TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 584 reviews
Ranked #63 of 107 hotels in Oslo

Traveler rating

Excellent
192
Very Good
177
Average
108
Poor
56
Terrible
51

Type of traveler

Business
138
Couples
171
Solo travel
19
Family
126
Friends getaway
46

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't bother paying for a nicer room as its not guaranteed! (919niamht)
    1.0
    2022-11-14
  • Staff can be v slow and queues form quickly - be prepared (Manclaw)
    3.0
    2022-10-05
  • There is a parking beneath the hotel. Go for breakfast between 7 and 8:45 (Penticles)
    3.0
    2022-08-04
  • Rooms on the eastern side of the building have better views and morning sunlight. (SROVirginia)
    2.0
    2022-08-04
  • Get a fjord view premium room. Avoid busy times at breakfast and reception. Check the bed is not too soft on arrival. (Steve H)
    3.0
    2022-07-16

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our experience at the Radisson Blu - Oslo was very good. The hotel staff members were very helpful and the hotel was situated within walking distance to many of the local points of interest. The hotel was clean and we believe that this hotel contributed to our overall successful visit to Norway.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Helena Hauge Grøndahl, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review 2022-10-26
    • Dear O428XKdavid, thank you for this wonderfull review, I am so happy that your stay with us made your visit to Norway a success. We hope to see you with us soon again. Best regards Helena H.G. Rooms Division Manager

  • "Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent hotel and quite a strategic location. If I ever had a chance to visit Oslo again, will definitely consider this hotel for my stay and hopefully will get to experience more of the other facilities such as the pool, sauna, and gym.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Helena Hauge Grøndahl, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review 2022-11-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really appreciate all your feedback and will share them with the team. Hoping to see you with us soon again. Best regards Helena H.G. Rooms Division manager

  • "Excellent séjour"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • A Very confortable hotel closed to the most touristic places of Oslo. Nice gym and swimming pool with large opening hours. Various and great breakfast. The plus is probably the view at the summit bar, really spectacular!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Helena Hauge Grøndahl, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review 2022-11-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really appreciate all your feedback and will share them with the team. Hoping to see you with us soon again. Best regards Helena H.G. Rooms Division manager

  • "Central location, very comfortable beds"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We liked the ventral location which enabled us to walk everywhere. The beds were really comfortable and had good reading lights. Breakfast was good. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to staying there again

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Helena Hauge Grøndahl, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review 2022-11-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really appreciate all your feedback and will share them with the team. Hoping to see you with us soon again. Best regards Helena H.G. Rooms Division manager

  • "Fantastic Location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-06
    • Trip type:
  • Fantastic location, room quality very good, breakfast superb!, limited evening meal choice but just head down to the Port. Gym very good! Sky Bar breath-taking! Reception can get quite busy. no late checkout offered. Underground Parking.

    • Helena Hauge Grøndahl, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review 2022-11-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We really appreciate all your feedback and will share them with the team. Hoping to see you with us soon again. Best regards Helena H.G. Rooms Division manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC