TripAdvisor traveler rating

750 reviews
Ranked #45 of 107 hotels in Oslo

Type of traveler

Excellent
176
Very Good
330
Average
168
Poor
51
Terrible
25

Traveler rating

Business
308
Couples
177
Solo travel
48
Family
125
Friends getaway
60

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Garden facing rooms are great (VeeraPrasad)
    5.0
    2019-07-16
  • Ask for a quite aircon block (Skippysan)
    4.0
    2018-10-31
  • ask for the new renovated room (AlvinRaditya)
    4.0
    2017-12-21
  • The river is quite noisy outside, so if you sleep with the window open, get a room as high up orvaway from the river side (TorunnTM)
    4.0
    2017-09-14
  • not on the side that the mall is located (Eva N)
    5.0
    2017-06-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Awesome Stay at Radisson Blu - Nydalen Oslo"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I and my wife visited this hotel and stayed 3 nights in your hotel. Must say tt was an awesome stay. Everything starting from the rooms, restaurant, chef and the hotel staff were brilliant. Property is very beautiful, rooms are very clean. Great Location, very convenient, just few meters away from the metro station. One thing I would like to highlight is the restaurant Chef made a customized omelette on the request, was very delicious. Thank you.All in all fantastic can say a 5 star experience. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay again if I visit Oslo

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JetteN147, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review 2018-12-07
    • Hi Ajit We are so happy you and your wife had an enjoyable stay! I will send your regards to the chef, he will be very happy. We would like to host you again so please come back to Oslo.

  • "Nice location at the northern end of town."

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice clean hotel in a great location if you are working in the Nydalen area. Nice restaurants nearby. Hotel food also very good. Easy transport into town (tube station just opposite). I always stay here if I can.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent customer service!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Early check in was fabulous. Also, the beds were extremely comfortable. The location was great and I will definitely stay at this facility again. The customer service was excellent at the front desk and dining area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jette N, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review 2018-05-01
    • Hi Karen Thank you for your review! I am very happy that you want to visit us again and that our team was able to give you an experience you remember with fondness. We wish you a good day.

  • "Adequate hotel with great breakfast buffet."

    • Reviewed: 2018-03-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great breakfast, adequate room but tiny closet. Staff at breakfast buffet were either rude (grabbing plates off the table without asking if we were done), or they ignored us (cooks at the window where they make omelets). The room was clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jette N, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review 2018-03-07
    • Hi Jean M, Thank you for informing us about your experience during your stay. I am terribly sorry for the staff behavior you encountered at the breakfast! The management team has been informed and we will be making improvements! I am happy the breakfast was to your liking despite the service and hope you choose to visit us again.

  • "Excellent experience in a well located hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-03-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is next door to BI and the Nydalen Metro Station (10 minutes to the City center). Rooms are nice, quiet and clean, just like the area surrounding the hotel, which is close to the river with some nice bars and restaurants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jette N, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review 2018-03-02
    • Hi Allard V Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and helping our future guests by sharing your experience. We hope you have an enjoyable weekend and that you visit us again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC