TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1893 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Arguineguin
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
1391
Very Good
373
Average
95
Poor
21
Terrible
14

Type of traveler

Business
19
Couples
798
Solo travel
51
Family
781
Friends getaway
74

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t fall into the sun - bed reserving crowd! (Robbriggs1)
    5.0
    2022-08-15
  • Don't bother walking into Arguineguín! Looking out from the hotel leave by the right hand gate and stroll to Anfi beach. (SuziGlasgow)
    4.0
    2022-08-06
  • Sixth floor has the best views (Bestofbritish96)
    5.0
    2022-06-22
  • Avoid this hotel. It’s a soulless dump with bad management (matthewmarcel)
    1.0
    2022-05-29
  • Great view from floor 10 (Antonia O)
    4.0
    2022-05-03

Traveler reviews

  • "Radisson rocks!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • We are a family of four and visited for 11 nights. We were a late check in 10-45pm. The reception staff were courteous and even gave us menus for local take aways as it was late and nothing was open for food. The guy even rang for pizzas which delivered to our room which was a nice touch. We were hungry! What excellent views these rooms/suites have - spectacular. Beautiful balconies overlooking the pool and sea. Perfect. (We we’re on the 6th floor) The kitchen area is very handy albeit it some parts looked a bit tired ( loose kick plates and door hinges loose etc) but more than served a purpose. The little shop is absolutely fantastic - it really helped us out daily and very reasonably priced. Top marks! Pools and general areas are spotless - we got up early one morning to play tennis and the staff were floor cleaning using the machine on all parts outside - they work ever so hard keeping the areas clean which probably goes in unnoticed. Breakfast was very good indeed and goes on till 11am - all the staff are extremely friendly - in fact I didn’t come across one member of staff that wasn’t hospitable, which is very rare! Well done to all of those brilliant people. I loved the fact you could use the little gates to get fast access to the beach - literally a stones throw away from the hotel. The only negative I can take is that I really didn’t like the sun-bed situation. I won’t book anywhere that has sun-bed reserving going on - it really riles me! It does start to happen here and the hotel has tried to address the issue. I did let reception know whilst on our stay. The pool team place polite blue cards on reserved beds in the hope that clients refrain from reserving beds before heading for breakfast - but it is just that - a polite reminder - which does not solve the issue. One family in particular took the exact same 4 beds for the entire 11 nights we were there and simply ignored the cards and tossed them underneath their bed. It does make the blue cards somewhat pointless. It needs a different solution. Rather annoying. Saying this - there are plenty of beds around the outskirts of the hotel grounds but I do find it frustrating that people act in this manner. I felt for the families with small children who obviously need to keep an eye over their children by the pool. It doesn’t quite warrant losing a star as that would be harsh - we had a super relaxed holiday. Staff are very consistent and we hope to visit again another time. Well done team Radisson.

  • "Our best holiday ever!!!!!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Just got back from a week here travelling with my husband, 2 sons age 15 and 12 and my mum in law. It was totally amazing from start to finish. We had a superior 2 bedroom suite which was absolutely huge. The little touches like dressing gowns, slippers, coffee machine and pods, bathroom toiletries and bottles of water in the apartment were really appreciated as was our welcome bottle of cava. The staff here are brilliant!! The reception staff, maintenance, cleaners plus all the pool bar and restaurant staff were all so friendly and helpful it made it such a pleasurable experience. There are a few restaurants either side of the hotel which we did visit but I have to say the hotel buffet restaurant La Canaria was great. It was 30 euros per person but it was all you can eat - so starters, mains and desserts were all included. The food choice was excellent. There was something for everyone so we found it worth the money. Just one useful tip for hotel staff if they read this is that some labelling on the hot buffet choice would be useful. I was fine as I eat anything but if someone was a bit fussier then it would help them know what everything is. Breakfast in the same restaurant was amazing too!! So much choice and of high quality that everyone can eat there happily! We weren’t being picked up until 1700 so I was able to arrange a courtesy room for an hour so we could have a shower after being in the pool earlier in the day. This made it so much easier for us. This hotel and its staff go out of their way to do everything they can for you to make your holiday a memorable one. They all deserve medals!! I would return tomorrow if it was possible!! Thank you to the entire Radisson Blu team!

    • Maribel Müller, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review 2022-08-14
    • Dear guest, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your holiday in our Resort. Thank you for your nice feedback, we appreciate it. We hope to welcome you soon in our Resort. Kind regards.

  • "Holiday"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-08
    • Trip type:
  • We had a lovely stay in this hotel with our grandchildren . They had a fantastic time as the pools were fabulous - food was great - staff were great- Maybe some more evening entertainment would have been welcome - other than that a perfect stay -

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Maribel Müller, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review 2022-08-09
    • Dear guest, Your compliments make us feel very happy, indeed. Thank you for taking the time in sharing them with future visitors. We do hope to receive your visit very soon. Greetings from Gran Canaria,

  • "Amazing"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotel is amazing the staff are super friendly. The reception staff can not to enough for you the service provided is second to none. I came to the hotel with walking issues and the reception couldn't of done anything more to help all through my visit not just check in. We asked for help on a few occasions and always happy to help and always asked if they could help to make me more comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. The rooms wow the balcony was extra large and the room with cleaned every day to a very high standard. You made my holiday. I hope to come back soon. If your looking to have the most amazing holiday then stay here.

    • Maribel Müller, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review 2022-08-03
    • Dear Amamda1, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience. It is a pleasure to read that your stay has been unbeatable, we all try to offer the best service, always with a smile. Feedbacks like yours is really motivating for us, we will share your kind words with all the staff. We can't wait to welcome you soon! Kind regards,

  • "Outstanding hotel."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-31
    • Trip type:
  • Excellent service, accommodation, ocean view and food! We've stayed there already a couple of times and the quality remains great. Thanks to Caty for arranging this years non-standard setup. Also thanks to the "Resto people" for outstanding food and making us fee special!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Maribel Müller, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Resort, Gran Canaria, responded to this review 2022-08-03
    • Dear Johnnyreusens, Thank you for choosing us again to spend your holidays. We are very happy to read that your stay has been unforgettable and that the friendly treatment of our staff has been to your liking. We will share your kind words with the rest of the team and especially with Caty. We would be very grateful should you be deciding to come back again. Kind regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC