TripAdvisor traveler rating

6034 reviews
Ranked #17 of 158 hotels in Stockholm
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
3509
Very Good
2058
Average
344
Poor
75
Terrible
48

Traveler rating

Business
1452
Couples
2589
Solo travel
265
Family
885
Friends getaway
550

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Be aware that there is no air conditioning! (Jemimagold)
    3.0
    2019-08-18
  • The lowest-priced rooms look directly into an office building, so upgrade if you want a view. (Frequent_Traveller15)
    4.0
    2019-08-12
  • try to get a room with lake view (TRIPSPJLEE)
    5.0
    2019-08-12
  • Best view is the best (FotisTTaz245xm)
    5.0
    2019-08-11
  • Concierge was quite helpful with directions etc. (germanfan)
    5.0
    2019-08-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Our place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My wife and I just experienced our sixth stay in the exact same suite at the Strand. Obviously we love it, the location is superb right at the waters edge and with proximity to shopping and restaurants in Östermalm. As always the Radisson service staff is superb. Our star this week was Henry Lindahl. We’ll be back in August.

    • StockholmWaterfront, Guest service agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2019-05-22
    • Dear Tom, Great to hear you enjoyed you stay with us! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Alexander Berneron,

  • "Warning: This hotel deletes reviews!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Last week I wrote a review for this hotel on Google, to inform about my disappointing experience with booking. When I looked for my review later, it had simply been deleted, which is pretty outrageous, in my opinion. My original review stated that I had made an error when booking through hotels.com, where I had booked for the wrong dates. I realized right away and got in touch with hotels.com. Even though I had made a non-changeable booking (to save money for my startup), the people at hotels.com were super helpful and contacted the hotel on my behalf to try to change or cancel the booking. The hotel refused to help, and I personally contacted them. I spoke with two different people at the hotel, who both refused to help me. I was being polite, however despaired, and frustrated that they would not do anything to assist a customer who simply wanted to stay at their hotel. I know this was my mistake, and they had no obligation to do anything. However, I gave them an opportunity to create a great customer experience, and they decided not to. Instead, they created a very disappointed would-be customer, even more so after they decided to delete my initial review.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • StockholmWaterfront, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2019-06-12
    • Dear fridarust, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel. I can assure you that we do not have access to delete any reviews! When making a booking which is non refundable and not changeable, the terms of condition are clearly stated on your confirmation and at the time of booking. If there was anything we could’ve improved during your stay, please don’t hesitate to contact me personally at:Shabnam.Madjlessi@Radissonblu.com Kind regards, Shabnam Madjlessi

  • "Waterfront, but don’t expect a see view"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Not even if You pay for a superior room with waterfront. Many rooms are hidden behind the spectacular Conference hall building. But. It is a nice hotel, nice personal, small but nice rooms, and breakfast served is very OK.

    • StockholmWaterfront, Front Desk at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2019-05-29
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to write a review. We apologize for any inconveniences or eventual shortcomings regarding your expectations on your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again and that we the next time have succeeded your expectations. We here on Radisson Blu Waterfront wish you a nice day! Kind regards, Eva

  • "Wonderful 5 star service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I've stayed at this hotel several times during my visits to Stockholm over the past few months. It's ideally located and in walking proximity to the Central Station. The staff are all so cordial and very hospitable. The front desk meet you with a smile when checking in, always polite and courteous. the experience simply gets better. The restaurant service is simply faultless. Mo actually remembered my dining preferences from my 1st visit and Rebecca has an inexhaustible supply of humble polite cheer and provides a service that is faultless. They actually succeed in making you feel at home. I cannot praise them enough!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • StockholmWaterfront, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2019-04-22
    • Dear AmjidShah, Wow! Thank you so much for this wondeful review. Reading this makes me very happy and I will make sure my whole team read this wonderful feedback, especially Rebecca and Mo. If I can assist you with making future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me personallt at nora.repser@radissonblu.com. Have an amazing day! Best regards, Nora

  • "Comfortable and modern hotel in a great location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • A very nice hotel with a great bar and restaurant and a good gym. The location is excellent, in the heart of Stockholm and next to the central station which makes the trip from the airport both fast and painless. The rooms are modern and compfortable. The only improvement i would like to see is a proper coffee machine in the rooms. But overall, it was a very enjoyable stay indeed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • StockholmWaterfront, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2019-02-08
    • Dear OnAir60378136677, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel we really appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us! In our Premium room we do offer espresso machine, for your next visit we are more than happy to provide you with a espresso coffe! Looking forward welcoming you back again! Kind regards, Tobias Wennergren Rooms Division Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC