TripAdvisor traveler rating

350 reviews
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in Tampere
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
178
Very Good
132
Average
26
Poor
10
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
97
Couples
151
Solo travel
19
Family
38
Friends getaway
33

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing park are less noisy (Per D)
    2.0
    2019-05-22
  • Go up on park side (tvainio)
    4.0
    2019-04-28
  • At least not from the top floor! (768ramik)
    3.0
    2018-12-05
  • As always, select a room facing not to the street, (Traveller007Finland)
    4.0
    2018-11-18
  • City-side rooms on a high floor would probably be best (Ashley H)
    4.0
    2018-06-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay in Tampere"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Beautiful place, the third oldest hotel in Finland, the oldest in Tampere. If you want to take a trip back in time, this is the place to be. The service is really good, could be a bit more personal, but in general, everyone was really kind and ready to help if needed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TammerReception, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2018-12-04
    • Dear fromkatawithlove, Thank You for visiting us and for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad to hear that You had a good stay with us and that You enjoyed the atmosphere of our Grand Hotel. Warmly welcome soon again as our guest! Best regards, Henna / Reception Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

  • "A stay with tradition"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Lovely stylish hotel with many original features. Beautifully styled breakfast in gorgeous room. Charming slightly faded elegance. Perfectly peaceful and felt special. Much more atmospheric than the usual stay in a business hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TammerReception, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2018-10-06
    • Dear R8882GFkarenh, Thank You for visiting us and for taking the time to write this review. I'm very happy to hear that You enjoyed Your stay with us and also felt the unique atmosphere of our Grand Hotel. Hopefully we'll see you soon again as our guest! Best regards, Henna / Reception Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

  • "No 4* hotel - maximum 2* hotel ...."

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is in good location. Pricing too high for smallest room with no airco in hot July month, no fun. Breskfast room is nice to see. Personnel is very friendly. Restaurant OK, but nothing special and high prices

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TammerReception, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2018-07-28
    • Dear Jan B, Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Tammer for your latest stay and also taking your time to write this review. Delighted to hear you liked the central - yet peaceful - location of our historical hotel. My sincere apologies your visit wasn't satisfying in all respects. Hopefully we will fulfill or even exceed your expectations on your next stay with us. Hope to see you as our guest soon again! Kind Regards, Elina Radisson Blu Grand Hotel

  • "Nice stay in Tampere"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Wonderful hotel in Tampere, convenient to train station and city sites. Art-Deco style maintained throughout as much as possible but with modern conveniences. Breakfast was good and we were quite pleased with our stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TammerReception, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2018-07-24
    • Dear Catsik49, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer for your latest visit. Thank you also for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the Grand Hotel experience our historical hotel has to offer. Hope we will have you as our guests soon again! Kind Regards, Elina / Reception

  • "I will visit again when I travel to Finland."

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • It is close to the train station, the hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the food is delicious. It is a very good hotel for a family trip with children. Hotel was very close to sightseeing spot.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TammerReception, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2018-07-10
    • Dear Norwayhus, Thank you for visiting us and taking your time to write this review. Lovely to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Grand Hotel Tammer indeed offers stunning accomodation right in the heart of Tampere and stands in the historic riverside area, within walking distance of several museums and Market Square. Delighted you enjoyed our friendly and professional Yes I Can -service during your visit. Hope to have you as our guests soon again! Kind Regards, Elina /reception Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC