TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1462 reviews
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Turku
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
639
Very Good
595
Average
173
Poor
43
Terrible
12

Type of traveler

Business
486
Couples
548
Solo travel
66
Family
190
Friends getaway
100

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Best views on the river side, ideally upper floors (ayseatu)
    3.0
    2022-02-21
  • Superior room is to be preferred in order to enjoy a view over the river! (Kari N)
    4.0
    2021-05-20
  • Upper floors overlooking the River Aura offer the better views (Keith P)
    4.0
    2020-12-28
  • I recommend a rom with the river-view due to avoid the street noise (Traveller007Finland)
    4.0
    2020-02-24
  • Try to get a room a bit higher up with river view. There is a night club on the ground floor. (CaritaR8)
    4.0
    2019-11-15

Traveler reviews

  • "A comfortable stay for business trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room need some refreshing/maintenance but overall it was a very comfortable stay and the location is NOT at the town square where it is still under major construction. A quieter stay in comparison with excellent buffet breakfast

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • , Owner at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2022-04-10
    • Dear BikeBeanieT, thank you for your visit and valuable feedback. I'm sorry to see that room didn't quite meet your expectations, it has been a few years since our latest renovation. It is my pleasure to see that otherwise your visit with us was pleasant and you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm happy to also notice that you enjoyed our unique and quiet location beside the river Aura not too far away from city center and our abundant and delicious breakfast. Thank you for choosing us, we hope to see again as our guest! Best regards, Riitta Service Manager

  • "Excellent hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-07-25
    • Trip type:
  • Visiting Turku in the Summer and staying with Radisson in a luxury room facing the river during a full moon was spectacular. I would recommend it for anyone. Breakfast was marvelous with a healthy selection. Totally covid complying with well trained staff. Will visit again

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Melina Tiirikainen, Other at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2021-08-05
    • Dear Strassen, Thank you for your visit and valuable feedback. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with our services. It’s also very nice to see that our team's service and our breakfast met your expectations. Thank you for choosing us and hopefully we will see you again soon! Kind regards, Melina / Service Manager

  • "Travelling with a dog"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-07-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a one night stay and were very Happy with The experience. We travelled with a dog and the reception gave us a huge welcoming package filled with doggy treats. Also there was a dog bed on our room. doggo also received a gift during check out, so very Happy dog client left this hotel. Breakfast was excellent and fresh. Rooms very clean.

    • Pertti Peräkylä, Other at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2021-07-22
    • Dear hannap253, Thank You for your feedback. It is so nice to note that you and your pet truly enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service. I am also glad that our super breakfast was excellent and your room very clean. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards Pedro Service Manager

  • "Exceptional and well-thought out service, especially for those with pets"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-07-08
    • Trip type:
  • Radisson Blu Marina not only welcomed our dogs, they even gave them a big bag of gifts and treated them like the guests that they are with the doggies beds and towels prepared for them in the room! We felt comfortable and safe in the hotel and our room is very clean, spacious, well-equipped and had a very nice view of the Aura river. Room service breakfast is a feast to the eye! We are very impressed with the food presentation and the variety of breakfast food in our food crate/tray. The dinner we ordered from Grill It! is also exceptional in terms of taste/flavor and presentation! Parking was not a problem, though a bit pricey.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Melina Tiirikainen, Other at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2021-07-21
    • Dear Topi, Thank you for your visit and valuable feedback. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our service. It’s also nice to see that our rooms, unique location and breakfast met your expectations and that you enjoyed your dinner in Restaurant Grill It! as well. I'm happy to forward your feedback to our whole team. Thank you for choosing us and hopefully we will see you again soon! Best regards, Melina Service Manager

  • "Good base for a trip to Turku"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-07-04
    • Trip type:
  • Great location, right next to the river Aura, Easy walking distance to the town centre. Nice outside terrace for evening drinks. Excellent all round service. Parking onsite a bit pricey, but you are close to everything. Try to park on the outside level, as the route to the underground levels is a bit of an agility track.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Melina Tiirikainen, Other at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2021-07-05
    • Dear Keith, Thank you for your visit and valuable feedback. It's nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our service. Thank you for choosing us and hopefully we will see you again soon! Best regards, Melina Service Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC