TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1755 reviews
Ranked #26 of 39 hotels in Malmo

Traveler rating

Excellent
683
Very Good
712
Average
235
Poor
73
Terrible
52

Type of traveler

Business
511
Couples
553
Solo travel
64
Family
396
Friends getaway
132

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Standard rooms are big enough for a couple (marcolX8070WK)
    5.0
    2022-08-01
  • Don't expect you will get the room you paid for. (jakobherohansen)
    1.0
    2022-05-20
  • Avoid this hotel (Lordhuggins)
    2.0
    2022-05-10
  • Bus stop directly in front of the hotel. Mall ans hopping opportunities just next to the hotel. (449christophs)
    4.0
    2022-01-12
  • Avoid this hotel, you have a lot better hotels in Malmo (Venture07355210164)
    1.0
    2021-12-03

Traveler reviews

  • "High Value!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is not the most convenient location if you are on foot, however, the value of services, amenities and very large rooms (standard) make this hotel a must. The Sauna was not working properly (only 65C) after several attempts, this is the only negative experience with the hotel.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
  • "Familie Room"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We were there for a Event in malmö Rly good Hotel and the Staff was friendly and helfen Only think that would be good in they told US and Other how the elevator works. :D So ty for the Stay we enjoyed ^^

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Good city centre hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at this hotel whilst attending a conference. They cater for conferences quite well. The hotel is a 10-15 minute easy flat walk from Malmo Central Train station. The room was very large by European standards and was more like what you get in North America. Breakfast was very good with large choice and good quality. The only negative was that the room that I was initially allocated was not cleaned or bedding changed from the previous occupant, but as soon as I pointed this out reception were very apologetic and instantly changed my allocated room.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Just as we hoped for from Radisson"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Had a superior room for one night. Loads of space and equipped with everything we wanted. Comprehensive choice at breakfast and efficient, polite table clearing. Currently you have to book your breakfast slot via smartphone, though I'm sure that reception staff would do it for you. Three large and fast lifts - no hanging about there. Ate dinner in the restaurant as the menu and prices compared very favourably with all the restaurants we had checked out in town. Plus no queuing during this busy holiday period. An all-round efficient and smiley service throughout the hotel. Good location within 10 minutes walk of central station and the town centre tourist spots.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent service. Excellent staff. Excellent Restaurant Thotts. Very close to the old town. Great location. Clean rooms. Big TV. Good control room temperature (it is so important due there are several hotels with poor control room temperature).

    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC