TripAdvisor traveler rating

1327 reviews
Ranked #52 of 117 hotels in Riga

Type of traveler

Excellent
355
Very Good
533
Average
302
Poor
97
Terrible
40

Traveler rating

Business
469
Couples
265
Solo travel
99
Family
230
Friends getaway
178

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for rooms with a balcony and view of the river. (Betribal)
    4.0
    2019-09-24
  • A larger than standard room overlooking the river and old town. (Bren469)
    3.0
    2019-09-13
  • River view (Wanderer509)
    3.0
    2019-08-05
  • view to the city, from the 8th floor (Kemeny)
    5.0
    2019-07-03
  • Ask for a room facing the Old City (Eitan M)
    4.0
    2019-06-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "First time in Riga"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you are travelling to Riga, the Radisoon Blu Daugava is a great place to stay. I had read mixed reviews about quality of service and friendliness in Latvia. The staff at the hotel proved all of the negative reviews wrong! They were all simply superb. If I find myself back in Riga, I know where I will be staying.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review 2018-12-10
    • Dear Dreamer, We really appreciate the time you invested in writing the review and sharing the experience with others on TripAdvisor. Thank you for being our guest and a tremendous “thank you” for praising our staff. I hope you will honour us with your visit again. With kind regards, Thomas A. Swieca General Manager

  • "Fantastic hotel and great value for money"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Had a fantastic 3 night visit. Excellent facilities and staff. Restaurant was excellent quality food and very reasonable. Location was great for walking around the city. Function on Sat night was fantastic.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review 2018-12-04
    • Dear Alison, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel. Thank you for recognizing the location and, above all, our unique service and the thoughtful touches of our Blu team. It is wonderful to learn that you felt so well cared for during your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back to Riga in the not too distant future. Warm Regards, Thomas A. Swieca, General Manager

  • "Daugava Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good hotel, with very nice people. I was very happy to meet perfect service staff. Thank you again Laura. Strongly recommend this płace. Very Close to centrum and beautiful localisation at the Daugava. Parking very comfortable and included to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review 2018-11-12
    • Dear Connector, I can already say that we can’t wait to have you back! It is such a pleasure to read your review. Thank you so much for these wonderful words. We’re so happy Riga will stay in your heart and mind as a beautiful memory. Memories can be revived, as you know. We’ll try to make more and better the next time you come back. Stay well and see you soon! Thomas A. Swieca, General Manager  

  • "Stay at Radisson Blue in Riga"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice hotel for the stay in Riga. Comfortable rooms, helpful stuff, nice food. Located on the oposite site of the river, however, you can see a great Riga image and very easy to reach Riga center by passinf the bridge by foot on the way enjoying great views.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Thomas S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review 2018-11-01
    • Dear linabalkelyte, Thank you for sharing your generous comments about your stay with us. It is the guests like yourself who keep us highly motivated and because of who we do what we do. We’re especially happy that you felt our Yes I Can! service philosophy! We are very proud we’ve justified the trust you have given us and do hope to be your preferred hotel for your next Riga visit. All the best, Thomas A. Swieca, General Manager

  • "nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Splendid experience over all. Missed baked beans and fried eggs at breakfast. Very nice staf. Clean and tidy hotell. Short walk to the old town and a pleasant distance to the airport. Very good spa and pool.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC