TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 860 reviews
Ranked #50 of 104 hotels in Oslo

Traveler rating

Excellent
209
Very Good
367
Average
182
Poor
66
Terrible
36

Type of traveler

Business
348
Couples
196
Solo travel
51
Family
147
Friends getaway
69

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • pick a different hotel (pbo251)
    1.0
    2021-07-26
  • Business rooms are very wide (Andrea P)
    5.0
    2019-10-25
  • Garden facing rooms are great (VeeraPrasad)
    5.0
    2019-07-16
  • Ask for a quite aircon block (Skippysan)
    4.0
    2018-10-31
  • ask for the new renovated room (AlvinRaditya)
    4.0
    2017-12-21

Traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel and location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed here for just over a month. Hotel is near everything you will need, stores, restaurants, metro system and a little walking trail by the river. Staff was nice and friendly. When I checked in they moved me into the business suit due to the length of my stay. Room had a small view of the river. Only down side was right now the restaurant is closed for lunch and dinner.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Feel like home"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place to stay. Next to subway, nice staff in a beautiful place. I’m staying at the Hotel regularly since 2019 and I have tried other places in Oslo but I prefer to stay once I feel very comfortable, like home to me. Highly recommended.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Oslo 3day trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-12-07
    • Trip type:
  • Nice hotel. Check in and check out process was fast, staff is skilled. Location is great - there is a subway station and bus stops, so you can get to city center in 15-25 minutes. Room was clean and a comfortable. There is a tv with Chrome cast, so you can connect your mobile and watch Netflix.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Suzanne Hansen, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review 2021-12-16
    • Hi ! Thank you for your nice feedback. Welcome back :) Kind regards, Team Nydalen

  • "High comfort and great breakfast"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-11-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • To me business trips are a gamble with regards to the quality of the hotel. This time, I have won! The hotel interior was very comfortable and welcoming, the staff were professional and the breakfast was exceptional. I am glad that I have chosen this hotel for my first trip to Oslo.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Suzanne Hansen, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review 2021-12-16
    • Hi ! Thank you for your nice feedback :) Welcome back ! Kind regards, Team Nydalen

  • "Radisson Bly Nydalen"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-04-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Mainly it was Excellent. Hotel location it's excellent and the external environment also it's also very nice. Shops and Subway are around the corner. Hotel staff and service are amazing. I have nothing to complain, just good things to say about my stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Suzanne Hansen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review 2021-05-31
    • Hi ! Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review :) We are glad you had a nice stay, and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Nydalen. Kind regards, Team Nydalen

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC