TripAdvisor traveler rating

1034 reviews
Ranked #43 of 148 hotels in Lyon

Type of traveler

Excellent
414
Very Good
360
Average
142
Poor
58
Terrible
61

Traveler rating

Business
264
Couples
486
Solo travel
51
Family
121
Friends getaway
69

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms facing East (RudraPalash)
    5.0
    2019-09-04
  • If you can, ask for a room facing "Vieux Lyon" (amoserj)
    4.0
    2019-07-21
  • junior suite florr 39 (ANNANDYDW)
    5.0
    2019-06-05
  • Not all rooms have a city view, it varies depending on the reservation. (msmary2016)
    4.0
    2019-03-28
  • do not try and use any stairs (David B)
    1.0
    2019-02-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "value for money"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel has a magnificent view over the city, The rooms are perfect equiped (hairdryer, ironing board, nespresso machine and kettle/magnifying mirror) and breakfast is great! All the things we wanted were in the room. Perfect. The railwaystation (Part-Dieu) is nearby. We will come back for sure.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Clémence L, Responsable commercial at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review 2018-08-13
    • Dear Marcel, Thank you for sharing your experience with us ! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding the friendliness of the team. We would love to welcome you back to us Best Regards, Caroline - guest relation department

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2018-02-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice building, spectacular view, perfect service, nice location close station Part -Dieu and shopping centre. Happy to be there thanks friendly staff, clean a big room, optimal for business travellers

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Eleonore D, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review 2018-02-22
    • Dear Jan, Thank you so much for this nice review! We are very please to read your satisfaction and this is really important for our staff motivation as they working hard to meet your expectation. We hope to see you back for your next trip in lyon, Have a good day, Eléonore, Guest Relation Department

  • "Romantic overview of the Lyon"

    • Reviewed: 2017-10-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • To live hign in the city which is nearly flat is great - you can see nice night view of the city which is much better than the day view - as in all cities. Have in mind that it is France, breakfast is very good and even coffee is excellent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review 2017-11-06
    • Dear Ivana, Thank you so much for your review, we are pleased that you appreciated the quality of our services and our comfort ! We hope to welcome you back, Caroline - Guest Relation department

  • "Outstanding views, wonderful staff, delicious breakfast!"

    • Reviewed: 2017-10-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We felt welcomed from the minute we entered the hotel and after we upgraded opened the door into a room on the 36th floor that looked over the entire city of Lyon - it was breathtaking. Bed was incredibly comfortable with comfy pillows, bath products were high quality, staff (particularly Amandine!) was so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious. Highly recommend!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review 2017-11-06
    • Dear guest, It is a real success for us if you felt at home for your stay in Lyon ! Your compliments will be shared to the whole team and specifically to Amandine. Your recommendation means a lot to us, thank you so much ! Best regards, Caroline - Guest Relation department

  • "Excellent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2017-10-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had a wonderful stay here - first time we've visited since the refurbishment, which lived up to our expectations. We had a relaxing weekend and felt refreshed at the end. The room was very comfortable with understated decor. The breakfast had a vast choice and the dinner at the Restaurant was great. Will be going there again as we have over the years. Each time come away feeling good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Caroline D, Guest Relation department at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review 2017-10-24
    • Dear guest, We are delighted to read we had met all your expectations during your time with us. Knowing that you will stay with us again is our best reward. Please rest assured that we won't forget to share your compliments with the team ! Thank you again for your trust. Caroline - Guest Relation department

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC