TripAdvisor traveler rating

1377 reviews
Ranked #14 of 38 hotels in Malmo

Type of traveler

Excellent
554
Very Good
611
Average
164
Poor
32
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
437
Couples
435
Solo travel
55
Family
296
Friends getaway
106

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get a room on a high floor (Rueskov)
    4.0
    2019-06-03
  • if you plan on drinking a lot of alcohol bring some from outside Sweden,iv just received my credit card bill!!!! (Ole K)
    3.0
    2018-11-09
  • Second floor has the workout facility so it was convenient to walk around the corner from the room. (samwD5420YD)
    4.0
    2018-11-06
  • 3rd floor rooms (Madhu R)
    4.0
    2018-07-31
  • Room on the upper floors with the roof garden/outdoor space have more noise! (BareLeif)
    3.0
    2018-06-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Bev Thompson"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Central hotel short walk from station etc. Very large clean well equipped rooms, good towels and linen. The beds are extremely comfortable. Excellent bar and relaxing lounge area. Breakfast plentiful and full of choices to suit everyone. All the staff were pleasant and very helpful. Overall a fabulous stay whilst visiting family . If the deal is right we hope to stay again before the year is out! Thank you all at Blu Radisson 🕊

    • Radisson B, Receptionist at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review 2019-05-03
    • Greetings Ms. Thompson! On behalf of our team, we offer our sincere gratitude & appreciation for your fantastic review and wonderful comments! We are so delighted that you were satisfied with everything during your stay with us! We hope you had a lovely visit with family during your time in Malmö and we are looking forward to hosting you again soon! Warmest regards, Paula Petersson, Guest Relations, Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmö

  • "Excellent service, passionate staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was a pleasure checking into this hotel again, where the service is excellent, the staff passionate, the location very convenient, the wifi good, the breakfast fantastic and the loyalty program one of the best.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson B, Kundansvarig at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review 2019-02-05
    • Dear Zvinaiye, thanks for your amazing comments, glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will gladly let our collegues take part of your nice worlds. We looking forward to welcome you back! Best regards, Viktoria och Kim- Front desk.

  • "Amazing experience"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great location, elegant hotel, spacious rooms, impressive bathrooms, cool designs, ok breakfast.All in all fantastic experience, I would come back to this hotel every time.I highly recommend this hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson B, Reception at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review 2018-12-21
    • Dear, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo and for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our service and hospitality and your stay with us. I will be delighted to share your feedback with the rest of my team. I would also like to welcome you back next time you plan to visit Malmo. Have a wonderful day! Lovely Regards, Viktoria - Guest Relation

  • "Stat at Radisson Blu Malmo"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This is a nice enough hotel. The location is great - very central and easy to get to. Only minutes from the central train station linking Malmo to Copenhagen and Kastrup airport. The size of the room is larger than average and feels really spacious and staff are friendly and accommodating. Breakfast however is considerably better at the Scandic Triangeln where I stayed last time. The hotel also feels a little dated but overall it’s a decent enough place for a couple of overnights!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson B, Receptionist at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review 2018-12-12
    • Hello Minna! Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate that you took the time to review your experience with us. We are delighted that you were satisfied with your accomodations, the hotel's convenient & central location; as well as our service-minded personnel! We are always looking for ways to improve our standards and guest experiences, so we will certainly examine our breakfast options. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to host you again soon!

  • "Good location, resonable price and nice food"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good location, resonable price, large rooms and good breakfast and bar seating, good conference organisation with nice snacks in the breaks, good parking possibilities, nice reception area, good beer Sortiment at the bar

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson B, Front Desk at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review 2018-11-25
    • Dear guest, Thank you for your positive comments. It is great to hear you had such a good time with us. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Katarina Milojevic, Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmö

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC