TripAdvisor traveler rating

2805 reviews
Ranked #47 of 107 hotels in Oslo

Type of traveler

Excellent
666
Very Good
1064
Average
648
Poor
271
Terrible
157

Traveler rating

Business
1002
Couples
777
Solo travel
180
Family
460
Friends getaway
253

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room with facing the opera house and harbor (Gilmerboy)
    3.0
    2019-08-24
  • Go somewhere else (marie v)
    2.0
    2019-08-06
  • Rooms above the tram line can be a bit noisy, but it didn't bother me personally. (744mikee)
    4.0
    2019-07-20
  • I have stayed at the hotel many times - each room is a success (Chx89)
    5.0
    2019-07-09
  • Higher floors have fantastic views. Best views in a room facing the City Hall and the Oslo Fjord. (Captain J)
    5.0
    2019-06-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice and clean, comfortable room. Great view of the city from the room and the bar. Best breakfast selection. The airport shuttle stops right in front of the hotel. There are great restaurants in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review 2019-01-15
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for staying with us at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. Your feedback is so rewarding to us as our mission is to provide the finest personalized service and facility to all of our guests. It gives me great pride in knowing that you enjoyed your time with us and to know our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

  • "Well worth the stay and great service and location!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • My only complaint was the lady st the front desk on the 8th January. She did not know how to give exact directions to the pier and ended up telling us to just ask along way. So we almost missed our fjord tour ! Other than that, our stay was great! Will return

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review 2019-01-15
    • Dear Guest, We thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with our hotel Radisson Blu Scandinavia. We apologize if our service did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking time to share your concerns. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

  • "A nice experience"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Was staying there for a couple of days and the view from my room was something way better than what I hoped for! Got the breakfast delivered to my room, went to the hotel gym and took a swim after that and then relaxed in the sauna, a perfect way to start the day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review 2018-12-14
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for staying at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We are so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you once more for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you travel to Oslo. Happy Holidays! Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

  • "Disappointed"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • No playroom though I had seen this onlineNo portersNot value for money Pool was cold Maid came at 4pm, very late to clean the roomNo veggie choices on room service Breakfast was quite good, could be more cereal choices for children

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review 2018-12-04
    • Dear Guest, We thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with our hotel Radisson Blu Scandinavia. We apologize if our service did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking time to share your concerns. Our goal is to provide a consistently reliable product and an exemplary level of customer service. Based on the events you describe, we did not meet this goal. Please be assured I have discussed your comments with management to work on improvements. We take pride in providing the best experiences in lodging and service, so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. Please know that this is not the norm for our hotel. We value your opinion, and appreciate your review. Please let me know when you plan on visiting the area again in the future. I would love to make sure that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Thank you for allowing me to address your issues. I hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager

  • "No hot water"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Impossible to take a shower. The staff was not able to help with the problem and I ended up checking out of the hotel and headed for my meeting without taking a shower. Paying a premium for this is not worth it

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Andre F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review 2018-12-02
    • Dear Guest, We thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with our hotel Radisson Blu Scandinavia. We apologize if our service did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking time to share your concerns. Our goal is to provide a consistently reliable product and an exemplary level of customer service. Based on the events you describe, we did not meet this goal. We did have a problem with the hot water and it was unfortunate that happened during the morning time. Our technicians worked on the issue once we noticed it, but it took some time for them to fix the issue. We take pride in providing the best experiences in lodging and service, so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. Please know that this is not the norm for our hotel. We value your opinion, and appreciate your review. Thank you for allowing me to address your issues. I hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Andre Finstad Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Scandanvia

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC