TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 6309 reviews
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Mellieha
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
4206
Very Good
1459
Average
424
Poor
130
Terrible
90

Type of traveler

Business
125
Couples
2824
Solo travel
126
Family
2156
Friends getaway
390

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Sea views are incredible so if you can get a sea-view room definitely go for it ! (cgalizzle)
    5.0
    2022-06-27
  • The private beach area is great except you really need reef walker shoes to walk over the pebbles to get into the water. (shireep2021)
    5.0
    2022-06-21
  • booking seaview is a must in this hotel (derolive4)
    5.0
    2022-06-19
  • We were on the side overlooking farmland over the weekend it was used as a campsite it a little noisy but noise ceased after 11o'clock (chrisR4289EA)
    5.0
    2022-06-15
  • Definitely go for a sea view room (TeflonMan)
    5.0
    2022-06-13

Traveler reviews

  • "One of the best stays in all our travels"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-28
    • Trip type:
  • My husband and I stayed in a two bedroom suite at the Sands Tower for a week and it was incredible! We ate at Essence Restaurant twice, MedAsia twice, and had drinks, tea and nightcaps at the Lagoon & Mokka Bar. We did multiple water activities. We loved our stay. It was a truly memorable experience. Stand-out staff for us were Esmee from Reception. Our welcome was warm, friendly and efficient. The same goes for Aliyah who was very helpful and gave the impression that she cared about our comfort and happiness. We received friendly, efficient and wonderful service from Melbin at Essence Restaurant. The room was kept spotless by Housekeeping for the entirety of our stay. Amazing, amazing job to keep it looking sparkly! Pawl at the Activity desk who arranged a Fireworks tour to the one of the villages is fantastic. The tour was fabulous. But even after the tour, he always had a hello and a big smile every time we passed his desk. He had a really nice demeanour and he was just an all around lovely guy! Matthew and Brian from the Water activity Center were fantastic guys. Both were professional but also friendly and made sure we were safe and enjoying ourselves. The three activities we did were so much fun! Finally, Elaine, Jen, Laarni (all three trainee Filipino ladies) at the Mokka Bar were outstanding. All three ladies always gave us friendly and efficient service and always made us feel welcome every time we visited. Always had big happy smiles when they saw us. They are great ambassadors for the brand (all the more impressive being trainees)! All in all, we had a very memorable time at the Radisson, Malta. Thank you for one of the best hotel stays we've had in all our travels and keep up the wonderful work you're doing!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Top tier quality and service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We spent two nights at the hotel after our wedding in the Sands tower suites. The view was stunning, the room was big, luxurious, and very well kept. The service was spectacular and we really enjoyed the pool area and breakfast. Fantastic hotel

  • "Ticks all the boxes"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I can never get enough of this hotel. I’ve visited in various seasons and it always seems to tick all the boxes any time of year. A quick weekend getaway in June, we enjoyed the amazing pool facilities and the beautiful golden beach alongside the hotel. I just love to watch the sunset from the olive gardens. The hotel carries with it a sense of peace and relaxation. The restaurants are all so great and I especially love the Indian. The staff are all very helpful and kind and make you feel so welcome. The rooms are very clean and the sea-views are something else. Highly recommend staying in this hotel for so many reasons.

  • "Fantastic stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent stay ! Staff is always so helpful and welcoming. Great selection of restaurants with superb service. Dinner at Essence of India restaurants was amazing, complemented by the Iconic views of the bay. The New Medasia beach restaurant was a great addition to the resort. Highly recommended

  • "Excellent stay at Golden Sands Radisson"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-26
    • Trip type:
  • Fabulous stay at this 5* hotel. The staff are so attentive. Lovely pool and grounds and so close to the sandy beach. A little isolated but plenty of local buses. Such a peaceful hotel, which made the week really relaxing.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC