TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3336 reviews
Ranked #94 of 214 hotels in Nice
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
999
Very Good
1245
Average
606
Poor
276
Terrible
210

Type of traveler

Business
495
Couples
1445
Solo travel
117
Family
700
Friends getaway
308

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Superior or above. (Happiertimes222)
    4.0
    2022-05-17
  • Take the tram to airport & town centre. Some good supermarkets within walking distance for picnics on the beach. Open the balcony doors! (Misterb001)
    3.0
    2022-03-27
  • Just take an Uber from the airport, taxi is outrageous! (luisfernandom576)
    5.0
    2022-03-23
  • If you want really great tips on where and how to go, ask the front desk Thibault (vasiljevmax)
    5.0
    2021-12-18
  • Check and budget for city tax before visit and don’t forget your charging adaptors when coming in from the US or UK. (mankind212)
    3.0
    2021-09-02

Traveler reviews

  • "What an amazing turnaround !"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-18
    • Trip type:
  • Myself, family and friends have been visiting the Nice Radisson two or three times a year for 23 years. To be blunt, for a few years, pre the pandemic, it had lost it's soul and heart culminating in a truly awful family trip in 2019 (my wife refused to go back). The whole hotel had gone down market apparently deliberately to get occupancy rates up. Myself and my friends have just been back for a few days to give it "one last chance" for a pals 50th. It was sensational ! The staff were ultra friendly and helpful. The pool and the decor have improved immeasurably. The breakfast and the pool staff were amazing. The new lady at the pool bar was able to anticipate what we wanted before we knew ourselves ! I cannot recommend it more - if you've been disappointed here in the past few years give it another go ! Whoever was responsible for the new strategy should be highly rewarded - you are changing the future outlook for the group ! (boy to BA need you !)

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Fabulous Nice stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-02
    • Trip type:
  • The Radisson Blu hotel was excellent in every way, very clean and well maintained. The reception staff couldnt have been more helpful, letting us know about places to visit and how to travel around during our stay, they were amazing.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • stephan meyvisch, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review 2022-05-08
    • Dear Linda, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Stephan Meyvisch General Manager Radisson Blu hotel, Nice

  • "Amazing Bay des Anges view"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Magnificent view on the Bay des Anges, privileged to watch an ancient, legendary sunrise out of my balcony...located on the 10+ kms long Promenade des Anglais, the Radisson Blue provides the most pleasant stay at the Cote d'Azur. Breakfast was plenty of options, from local grown olives, fresh croissants and fruit to iconic ratatouille...

    • stephan meyvisch, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice, responded to this review 2022-03-25
    • Dear Luis Fernando, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward welcoming you soon once more at our lovely property. Kind regards,

  • "Amazing Stay!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-21
    • Trip type:
  • The view was amazing and the hotel staff were impeccable with their service. nothing was to fault! food was good for holiday food and all the amenities were good. beautiful hotel in a very beautiful location. 100% would recommend.

  • "Outstanding"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-24
    • Trip type:
  • The staff were nice,the breakfast was excellent spoil for choice. Our room was facing the beach, it was a lovely view. My daughter and niece wat he'd the sunset from the balcony it was really lovely. The location of the hotel was accessible to the tram,getting around nice was easy. Location of hotel from airport was the key point for me,just 12mins ride on the tram.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC