TripAdvisor traveler rating

6098 reviews
Ranked #17 of 158 hotels in Stockholm
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
3540
Very Good
2082
Average
350
Poor
79
Terrible
50

Traveler rating

Business
1467
Couples
2613
Solo travel
266
Family
896
Friends getaway
553

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Top floor is great (elliot_neck)
    4.0
    2019-08-25
  • Be aware that there is no air conditioning! (Jemimagold)
    3.0
    2019-08-18
  • The lowest-priced rooms look directly into an office building, so upgrade if you want a view. (Frequent_Traveller15)
    4.0
    2019-08-12
  • try to get a room with lake view (TRIPSPJLEE)
    5.0
    2019-08-12
  • Best view is the best (FotisTTaz245xm)
    5.0
    2019-08-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Our place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My wife and I just experienced our sixth stay in the exact same suite at the Strand. Obviously we love it, the location is superb right at the waters edge and with proximity to shopping and restaurants in Östermalm. As always the Radisson service staff is superb. Our star this week was Henry Lindahl. We’ll be back in August.

    • StockholmWaterfront, Guest service agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2019-05-22
    • Dear Tom, Great to hear you enjoyed you stay with us! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Alexander Berneron,

  • "Wonderful 5 star service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I've stayed at this hotel several times during my visits to Stockholm over the past few months. It's ideally located and in walking proximity to the Central Station. The staff are all so cordial and very hospitable. The front desk meet you with a smile when checking in, always polite and courteous. the experience simply gets better. The restaurant service is simply faultless. Mo actually remembered my dining preferences from my 1st visit and Rebecca has an inexhaustible supply of humble polite cheer and provides a service that is faultless. They actually succeed in making you feel at home. I cannot praise them enough!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • StockholmWaterfront, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2019-04-22
    • Dear AmjidShah, Wow! Thank you so much for this wondeful review. Reading this makes me very happy and I will make sure my whole team read this wonderful feedback, especially Rebecca and Mo. If I can assist you with making future reservations, do not hesitate to contact me personallt at nora.repser@radissonblu.com. Have an amazing day! Best regards, Nora

  • "Perfect location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-30
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Perfect place for a stay in Stockholm. Close to everything you may want to visit as a tourist as well as for business. Minutes from the trains and Atlanta express, good ambience, great views from waterfront rooms, friendly staff. Room was spotless and very quiet for a good nights sleep

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • StockholmWaterfront, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2019-02-03
    • Dear IngelaBermuda, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel!! Our hotel is truly fortunate to have a location that is both convenient for travelling and for sightseeing! We really appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward welcoming you back again! Kind regards, Tobias Wennergren Rooms Division Manager

  • "Great hotel greater staff and very good location !"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great hotel greater staff and very good location !Once in a life time breakfast.The size of the room were great also. As i said - it's a perfect hotel with great stall and very good location. For sure i'll be back !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • StockholmWaterfront, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2019-02-03
    • Dear Navigate20581899931, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel we really appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Looking forward welcoming you back again! Kind regards, Tobias Wennergren Rooms Division Manager

  • "Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel Stockholm"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Absolutely phenomenal. We were in Stockholm for my wife’s birthday. I chose the hotel for the location. However I would return for the customer service alone. We were made so welcome from the moment we arrived, and my wife was made feel so special for her birthday. From wishing her a happy birthday at check-in, to the complimentary breakfast, everything was top notch. Thanks so much to everyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • StockholmWaterfront, Receptionschef at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2019-02-03
    • Dear phatnek21, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your special occasion and we really appreciate you taking the time to write this awesome review! I am really glad to read that you enjoyed it here with us! I hope your wife had a nice birthday! I will forward your feedback to my dream team! We are looking forward welcoming you back for the next birthday again! :) Kind regards, Tobias Wennergren Rooms Division Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC