TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3415 reviews
Ranked #100 of 213 hotels in Nice
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
1029
Very Good
1258
Average
615
Poor
290
Terrible
223

Type of traveler

Business
498
Couples
1460
Solo travel
117
Family
722
Friends getaway
310

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • the rooms are very good isolated but still to much trafics on the road that separate the hotel from the beach and promenade des anglais (Arowana_sas)
    5.0
    2022-09-09
  • Take tram from airport.Transport links excellent bus stop nearby and tram behind. Get to the pool early if you want a bed. Private beach is not free to guests . (OnAir60240505430)
    4.0
    2022-08-31
  • You will like it and not over priced (Mansoor991)
    5.0
    2022-08-30
  • Stay Elsewhere (agY5792AJ)
    1.0
    2022-07-01
  • Taxis are expensive, the tram stop to the train station is a good walk. The hotel is a little out of nice but as we wanted a pool it. (Julian Richard M)
    5.0
    2022-06-18

Traveler reviews

  • "holiday"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • hotel is a perfect location, staff are very friendly and helpful, great base to get around nice from, just less than ten minutes from the airport, we had a sea view room and although there is a main road in front of the hotel you couldn't here any traffic noise, i will defiantly be going back to this Hotel for another visit.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marija Wolfle, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review 2022-09-22
    • Dear Philsingle2n, We are delighted that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. The satisfaction and the quality of experience of our guests are our daily motivation! Thank you for your excellent feedback and for sharing your nice experience. It was a pleasure to host you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Nice in the future. Kind regards, Marija Wolfle, Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

  • "Radisson Blu"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-09
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Excellent property and very convenient to people that love waking up on a great view of the Mediterranean sea. Front desk staff is extremely efficient and helpful and pleasant. Property is clean and with sea view has a fantastic charm. Overall, I had a great experience with the Radisson, The room was wonderful, clean, the hotel offer bikes for guests and the hotel in itself is about 10 minutes walking from the airport all along the promenade des anglais, on the corniche just in the front you have public electric bikes. for a walk at night i will strongly recommend that. buses that are connecting the city to cannes and Monaco and other places just in front of the hotel,,,,

    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marija Wolfle, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review 2022-09-14
    • Dear Arowana_sas, Thank you for your excellent feedback and for sharing your nice experience. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. The satisfaction and the quality of experience of our guests are our daily motivation! It was a pleasure to host you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Nice in the future. Kind regards, Marija Wolfle, Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

  • "Excellent Customer Service & Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I will admit I was apprehensive initially, but... this ended up being an INCREDIBLE stay at the Radisson Blu Nice. I had previously emailed with Catalin Muntean, one of the Managers, about my concerns. From the moment my fiance and I checked in, we were treated kindly and efficiently. The front desk staff all were so helpful with our questions and immediately took our luggage to a safe room for storage. Since we arrived quite early, we bopped over to Cannes for a few hours. When we arrived back, we were overjoyed to find out that Catalin had made our stay extra special by upgrading us to a gorgeous Premium Sea View Room (our AMEX Platinum is in partnership with the hotel for this perk)! He took the extra lengths to ensure our stay was memorable. His customer service is out of this world and we truly appreciated all he did. Even more thoughtful was the bottles of champagne and Pellegrino waiting for us when we arrived back from sunbathing at the divine rooftop pool! Because of his actions, we are planning on booking a future trip with Radisson Blu Nice next year as well! Catalin, thank you immensely! The housekeeping staff also deserves compliments as well - our room was always spotless when we returned and the room service was prompt throughout our stay. We highly highly recommend Radisson Blu Nice for any stay in the French Riviera as they will make your time there unforgettable.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marija Wolfle, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review 2022-09-08
    • Dear Chrisjason327, Thank you kindly for your excellent feedback and for sharing your nice experience. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. We always try to exceed the expectations and to provide an amazing stay and having such a beautiful review makes our day. Will make sure to pass all of your compliments to our staff and especially to Catalin! It was a pleasure to host you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Nice in the future. Kind regards, Marija Wolfle, Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

  • "Will go again"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel , rooms very clean , staff helpful Only no Conceirge service but there is bell boys service Breakfast can be improved middle eastern people . The restaurant on the rooftop has great view and amazing food Valet service and parking perfect and location is great

    • Marija Wolfle, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review 2022-09-08
    • Dear Mansoor991, Thank you for your excellent feedback and for sharing your nice experience. We appreciate your input and the accent on the excellent service that was provided. The satisfaction and the quality of experience of our guests are our daily motivation! We strive for the very best and we assure you we took good note of your constructive comments. It was a pleasure to host you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Nice in the future. Kind regards, Marija Wolfle, Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

  • "Fantastic stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great hotel. We had a fantastic holiday. The staff are fantastic and the welcome and help we received from the guy on reception would make me come back on its own! Private beach was also fantastic even though the restaurant was closed with no warming or explanation.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Marija Wolfle, Other at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review 2022-08-21
    • Dear Flyer638539, Thank you for your excellent feedback and for sharing your nice experience. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and we also appreciate you pointing out the excellent service you received from our ambassadors. Our kind apologies for the miscommunication regarding the restaurant. It was a pleasure to host you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Nice in the future. Kind regards, Marija Wolfle, Executive Assistant Manager Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC