TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 6117 reviews
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Mellieha
"Travelers Choice 2021" Travelers Choice 2021

Traveler rating

Excellent
4045
Very Good
1438
Average
416
Poor
128
Terrible
90

Type of traveler

Business
124
Couples
2785
Solo travel
124
Family
2117
Friends getaway
386

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Suoerior room , beachfront. Just nice views and spacious. (Catharine23)
    5.0
    2022-01-09
  • It is difficult to find parking in the area especially at peak times (Mobile56036908640)
    5.0
    2022-01-09
  • Parking can be a bit of a pain at peak times although we always manage to get a spot. Use the Bolt app for taxis.Enjoy the country side have (davidhV3820JM)
    5.0
    2022-01-01
  • sea views are obvs best but land views offer a splendid perspective of the countryside and the maquis (Interloca)
    5.0
    2021-12-30
  • Sea side rooms may enjoy better views, country view rooms are still very nice. All rooms have the same excellent standard. (Paradise583686)
    4.0
    2021-12-09

Traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-07-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a beautiful two weeks. Hotel beautiful and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Bus from the hotel easy to get anywhere on the island. Taxis easy to get if you want to get anywhere quickly. Our room great overlooking the sea.

    • Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review 2019-07-26
    • Dear S7473VGmartinb, We appreciate that you have taken the time to review our resort. On behalf of the management and staff here at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Golden Sands we would like to thank you for your custom and we look forward to hosting you once again in the near future. Best Regards, Sasha

  • "Relaxing weekend"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Was a lovely and relaxing stay at the hotel for a weekend break - away from noise! Will definitely return back. Had one of the best beds to sleep on:). The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Coastal09452936239, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our resort. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and it is with pleasure to learn that our team made you feel welcomed. Thank you for recommending us so highly and looking forward to welcome you back again soon! Yours Truly, Sasha

  • "Best hotel in Malta"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • All you would expect from 5 star hotel. Facilities, service, staff all excellent PLUS the fantastic locationOur stay covered both the Christmas and New Year periods. The usual high quality food was supplemented with festive fare

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Dear Maureen C, Thank you for choosing our resort once again and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you had a wonderful overall experience. Thank you for recommending us so highly and looking forward to welcome you back again soon! Yours Truly, Sasha

  • "Benny 2"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-01-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • We all enjoyed our stay , all staff were so helpful in every aspect and so informative in anything we asked .The grounds were spotless and the inside also . The Golden Sands logo really does speak for itself........Thank you

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Dear Melanie B , We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our resort. I am delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you had a wonderful overall experience. Thank you for recommending us so highly and looking forward to welcome you back again soon! Yours Truly, Sasha

  • "Simply excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-12-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Could not have been a better holiday. All was very good including food and restaurants, service by all staff and animation team for the children. Thanks to all at the hotel for being so helpful in whatever was needed.

    • Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review 2019-01-03
    • Thank you for writing in with your review. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future. Regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC