TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 524 reviews
Ranked #1 of 30 hotels in Tampere

Traveler rating

Excellent
269
Very Good
182
Average
49
Poor
16
Terrible
8

Type of traveler

Business
139
Couples
217
Solo travel
31
Family
62
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Lacks parking ( 8 spaces for whole hotel), avoid summer due to lack of air conditioning and ridiculously late start for breakfast (purplemunky)
    2.0
    2022-07-18
  • Rooms at the front on lower floors noisy (susanlP1309XX)
    3.0
    2021-12-10
  • Only a few parking places in the hotel yard but there are several safe parking houses nearby. (HL65)
    5.0
    2021-10-28
  • You will probably have to park on the street where there is a two hour limit during the day. (fin_swe)
    3.0
    2021-10-09
  • Upgrade to superior room with views to the park (Finnishworldtraveler)
    5.0
    2021-06-01

Traveler reviews

  • "Beautiful heritage hotel "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Extremely beautiful heritage hotel. The location is great and the staff was super sweet. I loved staying here. However one has to be prepared that it's a heritage hotel, so while it's beautiful, the washrooms are small and the fittings are old, bit in great condition. I wish the hotel had a pool and sauna and that the breakfast had more hot dishes and some dishes changed everyday. Having the same breakfast everyday wasn't great.

    • Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2022-11-15
    • Dear KeshavA73, Thank you for visiting us and for writing this lovely review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time with us! Grand Hotel Tammer truly is a unique gem with a grand atmosphere - located right in the center of Tampere. Hopefully we'll see you soon again as our guest! Best Regards, Essi Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

  • "Great staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very friendly fun and welcoming staff. Lovely balcony suite in a historic hotel with a great location. Only complaint would be the cost of a bottle of wine that is €14 euro for the exact same wine being charged at €52 euro. I don’t mind a mark up but this was excessive . Very happy with the hotel and lovely staff and Would definitely stay here again

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2022-07-28
    • Dear nicktilt, Thank you for your visit and for your lovely review. We are very glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and you have enjoyed every moment of it. Our charming hotel really is a combination of thousand stories, history and modern services. We truly want our guests to have memorable moments at Grand Hotel Tammer. We look forward to your next stay with us! Best Regards, Essi Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

  • "A beautiful hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Only here for a short stay but lovely helpful staff and a beautiful place to stay. The staff will happily lock your luggage away safely if you arrive before check in. The hotel looks good from the outside but the inside is amazing. Beautiful dark wood everywhere reminds you of yesteryear. We were lucky and had one of the rooms with a balcony and a beautiful view of the river. When we come back next will stay longer and definitely in this hotel.

    • Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2022-05-19
    • Dear Steve W, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Truly, our iconic Grand Hotel Tammer is the place to be for all history lovers! Endless details and unique architecture creates an unique atmosphere that makes our guests come back time after time. We look forward to your next stay with us! Best Regards, Essi Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

  • "Classy and friendly"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed in a superior double room equipped with a private sauna. The room was very nice and there was a great view across the city. A coffee machine was a nice surprise. The pillows were a bit too soft to our taste and there could have been some more electric sockets in the room. The hotel staff is very friendly and relaxed, we felt ourselves really welcomed. The building is filled with history and renovated with a good taste. The breakfast was very good and it was served in a beautiful hall. The location is perfect, close to the centre. So, it is hard to find any reason not to choose this lovely hotel when staying in Tampere.

    • Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2021-10-29
    • Dear HL65, Thank you for visiting us and for writing this lovely review. I'm very glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and you have enjoyed every moment of it. We truly want to make our guests feel welcome and have memorable moments in our historical hotel. Hope we'll have you soon again as our guests in Grand Hotel Tammer! Best Regards, Essi Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

  • "Fabtastic stay in Tampere !"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel was very central, 10 min from the train station, we arrived at 11.45am at the hotel to drop the bags and go visiting, but we were given a room straight away which was great. We were even given the choice of whether we wanted a view on the park or on the other side (we took the park :-) ) Staff was very welcoming, and helpful. The room was very nice, loads of space, the bathroom was beautiful, a certain charm! Breakfast is brilliant, lots of choices at the buffet, I could try more of the Finnish breads which I loved (espacially the sesame one!). We were able to use the private sauna for 30 euro (for a couple) for 2 hours which we had not planned but was great! Fantastic stay in Tampere! Kiitos!

    • Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2021-10-19
    • Dear Emeraldlsle1703, Thank you for visiting us and for writing this lovely review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our charming hotel really is a combination of thousand stories, history and modern services. We truly want our guests to have memorable moments at Grand Hotel Tammer. Hopefully we'll have you as our guests soon again! Best Regards, Essi Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC