TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 204 reviews
Ranked #3 of 97 hotels in Rostov-on-Don

Traveler rating

Excellent
137
Very Good
34
Average
19
Poor
8
Terrible
6

Type of traveler

Business
69
Couples
42
Solo travel
10
Family
58
Friends getaway
9

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose the rooms on high flood with view on the Don (990MatthieuL)
    5.0
    2019-12-26
  • River facing rooms are worth the premium. (801ChrisJ)
    5.0
    2018-08-13

Traveler reviews

  • "Among one of best hotels in Russia"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • In russia so far in many years i have been in many hotels. In top i world like to add Radisson Blue Rostov Na Don. It is in Service Level like Hyatt Jekaterinburg or Hilton Tjyumen . Personel , like today at breakfast Daria or reseption Diana! Great staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast!

    • Alina Bessmrtnaya, Маркетинг at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostov-on-Don, responded to this review 2021-11-27
    • Dear jussitrissanen, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu as a place to stay in Rostov-on-Don and also for taking time sharing your review on-line. We are delighted to receive such an amazing feedback regarding your experience. A big thank you for mentioning our helpful team. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel, Radisson Blu team and personally myself will do our best and make your stay memorable with «Yes I Can» spirit. Kind regards, Nina Petridis General manager

  • "Perfect relaxing stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-07-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is excellent and staff always try to help and satisfy you. there was a technical problem with the booking but they solved and they apologize showing a very good customer service. Artem at front office provided a perfect customer service.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Alina Bessmrtnaya, Маркетинг at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostov-on-Don, responded to this review 2021-07-21
    • Dear claudiodG6254NV, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impression about our hotel Radisson Blu Rostov-on-Don. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our team were able to improve service. We always glad to open the doors of our hotel for you and welcome you again. Best regards, Nina Petridis General Manager

  • "The place to stay in Rostov"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-12-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is well located on the "old" pier, in the center, near to the things to see & restaurants in Rostov. The staff is not worst than usually in Russia, which is already good. The building is quiet new, rooms are spacious and still clean, & are equipped with clean iron & board. The breakfast is excellent, the best I had among Rostov hotels.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Ilya K, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostov-on-Don, responded to this review 2020-02-09
    • Dear 990Matthieul, Thank you for choosing our hotel in Rostov-on-Don and thank you for high rate! The whole team is very grateful that you appreciated our location, cleanleness, rooms and breakfast! Looking forward to see you back! Besst regards, Ilya Karpenko

  • "Brand new boutique hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-11-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very brand new Radisson. Photos on Radisson website and booking.com correspond to the reality. I presume the facts of the report means more then enough. I recomend suite with terrace (or just room with terrace), espesially in summer. Very reasonable price. Сonvenient location (embankment, center of the city. etc).

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Martin_Hurban, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostov-on-Don, responded to this review 2019-06-12
    • Dear Guest, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay and time to share a review with other travellers. We are glad to learn you liked design of our interior and enjoyed view from our terrace, thank you also for appreciation of the location close to the beautiful river Don's embankment but also all important places in the city. We will be happy to welcome you again should your travel plans bring you back to Rostov on Don. In the meantime let me wish you all the best and safe journeys. Sincerely, Martin Hurban General Manager

  • "fantastic rooms"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-11-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • old building but very nicely renovated! the rooms facing the river are huge, well done, modern style. the restaurant is ok, nothing special... check-in ok. top penthouse suite with a great balcony...good value at the riverside, very enjoyable during summer...

    • Martin_Hurban, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostov-on-Don, responded to this review 2019-06-12
    • Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying with us and sharing feedback with other travellers. We are glad to learn you have enjoyed our spacious rooms and its contemporary design. Can only agree the view from the terrace of our Suites on river Don and its right green embankment is one of the best in the city. Thank you also for your other comments we will use to improve our service and will be looking forward for a chance to welcome you again as our guest in the future. In the meantime let me wish you all the success, Best regards, Martin Hurban General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC