TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 8397 reviews
Ranked #31 of 139 hotels in Manchester
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
4350
Very Good
2487
Average
937
Poor
389
Terrible
234

Type of traveler

Business
1190
Couples
4008
Solo travel
597
Family
1464
Friends getaway
317

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book a superior room for access to hotels lounge (nataliet699)
    5.0
    2022-05-13
  • Book the Lounge for unlimited food/drink (jessicajayne10)
    5.0
    2022-05-13
  • The rooms with airport views are worth the extra cost (ayeaway)
    5.0
    2022-05-12
  • Parking not available for guests needing to leave car when on holiday. (123StillGame)
    2.0
    2022-05-12
  • Don't leave bags in the luggage room, you'll be waiting ages to retrieve them. Take them to your room. (andymardon)
    3.0
    2022-04-23

Traveler reviews

  • "Dependable hotel and restaurant in airport itself"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-13
    • Trip type:
  • Comfortable and clean rooms, air conditioned. Good food. Never had problems on several visits here.Easy booking in and out. A part of the holiday experience. Convenient for all terminals. Good rail links.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Convenient and clean"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Had a 1 night stay there before we flew to NY in May 2022. We booked a superior room which included access to the hotels own lounge where all the drinks where complimentary along with nibbles too. Also a great view of the runway and planes from the lounge. Room was clean and large. Would definitely stay here again for a treat!

  • "Executive Lounge worth every penny!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed for one night before our flight in an Executive room, top floor. Room was perfect - fridge, bathrobes and all other usual amenities. Mezal (sorry, not sure on the spelling!) was our waiter in the Executive Lounge and he was so attentive and great at his job! Executive Lounge has a view of the runway; help-yourself drinks e.g. prosecco, white wine, Brewdog/Estrella, and soft drinks. Food was lovely, buffet style, constantly replenished, veggie options e.g. samosas. Overall, worth the money and was a great start to our holiday!

  • "Luxury hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed here one night before catching early flight. The setting next to airport and railway station makes it so convenient. We were warmly welcomed and our suite was wonderful with runway views. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. We ordered a meal from room service which was delicious and came quickly.After a peaceful night we skipped breakfast wanting to get to airport early. I have limited mobility and booked wheelchair assistance to take me through airport and this is when it went spectacularly downhill. Manchester airport is grossly understaffed and poorly managed. If the lovely receptionist hadn’t found me a wheelchair I would still be in the lobby! A big thank you there. The moving walkways were out of commission,no available assistance,my husband pushed me through fast track security which had solid queues, to be fair staff were unfailingly polite and doing their best. Happy to recommend hotel and would definitely stay again but the airport needs to get the chaotic situation under control, hire more staff or travellers will go elsewhere.

  • "Ideal Hotel before early flight"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-11
    • Trip type:
  • Great to be able to arrive the day before our early morning flight and check in our bags the night before. Plenty of parking and a short walk to the terminal. Lovely room. Runway view but quiet. Ideal to relax before a flight

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC