TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 6729 reviews
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Mellieha

Traveler rating

Excellent
4555
Very Good
1513
Average
434
Poor
135
Terrible
92

Type of traveler

Business
136
Couples
2918
Solo travel
137
Family
2242
Friends getaway
425

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • During the week, you'll get more tranquility than in the weekend. Summers are obviously more busy than the winter months. (Paul C)
    5.0
    2023-02-01
  • Get a Malta bus pass if you're there for a week or more. Travelling around by bus is very easy! (Franklyn W)
    5.0
    2023-01-28
  • The bus 101 takes you straight to popeye village! It’s a must (Xochitl O)
    5.0
    2023-01-28
  • Please do not charge parking tickets for the guests. (bprbn)
    5.0
    2023-01-27
  • All facilities are available at the hotel. Nothing to worry about. Staff are always willing to help. Even on rainy days, the stay is very enjoyable. (Graziella C)
    5.0
    2023-01-25

Traveler reviews

  • "Solo retreat, Beautiful resort & Kind staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-02
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I chose this resort to be in the quiet of the north by the sea in a solo retreat. A note that this is a family resort which can impact the quality of stay as a solo traveller. I had an issue with noise that was quickly rectified by the amazing reception staff and given a room that exceeded my expectations. Very grateful. High quality service, amazing staff and I hope to return again!

  • "Staycation"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-01
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Good ambiance, staff are aprrochable and accomodating. Nice and delicious food in buffet. Our room is perfect for a nice view of a beach very quite place. Nice view for the sunset, very instagramable.

  • "Comfort, Luxury And Tranquility Blended Into One Stay."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-01
    • Trip type:
  • I believe that good service should always be commended. My wife and I wanted a quick and peaceful getaway from the hustle and bustle of daily life and we couldn't have picked a better place. The Radisson Golden Sands is located in what is possibly the most beautiful spot in Malta. It is surrounded by great country and beach walks and the hotel facilities and services were just superb. On entering the hotel, we were greeted by this lovely gentleman, Henry who treated us like royalty. Evelie and Milica at Reception (sorry ladies if I didn't get the names exactly right) were so kind and helpful. Milica went out of her way to make sure we have extra drinking water on our first night as the shops in the area had already closed. A small gesture, but it shows care. I cannot not mention Mr. Alain Grima the F&B Director who happened to be at Reception when we walked in. He went out of his way to provide us an excellent room with impeccable sea views. Thank you Alain. We'll definitely be back. Small tip for anyone planning to go: Try to go during the week as weekends tend to be busier.

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Miss"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent customer service, all the staff are very polite, kind and ready to help,they make our stay worth it, such a lovely and happy environment. Breakfast was excellent and the timing is perfect. Staffs at the reception were kind and very helpful, infact, all Radisson Blu Staffs were very good and very helpful. We shall definitely come there next time and I would recommend Radisson Blu to my family and friends. I also want to personally thank ELVIE AN, who I met at the restaurant during breakfast, he is a very lovely and friendly man. To all the Staffs at the restaurant, well done for doing a great job,you are the best, thank you and God bless you all.

    • Sasha Cauchi, Other at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review 2023-02-01
    • Dear oluwaseyic2023, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a good stay with us, and that your room and the facilities all contributed to an enjoyable experience. Most importantly, we're glad to know that our team members made you feel welcome and cared for. I look forward to share your review with al the team as your kind words will surely motivate in creating more memorable moments. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future ! Best Regards, Sasha Cauchi

  • "Birthday celebration"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Always served excellently at radisson golden sands. It wasn't our first visit and surely not the last time. We had the Sunday lunch and stayed for one night. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The spa area is great and very relaxing.

    • Sasha Cauchi, Other at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review 2023-02-01
    • Dear 806charmainef, Thank you for your loyalty and for choosing our resort to celebrate your birthday ! I am delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience and that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for recommending us so highly and looking forward to welcome you back again soon! Yours Truly, Sasha Cauchi

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC