TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 447 reviews
Ranked #45 of 104 hotels in Oslo

Traveler rating

Excellent
164
Very Good
149
Average
71
Poor
35
Terrible
28

Type of traveler

Business
117
Couples
129
Solo travel
16
Family
104
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go to Radisson Plaza instead (mdp971)
    1.0
    2022-02-04
  • The higher the better (JanBerlin)
    3.0
    2022-01-20
  • Don’t book Radisson hotels, if you can avoid - booking conditions are not clear, they will clear your credit card out without warning (505leisec)
    1.0
    2022-01-11
  • Rooms with city views available. The ones such as 1811 have a city view as well as a beautiful fiord view. (Marcela C)
    5.0
    2021-09-20
  • Good luck, you dont seem to get what you want... (605rb)
    3.0
    2021-08-19

Traveler reviews

  • "A great hotel in Oslo."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-26
    • Trip type:
  • A Great choice for staying in Oslo. Lovely room with a view of the city. Excellent breakfast. A good swimming pool and sauna. Staff were very professional and friendly. Great transport links, with a tram stop, just behind the hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review 2022-04-27
    • Dear Jamesbur2n, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for staying at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. We are so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you once more for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you travel to Oslo. Sincerely, Jose Pardave Service Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

  • "Great modern hotel and well equipped fitness area"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • One of the better equipped hotel gyms I have used with a rack and barbell as well as a range of very heavy dumbbells and cardio equipment. The room itself was very modern and clean with a great view. The breakfast buffet was well equipped and had vegan options for food and milk.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review 2022-04-24
    • Dear Kanels, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for staying at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. We are so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you once more for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you travel to Oslo. Sincerely, Jose Pardave Service Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

  • "An Amazing Hotel/ Guide to Oslo"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-09
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • If you’re visiting Norway, Oslo I would highly recommend this hotel From the day I walked in, my check in was friendly. quick and very insightful. Not just about what the hotel has to offer and what time the amenities run, Ramon was always happy to help with anything. My room was on the 13th floor and my view over the city and fjord was breathtaking, make sure you pay to upgrade for this, or atleast request it. The room was spacious, modern, comfortable and even though it was -5 degrees most nights, it was a very warm room, most likely down to the reason I was on a high floor and when it’s sunny the room got the sun all day through the panoramic window. The restaurant was open some days and offered a small but very tasty menu, The Norwegian breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious, and you can sit and watch all the trams as the locals scramble around first thing. The staff worked hard to keep a busy breakfast shift topped up and running smoothly. The swimming pool was awesome, nice feel to the place, always quiet, most likely down to the reason I swam late at night because my days were so busy. The only negatives I can pick out is that it’s a very pricey hotel, as you will find everything is in Norway, but that’s all I can think of Finally a quick few tips for Oslo and getting around. Buy a 7 day Transport pass using the Ruter app, you can easily get around using the Metros, the nearest station being 5 mins, Nationalthearet. Included in the pass is the local trains (in the Oslo zones) to and from the airport, about 30 mins away, so saves paying too much. would also definitely say to visit a few places outside of Oslo if you can, it is an absolutely amazing country with spectacular views and scenery. Yeah, this hotel is brilliant by all means and Norway is waiting for you. 🇳🇴

    • Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review 2022-03-19
    • Dear CCodyB, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for staying at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We are so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you once more for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you travel to Oslo. Sincerely, Jose Pardave Service Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

  • "Short Break"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-28
    • Trip type:
  • The staff and service provided was fantastic. Always polite and professional. The breakfast buffet is the best I have ever had as well. Great location but I would have liked to have been provided with free parking, as I've already paid to stay at the hotel and benefit from the facilities

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 3.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review 2022-03-01
    • Dear Neil, It's truly wonderful to read your comments of your recent stay and to know that you were well cared for! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for staying with us at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. Your feedback is so rewarding to us as our mission is to provide the finest personalized service and facility to all of our guests. It gives me great pride in knowing that you enjoyed your time with us and to know our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travels and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Jose Pardave Service Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

  • "Business trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Friendly staff at reception and breakfast, comfortable room with nice view, good gym with all basics available. Good breakfast, although a bit slimmed down due to only a few guests in the hotel. Location is close to train station and restaurants.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, responded to this review 2022-02-03
    • Dear Royj89, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for staying at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia, Oslo. We are so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you once more for sharing and we all look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you travel to Oslo. Sincerely, Jose Pardave Service Manager Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC