TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2105 reviews
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Porticcio

Traveler rating

Excellent
724
Very Good
783
Average
352
Poor
160
Terrible
86

Type of traveler

Business
159
Couples
1002
Solo travel
36
Family
574
Friends getaway
130

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Pack a fan for your sleeping comfort (Q6785ODjohnh)
    3.0
    2022-07-22
  • The ones at the Marquis Hotel. (OnlyFiveStars)
    3.0
    2022-07-05
  • 1st floor rooms - close to all amenities and reception (Keith K)
    4.0
    2019-05-16
  • Get a room view sea-view (iliketoeatanddrink)
    3.0
    2018-08-10
  • This is a big hotel with many rooms over 3 floors. A sea view room on 1st or 2nd floor recommended (Pauline S)
    4.0
    2018-07-28

Traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type:
  • Everything was great in this hotel. The beach was very close and very nice. Pool was great and lots of sun lounges. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety of offerings. Room was very comfortable and spacious.

  • "Great Pool, Great Rooms in a reasonable location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed for a week in July in a family room with a fabulous view of Ajaccio Bay, The room was a good size and is one of the best designed family rooms I have ever stayed in. The two kids beds are small singles but well thought out with a little cubby hole for keeping books and an individual reading light. My kids liked having their own space to spend time in and read / play games. the room had a ton of storage space and easily swallowed all of our junk. the main bedroom was well designed, a small fridge and a nice comfortable double bed as well as a big TV. The highlight was the balcony, fantastic views of the beach, the bay and Ajaccio in the distance. the balcony got really warm in the afternoon but provided epic sunset views in the evening. All of us in the family liked the pool, and although it was busy it wasn’t intrusive and the kids had plenty of space to play. The pool has a neat horizon affect and was nice and warm. Food in the pool bar was good but expensive, the breakfast buffet was pretty decent but very busy at times, staff were all helpful and friendly. The hotel location is ok, there is a row of shops and restaurants next door to the hotel; of these the Cafe immediately next door is great, the restaurants were ok but pricey. My only other gripe was the intermittent and slow WiFi, not at all in keeping with what you expect to find in a chain hotel. the beach is a few steps from the front of the hotel, Ajaccio town is about half an hour away and there are loads of good beaches for swimming and snorkelling within half an hour. In an ideal world there would be less need to drive to find decent places to eat but this isn’t really the Hotel’s fault. I would definitely come back!

  • "Wonderful place, excellent hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed for one week inthis hotel. Its a wonderful place. It has a very nice infinity pool withsea view, is just on the beach (you have only to cross a smalll street). The hotel is well equiped with spacious rooms, has a quite fast internet, a good pool bar etc. We enjoyed the stay very much (it has been the third time, we‘ve been there in 2016 and 2016). It has to be noted that the returant has omproved dramatically! During the erlier stays we a avioded it, but since there is a new chef, we tried it again. What a difference!! It was exellent this time. We‘ll come next year again!

  • "Lovely hotel in a splendid location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Spent two nights at this Radisson Blu Resort, a short distance away from Ajaccio but far enough to be spared the hustle and bustle of the city. The hotel is set along a beautiful beach ( make sure your room has a seaview), facing Cape Isolelle on the left and the skyline of Ajaccio on the right. Pretty pool and an almost deserted beach for the waterrats among you. Large reception and terraced bar and restaurant. All relatively new (2012) and decorated in good taste. Lovely air conditioned rooms with large balconies. Convenience stores and many restaurants nearby. I would come back anytime to this hotel on beautiful Agosta beach.

  • "Highly recommended"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-06-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Spend the last two days of our 12 days tour around Corsica at this magnificent hotel. Good location, ideal to relax. Lots of parking space, wonderful swimmingpool and stunning modern clean rooms. The seaview room is impressive. We had two diners at the terras and those were really really tasteful and the dessert is divine! All personnel we met were very friendly ans helpful and show a real Yes-I-Can attitude.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC