TripAdvisor traveler rating

1297 reviews
Ranked #56 of 116 hotels in Riga

Type of traveler

Excellent
349
Very Good
520
Average
294
Poor
94
Terrible
40

Traveler rating

Business
463
Couples
259
Solo travel
96
Family
222
Friends getaway
177

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • River view (Wanderer509)
    3.0
    2019-08-05
  • view to the city, from the 8th floor (Kemeny)
    5.0
    2019-07-03
  • Ask for a room facing the Old City (Eitan M)
    4.0
    2019-06-02
  • river views are great! (FamilyFourUSA)
    4.0
    2019-02-04
  • Rooms over looking the river are lovely. (Tuxedo C)
    4.0
    2018-12-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very large business hotel with views over city and good facilities."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed here on a three day break. Hotel was very quiet as it was out of season. Has pool and spa. Didn’t use them so can’t comment but seemed popular. Polite helpful staff who spoke good English. Normal continental style breakfast. Good free WiFi with strong signal.Only downside was that the standard room is a bit small - had trouble finding somewhere to put suitcases. There was a large comfortable king size bed, tea and coffee making facilities, good flat screen tv. To be fair, was offered a room upgrade for €20-30 per night so might be worth considering in future. Room was also too hot. Couldn’t turn down thermostat and had to open window (in January) so that we could sleep.Good location only 15 mins walk across bridge into old town. Also plenty of taxis on the rank outside hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kalviske, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review 2019-01-21
    • Dear David, Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Radisson Blu Daugava hotel and taking the time to give as a review. Regarding your comment about conditions of the room, please be informed that we are on the way to have a lot of changes regarding renovation in the hotel. Please next time inform reception immediately about your issue and we will try to solve a problem straight away. All your feedback gives as an opportunity to improve our service for your more pleasant stay in next time. I am truly apologize for inconvenience and situations, which was not as expected and caused for latest stay in our hotel. We hope that we will have a chance welcoming you again in our hotel! Best regards, Kaiva Kalviske Assistant Front Office Manager

  • "First time in Riga"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you are travelling to Riga, the Radisoon Blu Daugava is a great place to stay. I had read mixed reviews about quality of service and friendliness in Latvia. The staff at the hotel proved all of the negative reviews wrong! They were all simply superb. If I find myself back in Riga, I know where I will be staying.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review 2018-12-10
    • Dear Dreamer, We really appreciate the time you invested in writing the review and sharing the experience with others on TripAdvisor. Thank you for being our guest and a tremendous “thank you” for praising our staff. I hope you will honour us with your visit again. With kind regards, Thomas A. Swieca General Manager

  • "Fantastic hotel and great value for money"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Had a fantastic 3 night visit. Excellent facilities and staff. Restaurant was excellent quality food and very reasonable. Location was great for walking around the city. Function on Sat night was fantastic.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review 2018-12-04
    • Dear Alison, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel. Thank you for recognizing the location and, above all, our unique service and the thoughtful touches of our Blu team. It is wonderful to learn that you felt so well cared for during your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back to Riga in the not too distant future. Warm Regards, Thomas A. Swieca, General Manager

  • "Warmth of Daugava Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • A lt of people these days try to be explorers of the places they visit. May be that would be nice to have some walking routes prompts from the hotel. For such kind of people the thing may be very helpful as usually you do it on foot. And it's very green simultaneously.Just some silly thoughts...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review 2018-12-04
    • Dear Compass, Thank you so much for the review. I am delighted that you had such a nice time with us here at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel. Feedback such as yours makes it all worthwhile. Hope we see you again the next time you are in Riga! Best regards Thomas A. Swieca

  • "Celebration ruined by lack of parking "

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • I and my family had a table booked for the celebration of 100 Years of Latvia as well as birthday of my Dad on 18th November. We arrived promptly at 7pm just to be told that hotels parking was full. We went to speak to the reception staff and were advised that although ‘parking space was complimentary it was not guaranteed’. Our party of 11 people including two very young children had to split. We went inside while 3 others went looking for nearby parking places. They returned around 40 minutes later having had parked nearly 2 miles away in Agenskalns! They returned on a tram as taxi service was equally unavailable during this busy time, therefore it was already 8 pm when we finally all had a chance to sit down by the table. Although our waiter Daniels(unsure about spelling) was great and looked after us really well and we enjoyed entertainment very much, I shall not give this place more than two stars. For all the stress that was caused to my Mum who had booked the table already last August and lack of presence of hotel management, I believe we shall not be returning here anytime soon.

    • Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review 2018-11-20
    • Dear Ivvcha, Many thanks for taking the time to rate your experience in our Restaurant during the celebration 100 year independence of Latvia with great fireworks in front of the Hotel at the Daugava River. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and regret the fact that we were unable to provide you with an experience which would match your expectations about the parking situation during the celebration. Please understand that we provide a number of public parking places that can not be reserved on a day like this. Nevertheless we will continue to improve our services as time passes and maybe one day in the future, when you’re in the area, you’d again consider us for your stay. Yours truly, Thomas A. Swieca General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC