TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1597 reviews
Ranked #73 of 157 hotels in Lyon

Traveler rating

Excellent
596
Very Good
550
Average
227
Poor
115
Terrible
109

Type of traveler

Business
399
Couples
735
Solo travel
82
Family
177
Friends getaway
89

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I would personally look for alternative parking if I had to use this hotel ever again (Gary D)
    1.0
    2022-05-30
  • Ask for a room with view over the old city 😉 (ATN18)
    5.0
    2021-10-01
  • Parking at the hotel for 25€ per 24h (231anjag)
    4.0
    2021-08-19
  • Don’t eat in the restaurant unless you have a lot of free time. (1greenwood)
    4.0
    2019-10-22
  • all rooms have high floor view- but can ask for one facing the centre of the city (Alfred P)
    4.0
    2019-10-04

Traveler reviews

  • "Great for Lyon and Radisson rewards members."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is as advertised - 4*, and I might add a plus to it. Superb sleep (the best one out of 5 4* hotels I've stayed in Lyon in past 3 months), careful personnel and great location. Especially longer-term stays or rewards upper levels will benefit from a multitude of perks here

  • "Good for an overnight"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-14
    • Trip type:
  • You can easily spot this hotel from around Lyon, It is located in one of two buildings that tower over everything else. They are called the Pencil and Eraser which they resemble and this is the Pencil. At least it is easy to spot! We were on a tour and I was initially disappointed to be staying in this hotel as it is far from where I wanted to be with only a shopping center next to it. The area had a lot of construction around it and did not look too appealing. The view from Reception on the 32 floor and from the breakfast area is its allure. The rooms were newer and clean and had plenty of outlets. It is a business hotel with nice toiletries. It had a bit of atmosphere. We arrived around 5:00 on a Sunday and the two hotel restaurants were booked although we saw no one in them! We walked out to the hotel right into the mall where all the store were closed but there were quite a few restaurants on the upper level which is partially outside.

  • "Nice stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • Nice hotel to stay at, not far from the center. Also very close to the train staion and shopping mall. Rooms have a nice view, breakfast are also has a perfect view over the city. Very clean room and bathroom, all the amenities are there.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Nice view over Lyon"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-18
    • Trip type:
  • Modern Hotel near Trainsation Part Dieu, Shoppingcenter behind, a view minutes walk to the city and the River Rohne. Excellent Kitchen in the Celest Restaurant. Every Room has a nice View over Lyon and the Landscape. Hotel is on the 32 Floor and up.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Lovely hotel stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • I had a terrific experience here with absolutely everything -- the staff were helpful; everything was so clean and pleasant; the room was pretty and comfortable; and my stay altogether was delightful. Thank you!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • RECEPTION RECEPTION, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review 2022-04-01
    • Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC