TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 6799 reviews
Ranked #23 of 160 hotels in Stockholm
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
3955
Very Good
2285
Average
384
Poor
104
Terrible
71

Type of traveler

Business
1632
Couples
2861
Solo travel
304
Family
970
Friends getaway
590

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Perhaps consider the other Radisson Blu hotel 100m away - it has an even better location and the rooms consistently have better views (traveler82838322)
    3.0
    2022-01-09
  • Get room facing the water (MichaelFleischer)
    4.0
    2021-12-25
  • 1-Recommend water view. 2-When arriving from Arlanda walk right through the Central Station underground. (PEA2012)
    5.0
    2021-12-23
  • Be flexible. Your large double bed may become twin beds, bath tub may become a shower. Pictures on the website may differ, as it says… (StephParis73)
    4.0
    2021-12-06
  • Cheaper rooms face the windows of a busy office building, so if you are shy, choose an upgrade. (KayDenmark)
    5.0
    2021-10-23

Traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Blu Waterfront"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-17
    • Trip type:
  • The location was excellent for a weekend visit to Stockholm. Easy to reach and central to many of the locations you might want to visit. The room was terrific and staff excellent. We would certainly use this hotel again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Front Desk , Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2022-05-18
    • Dear2554Andy, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing us here! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Stockholm and hope to see you back soon again! Kind Regards, Maria Front Office Manager

  • "Great Stay, Good Location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-11
    • Trip type:
  • Nice location at Central Station. Perfect for walking or bus, metro, train to anywhere. Excellent service and great buffet. View room is only good if on 14 to 16th floor in the higher number rooms at the far end xx25 to xx35

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Front Desk , Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2022-05-18
    • Dear ATWtravler, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing us here! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Stockholm and hope to see you back soon again! Kind Regards, Maria Front Office Manager

  • "ok"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • good expérience, good service, all personal was perfect. good location .i will recommend your hotel to my friends. no others remarks. rooms are ok ,some times noice to the next room ,his the only bad point

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Front Desk , Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2022-05-06
    • Dear Marcel, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing this review! We hope we will see you back here again soon! Kind Regards, Maria Front Office Manager

  • "Perfect spot to explore Stockholm"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We enjoyed 3 fun days in Stockholm and the Radisson Blu waterfront was so convenient and a great base . We flew in and took the express train from the airport and were then 5 minutes walk to the hotel , and we left the city by train so we were right there again . During our stay everything was in easy walking distance and we had a beautiful view from our window . The reception team were lovely and tremendously helpful , and the fruit and treats in the lobby were very welcomed . The room was spacious and well appointed . My only criticism is that the shower / bath would be tricky for people with mobility issues . Would definitely recommend as a great base on Stockholm unless you’re looking for something ultra luxurious.

    • Front Desk , Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2022-05-06
    • Dear ajlip, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and thank you for choosing Radisson! Kind Regards, Maria Front Office Manager

  • "Lovely hotel, great location, best mattress, well-lit room"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Fantastic stay for 2-nights during a city break trip to Stockholm. The rooms are one of the best well-lit hotel rooms I've stayed in, very nice in the evening. Huge windows allow natural light in during the day. There's an option to open a skinny side window for some fresh air. The mattress was extremely comfortable, soft but very supportive, the sheets were super comfortable. Shower has good water pressure. Room overall was pleasant to come back to after a day of exploring. We had included breakfast in our stay which was very worth it, the breakfast buffet had a huge selection and seating area was large with a nice glass room at the end with a view of City Hall. Check-in was fast and friendly. Self-check out was great, super easy to just drop your card keys in a box and leave. Location was great, central station is a bit of a puzzle when first arriving but there are shortcuts through the station to get quicker access to the hotel entrance

    • Front Desk , Gästservice/reception at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review 2022-05-06
    • Dear C85Two, Thank you for your recent stay and for reviewing us here! We are glad to hear the your enjoyed your stay and especially the breakfast and location! Welcome back soon again! Kind Regards, Maria Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC