TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1004 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Trysil Municipality
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
427
Very Good
364
Average
133
Poor
61
Terrible
19

Type of traveler

Business
80
Couples
193
Solo travel
17
Family
531
Friends getaway
102

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book an apartment with skistar and you will see exactly what you are paying for (KV1234)
    4.0
    2022-06-06
  • Avoid any room overlooking the car park, especially the ones on the ground floor overlooking the service entrance, they are awful (AnnaOD)
    3.0
    2022-06-03
  • Make sure you get a free ski locker in the basement (level 3). You can ski down the green piste by the side of the hotel & get a button up (DrSJF16)
    4.0
    2022-01-10
  • Some rooms have nice views, some not so much. Have tried two different rooms, both were quiet even though the hotel was fully booked. (Anna H)
    4.0
    2019-10-17
  • Make sure all the amenities work when you check in - even simple things like whether the room has the right number of beds! (Real_Womble)
    3.0
    2019-02-25

Traveler reviews

  • "Great family hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-14
    • Trip type:
  • This was the third time we have stayed at the Radisson Blu Resort Trysil for a family ski holiday. It's a great hotel right on the nursery slope. Really good facilities - swimming pool, Florider surf, bowling, games area etc. Breakfast and evening buffet are good.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Very nice Hotel, perfect location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • Perfect hotel to experience Trysil ski resort, perfect location, all facilities required including restaurants and a well stocked ski shop. We can't wait to visit again. Clean rooms good Internet.wouldn't choose another hotel in the ski resort.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "A good skiing trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • We travelled by car from Oslo airport. The hotel calls itself a resort and it is massive with a number of wings. There is lots of free car parking, very few electric charging points. The hotel is located next to one of the 2 main ski areas and is ski in/out. The nursery slopes are next door. Each room gets a ski locker. We had a deluxe apartment for 4 which was ideal. 1 x double bedroom, sofa bed and a fold down bed. There is a bowling alley and swimming pool Eating can be a bit limited,not only in the hotel but Trysil in general. This is a 4 star hotel in a ski resort in an expensive country, so it will not be cheap. Overall a good experienve

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "No disappointments"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have just finished staying here for a week. The weather and skiing was ace. Several bluebird days and plenty of snow. This is the second time we’ve stayed and the hotel delivered as per usual. The room was fabulous and handy to have a mini fridge for any chilled goods. The cleaners did a tremendous job at getting the room ready and the two African gentlemen and also dark haired lady were always smiling and friendly. I hope they are appreciated by the management. The breakfast was fantastic with a lovely buffet which set us up for the whole day. We stayed half board so that included breakfast and dinner. The kids are fussy eaters but always found something to eat at dinner time. We had a voucher for a meal at the in house pizzeria which was fantastic. Having your own heated boot locker is such a bonus. It really lends itself to the ski in and out of the hotel. The pool was great for the kids after skiing and help to tire the little ones out which was great. Thank you again Radisson Blu Trysil. We will hopefully be back again soon.

  • "Amazing family friendly resort"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Just come back from the most amazing stay here. It truly is ski in-ski out. There is so much to do and it's the most family friendly ski holiday we have ever had. We upgraded to half board on arrival instead of b&b and the food was delicious to say it was a buffet. The pastries were unreal! Our transfer back to airport was cancelled last minute and we panicked as it was an early morning flight at short notice. The hotel booked us a taxi and made us a delicious pack up breakfast. I am worried now as I don't think we will ever have a ski holiday as good as here. Only negative I have is the pillows were very squashed and floppy but other than that it was AMAZING

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC