TripAdvisor traveler rating

2130 reviews
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Roches Noire
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1627
Very Good
350
Average
93
Poor
29
Terrible
31

Traveler rating

Business
20
Couples
867
Solo travel
35
Family
896
Friends getaway
192

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All very good rooms, garden view is amazing (medic597)
    4.0
    2019-10-10
  • Room with plunge pool for honeymooners (kbhowany)
    5.0
    2019-10-10
  • Our garden view was in a quiet area not too far from the restaurants (mgtallen44)
    5.0
    2019-09-29
  • Room 1414. Close to food, gym, spa and pool. Faces sea. (thoroughmare)
    5.0
    2019-08-26
  • Northern ocean view rooms possibly quieter, away from the pool area. (sa80_alpha)
    4.0
    2019-08-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice and best place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Really nice and cool place for relaxation. Good is really very nice and rooms are also really nice. Peaceful place and you can relax your self here. One of the best place to stay. Rooms are equipped with all necessary amenities and cool.

    • Ivan C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review 2019-04-05
    • Dear Priyanka P, Thank you for the wonderful review about the resort that you have shared on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to read that you were impressed with the overall quality of the facilities in the resort. Your positive thoughts have been shared with the entire team. Our people are the true jewel of the resort, and I am very grateful you have mentioned them. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards Ivan

  • "Our Mauritius stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed here in Raddison blu Azuzzi for 7 nights all inclusive basis for our 25th Marriage Anniversary. The whole experience is unforgettable. Very first day , on arrival, Reception staff was amazing, received us from taxi, gave welcome drink and let us relax in lounge while they were sorting out paperwork. Preeti and other staff at reception was so helpful and welcoming all the time. Restaurant staff specially Ramesh and Vinod are great, always greeting “hello mr. Singh” , keep on asking to offer help. Food is great , everyday different buffets. Drinks all inclusive are all very nice, cocktails of vodka, rum, Bacardi, whisky and Scott. Hospitality we received so amazing, none comparable of other places we visited in different countries. I’ll definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Also, last day , our request for late check-out was kindly accepted by Preety and we were allowed to stay in room till 17:00.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Ivan C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review 2019-02-22
    • Dear Inspire17437308493, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. It is one of our core philosophy to delight our guest and our team will always walk the extra mile to make every moment special! We will definitely share your very encouraging comments to all those who have contributed to your memorable experience. We look forward to welcome you back very soon. Best regards Ivan

  • "Back to a great hotel in a beautiful place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • A great hotel in a quiet location with incredibly nice staff.Good and varied food, a lot of leisure activities are offered, first-class child care. At night very quiet, great rooms.I come here regularly. I am looking forward to my next visit.Many many thanks to the whole team. I miss you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ivan C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review 2019-02-08
    • Dear GrandTour, Thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience. It’s very pleasing to read that you have had experienced wonderful moments at our resort and your full appreciation on all our service facilities. We once more thank you for describing your holiday escapade in such lovely words and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future. Best regards,

  • "ABSOLUTELY FREE OF COMPLAINTS"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • I must say being a regular local guest in hotels around Mauritius, my family and I were very pleasantly surprised with this atypical hotel. The idea did rejoiced me at the beginning, but it was worth every penny. We had a pleasant stay, the rooms were without any doubt excellent, food was always a discovery every time, breakfast was divine. The kids had plenty to do and the staffs were always at your service without any excuses. Despite the fact the sea was not the best, the staff at the boat house will always find some interesting thing for you to enjoy. We had a great week-end. Cheers guys.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ivan C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review 2018-12-28
    • Dear Pravin150672, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. It is one of our core philosophy to delight our guest and our team will always walk the extra mile to make every moment special! We will definitely share your very encouraging comments to all those who have contributed to your memorable experience. Thank you for high recommendations. We look forward to welcome you back very soon. Best regards Ivan

  • "Wonderful week December 2018"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We spent a week on the all inclusive plan in a beach side villa with pool. Overall this is not a 5 star Maldives hote, but for what it is, it is a fantastic resort. Staff are brilliant. Resort is beautifully done and a great size. Not much around near by but the daily activities are really well done and free for guests. Food was good, but any more than a week and you will get a little bored. Ramesh is a great member of staff. Be careful of mosquitoes. We were careful and were lucky and had no bites but saw others who got badly bitten. Will definitively return. Thanks for a great holiday!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ivan C, General Manager at Radisson Blu Azuri Resort & Spa Mauritius, responded to this review 2018-12-28
    • Dear David, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. It is one of our core philosophy to delight our guest and our team will always walk the extra mile to make every moment special! We will definitely share your very encouraging comments to all those who have contributed to your memorable experience. Thank you for high recommendations. We look forward to welcome you back very soon. Best regards Ivan

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC