TripAdvisor traveler rating

1111 reviews
Ranked #197 of 464 hotels in Madrid
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Type of traveler

Excellent
456
Very Good
456
Average
125
Poor
41
Terrible
33

Traveler rating

Business
196
Couples
486
Solo travel
74
Family
201
Friends getaway
95

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Our room was at the end of the hallway - comfortably sound-proof. (Abzen2007)
    4.0
    2019-07-19
  • 4th floor rooms don't have balconies (and have tiny windows), but lower flooors have blaconies with full height doors and more light (D0ug101)
    2.0
    2019-05-04
  • ask for outside view (keith m)
    5.0
    2018-11-09
  • premier room with view on square (gettingandspending)
    4.0
    2018-10-17
  • The suites on 3 are the best. Get a balcony (DAVID R)
    4.0
    2018-10-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "disgrace"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is disgrace for Radisson hotels group. Room is very poor for 4 stars hotel, there is stain on the floor. There is no gym, although there is on the site. Breakfast is poor also. Balcony is dirty. This hotel shouldn't be Radisson.

    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review 2019-01-10
    • Thank you for sharing your review. We regret to hear about the condition of your room and your disappointment with the breakfast. We value your comments and will use your feedback to improve our guest experience.

  • "Somewhat less than perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-10
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I stayed at the Radisson Blu--and paid its high price--because it was near the Prado and I was on foot. I thought it would be fine to spend a little money and have a first-class stay. Well, I spent the money, and here's what I got: -- The single chair in the room, a heavily upholstered thing, had a broken back. It was somehow attached and the chair didn't fall apart, but it was not possible to lean back in the chair. This was great for the several hours of computer work I had to do. -- The complicated coffee machine has no instructions. Therefore no morning coffee. -- One of the lights had no switch I could fine. Had to unplug it. -- The shower head wobbled and wouldn't stay where it was positioned. I crouched down under it to wash. -- The air conditioner didn't work at all. I set it on 16 (60 F) degrees when I arrived at 6 p.m., and was too hot all night. If this is what you get for 150 Euros at a Radisson, I'm glad I discovered it so I won't waste any more money.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • Front Office S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review 2018-12-12
    • Dear Mr. Ty G Thank you very much for your rating and foremost, the time you took to evaluate us. Thank you also for your constructive comments to which we are looking into. We are sorry to read that we have not met your expectations at this stay with us. In the future, please report these issues to the front desk, and give us the oportunity to solve the problems, and enhance your experience. We have comunicate your comments to the corresponding departments. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future in order to raise your impression again on this hotel. We remain at your disposition for any further comments or request you might have. Best regards, Pablo Goizueta

  • "Madrid Prado area hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Radisson Blu, Prado is a business class hotel conveniently located across from the famous museum. Although small, it is well staffed and they aim to please. Rooms are not large, but well appointed. Beds, bath and linens are top quality although we found the pillows to be rather thick and heavy. But we realize that no pillow matches what travelers have at home. Mini fridge is well stocked and the coffee maker makes a great cup once you learn how. Instructions are not included. TV provides 10 or 12 English speaking business or news channels. The remaining 50+ channels are Spanish. Additionally there are 5 or 6 radio channels. We did not access the hotel wifi which was not secure. Our room was on the street side across from an outdoor restaurant. At night with our French style doors open, it was very noisy. But, we were impressed at how closing the doors completely insulated us from the noise. We did not use the Hotel Cask Restaurant for breakfast because we felt the price was much higher than nearby restaurants. Desk staff were all English speaking and very helpful when we requested transportation or restaurant reservations. Overall we had a very nice stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Madrid Perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is the perfect place to stay for a visit to Madrid. 5 stars all the way. 10 mins walk from the station; 5 mins walk to the Prado. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Pristine, modern and comfortable. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else and recommend the hotel in the highest possible way.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Worst Weekend in a Suite"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • As a gold card holder I booked a suite for my anniversary. I asked for a quite high room but was given the 1st floor which was awful due to light and noise. The receptionist Muhammad told me to suck it up - and that I had been moved from 4th as that guest was staying a day longer so was more valuable.

    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review 2018-10-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We apologize you were disappointed with the location of your room and regret to hear about the service you received. We value your comments and have shared them with hotel management to review.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC