TripAdvisor traveler rating

367 reviews
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in Tampere
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
192
Very Good
135
Average
26
Poor
10
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
105
Couples
155
Solo travel
22
Family
39
Friends getaway
33

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing park are less noisy (Per D)
    2.0
    2019-05-22
  • Go up on park side (tvainio)
    4.0
    2019-04-28
  • At least not from the top floor! (768ramik)
    3.0
    2018-12-05
  • As always, select a room facing not to the street, (Traveller007Finland)
    4.0
    2018-11-18
  • City-side rooms on a high floor would probably be best (Ashley H)
    4.0
    2018-06-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay in Tampere"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Beautiful place, the third oldest hotel in Finland, the oldest in Tampere. If you want to take a trip back in time, this is the place to be. The service is really good, could be a bit more personal, but in general, everyone was really kind and ready to help if needed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TammerReception, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2018-12-04
    • Dear fromkatawithlove, Thank You for visiting us and for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad to hear that You had a good stay with us and that You enjoyed the atmosphere of our Grand Hotel. Warmly welcome soon again as our guest! Best regards, Henna / Reception Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

  • "A stay with tradition"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Lovely stylish hotel with many original features. Beautifully styled breakfast in gorgeous room. Charming slightly faded elegance. Perfectly peaceful and felt special. Much more atmospheric than the usual stay in a business hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TammerReception, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2018-10-06
    • Dear R8882GFkarenh, Thank You for visiting us and for taking the time to write this review. I'm very happy to hear that You enjoyed Your stay with us and also felt the unique atmosphere of our Grand Hotel. Hopefully we'll see you soon again as our guest! Best regards, Henna / Reception Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

  • "Nice stay in Tampere"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Wonderful hotel in Tampere, convenient to train station and city sites. Art-Deco style maintained throughout as much as possible but with modern conveniences. Breakfast was good and we were quite pleased with our stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TammerReception, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2018-07-24
    • Dear Catsik49, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer for your latest visit. Thank you also for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the Grand Hotel experience our historical hotel has to offer. Hope we will have you as our guests soon again! Kind Regards, Elina / Reception

  • "I will visit again when I travel to Finland."

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • It is close to the train station, the hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the food is delicious. It is a very good hotel for a family trip with children. Hotel was very close to sightseeing spot.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TammerReception, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2018-07-10
    • Dear Norwayhus, Thank you for visiting us and taking your time to write this review. Lovely to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Grand Hotel Tammer indeed offers stunning accomodation right in the heart of Tampere and stands in the historic riverside area, within walking distance of several museums and Market Square. Delighted you enjoyed our friendly and professional Yes I Can -service during your visit. Hope to have you as our guests soon again! Kind Regards, Elina /reception Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

  • "The Hotel in Tampere"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-01
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Looking for a perfectly situated, gorgeous old hotel with great atmosphere and value for your money? Look no further. The breakfast buffet is a must (British hotels might want to check what a continental breakfast actually looks like...just saying), the beds and pillows are dreamy, the overall service is impeccable and particularly the suites are absolutely stunning (the sauna in the Gagarin suite is the best hotel sauna anywhere - I highly recommend!). I'm only sorry I haven't seen the ghost.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TammerReception, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2018-07-05
    • Dear Tiina S, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer for your latest visit in Tampere. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our delicious SuperBreakfast. We want you to have a good night's sleep and regain energy during your stay at any Radisson Blu Hotel in Finland, so we have developed the Blu Dreams® experience, which allows you to choose a pillow and duvet of your liking from our wide selection. We hope to have you as our guest soon again! PS. Unfortunately our ghosts seem to have summer vacation simultaneously... Kind Regards, Elina / Reception

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC