TripAdvisor traveler rating

1137 reviews
Ranked #186 of 464 hotels in Madrid
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Type of traveler

Excellent
469
Very Good
466
Average
126
Poor
43
Terrible
33

Traveler rating

Business
201
Couples
496
Solo travel
77
Family
204
Friends getaway
97

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Our room was at the end of the hallway - comfortably sound-proof. (Abzen2007)
    4.0
    2019-07-19
  • 4th floor rooms don't have balconies (and have tiny windows), but lower flooors have blaconies with full height doors and more light (D0ug101)
    2.0
    2019-05-04
  • ask for outside view (keith m)
    5.0
    2018-11-09
  • premier room with view on square (gettingandspending)
    4.0
    2018-10-17
  • The suites on 3 are the best. Get a balcony (DAVID R)
    4.0
    2018-10-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Madrid Perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is the perfect place to stay for a visit to Madrid. 5 stars all the way. 10 mins walk from the station; 5 mins walk to the Prado. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Pristine, modern and comfortable. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else and recommend the hotel in the highest possible way.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Fantastic!!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Cozy boutique hotel, fantastic for a stay in Madrid. Good location in the center but in a quiet area. The breakfast was very good, small spa but with all the neccesarity for some relax, Everything impolute, staff very friendly (special mention to Pablo in reception), good wifi...Cant wait to go back!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Central Place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Excellent rooms. Small spa and pool that is fine for a city centre location.. Central location, easy walking to all attractions. Nice outside bar / food area. Front desk team are exceptional so good that everything was done before you even asked.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Front Office S, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review 2018-08-03
    • Dear Mr. David, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and will share your compliments with all our staff. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Elena Seoane Front Office Supervisor

  • "Central located personal Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice and cosy rooms in this smaller Radisson Blu Hotel. Nice sauna and swimming pool area. Staff was amazing and really friendly. Breakfast is 5€ more expensive for any hot items though... but overall, perfect central located hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Front Office S, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review 2018-08-03
    • Dear Mr. Tommy, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and will share your compliments with all our staff. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Elena Seoane Front Office Supervisor

  • "Excellent Boutique Hotel, Great Location"

    • Reviewed: 2018-04-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Fabulous location, opposite large park and in easy walking distance of the historical part of the city. Found the staff to be Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable Excellent clean spacious rooms, great en-suite wet room good quality fresh food, great facilities. Would stay there again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Front Office S, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review 2018-04-25
    • Dear Ms. Deborah, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Elena Seoane Front Office Supervisor Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC