TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 647 reviews
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in St. Gallen
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
258
Very Good
276
Average
71
Poor
25
Terrible
18

Type of traveler

Business
298
Couples
160
Solo travel
39
Family
95
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • n/a (BeateJ50)
    2.0
    2022-01-28
  • take advantage of the gym in city center (Marktplatz). (Rodolfo S)
    5.0
    2021-10-03
  • quiet room (mis27)
    5.0
    2019-08-19
  • Higher level is perfect ! We love the view! (Freedom07751958533)
    5.0
    2019-08-12
  • Beats me but unless you can get a room looking into the back you will have traffic noise. (luisxbm)
    2.0
    2019-07-30

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent stay, good location and helpful staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a nice hotel in a good location, clean and comfortable rooms, helpful staff, and while there is no real gym, they offer passes to a center city very complete gym, only 5 minutes walk away, which was really worth it. Overall very good stay.

    • Radisson Blu SG Hotel, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2021-10-08
    • Dear Rodolfo We would like to thank you for your very kind words about our hotel. Thank you for taking the time in posting this and we look forward to seeing you soon again. Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

  • "Great hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-12-20
    • Trip type:
  • My husband visited our nieces and a nephew in Arnegg then we proceeded to hike in Kronberg. So staying in St Gallen was the best choice for us. We loved staying in Radisson Blu und definitely we’ll come back again in the near future. The receptionist was very friendly and kind.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Barbara Baumeler, Sonstige at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2020-12-22
    • Dear The Bollhalders, We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu St.Gallen and are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to St.Gallen. Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

  • "Great Experience "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-12-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Our stay at this hotel is always great. We have coming to this hotel for a couple of years now. Clean, plenty of space. Ahmed was wonderful and timely at the bar as well. Made for a great and relaxing experience at the end of a long business trip with ease of access to the airport for our flights back to USA .

    • Barbara Baumeler, Sonstige at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2020-12-10
    • Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your positive rating. We are looking forward to having you with us again. Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

  • "We got an upgrade!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-09-22
    • Trip type:
  • We got an upgrade of room, we are thankful for that! The room was amazing but I would like have more confort in pillows and a bigger duvet and the room temperature was cold even with the air conditioning off. The hotel and location is exceptional. Thanks!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 2.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Barbara Baumeler, Sonstige at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2020-09-24
    • Dear 43Adriam We are happy to know that you enjoyed your upgrade at the Radisson Blu St.Gallen and are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to St.Gallen. Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

  • "Wonderful staying"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-03-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • I highly recommend this address for the location, cleanliness, professionalism. Everything was very nice. Restaurant, room, bar, casino... It's very close frome the train station, by bus (or even by walk around 15 mn)

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Binchensumsum, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2020-03-12
    • Dear Stephan We would like to thank you for your very kind words about our hotel. Thank you for taking the time in posting this and we look forward to seeing you soon again. Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC