TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 512 reviews
Ranked #1 of 30 hotels in Tampere
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
267
Very Good
180
Average
45
Poor
14
Terrible
6

Type of traveler

Business
137
Couples
214
Solo travel
30
Family
59
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms at the front on lower floors noisy (susanlP1309XX)
    3.0
    2021-12-10
  • Only a few parking places in the hotel yard but there are several safe parking houses nearby. (HL65)
    5.0
    2021-10-28
  • You will probably have to park on the street where there is a two hour limit during the day. (fin_swe)
    3.0
    2021-10-09
  • Upgrade to superior room with views to the park (Finnishworldtraveler)
    5.0
    2021-06-01
  • I stayed at the front on the 4th floor and it was very quiet (Stephen G)
    5.0
    2019-10-11

Traveler reviews

  • "A beautiful hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Only here for a short stay but lovely helpful staff and a beautiful place to stay. The staff will happily lock your luggage away safely if you arrive before check in. The hotel looks good from the outside but the inside is amazing. Beautiful dark wood everywhere reminds you of yesteryear. We were lucky and had one of the rooms with a balcony and a beautiful view of the river. When we come back next will stay longer and definitely in this hotel.

    • Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2022-05-19
    • Dear Steve W, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Truly, our iconic Grand Hotel Tammer is the place to be for all history lovers! Endless details and unique architecture creates an unique atmosphere that makes our guests come back time after time. We look forward to your next stay with us! Best Regards, Essi Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

  • "Classy and friendly"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed in a superior double room equipped with a private sauna. The room was very nice and there was a great view across the city. A coffee machine was a nice surprise. The pillows were a bit too soft to our taste and there could have been some more electric sockets in the room. The hotel staff is very friendly and relaxed, we felt ourselves really welcomed. The building is filled with history and renovated with a good taste. The breakfast was very good and it was served in a beautiful hall. The location is perfect, close to the centre. So, it is hard to find any reason not to choose this lovely hotel when staying in Tampere.

    • Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2021-10-29
    • Dear HL65, Thank you for visiting us and for writing this lovely review. I'm very glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and you have enjoyed every moment of it. We truly want to make our guests feel welcome and have memorable moments in our historical hotel. Hope we'll have you soon again as our guests in Grand Hotel Tammer! Best Regards, Essi Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

  • "Fabtastic stay in Tampere !"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel was very central, 10 min from the train station, we arrived at 11.45am at the hotel to drop the bags and go visiting, but we were given a room straight away which was great. We were even given the choice of whether we wanted a view on the park or on the other side (we took the park :-) ) Staff was very welcoming, and helpful. The room was very nice, loads of space, the bathroom was beautiful, a certain charm! Breakfast is brilliant, lots of choices at the buffet, I could try more of the Finnish breads which I loved (espacially the sesame one!). We were able to use the private sauna for 30 euro (for a couple) for 2 hours which we had not planned but was great! Fantastic stay in Tampere! Kiitos!

    • Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2021-10-19
    • Dear Emeraldlsle1703, Thank you for visiting us and for writing this lovely review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our charming hotel really is a combination of thousand stories, history and modern services. We truly want our guests to have memorable moments at Grand Hotel Tammer. Hopefully we'll have you as our guests soon again! Best Regards, Essi Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

  • "Awesome Tampere Summer"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Loved the hotel and the experience, was in awe with it's history and views. Very comfortable room and staff are great. Will be back, it's my new favorite. Location is great and accesible to town centre by walking.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2021-09-07
    • Dear 465malcolmm, Thank you for visiting us and for writing this lovely review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time with us! Grand Hotel Tammer truly is a unique gem with a grand atmosphere - located right in the center of Tampere. Hopefully we'll see you soon again as our guest! Best Regards, Elina Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

  • "Classic style in Tampere"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-08-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Grand Hotel Tammer is one of the most historical and traditional hotels in Finland. It’s location is perfect in the downtown of Tampere. You can enjoy there the old fashioned (but modern) rooms and past times elegance. Many of our friends had recommended this place, but this hotel was much better than we expected. Our first visit in this hotel made a huge and positive difference from other hotels in the city of Tampere. Before we were afraid where to put a car during our stay in this hotel, but there was a reasonable short walk from parking facility to Grand Hotel Tammer. Other hotels have more and closer parking places, but after all parking was not a problem here.

    • Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer, responded to this review 2021-08-17
    • Dear HOHarrison, Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our historical Grand Hotel Tammer, where a fascinating history meets modern amenities. Have a great August and hopefully we'll see you soon again as our guests! Best Regards, Essi Radisson Blu Grand Hotel Tammer

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC