TripAdvisor traveler rating

1245 reviews
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Turku
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
523
Very Good
524
Average
156
Poor
34
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
423
Couples
454
Solo travel
58
Family
170
Friends getaway
90

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • choose the room facing the River, my room faced the street even so no noise, I was on the 5th floor. (1helgabjorg)
    5.0
    2019-09-09
  • As for a room overlooking the canal (lulu008)
    3.0
    2019-07-17
  • Riverside rooms have a nice view (Timo K)
    4.0
    2019-05-02
  • If you are a member of their royalty program, there will definitely be perks. (Uncut_Travel)
    3.0
    2019-04-21
  • Always choose the rooms facing the river, a beautiful sight. Otherwise, it's just the usual, go up, up, up. (willisika)
    4.0
    2018-09-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great weekend getaway!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great hotel with nice facilities. Pets are very welcome for extra fee and get a special package :). Relaxing sauna, spacy room and amazing breakfast! A bit tricky with the parking, since the hotel doesn’t have it’s own, so u have to pay yourself.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MelinaTiir, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • Hello, Thank you for your visit and valuable feedback. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with our service. It’s also very nice to see that our sauna and Super Breakfast met your expectations as well. Thank you for choosing us and hopefully we will see you again soon! Best regards, Melina Tiirikainen Service Manager

  • "Excellent hotel with a nice view and close to city center"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent hotel with a nice view and close to city center. The service was very good and well tailored to my requests. The view to the river was great, and the executive room was roomy and nice. Also the staff at the reception was friendly and welcoming and all the special requests were met gracefully and fulfilled with ease.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2018-09-26
    • Dear Tommipaalanen, Thank You for your feedback. It is so nice to see that You enjoyed our central location by the River Aura and your room as well. I am so glad that our staff at the reception was friendly and welcoming. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards Pedro Peräkylä Service Manager

  • "Nice hotel and professional staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice location and warm welcome at the reception. The form was prepared since I've stayed at the hotel previously, just to sign it. Very comfortable bed and good breakfast. The reason for my stay was business, and the hotel staff was very helpful with providing a meeting room, taxi reservations and whatever I've asked for.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anna H, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2018-09-11
    • Dear BusinessTravellerX2, Thank you for giving us feedback and a great review. I would like to tell you that they are both truly valuable to us. I'm extremely happy to see you enjoyed our hotel, Super Breakfast and especially the flexible and professional service and Yes I Can! -service spirit of our lovely staff. It's my pleasure to forward your kind words to our team. Thank you for your business and welcome back anytime your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Anna Hänninen Guest Relations Manager

  • "Comfortable hotel with outstanding staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Front desk staff all spoke excellent English and went above and beyond to be helpful. Room was a good size. Internet was free and easy to access. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anna H, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2018-08-02
    • Dear Brigitte F, Thank you for giving us valuable feedback. I'm so happy to see we have got to wow you with an excellent and comfortable stay that has left us with this marvelous review. It's also great to notice that our recent room renovation, superb breakfast buffet and a free and easy wifi have made a positive impact on you. I'm more than happy to forward your kind words to our entire staff. Thank you for staying with us and hopefully we will meet again! Kind regards, Anna Hänninen Guest Relations Manager

  • "Turku trip"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great hotel and great food. Room and bathroom very clean. Front desk staff very helpful. No issues. Car park quite expensive. I had to ask front desk how to switch off A/C. You have to use breaker to switch off A/C fan.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anna H, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2018-07-20
    • Best novik4, Many thanks for your feedback and business. It really is great to see you had a pleasant stay with us. Although I would like to apologize that the use of our air condition required the help of our staff (although we are always happy to help and I'm glad that we got the problem solved). I would like to thank you for choosing us and welcome you back to us and other Radisson Blu -hotels in the future! Sincerely, Anna Hänninen Guest Relations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC