TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 2043 reviews
Ranked #49 of 144 hotels in Marseille
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

Excellent
671
Very Good
828
Average
323
Poor
124
Terrible
97

Type of traveler

Business
438
Couples
769
Solo travel
92
Family
384
Friends getaway
171

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You will need to ask for a room with a view of the Vieux Port. (Gareth596)
    2.0
    2021-09-24
  • Just be careful when it’s windy around Marseille. Roads to nearby beaches like Calanque are blocked then. (tseringm2017)
    5.0
    2021-09-08
  • Junior suite with harbor view (Blessed8899)
    4.0
    2020-03-08
  • Ask for a port view. Worth it! (CDF713)
    5.0
    2020-03-03
  • Pick 405 / 305 or 205 for balcony. (Higher is less noisy.) Make sure you get a Port view. (SamanthaC2323)
    4.0
    2019-09-26

Traveler reviews

  • "Nice chilled out stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-12
    • Trip type:
  • From the moment of checking in to check out the day we spent at the hotel was really good really good and friendly staff, excellent restaurant - superb location - all aspects clean and modern. Overall very pleased with the stay

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-31
    • Trip type:
  • Very nice hotel,located next to the port.Bus 82S 2 euro pay driver stops right outside front entrance from Saint-Charles train station from there you can catch the airport shuttle 10 euro 25 minutes duration.The hotel is situated only a short walk away from the main fish restaurants and well worth visiting

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Lionel Van den Haute, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review 2022-04-05
    • Dear William W, Thank you for your kind recommendation following your stay at the Radisson Blu Marseille Vieux Port. It was a real pleasure welcoming you! Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Marseille Vieux Port

  • "Really impressive Radisson hotel on the Vieux Port"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • I am a great fan of Radisson hotels, in general. This one was particular impressive. The location is unbeatable. Rooms at the front have a superb view of the harbour. The hotel seems brand new, is tastefully furnished, spotlessly clean. Service was excellent.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Lionel Van den Haute, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review 2022-03-02
    • Cher LiamBrussels_Belgium, Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour au Radisson Blu Vieux Port, C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire,Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les Meilleurs

  • "excellent stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-30
    • Trip type:
  • Nice hotel with an excellent location near le vieu port. The staff is very friendly. We ordered a standard room. Because we arrived early and our room was not ready yet, we were upgraded for free to a premium room. A minor point that could be better is the information about possible breakfast (not findable on the website nor in the information screen on the TV in the room)

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Lionel Van den Haute, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review 2022-02-13
    • Dear Hilde, First of all, thank you for choosing Radisson Blu for your stay in Marseille and for taking the time to share your feedback. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel especially the location in the heart of Marseille and our staff . We've taken note of the breakfast information, but please feel free to ask my staff if you have any questions. There is someone 24/24, 7/7. We hope to see you again for another trip to Marseille. Kind regards, Lionel Van Den Haute, General manager

  • "Nice hotel, nice location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice location, walking distance to nice restaurants / bars areas. Nice port view. Small but Nice swimming pool, but sad that bar at pool was closed. Supposedly because of Covid restrictions but if restaurant can be open, why not the pool bar.

    • 3.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Sonia De Carlo, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this review 2021-09-19
    • Dear guest Thank you for choosing Radisson Hotel for your stay in Marseille. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location in the heart of Marseille and the view over the Vieux-Port. I don't know when exactly you stayed with us but the Pool Bar was open till September 6th. Now due to low season we closed the Pool Bar, also because there is less staff around. But it is always possible to get a drink at the Restaurant and take it up to the Pool Area. I hope for your understanding in this case and I would be happy to welcoming you again at our Hotel in the future. Lionel Van den Haute, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC