal and the staff couldn't have been friendlier! We would highly recommend this property for anyone visiting Tromso.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Sandra Loe, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review 2022-08-18
    • Dear gschaab, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in near fututre. Kind regards Sandra

  • "Perfect location in Tromso"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Perfect location in the center. Nice room (standard room) with a very confo bed (although too soft for me). Wifi no good in the room. A very good breakfast but it should include natural juices and smoothes.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Sandra Loe, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review 2022-06-27
    • Dear Bela B. Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Sandra

  • "Great stay!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel's location is very good and it is easy to order a taxi if you need it. I recommend a room with a view on the mountains, it is beautiful. The breakfast is very good and I liked the sizeable bathroom and shower. I also liked the great coffee in the room and the English TV channels.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Victoria Sørli, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review 2022-06-07
    • Dear cariamarais2022, Thank you for such a nice review. Our room with harbour view is really amazing, you can see the mountains on the other side at Tromsdalen, the cable car and the Midnight sun from those rooms. We are glad to see that you had a comfortable stay here with us at Radisson blu hotel Tromsø, and hope to welcome you back another time. Best regards from Victoria Sørli Front Office Manager

  • "very good hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-20
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • everything is about this hotel is very good! Very friendly staff comfortable beds and good breakfast. The location is perfect. some rooms have a very beautiful view. we could leave the luggage and visit Tromsø for the rest of the day.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Victoria Sørli, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review 2022-05-23
    • Dear Izzy_Breezy, Thank you so much for taking of your time to write us an review. We highly appreciate your time. We are joyed to see that you where happy with your stay with us in Tromsø. Hope to welcome you back to Radisson blu hotel Tromsø another time. Best from Victoria Sørli Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC