TripAdvisor traveler rating

1650 reviews
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Arguineguin
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
1213
Very Good
334
Average
78
Poor
18
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
18
Couples
697
Solo travel
46
Family
711
Friends getaway
69

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • better on a higher floor. (Raffles29)
    4.0
    2019-09-15
  • Sea-view highly recommended. Middle of the hotel is best with views right over the pools. (Martin D)
    5.0
    2019-08-13
  • quiet room, go to the north away form the beach end but it is more of a walk for meals but nearer the quiet swimming pool (Philsas)
    4.0
    2019-06-06
  • All rooms are good,suites available,we had a look at one,very impressive. (Frank M)
    5.0
    2019-06-04
  • If you can afford it book a suite, however the premier rooms are very nice (we didn’t use the balcony hot tub ) (OzHel)
    5.0
    2019-05-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Relaxed and professional stay in January"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • We’ve stayed for 10 nights in this hotel. 2 adults and 2 children (3,5 yrs, 5 months). Since it was January I think it was a pretty quiet period. But still not to quiet. Just a lot of old people ;-)We booked the junior suite (103 ground floor, 60m2). So we had our own, watercooker, fridge, washingmachine etc. Very convienent while traveling with 2 children. I asked for a room close to the restaurant So we could have dinner while pur baby was sleeping nearby (babyfoon). 103 was perfect. Whitin 3 minutes walk on the same floor as the restaurant.Pools are Nice: children’s pool, cold salt pool and neutral pool. There’s also a poolboy watching over all Day. This felt safe for me with my 2 children playing all the time.Staff is Very friendly and they get along Well. You feel a good atmosfere.We visited this hotel in junuary: pretty quiet and a lot of pensionados. I thought the other guests where not Very fancy. Although they can affort to stay in a 5 star hotel.Surroundings: perfect, good beaches nearby, Nice promenades/ boulevards. We went out for a walk every day. You just step outside the hotel. 5 star location.Also you are Very close to the sea al the time. This makes the location of the hotel Very Beautiful.We took taxi’s towards: Market of Arguineguin, Meloneras shopping centre. Have dinner/lunch at the Italian restaurant! :-)Yes I would recommend this hotel if you like a professional stay. The only thing I Did not really like were the other hotel guests (old and maybe you have this @Gran Canaria because the People in the plane weren’t any better :-)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Enrique S, Director Comercial at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear LysanP, On behalf of our whole team we want to thank you for staying in our resort and for posting your review on Tripadvisor. It´s great to read that you fully enjoyed and relaxed during your holiday time with your family. Our aim is to offer a freindly and professional service; we rae very glad to see that you mention our team as one of the strong points, they make the difference. As you say, not only the hotel, but the area itself is ideal for families with children, it´s quiet but still offers many activities, market, water sports, some good restaurants, etc. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again and offer you another pleasant stay. Best regards!

  • "A Fantastic Relaxing Family Holiday - Again!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have stayed at this hotel on two occasions and have had a fantastic time! It is a very relaxing and friendly hotel. The staff are great and the food is exceptional. For a family with young children the close proximity to the two beaches is ideal.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Enrique S, Director Comercial at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear GoPlaces11155707607, Many thanks for visiting us again and for your kind words on Trpadvisor. It´s fantastic to read that you have enjoyed oyur time here, we try to offer a friendly service in our little paradise, where families are most welcome. The location, close to the beaches and with a perfect weather, is one of the reasons to visit us and repeat every year. Many thanks again for your review and best regards!

  • "Best resort in Gran Canaria"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is the best hotel i ever been in Gran Canaria, its also close to the best beach Anfi beach with sand from Bahamas. The rooms are all with ocean view and you hear the waves when sleeping, very nice clean room with jacuzzi in balcony

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Enrique S, Director Comercial at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review 2018-12-28
    • Dear Mr. Sharro, On behalf of our whole team we want to thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that for you we are the best hotel on Gran Canaria and we hope to welcome you again on your next holiday and offer you another memorable stay. Best regards!

  • "Exellent resort"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stayed in the hotel with two kids for one week and overall we all enjoyed the resort very much. Very pleasant room, nice and clean, efficient service, helpful and friendly staff, food are fresh and good quality, better than most buffet. Particularly the balcony is a highlight and made a big difference. It’s very sunny and spacious ( we booked a one bed super suite and was upgraded to a two bed suite), with good sea view and Jacuzzi, sun lounges and dining set( a bit too manny garden furniture on balcony). We spent most time on our balcony! The location is not based in a very central place but within walking distance to more facilities and bus station. Only thing that could be improved was the pool was too cold. Overall, it’s a pleasant stay, would definitely recommend it and come back if come to GC for holiday again. Thanks to the helpful staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Enrique S, Director Comercial at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review 2018-12-25
    • Dear Relax38986784183, First of all we want to thank you for your stay at Radisson Blu Resort Gran Canaria and for taking your time to post your kind review on Tripadvisor. It´s great to read that everything was your liking and that you spent a lovely time in our resort, specially on the balcony of your room, enjoying the great views. Our whole team is happy to offer a friendly and proffessional service in every area, every member of the staff and every guest is highly important for us. On the other hand, we have forwarded your comments on the temperature of the water in the pools to our Maintenance dept. in order to check and set the heated pool at 25º-27ºC. We´ll be very happy to welcome you again and offer you another memorable holiday. Many thanks again and best regards!

  • "very nice place, incredible setting and view"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • ...also good food, big choice for breakfast.... a perfect stay. Rooms clean, the setting with pools and hundred chairs also excellent (you dont need to place your towels at 8 am on the last chair!). Another good point: just steps from the beach....

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Enrique S, Director Comercial at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review 2018-12-24
    • Dear Gerhard H, First of all we want to thank you for being our guest at Radisson Blu Resort Gran Canaria. We are very glad to read that you had a perfect stay; our varied breakfast, cleanliness of the rooms and the relaxed ambient at the pool&garden area. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again next time and offer you another great stay. Many thanks again and best regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC