TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2155 reviews
Ranked #48 of 143 hotels in Marseille
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

Excellent
717
Very Good
851
Average
335
Poor
142
Terrible
111

Type of traveler

Business
457
Couples
795
Solo travel
102
Family
412
Friends getaway
179

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There is a public bus stop right outside the hotel and across the street. Bus 82-S goes to the train station St Charles, about 20 mins away. (michelel728)
    5.0
    2023-02-09
  • Rooms with view to the port are nice, but noisy (traffic); better the other side (EL_JOAQUINITO)
    4.0
    2023-01-17
  • Ask for a port view (hantsgirl0412)
    5.0
    2022-10-11
  • Be carful of the e scooters and mopeds they are a law unto themselves.Try the Grande Halls for food just few minutes from the hotel. (Edward M)
    5.0
    2022-08-18
  • You will need to ask for a room with a view of the Vieux Port. (Gareth596)
    2.0
    2021-09-24

Traveler reviews

  • "Radisson Blu Hotel Marseille Vieux Port"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • A great hotel in a very good location in the Vieux Port, Marseille. Fantastic staff who were very helpful. Very clean Hotel with good rooms and the Hotel provides a good breakfast . Ideal for families.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Lionel Van den Haute, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review 2023-02-19
    • Dear Jerry R, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff will be delighted to know that you find them helpfull. Looking forward to welcoming you very soon, Kind regards, Radisson Blu Marseille Vieux Port

  • "Good location and cute room with terrace"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-02-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Very good location right on the water. Nearby is a bus stop which can take you to the train station. This is a walkable neighborhood, and very close to the Savon de Marseille factory museum, the marina, and some bars/restaurants which open in the evening. The neighbourhood felt safe. Many people at the hotel spoke English. The room was good and had a little terrace with flowers and plants, a table for 2, with a view of the pool. I would stay here again.

    • Lionel Van den Haute, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review 2023-02-13
    • Dear michelel728, Thank you for your kind feedback, we are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. This will be shared to our team who will be happy to know that you will keep a nice memory of the Radisson Blu Marseille Vieux Port. Hoping to welcoming you back very soon, Kind regards, Radisson Blu Marseille Vieux Port

  • "Beautiful Holidays in Marseille"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-26
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed at Radison Blu during our Christmas holidays and we had a great time there. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and the front desk was very accommodating! The food was traditional and delicious. We loved our stay in Marseille 🌊

    • Lionel Van den Haute, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review 2023-01-26
    • Dear 962florianeb, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Marseille Vieux Port

  • "Great hotel, great location."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great hotel, great location, great staff, rooms were comfortable and big, only small point, only one coffee cup with the tea making facilities, other than that everything you could ask for. Beds were comfortable, full range of toiletries, staff were lovely throughout. We didn’t eat at hotel but did have drinks in the bar and it was all faultless. For us the location was perfect, had heard stories of some parts of Marseille feeling unsafe, never once experienced that in the port area. Bars and restaurants nearby, surrounded in fact, main tourist boat and bus trips also located in the port. Highly recommend this hotel and we didn’t even use the pool as didn’t have time, im sure it would have been great.

    • Lionel Van den Haute, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review 2022-10-31
    • Dear Hantsgirl0412, Thank you for such a great review ! We are glad to read that your hotel and our beautiful city met your expectations. It is a real pleasure to read such feedback and surely the best reward we could hope for ! Looking forward to welcoming you back

  • "Great time in lovely Marseille"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A first class hotel in a great location.Friendly and helpful staff, who were informative and knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and local trips.The hotel has comfortable rooms great breakfast and has the bonus of a pool which was a godsend.

    • Lionel Van den Haute, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review 2022-08-24
    • Dear Edward M, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC