TripAdvisor traveler rating

1217 reviews
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Turku
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
505
Very Good
518
Average
152
Poor
34
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
408
Couples
451
Solo travel
56
Family
169
Friends getaway
84

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • As for a room overlooking the canal (lulu008)
    3.0
    2019-07-17
  • Riverside rooms have a nice view (Timo K)
    4.0
    2019-05-02
  • If you are a member of their royalty program, there will definitely be perks. (Uncut_Travel)
    3.0
    2019-04-21
  • Always choose the rooms facing the river, a beautiful sight. Otherwise, it's just the usual, go up, up, up. (willisika)
    4.0
    2018-09-16
  • River view room we would recommend (raimok353)
    5.0
    2018-08-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great weekend getaway!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great hotel with nice facilities. Pets are very welcome for extra fee and get a special package :). Relaxing sauna, spacy room and amazing breakfast! A bit tricky with the parking, since the hotel doesn’t have it’s own, so u have to pay yourself.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MelinaTiir, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2019-01-31
    • Hello, Thank you for your visit and valuable feedback. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with our service. It’s also very nice to see that our sauna and Super Breakfast met your expectations as well. Thank you for choosing us and hopefully we will see you again soon! Best regards, Melina Tiirikainen Service Manager

  • "Luxury Scandinavian-Style hotel with weaknesses"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Style of public areas and the rooms are very nice. It‘s highly recommended to book a riverside room with a nice view towards water and some old buildings.Variety and quality of breakfast is extraordinary.Wellness area, if you could call it so, is very very tiny and there is only one small Sauna. No possibility for relaxing or going outdoors after Sauna. Indoor pool is also missing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MelinaTiir, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2018-12-12
    • Hello, Thank you for your visit and valuable feedback. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our unique location by Aura river. It’s also nice to see that our rooms and Super Breakfast met your expectations as well. I’m sorry, that our Saunas didn’t meet your expectations and did not offer the best experience. Thank you for choosing us and hopefully we will see you again soon! Best regards, Melina Tiirikainen Service Manager

  • "Hotel with nice views and awsome breakfast near city centre."

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is near city centre and beside river.There is nice views on summer time from riverside rooms. Also on dark time all lights on opposite side looks nice.Hotel seems to need some renovation.Rooms are big and nice. Bed and pillows are comfortable but only thing disturbing sleep is that noice from outside comes through window and when street cleaning machines comes on early morning near hotel I woke up. Alson from hallway came some noise on about same time. Breakfast is very good and nice people there working. Main reason to visit this hotel is breakfast when room price is reasonable, on summer time views on riverside romm. Before was also rooms but as I told those would need little renovation. So time starts to pass little bit this hotel and same time prices goes higher (as there is couple competitors under renovation). So cost-quality rate is not so good as earlier.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Compass820712, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2018-10-29
    • Dear Petri M, Thank You for your feedback. It is nice to note that you liked our central location by the river Aura with nice views. I am also glad that you liked your spacious room and the breakfast. It makes me very happy that our staff is friendly. I apologize for the inconvenince with a noises outside of the room. Thank you for letting us know your concern about the roomrates and the value for the money. Kind Regards Pedro Peräkylä Service Manager

  • "Excellent hotel with a nice view and close to city center"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent hotel with a nice view and close to city center. The service was very good and well tailored to my requests. The view to the river was great, and the executive room was roomy and nice. Also the staff at the reception was friendly and welcoming and all the special requests were met gracefully and fulfilled with ease.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anna H, Manager at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2018-09-26
    • Dear Tommipaalanen, Thank You for your feedback. It is so nice to see that You enjoyed our central location by the River Aura and your room as well. I am so glad that our staff at the reception was friendly and welcoming. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards Pedro Peräkylä Service Manager

  • "Outdated hotel and renovation ongoing in the floors"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Little bit outdated rooms at least the suite. Hotel is under renovation (drainpipes in the rooms) which causes noice (drilling) in the rooms. We had to relocate our business meeting from the suite because of the drilling in the next room. Hotel failed to mention this to me during reservation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Anna H, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku, responded to this review 2018-09-24
    • Dear Mikko, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I'm sincerely sorry for us not succeeding to inform you about the undergoing drainpipe renovation. I also apologize for the harm and disturbing noise caused by it.Thank you for contacting us directly so we are able to compensate this incident. I truly hope that we can see you again with us and then succeed much better. Sincerely, Melina Tiirikainen Service Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC