TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1472 reviews
Ranked #2 of 20 hotels in Turku

Traveler rating

Excellent
644
Very Good
599
Average
173
Poor
43
Terrible
13

Type of traveler

Business
486
Couples
552
Solo travel
66
Family
193
Friends getaway
100

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I strongly do not recommend this hotel… there are many other alternatives in where the price we are charged meets the minimum expectation (Wanderer43485031919)
    1.0
    2022-07-18
  • Parking off street is free between 3pm and 9am (rambler10London)
    5.0
    2022-06-29
  • Best views on the river side, ideally upper floors (shorttermguest)
    3.0
    2022-02-21
  • Superior room is to be preferred in order to enjoy a view over the river! (Kari N)
    4.0
    2021-05-20
  • Upper floors overlooking the River Aura offer the better views (Keith P)
    4.0
    2020-12-28

Traveler reviews

  • "Splendor on the River"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-08
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Radisson Blue never disappoints - glorious views, perfect locations and great food. UI had a delightful dinner overlooking the river. The food is as good a the view. Go for the seafood. It is located a short walk fro mall you might want ot see inTurku

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Service
    • , Owner at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2022-09-16
    • Dear RJBLH, thank you for your visit and valuable feedback. It is my pleasure to see that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and you felt welcome. What brings me joy is to see that hotels unique location near city center and beside beautiful river Aura served your needs and you enjoyed our restaurants delicacies and relished glorious views. I'm also happy to notice that our staff succeeded in their service. Thank you for choosing us! A warm welcome again! Have a wonderful day!! Best regards, Riitta Service Manager

  • "Beautifol river view & great location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My husband and I traveled to Turku separately as he was touring Europe with his band and I was visiting friends and family in Helsinki, we decided to celebrate our anniversary here and the hotel surprised us with some chocolates and macarons in our room. The breakfast was perfectly Nordic and it was such a treat for me to show my husband all of my favorite Finnish breakfast foods. The hotel is also so conveniently located, a short walk from the train station and only 5 minutes from the center, it's a lovely walk along the river.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 3.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • , Owner at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2022-08-16
    • Dear Alharko, thank you for your visit and valuable feedback. It is my pleasure to see that your stay with us exceeded your expectations in many ways and you felt welcome and comfortable. I'm glad to notice that our breakfast was delicious and you were able to point out your Finnish favorite dishes to your husband. I'm also happy that our unique location beside river Aura catered your needs and you enjoyed the beautiful river views and walks along the river. Thank you for choosing us! A warm welcome again to Marina Palace! Enjoy the sunny and warm week! Best regards, Riitta Service Manager

  • "fantastic breakfast, quiet room and a good nights sleep"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • I can highly recommend this hotel for a stop over before or after the ferry to/from Turku/Stockholm. The breakfast alene lett the hotel be Worth visiting, but when you also get Securitas pakking in the hotel garage without any worries if your car full of luggage gets robbed, this is an excellent stop.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • , Owner at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2022-08-15
    • Dear asbjorn491, thank you for your visit and valuable feedback. It is my pleasure to see that your visit in Marina Palace has been fantastic and exceeded your expectations in many ways. I'm glad to notice that our parking and breakfast catered your needs and room and comfortable bed guaranteed a good night's sleep. Thank you for choosing us! I hope to see you again as our guest! Have a wonderful continuation of summer! Best regards, Riitta Service Manager

  • "Great location, lovely staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • There was nothing wanting in our stay here. The hotel is set right in the middle of all activity in town. The staff were efficient and super friendly and managed the checkin and checkout process smoothly. The ambience in the lounge was lively and warm. The room itself was clean, comfortable and bright. I’d stay here again.

    • Pertti Peräkylä, Other at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2022-07-04
    • Dear Rambler10 London, Thank You for your positive feedback. It is so nice to note that you enjoyed your stay in Marina Palace by the River Aura near all the attractions. It makes me very happy that our staff has succeeded with the service. I am also glad that your room was comfortable and bright and clean. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best Regards Pedro Service Manager

  • "Mid summer stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Perfect location looking out over the river. Great view and no intrusive noise. Close to bars and restaurants. Only improvement would be to paint the bedroom walls a different colour - the brown shade made the room feel dark.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • Pertti Peräkylä, Other at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2022-06-28
    • Dear Awitty672596, Thank You for your excellent remarks. It is so nice to note that you enjoyed our central location by the River Aura near all the attractions. It is also good that you were satisfied with our service. I apologize for the dark colors of the walls. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards Pedro Service manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC