TripAdvisor traveler rating

1766 reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Porticcio
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
582
Very Good
679
Average
302
Poor
136
Terrible
67

Traveler rating

Business
138
Couples
857
Solo travel
34
Family
473
Friends getaway
117

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 1st floor rooms - close to all amenities and reception (Keith K)
    4.0
    2019-05-16
  • Get a room view sea-view (iliketoeatanddrink)
    3.0
    2018-08-10
  • This is a big hotel with many rooms over 3 floors. A sea view room on 1st or 2nd floor recommended (Pauline S)
    4.0
    2018-07-28
  • Maybe next time we would go for sea view rooms but what we had was nice enough (Neil_pontcanna)
    4.0
    2018-07-23
  • Front Rooms have a lovely sea view (Christl C)
    3.0
    2018-04-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Blu Ajaccio Bay - great family hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2016-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • For a second year we chose to stay at the Radisson Blu. Once again we were astounded by the fabulous, personal attention of the staff. All were welcoming and eager to provide help and advice. The hotel is excellently located right in the beach front at Agosta Plage. There is a great pool if you are not in the mood for the beach with plenty of loungers and parasols. Food in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner is excellent. We will be back again soon!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My stay at Radison Blu"

    • Reviewed: 2016-07-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent hotel I would recommend for a week holiday. Clean, extremely good wedding, very convenient and friendly welcome and overall service. The Hotel facilities are very practical and accommodated . The view is fantastic and personnel is very nice

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Romantic stay in Porticcio"

    • Reviewed: 2016-04-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent hotel, great location and great staff! Special thanks to Livia and Marion at the reception desk. The breakfast variety is such that it makes you going for the whole day and everything is yummy! Loved the cheeses and local charcuterie! The swimming pool is big and overlooking the beach and Ajaccio Bay. Beautiful scenery. Really good hotel, we highly recommend it and it is only 15 minutes drive from Ajaccio.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson-Ajaccio, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay, responded to this review 2016-04-29
    • We thank you for your kind message. We shall express your thanks to Livia and Marion. It is with pleasure that we shall receive you in the hotel Radisson Blu Resort and Spa, Ajaccio Bay**** during your next stay in Corsica.

  • "Great sunsets"

    • Reviewed: 2015-09-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good quality hotel with excellent service. Great location on quiet beach with fabulous sea views, especially at sunset. Limited restaurant menu but a selection of restaurants within walking distance. Great for family holidays.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson-Ajaccio, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay, responded to this review 2015-09-25
    • Dear Andrew Peter, Thanks for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon in Ajaccio Bay. Warm regards from sunny Corsica.

  • "Radisson Blu Ajaccio"

    • Reviewed: 2015-07-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Highly recommended - great location - friendly staff - would definitely go back. Swimming pool was great , view was amazing . Spa facilities seemed expensive but we never used them - Gym looked amazing but again we did not use it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson-Ajaccio, Manager at Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Ajaccio Bay, responded to this review 2015-07-15
    • Dear 108fabriced, Thank you for your generous review following your recent stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the Ajaccio Bay. Sincerely.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC