TripAdvisor traveler rating

791 reviews
Ranked #47 of 109 hotels in Oslo

Type of traveler

Excellent
184
Very Good
349
Average
175
Poor
56
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
323
Couples
184
Solo travel
49
Family
132
Friends getaway
65

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Business rooms are very wide (Andrea P)
    5.0
    2019-10-25
  • Garden facing rooms are great (VeeraPrasad)
    5.0
    2019-07-16
  • Ask for a quite aircon block (Skippysan)
    4.0
    2018-10-31
  • ask for the new renovated room (AlvinRaditya)
    4.0
    2017-12-21
  • The river is quite noisy outside, so if you sleep with the window open, get a room as high up orvaway from the river side (TorunnTM)
    4.0
    2017-09-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Awesome Stay at Radisson Blu - Nydalen Oslo"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I and my wife visited this hotel and stayed 3 nights in your hotel. Must say tt was an awesome stay. Everything starting from the rooms, restaurant, chef and the hotel staff were brilliant. Property is very beautiful, rooms are very clean. Great Location, very convenient, just few meters away from the metro station. One thing I would like to highlight is the restaurant Chef made a customized omelette on the request, was very delicious. Thank you.All in all fantastic can say a 5 star experience. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay again if I visit Oslo

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JetteN147, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review 2018-12-07
    • Hi Ajit We are so happy you and your wife had an enjoyable stay! I will send your regards to the chef, he will be very happy. We would like to host you again so please come back to Oslo.

  • "Excellent customer service!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Early check in was fabulous. Also, the beds were extremely comfortable. The location was great and I will definitely stay at this facility again. The customer service was excellent at the front desk and dining area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jette N, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review 2018-05-01
    • Hi Karen Thank you for your review! I am very happy that you want to visit us again and that our team was able to give you an experience you remember with fondness. We wish you a good day.

  • "very nice stay"

    • Reviewed: 2017-08-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Breakfast has improved, room was nice. A toiletbrush was not in place on arrival, but that was fixed within minutes from telling the receptionist. Calm atmosphere, smells nice in the reception. Elevators are fast

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Jette N, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review 2017-08-30
    • Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. I am happy to hear our breakfast has improved and that the reception was able to assist you promptly. I hope you visit us again.

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2016-06-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This hotell is always great to visit. Always clean, Nice room, Nice employe It is a ok bar, and a Nice resturant. Value for Money. I always Select this Hotel, and recommend it. PS, it is not walking distance to Oslo Sentrum

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review 2016-06-22
    • Dear Tommy, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience from your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you are so satisfied with our hotel. Hope to see you again in the future, welcome back! Kind regards, Kristine Tonning General Manager

  • "Perfect stay"

    • Reviewed: 2016-04-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice room, staff and bar facilities. Clean. Centrally located. Cozy and spacious bar for social gathering. We were a couple who did not want to stay in Oslo City Center but Hotel is only 10 minutes by Subway to Oslo city center.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kristine T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review 2016-04-26
    • Dear Paal V, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience from your stay with us – we highly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back to us soon! Kind regards, Kristine Tonning General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC