TripAdvisor traveler rating

5622 reviews
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Mellieha
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
3667
Very Good
1359
Average
398
Poor
117
Terrible
81

Traveler rating

Business
117
Couples
2685
Solo travel
119
Family
2014
Friends getaway
366

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Of course sea view is the best but around the sides is also good. Even out the back you have morning sun, & country side! (sanfresco)
    5.0
    2019-10-29
  • Sea views are wonderful (ECG2365)
    5.0
    2019-10-26
  • Rooms with 'country views' (ie north side) quieter due to no pools or noisy traffic. (Martin W)
    5.0
    2019-10-19
  • Garden view - except during school holidays when scouts use camp area Seaview - be aware of noise from nightly entertainment until midnight (Louan M)
    3.0
    2019-10-18
  • Sea view rooms are all lovely with beautiful views, however even the countryside rooms should not be discounted. (pottydotty_11)
    5.0
    2019-10-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic "

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a beautiful two weeks. Hotel beautiful and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Bus from the hotel easy to get anywhere on the island. Taxis easy to get if you want to get anywhere quickly. Our room great overlooking the sea.

    • Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review 2019-07-26
    • Dear S7473VGmartinb, We appreciate that you have taken the time to review our resort. On behalf of the management and staff here at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Golden Sands we would like to thank you for your custom and we look forward to hosting you once again in the near future. Best Regards, Sasha

  • "Relaxing weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Was a lovely and relaxing stay at the hotel for a weekend break - away from noise! Will definitely return back. Had one of the best beds to sleep on:). The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Coastal09452936239, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our resort. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and it is with pleasure to learn that our team made you feel welcomed. Thank you for recommending us so highly and looking forward to welcome you back again soon! Yours Truly, Sasha

  • "Best hotel in Malta"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • All you would expect from 5 star hotel. Facilities, service, staff all excellent PLUS the fantastic locationOur stay covered both the Christmas and New Year periods. The usual high quality food was supplemented with festive fare

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Dear Maureen C, Thank you for choosing our resort once again and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you had a wonderful overall experience. Thank you for recommending us so highly and looking forward to welcome you back again soon! Yours Truly, Sasha

  • "Benny 2"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • We all enjoyed our stay , all staff were so helpful in every aspect and so informative in anything we asked .The grounds were spotless and the inside also . The Golden Sands logo really does speak for itself........Thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Dear Melanie B , We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our resort. I am delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you had a wonderful overall experience. Thank you for recommending us so highly and looking forward to welcome you back again soon! Yours Truly, Sasha

  • "Simply excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Could not have been a better holiday. All was very good including food and restaurants, service by all staff and animation team for the children. Thanks to all at the hotel for being so helpful in whatever was needed.

    • Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review 2019-01-03
    • Thank you for writing in with your review. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC