TripAdvisor traveler rating

590 reviews
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in St. Gallen
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
241
Very Good
255
Average
65
Poor
16
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
283
Couples
141
Solo travel
38
Family
86
Friends getaway
34

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • quiet room (mis27)
    5.0
    2019-08-19
  • Higher level is perfect ! We love the view! (Freedom07751958533)
    5.0
    2019-08-12
  • Beats me but unless you can get a room looking into the back you will have traffic noise. (luisxbm)
    2.0
    2019-07-30
  • Modern room, well equipped, very good and spacious bathroom. (OscarClavijo)
    4.0
    2019-01-10
  • The room was a little bit cold, and the blanket was smaller than the bed...nothing terrible, but if you can please fix this (cicciobomboman)
    5.0
    2018-11-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Davos trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • The whole staff went out of their way to make my crew feel welcome. The restaurant is amazing. Great Italian food with a great selection to try. The staff is amazing. The bar selection is also good. The decor of the restaurant is very eclectic and nice. A very good experience for a tired crew.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! This is our key to success and helps us to improve our service. We are more than happy to hear that you liked our breakfast and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. If there is anything we could do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please let us know. Best regards, Friederike Winckler Guest Relations Manager

  • "Excellent stay in redisson blu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent stay in redisson blu. Staff is very helpful and awsome. One of my bestest stay in my entire trip and Sant Gallen is such a beautiful place to visit the ambiance was very sweet. Staff is very cooperative and helpful. I wish to plan my journey again and to stay in the same hotel to experience the adorable stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2019-01-07
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! This is our key to success and helps us to improve our service. We are more than happy to hear that you liked our breakfast and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. If there is anything we could do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please let us know. Best regards from St. Gallen, Friederike Winckler Guest Relations Manager

  • "Excellent Service"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • An excellent hotel in terms of service and facilities near the centre of the city.Only flaws the not so great variety in breakfast and the windows of the rooms wich had limited visibility due to encased storeys and did not fully open.Otherwise staff, rooms, cleanliness, bed five star!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2018-10-01
    • Dear Guest lestrand, Thank you for your feedback! This is our key to success and helps us to improve our service. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. However, we are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the breakfast this time. Please be assured that we will discuss your concerns with our team. This is not our standard! If there is anything else we could do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please let us know. Best regards from St. Gallen, Friederike Winckler Guest Relations Manager

  • "PERFECT"

    • Reviewed: 2018-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • everything perfect! Bravo! Easy reservation - warm welcome - fast check-in - nice rooms - clean rooms - quiete environment - fast check-out, all equipment in the room did work - coffee machine welcome, very good illumination in the room, easy to handle.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2018-01-30
    • Dear simonepY5811DS, Thank you for your feedback! This is our key to success and helps us to improve our service. We are more than happy to hear that you liked our breakfast and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. If there is anything we could do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please let us know. Best regards from St. Gallen, Friederike Winckler Sales & Marketing Coordinator

  • "comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2016-11-27
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The hotel is comfortable. The food in the hotel restaurant is good. The equipment is new. The hotel's service is quite well. The location is near the central railway station St. Gallen and you can go to the hotel by bus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu SG H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2016-12-14
    • Dear Caol, 5 stars, amazing! Thank you very much for your great review! It is great to hear, that you had a good stay with us and liked our restaurant and service as well as our location close to the city center. We are looking forward to welcome you again in St. Gallen. Best regards, Vivian Bäns Sales Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC