TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 453 reviews
Ranked #71 of 548 hotels in Barcelona

Traveler rating

Excellent
352
Very Good
75
Average
17
Poor
3
Terrible
6

Type of traveler

Business
22
Couples
184
Solo travel
16
Family
77
Friends getaway
44

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
5.0
Location
4.5
Rooms
5.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Quiet rooms even if facing towards the street (champagnepackers)
    5.0
    2022-09-26
  • You can get pool towels from reception. There is a car park below for drivers. (P44RLT)
    5.0
    2022-08-08
  • front of hotel room can hear street noise (Loveslife7106)
    5.0
    2022-07-09
  • Premium rooms are very spacious. The view from the rooms in average as there are buildings around in the area. (IzabelkaHalka)
    4.0
    2022-07-02
  • Don’t buy event tickets through them (228martyp)
    3.0
    2022-06-27

Traveler reviews

  • "Lovely stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-26
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I had the pleasure of staying here for just one night with a friend and it was a really nice stay. The room had a lovely view, comfortable beds and a lovely bathroom. It all looks like it was newly renovated - all fresh all around. Sincerely lovely and helpful staff in both reception, bar and breakfast. The breakfast was really really nice. Nice layout, live cooking station, seating area both inside and outside and had everything you would want. The hotel has a super location with just a short walk to major sights. Thank you very much to your all for a lovely stay

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Brilliant hotel, amazing breakfast!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Lovely hotel! We stayed for 2 nights after a cruise and found it to be a great place to stay. The family room is huge (just keep the curtains closed) and really comfortable. The rooftop pool is spectacular. The bar good, food nice. The reception staff prioritised getting our room ready which was appreciated after a 9am check in. The kids loved the chuppa chups!

  • "Excellent stay close to the Sagrada Familia"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I stay in Radisson hotels a lot on business in the UK, so as a gold member of the Radisson group loyalty scheme I have access to some great benefits, which includes using points awarded to get free nights stays. Our stay at the Radisson Barcelona 1882 (using said points for 3 nights) was just fabulous. Super friendly staff, a really nice room, an amazing pool for a couple of afternoon hours in the sun. Great food options at breakfast, and very helpful when it came to checkout and storing our bags as we had a few hours until we had to head for the airport. Will definitely return and highly recommend.

    • Roger Farré, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu 1882 Hotel, Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review 2022-09-06
    • Dear P44RLT, We would like to thank you for leaving your comments about your stay. We are glad to read that you, as a Radisson Gold Member, found everything great on your stay as all the team is working really hard to achieve excellence since our reopening back in February. We would love to welcome you back soon and offer you once more a memorable stay! Best Regards,

  • "Beautiful hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • We only stayed one night as a stop off for the airport however we really enjoyed our stay. It is a beautiful, chic hotel. Staff were very friendly. The room was quiet, luxurious and the bed was very comfortable. The rooftop pool is rather small but the area itself was very nice. The breakfast is something else! Absolutely delicious and so much choice. Loved the variety of juices! Probably the best hotel buffet breakfast I’ve had!

    • Roger Farré, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu 1882 Hotel, Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review 2022-08-29
    • Dear Mummypopof2, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and loved our breakfast buffet. Our colleagues from F&B are very proud to read you review. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards, Roger Farré Front Desk Manager Radisson Blu 1882 Barcelona

  • "Excellent hôtel in Barcelona"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Loved the overall experience. The room was very clean and quiet, even facing the street. My only disappointment was with the opening hours of the pool and rooftop terrasse which closes too early (21:00). We were unable to enjoy the city skyline at night.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 3.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Roger Farré, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu 1882 Hotel, Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review 2022-07-29
    • Dear mlabbe856430, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the pool times, but unfortunately as for a local legislation we can't keep it open later than 9pm. We look forward to your next stay, maybe in winter when you can see the skyline at night before 9pm! Best Regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC