TripAdvisor traveler rating

1765 reviews
Ranked #35 of 136 hotels in Marseille
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Type of traveler

Excellent
583
Very Good
759
Average
266
Poor
94
Terrible
64

Traveler rating

Business
393
Couples
694
Solo travel
80
Family
323
Friends getaway
153

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Already said - a room with a view (Facing the marina. swimming pool and old town) (Ari1222)
    5.0
    2019-08-31
  • There are a couple of room with balcony at the front they look the vest (vicenglish1)
    3.0
    2019-08-03
  • Try the Sofitel (fizz147)
    3.0
    2019-08-02
  • Make sure to have a Harbor View (RibMountain60370)
    4.0
    2019-06-07
  • Ask for a quiet room (Nezarmy)
    5.0
    2019-05-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Short business stay in Radisson Blue Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a great short business stay in this hotel. Rooms are very nice. Breakfast is good but variety could have been more. Clean rooms with view on Port. Overall good stay. I would recommend to stay in this hitel since hotel location is very well approachable .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Marseille, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review 2018-11-22
    • Dear Rohit V, Many thanks for choosing Radisson Blu for your stay in Marseille and for taking time to share your feedback. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, the location, the room and the breakfast. We hope to see you again for a next stay in Marseille. Yours sincerely Hicham Rawi Directeur des Opérations Radisson Blu Marseille, Vieux port

  • "Almost perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Except for lack of evening turn down service and replacement of used towels, all went perfectly. The concierge service was particularly Helpful, particularly with regard to recommending safe dining places within walking distance and obtaining our printed boarding passes during the Air France pilot strike.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Marseille, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review 2018-04-09
    • Dear Redfoot, Many Thanks for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Marseille and for taking time to share your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Marseille. We hope that we will seen you again for a new stay in Marseille. Yours Sincerly Hicham Rawi Operations Manager Radisson Blu Marseille, Vieux Port

  • "Short beak"

    • Reviewed: 2017-10-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The hotel situation was good and the staff did everything possible for us to enjoy our stay.Our room over looking the marina was very comfortable, clean with all the facilities required in modern day life, the concierge most helpful and the restaurant staff answered questions about nut allergy promptly and quickly advising which foods to have.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Marseille, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review 2017-10-26
    • Dear Raymondp772, I am much honored by your great compliments regarding your recent visit at the Radisson Blu Marseille I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your last stay with us, i will share your comments with our staff who provide the best possible experience they can for all of our guests, and I am thankful to be able to count on their passion! Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Hicham Rawi Rooms Division Manager Radisson Blu Marseille, Vieux Port

  • "Just perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2017-08-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • No idea why anyone would say anything negative about this superb hotel. Staff were perfect - friendly, helpful, charming and totally professional - location is amazing and the breakfast was sublime. Pool area is lovely and well looked after by the two lads who move umbrellas, bring food and drinks etc with the greatest courtesy. You just feel totally looked after and we will definitely be coming back. We splashed out and had a port view - totally worth it to wake up to that every morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Marseille, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review 2017-09-01
    • Dear tpalmer123, I am much honored by your great compliments regarding your recent visit at the Radisson Blu Marseille I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your last stay with us, i will share your comments with our staff who provide the best possible experience they can for all of our guests, and I am thankful to be able to count on their passion! Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Hicham Rawi Rooms Division Manager Radisson Blu Marseille, Vieux Port

  • "Great Experience and memorable"

    • Reviewed: 2017-04-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I really recommend this hotel for both Leisure & Business trip. Great Location, great Staff, Great service, great view in front of vieux port, near to all tourism & attraction area. I recommend you to book from the hotel a private skipper to visit "les Calanques", really beautiful and amazing experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson_Marseille, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review 2017-04-07
    • Dear Gilles D, I am much honored by your great compliments regarding your recent visit at the Radisson Blu Marseille. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your last stay with us, i will share your comments with our staff who provide the best possible experience they can for all of our guests, and I am thankful to be able to count on their passion! Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and we look forward to having the honor of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Hicham Rawi Rooms Division Manager Radisson Blu Marseille, Vieux Port

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC