TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 7004 reviews
Ranked #27 of 160 hotels in Stockholm

Traveler rating

Excellent
4070
Very Good
2341
Average
394
Poor
115
Terrible
85

Type of traveler

Business
1681
Couples
2929
Solo travel
312
Family
991
Friends getaway
594

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • It does cost extra but well worth it, get a panoramic view room, as high as possible. (Bob J)
    5.0
    2022-11-20
  • If flying from Arlanda, get the Arlanda express train, it goes the main station, a 5-10 minute walk (through the station) to the hotel (fluffyskulls)
    4.0
    2022-10-01
  • 14th floor was great for a view! (Gremily2)
    5.0
    2022-08-30
  • Don't book (highlandspring)
    2.0
    2022-08-15
  • Rooms on the higher floors with Lake View or Panorama rooms on the 4 highest floors 13-16 are beautiful. (Aida P)
    5.0
    2022-07-21

Traveler reviews

  • "Worth staying in Radisson Blu waterfront due to location, staff and restaurant"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • This property is exactly in front of Central Station waterfront exit and is so convenient specially in winter time. Staff is very helpful and polite as I had issues with my mobile charger and they went out of way to help sort it out. Breakfast and Lunch buffet is exceptional.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Front Desk , Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2023-01-29
    • Dear AmitGupta_Mubai. Thank you for this lovely review. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your last stay wit us. I appreciete you taking the time to give us feedback. I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Amanda, Front Desk

  • "Johnny Falkenstrom"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • My visit at Radisson Blu Waterfront was great. Wonderful brakfast buffet, service minded staff, cosy rooms, really great view and perfect location in the central of Stockholm. I will definitely be be back next time Im Stockholm!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Front Desk , Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2023-01-29
    • Dear Johnny. Thank you so much for this lovely feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us. It has truly a great location and Stockholm Radisson Staff always do their best to give out first class service. I hoe to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Amanda, Front Desk

  • "Chef vinod s hospitality very excellent "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-19
    • Trip type:
  • The hospitality at raddison Blu waterfront hotel Dubai is very good. Especially chef vinod has taken a good care of us regarding food for us. After his hospitality,we felt like we are at our home. Thank you chef vinod. After asking him, he prepared dosa, tadka dal and ghee Paratha specially for us.

    • Front Desk , Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2023-01-19
    • Dear Chandakb2023. Thank you for the great words and feedback. I will make sure to contact our colleagues in DUbai to share the lovely words. Best Regards, Amanda, Front Desk

  • "Perfect!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-17
    • Trip type:
  • If you want an affordable simple option plus high standard and excellence (a rare combination) then this hotel is the one! The hotel is in a great location, it’s nice and modern, room size is perfect, bed & pillows super comfy, nice bathroom - and the one thing I appreciated the most- it’s super quiet! The walls are not paper thin as in many other hotels. You won’t hear your neighbours, or slamming doors or the street. Will definitely stay again!

    • Front Desk , Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2023-01-19
    • Dear 975miras. Thank you for the feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your last stay with us. I will make sure to share this lovely and great words through to all departments. I truly hope we get to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Amanda Front Desk

  • "Fantastic stay!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Spent 3 nights here and had an excellent time! The room was clean and the staff were friendly. A la carte option for breakfast was also a nice touch alongside the buffet option 😊 Highly recommend this hotel for your next trip to Stockholm!

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Front Desk , Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2023-01-19
    • Dear Curioustraveler2023. Thank you for the great review. I am so happy to hear that you are happy with your stay and got to enjoy the stay. The staff always work hard to give out excellent service and makes me proud to see that it shows. I hope to welcome you back in the near future, Best Regards, Amanda Front Desk

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC