TripAdvisor traveler rating

5461 reviews
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Mellieha
Traveler's Choice Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
3573
Very Good
1314
Average
383
Poor
114
Terrible
77

Traveler rating

Business
114
Couples
2617
Solo travel
114
Family
1965
Friends getaway
358

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't overlook the entertainment area (it does finish 11pm). One night there was a wedding competing noisewise with the hotel's (BeckBernie)
    3.0
    2019-08-13
  • Maybe a country side view room so less noise from the loud music. (Celine C)
    4.0
    2019-08-03
  • Definitely a sea view (CereusH1)
    5.0
    2019-07-18
  • Rooms mid floor (sdk11_13)
    4.0
    2019-07-17
  • Don't book a room "with views" this just looks inland at a campsite and some very plain hills. (domzila)
    3.0
    2019-06-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Fantastic "

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a beautiful two weeks. Hotel beautiful and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Bus from the hotel easy to get anywhere on the island. Taxis easy to get if you want to get anywhere quickly. Our room great overlooking the sea.

    • Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review 2019-07-26
    • Dear S7473VGmartinb, We appreciate that you have taken the time to review our resort. On behalf of the management and staff here at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Golden Sands we would like to thank you for your custom and we look forward to hosting you once again in the near future. Best Regards, Sasha

  • "Relaxing weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Was a lovely and relaxing stay at the hotel for a weekend break - away from noise! Will definitely return back. Had one of the best beds to sleep on:). The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Coastal09452936239, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our resort. We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and it is with pleasure to learn that our team made you feel welcomed. Thank you for recommending us so highly and looking forward to welcome you back again soon! Yours Truly, Sasha

  • "A return visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A well situated and imposing structure draws attention to the Radisson Blue complex at Golden Sands Bay. On arrival we were quickly dealt with. The staff at the hotel were all very helpful and we were made to feel welcome. Our accomodation was large and comfortable.and well serviced. The main restaurant was not open for evening meals so we had a bit of a problem chosing appropiate meals as one of us is lactose intolerant and diabetic. We managed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Meander22975904716, We appreciate that you have taken the time to review our resort. On behalf of the management and staff here at the Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Golden Sands we would like to thank you for your custom and we look forward to hosting you once again in the near future. Best Regards, Sasha

  • "Best hotel in Malta"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • All you would expect from 5 star hotel. Facilities, service, staff all excellent PLUS the fantastic locationOur stay covered both the Christmas and New Year periods. The usual high quality food was supplemented with festive fare

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Dear Maureen C, Thank you for choosing our resort once again and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you had a wonderful overall experience. Thank you for recommending us so highly and looking forward to welcome you back again soon! Yours Truly, Sasha

  • "Benny 2"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • We all enjoyed our stay , all staff were so helpful in every aspect and so informative in anything we asked .The grounds were spotless and the inside also . The Golden Sands logo really does speak for itself........Thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sasha C, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Dear Melanie B , We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our resort. I am delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you had a wonderful overall experience. Thank you for recommending us so highly and looking forward to welcome you back again soon! Yours Truly, Sasha

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC