TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 78 reviews
Ranked #251 of 487 hotels in Madrid
GreenLeader Gold Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
60
Very Good
7
Average
4
Poor
3
Terrible
4

Type of traveler

Business
11
Couples
25
Solo travel
3
Family
11
Friends getaway
6

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • back of the building (Carina Lorena B)
    5.0
    2021-09-12
  • Rooms facing the square for view. Don't worry about light/noise, they have double window shutters (exterior & interior) (2after909)
    5.0
    2021-08-14
  • Balcony view at the Prado museum (viaggiatoresperto52)
    5.0
    2021-08-01

Traveler reviews

  • "Perfect as always"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great experience as always - perfect location, best in Madrid, spacious, stylish high quality rooms, best breakfast possible, kind staff. As Radisson Rewards member I have always a special attention, room upgrade, welcome drink. For me it the best hotel to stay in Madrid for business or family trip

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • María Fernández-Llebrez, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review 2022-05-10
    • Dear Mr Belousov, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your opinion. I am pleased to see you keep having great experiences and enjoying your time with us each time. It´s always a pleasure to have you with us and as usual we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, María Fernández-Llebrez Guest Service Manager

  • "Fabulous Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Was greeted warmly by Muhammad on the evening that we arrived at this fabulous hotel. The hotel is very central to all the attractions including the Prado, the Park, the shops, amazing buildings and incredible restaurants. Our suite was just perfect for our 6 day stay. Stylish, spacious, comfortable and clean. Loved the art in the reception area. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were incredibly helpful and very friendly. It was my birthday that week and Lyn at the desk had remembered me mentioning it and on my actual birthday she came personally to our room and presented me with a cake and candle. I was truly touched by her kindness and how she helped me with restaurant choices that I had requested. In fact everyone at the reception were wonderful. We tried the hotel restaurant and bar. The food and wine were excellent and it was made even more special by the service of Andrei who was exceptionally efficient and very friendly. We will always have very fond memories of this gem of a hotel. When we come back to Madrid, which we will, we would not hesitate to come back here. Thank you Radisson Blu for making our very first experience of Madrid so very very special.

    • María Fernández-Llebrez, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review 2022-04-30
    • Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your opinion. I am really pleased too see you had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly share your kind words with Mohamed and Lynn, and the rest of the teams, who will be really happy about it and grateful. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmest Regards, María Fernández-Llebrez Guest Service Manager

  • "Fantastic hotel, amazing staff and location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Really enjoyed my stay here and would be happy to come back. Stayed 6 nights and loved every minute. The staff and service of reception staff are outstanding. The location could not be better. Room was beautiful, clean, comfortable, good size. Fantastic stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • María Fernández-Llebrez, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review 2022-04-25
    • Dear 388spardo, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your opinion. I am pleased to see you had a wonderful experience and you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, María Fernández-Llebrez Guest Service Manager

  • "Superb location for tourism. Clean and comfortable"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-19
    • Trip type:
  • Breakfasts were lovely - freshly-cooked omelette a highlight, but also the fresh fruit. Staff all did their jobs to a very high standard, and we had a fantastic stay. Very handy for the Prado, and near bus stops to access the rest of the city. Honestly, it's nicer to walk around everywhere though.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • María Fernández-Llebrez, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review 2022-03-20
    • Dear alister2022, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your opinion. I am very pleased to read you had such a lovely experience and enjoyed your time. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, María Fernández-Llebrez Guest Service Manager

  • "Above and beyond service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Amazing hotel with first class service. All of the staff are very attentive especially Andrei, he made our stay special. Going above and beyond with his hospitality. End of a long working week, was very much a great relaxing enjoyable weekend Would highly recommend giving this hotel a visit

    • María Fernández-Llebrez, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review 2022-03-15
    • Dear Louise, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your opinion. I am very pleased to read you had such a great experience and you enjoyed your time with us. I will ensure I share your kind words with the rest of the team, specially with Andrei. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, María Fernández-Llebrez Guest Service Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC