TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 672 reviews
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in St. Gallen
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
265
Very Good
281
Average
73
Poor
29
Terrible
24

Type of traveler

Business
308
Couples
161
Solo travel
40
Family
100
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you must stay in this hotel, pl call in advance to check. However there is no guarantee they will give accurate information. (JJehangir)
    2.0
    2022-07-18
  • n/a (BeateJ50)
    2.0
    2022-01-28
  • take advantage of the gym in city center (Marktplatz). (Rodolfo S)
    5.0
    2021-10-03
  • quiet room (mis27)
    5.0
    2019-08-19
  • Higher level is perfect ! We love the view! (Freedom07751958533)
    5.0
    2019-08-12

Traveler reviews

  • "Stay at Radisson Blu Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • An excellent service provided by the hotel staff. The breakfast was exceptional with a wide range of fresh products. The room was spacious and pristine clean. The stay was perfect. I will stay at this establishment again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu SG Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2022-10-31
    • Dear Guest Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards Your Radisson Blu Hotel St. Gallen

  • "St gallen"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Top service and professional, kindness, warm welcome, good buffet with many selections, good location, comfy family room, Easy going, charming city of st. Gallen, nice in room utility, and a inside casino for fun

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu SG Hotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2022-06-03
    • Dear Guest Thank you for your positive feedback. We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you again soon and wish you all the best. Best regards Your Radisson Blu Hotel St. Gallen

  • "Excellent stay, good location and helpful staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-10-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a nice hotel in a good location, clean and comfortable rooms, helpful staff, and while there is no real gym, they offer passes to a center city very complete gym, only 5 minutes walk away, which was really worth it. Overall very good stay.

    • Radisson Blu SG Hotel, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2021-10-08
    • Dear Rodolfo We would like to thank you for your very kind words about our hotel. Thank you for taking the time in posting this and we look forward to seeing you soon again. Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

  • "Great hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-12-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My husband visited our nieces and a nephew in Arnegg then we proceeded to hike in Kronberg. So staying in St Gallen was the best choice for us. We loved staying in Radisson Blu und definitely we’ll come back again in the near future. The receptionist was very friendly and kind.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Barbara Baumeler, Sonstige at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2020-12-22
    • Dear The Bollhalders, We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Radisson Blu St.Gallen and are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit to St.Gallen. Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

  • "Great Experience "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-12-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Our stay at this hotel is always great. We have coming to this hotel for a couple of years now. Clean, plenty of space. Ahmed was wonderful and timely at the bar as well. Made for a great and relaxing experience at the end of a long business trip with ease of access to the airport for our flights back to USA .

    • Barbara Baumeler, Sonstige at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this review 2020-12-10
    • Dear Guest Thank you very much for sharing your positive rating. We are looking forward to having you with us again. Best regards, Your Radisson Blu Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC