TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1443 reviews
Ranked #47 of 125 hotels in Riga

Traveler rating

Excellent
402
Very Good
568
Average
314
Poor
105
Terrible
54

Type of traveler

Business
510
Couples
279
Solo travel
106
Family
249
Friends getaway
180

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Upgrade to Junior Suite, you wont regret! (Spicemanch)
    5.0
    2022-06-02
  • Good parking place. Walking connection to centre. (Jouni55)
    4.0
    2021-09-15
  • Ask for city view and take a superior room (237RobertV)
    4.0
    2020-02-02
  • Try to get to a higher floor, otherwise you will be woken up by the busy traffic of Riga in the early hours! (Martin J)
    3.0
    2019-11-26
  • business rooms were very good (golbetracker)
    3.0
    2019-11-16

Traveler reviews

  • "Ideal base to discover Riga"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-27
    • Trip type:
  • Although not in the center of Riga it sits on the bank of the main river in Riga on the quiet side. You can discover Riga easily. The hotel itself is clean, modern and the rooms are really nice. Sadly the pool was closed to be refirbished but the quietness of the hotel brought us all the much needed rest.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Kaiva Kalviske, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review 2022-06-27
    • Dear Gerd J, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel and for taking the time to share your opinion! We are very proud that the overall experience of Radisson hospitality was satisfying and we could meet your expectations during your stay with us. Our team is happy to hear that your stay with us was nothing short of excellent! All your comments will be shared with other related departments for review. On behalf of our entire team, we would be delighted to have the opportunity to host you at our Radisson Blu Daugava when travel brings you back to Riga. If there is something else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me. Best regards, Kristaps Plocins Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel

  • "Brilliant hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed here for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend. We had an absolute ball. There were 2 adults and 2 children and the hotel room was perfectly set up for us. Everyone had an actual bed which is becoming unheard of. Room was clean and spacious and beds were super comfortable. The staff were not the most friendly, though they weren't rude. Breakfast was great. Eggs of all varieties, bacon, sausage, fresh fruits and vegetables, hams and cheese, fish, various pastries. Variety of teas, coffee, hot chocolate and fresh juices plus gluten free options. All in all we had an absolutely fabulous time at this hotel. The hotel is beautiful. Whilst it is on the other side of the river to the old town, we walked the bridge or took public transport easily.

    • Kaiva Kalviske, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review 2022-06-09
    • Dear Stephaniemacdonald, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel and for taking the time to share your opinion! We are very proud that the overall experience of Radisson hospitality was satisfying and we could meet your expectations during your stay with us. Our team is happy to hear that your stay with us was nothing short of excellent! All your comments will be shared with other related departments for review. On behalf of our entire team, we would be delighted to have the opportunity to host you at our Radisson Blu Daugava when travel brings you back to Riga. If there is something else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me. Best regards, Kristaps Plocins Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel

  • "Wonderful hotel ideally located"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel, friendly and professional staff. The Junior Suites are amazing, great view and super comfy beds. Stylish interior, functional and spacious. Can highly recommend the upgrade! Overall, first time in Riga and Radisson Blu Daugava is the place to stay, for business or leisure. Simply loved it and would highly recommend it…

    • Kaiva Kalviske, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review 2022-06-03
    • Dear Spicemanch, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel and for taking the time to share your opinion! We are very proud that the overall experience of Radisson hospitality was satisfying and we could meet your expectations during your stay with us. Our team is happy to hear that your stay with us was nothing short of excellent! All your comments will be shared with other related departments for review. On behalf of our entire team, we would be delighted to have the opportunity to host you at our Radisson Blu Daugava when travel brings you back to Riga. If there is something else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me. Best regards, Kristaps Plocins Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel

  • "Great Stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-17
    • Trip type:
  • If this is your first time in Riga, you won't be disappointed. The location is great, just 700m from the old town across a beautiful bridge. The hotel is extremely dated - the exterior and interior looks like it's 40 years old, you will find this surprising. However, you are able to see that the money is spent on the rooms. We had a junior suite which was modern and had all the amenities you would expect from a Western franchise hotel chain. If you like soft mattresses, this is for you! I like a hard mattress and unfortunately, did not get a good night sleep. My partner loves a soft mattress so he was happy. The staff are friendly and eager - nothing is too much for them. Great stay, great price.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Kaiva Kalviske, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review 2022-05-19
    • Dear Toby0026, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel and for taking the time to share your opinion! We are very proud that the overall experience of Radisson hospitality was satisfying and we could meet your expectations during your stay with us. Our team is happy to hear that your stay with us was nothing short of excellent! All your comments will be shared with other related departments for review. On behalf of our entire team, we would be delighted to have the opportunity to host you at our Radisson Blu Daugava when travel brings you back to Riga. If there is something else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me. Best regards, Kristaps Plocins Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel

  • "Best Located"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel was the best location for everything. Only 500 meters from the center. The hotel also had a big parking place. The staff was very kind and the service was very good. The breakfast was good and the restaurant splendid.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Kaiva Kalviske, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga, responded to this review 2022-04-19
    • Dear Crompa508867, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel and for taking the time to share your opinion! We are very proud that the overall experience of Radisson hospitality was satisfying and we could meet your expectations during your stay with us. Our team is happy to hear that your stay with us was nothing short of excellent! All your comments will be shared with other related departments for review. On behalf of our entire team, we would be delighted to have the opportunity to host you at our Radisson Blu Daugava when travel brings you back to Riga. If there is something else I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me. Best regards, Kristaps Plocins Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC