TripAdvisor traveler rating

7675 reviews
Ranked #23 of 123 hotels in Manchester
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
3898
Very Good
2341
Average
883
Poor
349
Terrible
204

Traveler rating

Business
1110
Couples
3806
Solo travel
547
Family
1382
Friends getaway
294

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • high floor/ runway view (joanw322)
    4.0
    2019-09-12
  • rooms at the top of the hotel are the best (FrederickAKJ)
    5.0
    2019-09-03
  • Despite being at an airport, one of the quietest hotel rooms I've slept in! Ironic! (JaniceDerbyshire)
    5.0
    2019-09-02
  • Go for a runway view! (notrevo)
    4.0
    2019-07-29
  • You can pay little extra if you wish, but all rooms I've stayed in were very good size,, clean and quiet. (Kathleen B)
    5.0
    2019-07-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Consistent quality"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Once again this hotel and the staff I encountered have provided excellent service in all aspects! Have never failed.... Excellent location, service, cleanliness, food; friendly, polite, professional staff. My first choice hotel when flying to or from Manchester airport - always.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FrancoisGRadBlu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Dear Kathleen B, Thank you very much for considering our hotel as your first choice at the airport. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience once again and I hope to welcome you back soon.

  • "Exceptional Airport Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Exceptional hotel very close to terminal 2. Very friendly if a trifle expensive. Rooms exceptional. Breakfast in morning great and dining area spotless even though very busy. Checking in/out very easy and conducted by smiling interested staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FrancoisGRadBlu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review 2019-02-17
    • Dear cmctavish2018, Thank you very much for this incredible comment. We are all happy to see that we reached all your expectations and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon

  • "One night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent hotel, very convenient for the airport, specially for T2...staff very professional. We left the car with the hotel, absolutely seamless. We shall stay here again. Many thanks for a fab stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FrancoisGRadBlu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review 2019-02-14
    • Dear boa-sorte, Delighted to read your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

  • "Great place to stay for early flights."

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We tend to get away from the bleak English winter each January and due to the uncertainty of the weather we prefer to travel the day before our flight and stay here at the Radisson. We also take advantage of the car parking facility. The service here is great with friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. The sound proofing is so good you have to look out of the window to see that you are so close to a very busy airport. The walkway directly to Terminal 2 is a real advantage as you don't need to put on layers to stay warm. It may not be the cheapest hotel in the area but it's certainly great value for money for its convenience and service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Really comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A great hotel to stay. Excellent location if you need to fly from one of the terminals as it’s only a walk on the adjoining bridge. Excellent rooms with super comfortable beds. Friendly staff Breakfast quite nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FrancoisGRadBlu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review 2019-02-06
    • Dear clareflynn, Thank you very much for such a lovely comment. I am thrilled to see that all the services in our hotel were up to standard. We all hope to welcome you back soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC