TripAdvisor traveler rating

989 reviews
Ranked #37 of 456 hotels in Moscow
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
400
Very Good
386
Average
122
Poor
53
Terrible
28

Traveler rating

Business
564
Couples
165
Solo travel
56
Family
81
Friends getaway
72

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • high floors are best (Mazb515)
    4.0
    2019-09-11
  • Top floor is best nice sauna (Alexey G)
    5.0
    2019-02-06
  • nice hotel, city view up from 11 floor (MiMi M)
    5.0
    2018-04-05
  • 17th Floor city view side (997Ana_M29)
    4.0
    2017-11-29
  • It's not located near any spectacular sites and you really don't spend much time in the room as there is so much to see. (Machka1111)
    4.0
    2017-11-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Tourist trip"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The hotel is an excellent facility -- up to date, clean and well maintained. Staff service was superior -- e.g., reception / front desk -- bar off main lobby. The staff I encountered over a 5-day stay was extremely well trained, very professional, easy to communicate with, and genuinely nice & engaging people. Lots of smiles and each with a good sense of humor. That is important! From a job / task perspective, I witnessed the front reception staff address many challenging issues efficiently on the fly (e.g., demanding individual customers and groups of various nationalities and professional levels -- from blue color to a large group of physicians from multiple countries speaking many languages). The front desk staff provided a broad base of services -- registration, reception, security and concierge (e.g., direction, connection to local services and restaurants) plus HELP with room functions (e.g., internet / wifi connections). Lots of versatility. And, I had just spent 4 days at a conference with 200 people in the U.S. at an upscale conference hotel where, by comparison, the Radisson staff was clearly superior in every respect. I was particularly impressed with both Madina & Egor (both spoke fluent English) handle everyone with ease (even the "contentious") in what I interpreted to be a very "genuine" (from the heart) manner. And given my own life-time experience in healthcare administration, I felt capable of making such a judgement. I was impressed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ksenia M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this review 2018-11-12
    • Dear Jet41154, It is an honor for me personally and for a hotel administration to receive such a review from you. We are happy that we managed not only to satisfy you, but also to exceed some expecations. At some point we maybe succeeded in breaking some stereotypes about quality of service in Russia. We hope that one day you will choose us again for your stay in Moscow. Warm regards, Ksenia Muratova Front Office Manager

  • "Nice hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Really nice and helpful staff. Nice and clean rooms. Free high-quality WiFi. Nice restaurant with a friendly atmosphere. Centrally located, but not in the best location. Belorusskaya metro station within 10 minutes on foot

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ksenia M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this review 2018-04-28
    • Dear anonymus97, We are grateful for your review and glad that you liked everything about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and would be happy to welcome you back one day. Warm regards,

  • "modern and clean"

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • My room was modern and clean with even a nice view. Service was good, English language was working well also the stuff could have been a bit more enthusatic. Location is good, some minutes walk to the station also restaurants are close.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ksenia M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this review 2018-04-29
    • Dear Chris E, Let me take this opportunity to thank you for the review. We hope your trip to Moscow was very nice. Warm regards, Radisson Blu Belorusskaya

  • "Perfect Hotel For Me"

    • Reviewed: 2018-03-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is perfect both by its location near city centre and near my company´s office in Moscow; the quality of services and equipment is outstanding. I always return back to the hotel being sure that everything will be excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Ksenia M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this review 2018-04-06
    • Dear bechtin, We are very glad that you always choose our hotel. It is an honor for us to have such loyal guest like you. Looking forward to welcoming you back, Warm regards, Radisson Blu Belorusskaya

  • "TRUE FEELING"

    • Reviewed: 2017-10-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • club Carlson members must have a special prices in the beverage and food,the room should have a fruit basket and flowers,free transportation shuttle has to be available for the members from/to the airport

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anastasia Z, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel, responded to this review 2017-10-10
    • Dear abdelfattahtolbaabo, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Belorusskaya Hotel for your stay in Moscow and sharing your comments. Club Carlson members can benefit from the member discount in our Filini restaurant and Sure bar. As for the shuttle, the most convenient way to get from the hotel is the Aeroexpress train which comes to Belorusskaya railway station. My colleagues at the Reception will be glad to assist with transfer arrangements from the airport. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel any time your plans lead you to Moscow and will do our best to make your stay utmost comfortable. Best Regards, Anna Ratnikova Rooms Division Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC