TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 370 reviews
Ranked #16 of 364 hotels in Nairobi
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
315
Very Good
33
Average
7
Poor
5
Terrible
10

Type of traveler

Business
152
Couples
33
Solo travel
19
Family
60
Friends getaway
47

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • the lounges are elegantly decorated (annegU6200QV)
    4.0
    2022-08-08
  • Safe environment with great security scan Nice food and spacious rooms Radisson Blue is great place to be (MATTHEW G)
    5.0
    2022-08-03
  • Do not book it. It does not give value for money (j_rgenlR3991WL)
    2.0
    2022-07-20
  • If here for business, avoid the weekends until they change their practice. (ZoSoJade)
    3.0
    2022-07-10
  • The rooms with garden view works for me, especially room 146 (johnpaulo839)
    5.0
    2022-07-04

Traveler reviews

  • "Best birthday ever"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Radisson Blu gave us the best treat ever. From the best room, to the service, to the complementaries, we had the best of the best. Thank you to Antony and Manuel at the front desk for the best service

  • "Great place"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel was in a great location, close to all of the main areas/restaurants and next to a lovely park which was nice to walk around in. The rooms and facilities were good. Breakfast offered a lot of choice and variety which was tasty. The staff were all incredibly helpful. Pointing us on the direction of where to get SIM cards so we didn’t get crazy roaming charges. Helping me retrieve my bag when I left it in a restaurant and storing our luggage whilst we were on safari and when we went to the beach for a few days.

  • "Excellent and world class customer service "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson Blue excellent service in Nairobi, Kenya. Radisson Blue is one of the best hotels I recommend for any one visiting Nairobi. Right from the front desk to the restaurant they are just amazing. The front desk staff like John, Monica and the other staff, sorry to say, has one arm amputated. My apologies that I couldn't keep his name in mind. The food (breakfast was on point) especially the steamed veg was well done. Margaret, Charles and the smallest lady, in size, I forgot her name too, were always available to serve with a smile. The Sunday live band was good. The closeness to the arboretum forest is another place to meet people and also get closer to nature if you feel like having a short and safe walk. .I really enjoyed every moment I stay. Excellent and world class customer service.. I hope to come back soon.

    • Shivram Gangadharan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Nairobi Arboretum, responded to this review 2022-08-05
    • Dear Matthew G, Thank you for choosing your stay with us and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see you rate our service so highly; this really means a lot to us all. I look forward to sharing your feedback with John, Monicah, Manuel, Margaret, Charles & Charity. I am sure your comments will make their day and boost their morale which will help them deliver great guest experience. On behalf of our entire team at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Nairobi Arboretum, we thank you for your continuous patronage and we look forward to seeing you soon when the travel brings you back to the city. Kind regards, Shivram Gangadharan General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Nairobi Arboretum

  • "Exceeded expectations!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff were really friendly and helpful, food selection had wide variety, the rooms were clean and had an amazing experience! It’s also located in an extremely accessible location! Would happily recommend to anyone.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Shivram Gangadharan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Nairobi Arboretum, responded to this review 2022-08-02
    • Dear MarkC8079564, Thank you for choosing your stay with us and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see you rate our service so highly; this really means a lot to us all. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our ambassadors. I am sure your comments will make their day and boost their morale which will help them deliver great guest experience. On behalf of our entire team at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Nairobi Arboretum, we thank you for your continuous patronage and we look forward to seeing you soon when the travel brings you back to the city. Kind regards, Shivram Gangadharan General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Nairobi Arboretum

  • "Wedding Night"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • If you looking for a place to stay and unwind for a day a week or even a month. I would highly recommend Radisson blu Arboretum. The place is amazing, spectacular ambiance and amazing hospitality experience. I was recommended by a friend and I was taken through what to expect by Beth I believe she is in the marketing and sales. Everything she explained is exactly what I got plus more. You can know what to expect even from the reception as you enter Radisson. Don't even get me started on the room. Room service is prompt and friendly. I would definitely come back. The receptionist during check out was also smily and friendly. I haven't got enough of Radiation 🙂

    • Shivram Gangadharan, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Nairobi Arboretum, responded to this review 2022-08-01
    • Dear Chivini H, Thank you for choosing your stay with us and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see you rate our service so highly; this really means a lot to us all. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our ambassadors. I am sure your comments will make their day and boost their morale which will help them deliver great guest experience. On behalf of our entire team at Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Nairobi Arboretum, we thank you for your continuous patronage and we look forward to seeing you soon when the travel brings you back to the city. Kind regards, Shivram Gangadharan General Manager Radisson Blu Hotel & Residence, Nairobi Arboretum

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC