TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 3.5 888 reviews
Ranked #50 of 106 hotels in Oslo

Traveler rating

Excellent
218
Very Good
373
Average
185
Poor
74
Terrible
38

Type of traveler

Business
357
Couples
200
Solo travel
54
Family
149
Friends getaway
71

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room overlooking the river area. (debchan2015)
    3.0
    2022-06-26
  • Easily accessed by metro from Oslo center. (Epihany5150)
    5.0
    2022-06-23
  • pick a different hotel (pbo251)
    1.0
    2021-07-26
  • Business rooms are very wide (Andrea P)
    5.0
    2019-10-25
  • Garden facing rooms are great (VeeraPrasad)
    5.0
    2019-07-16

Traveler reviews

  • "Stay 12 to 15 Sept"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Extraordinary service and care received from Lars, front desk manager who help me applying my company deals and also helped with questions regarding Rewards program, going beyond just answering question

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great place :))"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We enjoyed a lot staying at Radisson Blu Nydalen! The hotel is close to metro station Nydalen for lines 4 and 5, across the street from it, in a very beautiful and peaceful neighborhood, near the river Aker. It was a real pleasure to walk around. Near is also a mini shopping center. The staff of the hotel was always kind and helpful. We liked our room, was big enough and clean (a little bit of dust on the lamps, but nothing disturbing). But mostly we liked the BED. Was very, very comfortable, big and restful, everything so fluffy that you might wanted to stay in it all day long :)). We appreciated that in a day in which we did not want our room to be cleaned, we found toiletries and clean towels at our door. So, all was very nice! It will definitely be our choice when we come back to Oslo!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Absolutely Wonderful"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything about our stay was great but ABSOLUTELY NOTHING regarding this stay or our entire trip to Scandinavia compared with the service we received from the beyond-helpful and accommodating front desk guy, Loris. I'm not sure if I spelled that right but he was the late night guy June 15th. Excellent service and so appreciated.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Nice and affordable in nice surroundings"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-23
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • A hotel nearby the subway so it’s easily accessible. Check in was quick, room nice and clean and the express checkout was a welcomed thing. Lobby bar was nice and affordable, did not try their breakfast though. Placed in a nice area surrounded by restaurants and coffee shops and kiosks.

  • "Great hotel and location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed here for just over a month. Hotel is near everything you will need, stores, restaurants, metro system and a little walking trail by the river. Staff was nice and friendly. When I checked in they moved me into the business suit due to the length of my stay. Room had a small view of the river. Only down side was right now the restaurant is closed for lunch and dinner.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC