TripAdvisor traveler rating

182 reviews
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Fornebu

Type of traveler

Excellent
31
Very Good
62
Average
41
Poor
30
Terrible
18

Traveler rating

Business
75
Couples
37
Solo travel
8
Family
38
Friends getaway
19

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • top floor may be noisy (Piotr K)
    4.0
    2019-08-08
  • All rooms will have a nice view. Not sure about the locations near elevators-but our room was quiet (carol952)
    4.0
    2018-09-28
  • Ask for a room facing the fjord, odd numbers are on the side facing the fjord. (dangli)
    4.0
    2018-06-07
  • Stay somewhere else (slartymiec)
    2.0
    2018-02-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location and wonderful staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed here for just one night before a business meeting the next day. The location of the hotel was excellent, welcome on reception was warm and very caring, the room was fantastically clean, comfortable and well equipped and hotel was pretty well placed for exploring Oslo too with a bus stop just 5 mins walk away for a quick journey to the centre.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Christopher B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2018-07-03
    • Hello jbowen, Thank you for your kind feedback. It is great to see that you had such a good stay with us. I hope we get to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Christopher.

  • "Very nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice, clean and cosy hotel. Staff is very welcoming. Good quality of breakfast albeit you need to be forgiving for their coffee. Good location if you have business requirements in the Fornebu area. Close enough to the flytoget train to the airport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonPark, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2019-03-28
    • Dear Culture15204565677, Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We’re so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future! Best regards, Marielle Falck Service Manager

  • "Average hotel near great water side location"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This is a typical business hotel with basic amenities. The location - near waterside is great as you can spend times in evening & morning - go for a jog, see the sea or have a picnic ! Amenities are very average !

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Christopher B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2018-07-03
    • Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to see you enjoyed our location. I am sorry that our amenities did not meet your expectations. We are currently working on updating our amenities and hope that this will suit your need better when we get this in order. I hope we get to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Christopher.

  • "Poorly maintained hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • As said above hotel is managed very poorly The bathroom smelled no television connection Internet very very slow Lobby looked run down and overall doesn’t represent the ambience we usually get at Radiaaon Blu hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Noise parties and bathroom smelling bad"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • The location is only good if you have a business meeting nearby. Bus stop is close to the hotel.Close to Lysaker train station. Close to Fornebu S shopping center (possible walking distance).There was a party until 1 AM in the night before I had to fly very early in the morning. The minibar was missing in my room. The bathroom was smelling really bad.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marielle F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2018-10-24
    • Dear Luiz, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I understand your frustration at being kept awake by noise on your recent stay and I sincerely apologize for that. This isn’t a common issue at the hotel and not in any way reflective of our usual standards. I do hope we get a chance to host you again in the future for a more relaxing stay. Best regards, Marielle

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC