TripAdvisor traveler rating

7560 reviews
Ranked #23 of 121 hotels in Manchester
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
3833
Very Good
2314
Average
873
Poor
343
Terrible
198

Traveler rating

Business
1098
Couples
3758
Solo travel
540
Family
1359
Friends getaway
290

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go for a runway view! (notrevo)
    4.0
    2019-07-29
  • You can pay little extra if you wish, but all rooms I've stayed in were very good size,, clean and quiet. (Kathleen B)
    5.0
    2019-07-22
  • I faced the airport and couldn't hear the planes (AngusJ)
    5.0
    2019-07-20
  • All rooms are quiet as I stayed in lots of them. (s n)
    5.0
    2019-07-19
  • Airside view but you have to pay extra (milinian)
    5.0
    2019-07-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Consistent quality"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Once again this hotel and the staff I encountered have provided excellent service in all aspects! Have never failed.... Excellent location, service, cleanliness, food; friendly, polite, professional staff. My first choice hotel when flying to or from Manchester airport - always.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FrancoisGRadBlu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Dear Kathleen B, Thank you very much for considering our hotel as your first choice at the airport. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience once again and I hope to welcome you back soon.

  • "Parking Charge"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you are going to use their car park then think twice. I was sent a Parking Charge Notice even though I had paid the correct amount for parking. I was given 28 days to pay the fine but within a week I was sent a reminder! Had I not kept my receipt ( as I'd paid cash ) I would have ended up paying an additional £100.00 fine! I don't know why Radisson are using ParkingEye as it's certainly put me off staying at Radisson Manchester or any of the other Radisson Hotels.

    • FrancoisGRadBlu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review 2019-07-10
    • Dear 778pv, I am very sorry about the issue you encountered in our car park. If you were a guest staying with us, and you paid the parking ticket to the hotel and not the pay and display machines, please send your PCN and booking confirmation to parkingeye.manchester@radissonblu.com

  • "Exceptional Airport Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Exceptional hotel very close to terminal 2. Very friendly if a trifle expensive. Rooms exceptional. Breakfast in morning great and dining area spotless even though very busy. Checking in/out very easy and conducted by smiling interested staff.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FrancoisGRadBlu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review 2019-02-17
    • Dear cmctavish2018, Thank you very much for this incredible comment. We are all happy to see that we reached all your expectations and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon

  • "One night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Excellent hotel, very convenient for the airport, specially for T2...staff very professional. We left the car with the hotel, absolutely seamless. We shall stay here again. Many thanks for a fab stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • FrancoisGRadBlu, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport, responded to this review 2019-02-14
    • Dear boa-sorte, Delighted to read your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

  • "Great place to stay for early flights."

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We tend to get away from the bleak English winter each January and due to the uncertainty of the weather we prefer to travel the day before our flight and stay here at the Radisson. We also take advantage of the car parking facility. The service here is great with friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. The sound proofing is so good you have to look out of the window to see that you are so close to a very busy airport. The walkway directly to Terminal 2 is a real advantage as you don't need to put on layers to stay warm. It may not be the cheapest hotel in the area but it's certainly great value for money for its convenience and service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC