TripAdvisor traveler rating

2408 reviews
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in El Quseir

Type of traveler

Excellent
1306
Very Good
750
Average
222
Poor
85
Terrible
45

Traveler rating

Business
10
Couples
1090
Solo travel
140
Family
651
Friends getaway
304

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The rooms are very diverse, all charming. (elquiser)
    5.0
    2019-08-12
  • sea shoe is very useful because of the reefs (A_Mazen)
    5.0
    2019-05-08
  • sea view rooms very nice at a premium (AndrewH697)
    4.0
    2019-03-20
  • A balcony room 1st floor, with sea view if possible. Room 1125&6 were very near the electricity generating station ( noise) to the rear. (stanfran2)
    4.0
    2018-11-04
  • You can see the sea from a lot of the garden views... (FlashmanandKate)
    4.0
    2018-11-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Super"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-19
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Stayed there for 5 days. Beautiful hotel, Nice building. Spacious room with high ceiling, beautiful. Only bathroom was bit dated. The food was very good! Every day something different! And tasted very good! The waiters and animation team very Nice. Especially one waiter Ibrahim, works at the bar. Very hard worker, quick and sees immidiately when your drink is empty! Very kind to the clients. Chapeau for HIM!! I would stay here again! Thanks !!

    • Abdelrahman A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort El Quseir, responded to this review 2018-07-03
    • Dear Guest, Sunny greeting from Radissonblu el Quseir. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your vacation. We are looking forward to your next stay. Best regards. Abdel Rahman Ahmed Asset front Office Manager

  • "Marek"

    • Reviewed: 2017-10-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Not good.Staff stalking women, your phone numbers will be available for harassment.One week two cases of harassment.Never more I will not come! The first-aid kit is empty, the safety of the guests is jeopardized.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Abdelrahman A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort El Quseir, responded to this review 2017-10-19
    • Dear Guest, Sunny Greeting From Radisson Blu Resort El Quseir. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and bringing this matter to our attention. We do our best to make the holiday of our guests unforgettable, The first aid box is constantly inspected and we are sure that you have received a help from one of our staff in case There was a shortage of any components of the first aid box Privacy Data of our guests Top priority and harassment is not allowed and not forgivable between customers or employees We have not received any report regarding cases of harassment by telephone Please help us with more details if the complaint serious Best Regards AbdelRahman Ahmed Asst Front Office Manager

  • "Wonderful location but hotel needs rennovation and refurbishment"

    • Reviewed: 2017-10-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is located wonderful and offers nice pools, small sandy bays with great views over the ocean. It looks picturesque around the hotel and within the hotel garden, but inside and on the porch it needs definitely rennovation andd refurbishment .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Abdelrahman A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort El Quseir, responded to this review 2017-10-14
    • Dear Guest. Sunny greetings from Radisson Blu Resort El Quesir. Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is very important to us and with this we can to improve our services and standard we hope that you will again give us a chance and that we can convince you on your next visit of our qualities Sincerely, Best Regards AbdelRahman Ahmed Mahmoud Asst Front Office Manager

  • "Good location on the seafront"

    • Reviewed: 2017-07-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a spacious room very clean, comfortable and well air conditioned. The general atmosphere of the hotel is rather quiet to rest. The restaurant is international and also offers good local specialties (soups, grills, dishes and Egyptian pastries). The staff is very helpful and respectful. Negative points: No entertainment in the evenings. The choice of alcoholic drinks is very limited for an "all inclisive". If you like champagne, cocktails such as moritoes and other liqueurs, you must plan to pay them in extrat. Watch out for ice cubes in your drinks that come from tap water unfit for consumption. Otherwise, we had a very relaxing stay while enjoying the activities at the spa center. We recommend this hotel to anyone looking for peace and quiet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Abdelrahman A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort El Quseir, responded to this review 2017-08-01
    • Dear Guest, Sunny greeting from Radissonblu el Quseir. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your vacation. We are looking forward to your next stay. Best regards. Abdel Rahman Ahmed Asset front Office Manager

  • "Not a 5 stars!"

    • Reviewed: 2017-07-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Ok, let me start from the beginning. I booked online on the hotel's website. A marine view room 190$ per night. 2 failures when I arrived , first: I booked in $ , my account is in $ and they failed to withdraw the amount in dollars and had to do it in egp! In an international hotel! I then stayed for one hour in the reception to wait for the room to be ready although I called to confirm that I selected "early check in in my reservation. I entered the room, no tea & coffee facility as mentioned in the booking. No bathrobes & slippers as mentioned. No 30 mins free massage either and we were embarrassed when we went to the spa. The guy there said" those are the numbers of the rooms which are entitled for the free massage and the numbers are provided by the front desk" Here is the funny part when we went to the front desk: - tea & coffee facility are only on demand serviced "although the site said it will be there" - bathrobes and slippers are also on demand and guess what , they only come out in WINTER! - the 30 mins massage are for all inclusive soft! I reserved a hard so I won't have the 30 minutes "the site didn't mention this"!! And then they discovered am entitled for it and the front desk guy had to go to the spa to tell them am entitled. I was planning to do more massage sessions and I cancelled because I wasn't comfortable. Continuing the hilarious incidents, here is what I got upon check out: " oh we are sorry , you reserved with a high rate so you shouldn't have been treated like other Egyptians" really? :) "Those stuff are on demand for only Egyptians" The executive chef who introduced himself as the manager's relief : " dun book online again just call me and I will give you better rates , better room and better stay" reallyyy? :) should I know you to get me a better treatment?! " as long as you liked the food and the staff's treatment, everything is so simple and not counted" I ended my stay and completed the week in another proper 5 stars hotel. We saw 3 and 4 stars hotels around the world better than this!! I have to mention that I rented a life jacket for 4€ per day for 3 days and the diving center refused to charge the room and they wanted cash. The other hotel I went to, the life jackets were for free :)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Abdelrahman A, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort El Quseir, responded to this review 2017-07-05
    • Dear guest, Sunny greeting from Radissonblu el Quseir, First of all i just want to thank you for staying in our hotel. we are sorry to read that you wer not satisfied in your stay, we promise you we will do our best to avoid all the comments you mentioned to us. We are looking forward to your next stay. Best regards. Abdel Rahman Ahmed Asst front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC