TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 312 reviews
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Lysaker

Traveler rating

Excellent
61
Very Good
109
Average
66
Poor
46
Terrible
30

Type of traveler

Business
110
Couples
67
Solo travel
12
Family
72
Friends getaway
26

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • They don't have charging station for electric cars. Difficult to find due to road works near by. Offsite from Oslo, you need a car! (esratq)
    2.0
    2021-08-09
  • Rooms are quiet and soundproof however do check if your room has a locker facility as soon as you check in. (TravelousNitinRege)
    3.0
    2020-02-27
  • top floor may be noisy (Piotr K)
    4.0
    2019-08-08
  • All rooms will have a nice view. Not sure about the locations near elevators-but our room was quiet (carol952)
    4.0
    2018-09-28
  • Ask for a room facing the fjord, odd numbers are on the side facing the fjord. (dangli)
    4.0
    2018-06-07

Traveler reviews

  • "Nice place"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-03
    • Trip type:
  • I went to a concert at Telenor Arena with my daughter, and the location was excellent. The place is lovely (the park around it is beautiful). There are not many restaurants in the neighborhood but have a good supermarket. Effortless transportation by bus to downtown. Comfortable rooms, great breakfast, and very kind and attentive staff.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Carlos Leon, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2022-07-11
    • Hi, Thanks for your lovely comments, we are really happy that you guys enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Carlos

  • "Nice quiet and green location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was a pleasant surprise to see the hotel located slightly away from the busy E18 and in a very nice and cosy green park like environment with good walking trails. Reception staff was very professional and helpful.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Carlos Leon, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2022-06-08
    • Hi, Thanks for your email, we are very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay. We would like to also thanks for the nice comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards Carlos Leon

  • "Highly recommended hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-28
    • Trip type:
  • Great hotel in an amazing location. The rooms are clean and service is very good. What makes this hotel stand out is the location, in a wooded area close to a beach. A family of Swans and Geese live in the nearby Fjord and a wild deer lives within the vicinty of the hotel too, so nice to see that. Will be visiting again soon.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Carlos Leon, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2022-03-30
    • Hi Steven, Thanks a lot for taking your time to write such a lovely comment regarding our hotel and location. We will always have our doors open for you. Best regards Carlos Leon

  • "Close enough to Nansenparken parkrun"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-27
    • Trip type:
  • Ideal place to stay for parkrun tourists attending Nansenparken parkrun. The breakfast buffet starts at 07:00 on Saturday and the parkrun starts at 09:30… so plenty of time for breakfast before walking over to Nansenparken

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Carlos Leon, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2022-03-30
    • Hi, Thanks for taking your time to write your feedback. We are happy to see that our hotel and location suits you well. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back anytime to us. Best regards Carlos Leon

  • "Eva is the best!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-21
    • Trip type:
  • Hotels tend to blend together when you travel a lot. One thing that usually stands out is the people. This is one of those times. She was extremely good under pressure (3 alpine teams where trying to check in simultaneously) and was super helpful and friendly. 10/10 she should get a raise.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Carlos Leon, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review 2022-03-23
    • Hi Maria, Thanks for taking your time to review the hotel and for staying with us. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass along the massage to our employee Ewa. Welcome back anytime. Best regards Carlos Leon

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC