TripAdvisor traveler rating

575 reviews
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in St. Gallen
GreenLeader Gold Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
231
Very Good
252
Average
63
Poor
16
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
273
Couples
141
Solo travel
38
Family
83
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher level is perfect ! We love the view! (Freedom07751958533)
    5.0
    2019-08-12
  • Beats me but unless you can get a room looking into the back you will have traffic noise. (luisxbm)
    2.0
    2019-07-30
  • Modern room, well equipped, very good and spacious bathroom. (OscarClavijo)
    4.0
    2019-01-10
  • The room was a little bit cold, and the blanket was smaller than the bed...nothing terrible, but if you can please fix this (cicciobomboman)
    5.0
    2018-11-08
  • Don't stay close to elevators (JenniferNaomi32)
    3.0
    2018-10-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson provides good level of rooms . I didnt like Breakfast because only a few options available and no diversity of Breads , Juices , etc They should improve diversity of Breakfast and also quality . Not up to their standard

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is much appreciated. However, we are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the breakfast this time. Please be assured that we will discuss your concerns with our team. This is not our standard! In spite of your negative experience we would be delighted to welcome you back and convince you of our service and food quality. If there is anything we could do, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Friederike Winckler Guest Relations Manager

  • "Davos trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • The whole staff went out of their way to make my crew feel welcome. The restaurant is amazing. Great Italian food with a great selection to try. The staff is amazing. The bar selection is also good. The decor of the restaurant is very eclectic and nice. A very good experience for a tired crew.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2019-01-28
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! This is our key to success and helps us to improve our service. We are more than happy to hear that you liked our breakfast and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. If there is anything we could do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please let us know. Best regards, Friederike Winckler Guest Relations Manager

  • "2nd Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was my 2nd experience. The hotel is very good and clean. The locaiton is near to the center, but it's to expensive for a stay. I would prefer it again of the price is going lower and the park fee also.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! This is our key to success and helps us to improve our service. We are more than happy to hear that you liked your stay at our hotel. If there is anything except the price we could do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please let us know. Best regards, Friederike Winckler Guest Relations Manager

  • "Excellent stay in redisson blu"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent stay in redisson blu. Staff is very helpful and awsome. One of my bestest stay in my entire trip and Sant Gallen is such a beautiful place to visit the ambiance was very sweet. Staff is very cooperative and helpful. I wish to plan my journey again and to stay in the same hotel to experience the adorable stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2019-01-07
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! This is our key to success and helps us to improve our service. We are more than happy to hear that you liked our breakfast and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. If there is anything we could do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please let us know. Best regards from St. Gallen, Friederike Winckler Guest Relations Manager

  • "Excellent Service"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • An excellent hotel in terms of service and facilities near the centre of the city.Only flaws the not so great variety in breakfast and the windows of the rooms wich had limited visibility due to encased storeys and did not fully open.Otherwise staff, rooms, cleanliness, bed five star!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson Blu SG H, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2018-10-01
    • Dear Guest lestrand, Thank you for your feedback! This is our key to success and helps us to improve our service. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. However, we are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the breakfast this time. Please be assured that we will discuss your concerns with our team. This is not our standard! If there is anything else we could do to make your next stay even more comfortable, please let us know. Best regards from St. Gallen, Friederike Winckler Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC