TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 3302 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Riviere du Rempart

Traveler rating

Excellent
2618
Very Good
460
Average
132
Poor
45
Terrible
47

Type of traveler

Business
25
Couples
1238
Solo travel
42
Family
1370
Friends getaway
301

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The hotel is a bit far from everything and be aware that the wind is coming from the east must of the year so the beach are windy (AxelR207)
    4.0
    2022-09-20
  • If any of you have allergies speak to the chefs who can prepare dishes based on your needs (razorbrades)
    5.0
    2022-09-11
  • Go on the boat out to the pontoon (susandL5338VU)
    5.0
    2022-09-02
  • Rooms with plunge pools don't have the best views. Go for a sea view, though you do get a bit of noise from the bar (G8069RDjonk)
    5.0
    2022-09-02
  • Avoid the winter. it can get windy (meyre574)
    5.0
    2022-09-02

Traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic Holiday"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-22
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great hotel all staff friendly and welcoming.Vinay the manager was very helpful and tried to make everyone’s wishes come true.He was always about making sure you were having a great time . Tyson (Yudishteer) the barman deserves a medal he can’t do enough for you he always found us a table on an evening,Remembered our drinks and served with a smile he deserves a promotion. Ramesh in the buffet very welcoming and always had a smile he remembers everyone’s names. The room was great sea-view always kept clean .Any problems if you phoned down they came straight up and fixed the problem. The grounds are kept tidy and clean.They picked the seaweed off the beach twice a day. The only thing wrong with the hotel is there are not enough Sun beds people were getting up before 7 o’clock to put towels on beds then leaving them there all day while they went out ,which wasn’t fair as they haven’t got enough beds for everyone. Thank you for making our holiday.

  • "Radisson Blu Azuri"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a fantastic honeymoon vacation in Radisson blu azuri thanks to the hotell co manager Vinay. He and his team treated me and my wife with respect and good service. Whatever we needed he helped us. He help us with booking activities, roundtour at the hotel, made us lunchboxes for the days with activities and always askes us of we needed anything we should just ask him. He made our vacation so much better. I would recomend Radisson blu azuri to everyone. A fantastic experince with fantastic people who works there. Thank you for everything!!!

  • "Faultless experience."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • If you are wanting the following, then this hotel is for you. The friendliest most welcoming staff imaginable, spotless grounds & rooms, great range of food with different themed nights & the most spacious and beautiful hotel rooms you could ever want. The only thing we felt could be improved was the evening entertainment. But that literally is a minor thing when they aced everything else mentioned above. We are so happy we found this hotel! I've been to Mauritius several times as my dad is Mauritian. This is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in as well as best value for money. Nothing was ever too much for the staff at this hotel. We had an issue with our safe. Within 2 minutes of reporting it, someone was over fixing it. We kept asking for more tea bags, sugar and milk. Each and every time within minutes there was a knock on the door with the goods. It's the little things like this that make the difference between good service and great service. We cannot wait to rebook and stay with you again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Much needed holiday"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We would truly love to thank Rishi for his professional attention to detail and making our experience wonderful. Ramesh, Bhavna and Nishi for their amazing service, loyalty and sincerity throughout our whole trip. Well done to the whole team of Staff! Nothing was too much much trouble . We look forward to seeing you again very soon . Mr and Mrs Burgess

  • "The perfect base for what is truly the jewel of the Indian Ocean"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed here for nine days - honestly, when the family agreed on a beach holiday at other the end of a ten hour flight I can't say I was full of delight. How wrong I was! The hotel is great, the beach is great, yeah we kind of knew that. But what makes this the perfect location is the staff. Vinay, the smiling face who greets you and helps you plan your whole stay based on what you want to do, Ramesh in the restaurant, Geraldine the chef (with everything cooked from scratch) and the endless waiters, waitresses, cleaners and bar staff for whom nothing is too much of a problem. I was sick the first few days i was there (carried a cold from home) and they couldn't have done enough - drinks, fruit and all sorts of gifts at my room at regular intervals. After that the trips we did were just breathtaking - you have to do the boat trip to the islands, it might look expensive (it probably is) but it is a day you will remember for the rest of your days. And if you do a trip remember to ask for Zaheed for your taxi driver, that way you get a tour guide thrown in for free - he knows EVERYTHING about Mauritius, both history and culture. You'll love it.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC