TripAdvisor traveler rating

219 reviews
Ranked #7 of 19 hotels in Tromso
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
91
Very Good
75
Average
35
Poor
13
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
24
Couples
86
Solo travel
19
Family
41
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • book rooms higher up , more quiet (Tor Steinar E)
    4.0
    2019-06-06
  • Location, price (Xavier P)
    5.0
    2019-04-24
  • High floor absolutely, for the view. We have loved our room, 812 (Benoit J)
    4.0
    2019-04-07
  • Try for the new part of the Hotel (David B)
    4.0
    2019-04-01
  • With a view, you pay more but its nice to see the other side of the harbor. (ButcherwSmile)
    3.0
    2019-03-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent location however with room for Improvements;"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • no mixed sauna; Windows cannot be opened completely; bad value for money; location at sea front and near downtown;Rooms are standard even when its named superior; Superior is only the view to the sea and mountains.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Excursion684913, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review 2019-01-25
    • Dear Global43260349066, Thank youstaying with us and for your honest review. Our guests feedback is very valuable for us, so thank you! WE hope we can welcome you back sometimes in the future. Kind regards Lise Benjaminsen Rooms Division Manager

  • "Christmas holiday 2018"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Good hotel, at very good location. But the quality of breakfast and the taste of the food needs improvement.For the Christmas dinner they served a buffet service at a very high cost with a not tasteful meal. The breakfast has a limited variety of options.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Excursion684913, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review 2019-01-03
    • Dear Ernesto Cesar L, thank you for staying with us. We apreaciate you taking time giving us your feedback. We hope we can welcome you back sometimes in the future. Kind regards Lise Benjaminsen Rooms Division Manager

  • "chasing the northern lights"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • great place to stay right perfect location to town. Great breakfast which was included. front desk was always welcoming and ready to serve. Security was good and the sauna was great. We tend to try and figure things out on our own but comfortable with knowing that the staff would help us out when ever we had a question or concern. Of coarse speaking English was very helpful indeed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Excursion684913, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review 2018-12-04
    • Dear Camper21735290543, thank you for staying with ua and for your nice review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return back to Tromsø one day. Best regards Lise Benjaminsen Rooms Division Manager

  • "Tromso Holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great hotel, quiet rooms, friendly and very helpful staff throughout our stay. Ideally situated for excursions and collection points. The only small niggle was lack of room tea and coffee not replaced but remedied quickly by staff once notified. Hair on bed on arrival which made us question the room servicing but good from that day onwards. No main light in room which in Tromso at that time of year (November) made it awkward to do detailed tasks without leaving the bathroom door open to assist with the lighting.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Excursion684913, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review 2018-12-03
    • Dear Sherpa06667907694, thank you for staying with us and for taking time reviewing us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thankful for your honest review!. We hope we can welcome you back sometimes in the future. Kind regards Lise Benjaminsen Rooms Dvision Manager

  • "Excellent Location & Friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Lovely hotel with spectacular views, Good Food and very friendly staff. Ideal location as a base to explore Tromso. The breakfast is great and there is a cosy bar attached. Modern and well equipped hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Excursion684913, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this review 2018-11-13
    • Dear EoinoC, thank you for staying with us and for your amazing review! So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice time inTrmsø! We really hope to welcome you back sometimes in the future. Best regards Lise Benjaminsen Rooms Division Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC