TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3446 reviews
Ranked #98 of 213 hotels in Nice
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
1041
Very Good
1264
Average
620
Poor
295
Terrible
226

Type of traveler

Business
502
Couples
1468
Solo travel
119
Family
727
Friends getaway
312

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ensure you ask the desk upon checkin what number they can be reached from outside. (hgslatinotravels)
    3.0
    2022-12-01
  • Book a room with a sea view. (pinir67)
    5.0
    2022-09-30
  • the rooms are very good isolated but still to much trafics on the road that separate the hotel from the beach and promenade des anglais (Arowana_sas)
    5.0
    2022-09-09
  • Take tram from airport.Transport links excellent bus stop nearby and tram behind. Get to the pool early if you want a bed. Private beach is not free to guests . (OnAir60240505430)
    4.0
    2022-08-31
  • You will like it and not over priced (Mansoor991)
    5.0
    2022-08-30

Traveler reviews

  • "Memorable stay and lovely beech front room view"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent stay, memorable beech front views, perfect for promenade walks, spacious room with all comforts, quick room service, friendly front desk staff, sufficient underground parking, and perfect location for vacationers

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • stephan meyvisch, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review 2022-11-16
    • Dear Guest, We are delighted that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. We thank you for taking the time to share your nice experience and for highlighting the satisfaction with the services provided! It was a pleasure to host you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Nice in the future. Kind regards, Stephan Meyvisch General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

  • "Fabulous Hotel on seafront location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed here for 4 days during a short break. Stayed on room only basis booking through British Airways, great location and typically excellent RB standards throughout the hotel. Very happy with the choice and given its superb location for trams busses and the airport I will certainly be stumbling here again. Also a great little cafe for breakfast if you decide against booking breakfast at the hotel. Fresh pastries and omelettes at very reasonable prices and the coffee wasn’t bad either.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marija Wolfle, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review 2022-11-05
    • Dear gp69702022, We are delighted that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. We thank you for taking the time to share your nice experience and for highlighting the satisfaction with the services provided! It was a pleasure to host you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Nice in the future. Kind regards, Marija Wolfle, Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

  • "Very Good Hotel, Great Staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-22
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The Radissdon Blu in Nice lives up to the reputation of the Radissons. Good location on the Prom des Anglais with large rooms, some facing the ocean. A tram, which stops at the back of the hotel, takes one quickly to the Old Town, filled with historic buildings and a host of restaurants. The hotel's breakfast buffet, with other items on request, is very good. I have yet to have a bad meal in Nice. The staff at the hotel is one of its best assets. I am impressed at how quickly and thoroughly the rooms are cleaned. Special kudos to M Thibault, a front line supervisor, often at the front desk. He is always friendly and helpful; a great source of recommendations for places to see and things to eat.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Service
    • stephan meyvisch, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review 2022-11-16
    • Dear Guest, We are delighted that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. We thank you for taking the time to share your nice experience and for highlighting the satisfaction with the services provided! It was a pleasure to host you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Nice in the future. Kind regards, Stephan Meyvisch General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

  • "A great hotel with ultimate service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed in this marvoulous hotel where the view is just fantastic. The roome service was a great experience with friendly staff with an eye for service. The calade restauant was top and a great moment.The service was friendly and professional. And the view....

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marija Wolfle, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review 2022-10-09
    • Dear Foodlover64, We greately thank you for your excellent feedback and for sharing your nice experience. It is with pleasure to read about your satisfaction with our services and especially with our staff! The quality of experience of our guests is our motivation and drives us to better with every chance we have. It was a pleasure to host you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Nice in the future. Kind regards, Marija Wolfle, Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

  • "Amazing stay in Nice"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-05
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • My stay in Radisson Blue Nice was just excellent! Reception staff were very welcoming and friendly. I got a beautiful room with a balcony and stunning sea view. The room was exceptionally clean and very spacious, noise cancellation is very good too. Breakfast is very good, with a wide variety (especially breakfast pastry). Rooftop restaurant has an amazing view on the city, especially in the evening, and very interesting gourmet menu. Overall it was just a great stay and I hope to come back in the nearest future!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marija Wolfle, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review 2022-10-09
    • Dear Annamasko29, We thank you greately for your kind and nice review. It is a pleasure to know that you haev enjoyed your time with us and appreciated the view, cleanliness and above all our staff. We strive for the very best and we are truly looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful hotel in the future! Wishing you all the best. Warm regards, Marija Wolfle, Executive Asssitant Manager, Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC