TripAdvisor traveler rating

157 reviews
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Fornebu

Type of traveler

Excellent
22
Very Good
56
Average
37
Poor
26
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
68
Couples
30
Solo travel
7
Family
32
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • top floor may be noisy (Piotr K)
    4.0
    2019-08-08
  • All rooms will have a nice view. Not sure about the locations near elevators-but our room was quiet (carol952)
    4.0
    2018-09-28
  • Ask for a room facing the fjord, odd numbers are on the side facing the fjord. (dangli)
    4.0
    2018-06-07
  • Stay somewhere else (slartymiec)
    2.0
    2018-02-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice, clean and cosy hotel. Staff is very welcoming. Good quality of breakfast albeit you need to be forgiving for their coffee. Good location if you have business requirements in the Fornebu area. Close enough to the flytoget train to the airport.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonPark, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2019-03-28
    • Dear Culture15204565677, Reviews like this make it all worthwhile. We’re so pleased you had a great stay and really hope to see you again in the near future! Best regards, Marielle Falck Service Manager

  • "Poorly maintained hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • As said above hotel is managed very poorly The bathroom smelled no television connection Internet very very slow Lobby looked run down and overall doesn’t represent the ambience we usually get at Radiaaon Blu hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Noise parties and bathroom smelling bad"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • The location is only good if you have a business meeting nearby. Bus stop is close to the hotel.Close to Lysaker train station. Close to Fornebu S shopping center (possible walking distance).There was a party until 1 AM in the night before I had to fly very early in the morning. The minibar was missing in my room. The bathroom was smelling really bad.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marielle F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2018-10-24
    • Dear Luiz, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I understand your frustration at being kept awake by noise on your recent stay and I sincerely apologize for that. This isn’t a common issue at the hotel and not in any way reflective of our usual standards. I do hope we get a chance to host you again in the future for a more relaxing stay. Best regards, Marielle

  • "Over priced very basic noisy room"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very disappointed with the Quality of the room, most especially the insulation and separation from the surrounding rooms. The walls are paper thin, so much so that when my neighbour moved in their bed, my bed vibrated - no joke!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Marielle F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2018-10-24
    • Dear jpmcknight, Thanks for your honest feedback. It’s disappointing to hear that the room didn’t meet with your expectations. I understand your frustration at being kept awake by noise on your recent stay and I sincerely apologize for that. This isn’t a common issue at the hotel and not in any way reflective of our usual standards. I’ll share your feedback with the team here and rest assured, we’ll take your comments on board and where possible, look to make improvements. I do hope we get a chance to host you again in the future for a more relaxing stay. Best regards, Marielle

  • "Karolina"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Room was not clean and got wrong room type vs my booking. Staff not available at times especially when I wanted to change the room to get what I acctually booked. Overall ok if you need to sleep somewhere but don't expect more.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2018-09-24
    • Dear Karolina, Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret to hear you didn't get the room type you were expecting and that your room wasn't clean. We are also sorry for the disappointing service throughout your stay. We value your feedback and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC