TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 115 reviews
Ranked #198 of 500 hotels in Madrid
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
84
Very Good
15
Average
6
Poor
5
Terrible
5

Type of traveler

Business
16
Couples
36
Solo travel
4
Family
19
Friends getaway
8

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Book swimming in advance ! (clairewebb2020)
    4.0
    2022-11-22
  • The restaurant across the hotel it’s the best. (Taniaeguez)
    5.0
    2022-10-30
  • back of the building (Carina Lorena B)
    5.0
    2021-09-12
  • Rooms facing the square for view. Don't worry about light/noise, they have double window shutters (exterior & interior) (2after909)
    5.0
    2021-08-14
  • Balcony view at the Prado museum (viaggiatoresperto52)
    5.0
    2021-08-01

Traveler reviews

  • "Awesome hotel at an awesome location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel definitely gives you a feeling of exclusivity. Everything from the entrance of the hotel to the rooms lives up to a very high standard. The entire staff know how to make your stay a little extra special and lastly but very important the hotel is situated at a great location with everything basically within walking distance.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • María Fernández-LLebrez, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review 2023-01-03
    • Dear Mikkel, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your opinion. I am very pleased to see you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly share your kind words with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, María Fernández-Llebrez Guest Service Manager

  • "Excellent stay in Madrid"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-12-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A really nice hotel. Well located near all the sights. Very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel was extremely clean. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of hot or cold food and a selection of beverages.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • María Fernández-LLebrez, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review 2022-12-04
    • Dear Tom L., Thank you for taking the time in sharing your opinion. I am pleased to see you had a great experience and enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, María Fernández-Llebrez Guest Service Manager

  • "The best part of our visit"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We came to Madrid to visit the art museums. The location of the hotel is excellent, since we could walk to the museums. Our junior suite was spacious with every amenity we needed. We had a package with breakfast included, and Gloria, our server, was friendly and remembered our preferences after our first day. We also loved the restaurant for drinks and dinner. David was our server and we loved talking and laughing with him. The food at both breakfast and dinner was superb. Adrian, the F&B manager, is a complete hospitality professional. Everyone at the front desk answered each request cordially. The hotel is beautifully decorated with live orchids. Overall, we had an outstanding stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • María Fernández-LLebrez, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review 2022-11-24
    • Dear Newmania, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your opinion. I am very pleased to see you had such a great experience and enjoyed your time with us. I will of course share your comments with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, María Fernández-Llebrez Guest Service Manager

  • "Radisson Blu Madrid"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Went with my husband and anotther couple. Stayed for four nights. Rooms were really nice and clean. Very good breakfast. Great spa. All the staff were super nice and helpful. Would definatly stay there again.

    • María Fernández-LLebrez, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review 2022-11-24
    • Dear 75sigurlaugs, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your opinion. I am very pleased to see you had a great experience and enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, María Fernández-Llebrez Guest Service Manager

  • "THE BEST HOTEL IN MADRID !!! SO BEAUTIFUL"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • THE BEST HOTEL IN MADRID !! in terms OF EVERYTHING. EVERY DETAIL IS VERY WELL PERFORMED. Good Price, great location and the most Important. The best Staff !!! They make you feel at home. When they received you. They are so helpful in every aspect. You have WATER in the room waiting for you. You don’t have the cleaning lady making noise so you get up early. The restaurant it’s great. But the breakfast it’s THE BEST OF ALL !!! LETICIA ITS TOP !! I don’t know how she can attend so many people so good.

    • María Fernández-LLebrez, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Madrid Prado, responded to this review 2022-10-31
    • Dear Taniaeguez, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your opinion. I am very pleased to see you had such a great experience and enjoyed your time with us. I will of course share your kind words with all the teams, specially with Leticia. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmest Regards, María Fernández-Llebrez Guest Service Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC