TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 414 reviews
Ranked #51 of 545 hotels in Barcelona
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
331
Very Good
65
Average
12
Poor
3
Terrible
3

Type of traveler

Business
21
Couples
175
Solo travel
15
Family
68
Friends getaway
43

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
5.0
Location
4.5
Rooms
5.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Useful taxi rank outside. There is a Metro stop close but you need to change lines to get to most key tourist sights and shopping areas. (CatHome1)
    5.0
    2022-04-23
  • find a room that is not facing the street (NiklasF420)
    3.0
    2022-04-16
  • Check in opens at 3pm (B_Alice09)
    4.0
    2022-04-01
  • Visit in March before Barcelona gets crowded again (celestef391)
    5.0
    2022-03-11
  • ask for a room as high as possible to avoid street noise! (Ellendh26)
    4.0
    2022-03-10

Traveler reviews

  • "Stylish and comfortable"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • We really enjoyed this stylish hotel. We stayed as a family and we were delighted that the room was extremely spacious and well laid out so we never felt cramped. There was also good storage. The beds were comfortable - including the spare bed which was a pleasant surprise as many top hotels we have stayed in have only had uncomfortable sofa beds for children. Nice toiletries and although the shower wasn’t particularly powerful it was fine. The staff are really helpful. While at reception I was impressed by the number of languages they were speaking. It was also spotless and the cleaning staff were so lovely when my little boy has been unwell with a vomiting bug. Said bug meant that for one day of our stay we couldn’t go far. As the hotel has such a nice roof terrace to relax on a sunny day this wasn’t as bad as it might have been. We hadn’t planned to have hotel breakfast or eat in the restaurant but did this so we could be close and both were surprisingly good. Breakfast was good value with quality ingredients. Delicious orange juice and good selection of items served in a beautiful space. It would have been nice to have had room service when we got off a late flight but this was a minor point overall given the quality of the environment at this hotel.

    • Pau Casals, Marketing at Radisson Blu 1882 Hotel, Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review 2022-05-13
    • Dear CatHome1, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu 1882 Hotel, Barcelona Sagrada Familia. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Positive comments like yours are very motivating for the team !! Receive our best regards from Barcelona ! Anna Castan - GM Radisson Blu 1882 Hotel, Barcelona Sagrada Familia

  • "Excellent Modern-style Hotel near the Sagrada"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I stayed here for week with my friend and it was my first trip to Barcelona. The hotel room (603) was very quiet and clean. I loved being so close to the Sagrada, the Gaudi houses on Passeig de Gracia, and Park Guell. The hotel has a nice spacious modern lobby with tons of seating and the bar in that area of the hotel serves nice food at reasonable prices. The desk staff spoke many different languages and also helped us arrange a required Covid test for return travel to the US. I cannot say enough nice things about the overall atmosphere of Hotel Barcelona 1882 and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

    • Pau Casals, Marketing at Radisson Blu 1882 Hotel, Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review 2022-05-13
    • Dear Celeste F, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu 1882 Hotel, Barcelona Sagrada Familia. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Positive comments like yours are very motivating for the team !! Receive our best regards from Barcelona ! Anna Castan - GM Radisson Blu 1882 Hotel, Barcelona Sagrada Familia

  • "Wonderful visit to this hotel. Highly recommend."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for four nights. Highly recommend! The hotel is stylish, clean and comfortable. The lobby area is very nice to relax in. The rooftop provides a stunning view of sagrada Familia. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The room was spacious and comfortable. We are so glad that we chose this hotel and would definitely stay again. Thank you so much for the wonderful stay.

  • "The best hotel I ever stayed in Barcelona"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Me and my husband spent one night at Hotel Barcelona 1882 in February 2022 and were blown away by the hotel. Everything was perfect, extremely kind and helpful staff, first class service, very clean and absolutely delicious breakfast. The room was beautiful, spacious, stylish and beautifully design. The location is close to everywhere. The whole property are simply 5 stars not 4! I will highly recommended it. Thanks a lot to everyone and especially Kemen to have made our stay a memorable one.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Absolutely recommend"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Incredible location . Staff is most welcoming and helpful EVERYWHERE (reception, bar , restaurant , maids) I honestly would recommend this place to all my friends . Wonderful smell everywhere. Lavish breakfast. I’d give 10 stars if I could , best hotel in Spain We’ve ever visited . Thank you / muchos , MUCHOS GRACIAS TODOS

    • Pau Casals, Marketing at Radisson Blu 1882 Hotel, Barcelona Sagrada Familia, responded to this review 2022-01-18
    • Dear JO_JFK, Thank you for taking your time to write such a lovely review. We are happy to hear that you have injoyed your stay in Hotel Barcelona 1882 and that you found the room and the hotel location perfect for you. Our staff works hard to fulfil the expectations of all the clients and it is always nice to hear that they have succeded. We will pass them your regards, they will be happy to know your opinion. We hope to welcome you back really soon. With our best wishes, Pau Casals

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC