TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1654 reviews
Ranked #71 of 158 hotels in Lyon

Traveler rating

Excellent
616
Very Good
566
Average
238
Poor
120
Terrible
115

Type of traveler

Business
414
Couples
760
Solo travel
83
Family
181
Friends getaway
94

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t come with your car if it is a big car and if you have an issue with mobility (SandraC2200)
    3.0
    2022-09-11
  • Stay somewhere else. (625nesst)
    1.0
    2022-09-10
  • I would personally look for alternative parking if I had to use this hotel ever again (Gary D)
    1.0
    2022-05-30
  • Ask for a room with view over the old city 😉 (ATN18)
    5.0
    2021-10-01
  • Parking at the hotel for 25€ per 24h (231anjag)
    4.0
    2021-08-19

Traveler reviews

  • "everything perfect"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-04
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Everything perfect, safe, and comfortable. Near from Gare and shopping mall. Easy access to the palace in Lyon. Especially View from 39F is excellent. It is very easy for visitors to access through shopping mall (Westfield) in front of the west exit of Gare.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great hotel, beatifull view and expectional friendly staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • We wher treated with best hospitallity. as a platinum member I often visit Radisson members (60+ nights a year) and this hotel really stood out, view of the room was great, and staff was excellent an absolute example for the other Radisson members. the only thing I can think of that could have been better was that the AC can only be lowered a couple of degrees and it was an exeptionally hot day, so we could not cool the room down to the desired temprature, but AC was working and it also was exeptionally hot outside, so I do not expect this to be an issue under normal conditions. Thank you for the great experience Management and Staff! I can absolutely recomment!

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Great for Lyon and Radisson rewards members."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is as advertised - 4*, and I might add a plus to it. Superb sleep (the best one out of 5 4* hotels I've stayed in Lyon in past 3 months), careful personnel and great location. Especially longer-term stays or rewards upper levels will benefit from a multitude of perks here

    • RECEPTION RADDISSON BLU LYON, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review 2022-07-08
    • Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedbacks following your stay at the hotel Radisson Blu Lyon. Thank you for your lovely appreciation, your review is important for us. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the service delivered by our dedicated staff members I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lyon for another great experience. Best regards, La Réception

  • "Good for an overnight"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • You can easily spot this hotel from around Lyon, It is located in one of two buildings that tower over everything else. They are called the Pencil and Eraser which they resemble and this is the Pencil. At least it is easy to spot! We were on a tour and I was initially disappointed to be staying in this hotel as it is far from where I wanted to be with only a shopping center next to it. The area had a lot of construction around it and did not look too appealing. The view from Reception on the 32 floor and from the breakfast area is its allure. The rooms were newer and clean and had plenty of outlets. It is a business hotel with nice toiletries. It had a bit of atmosphere. We arrived around 5:00 on a Sunday and the two hotel restaurants were booked although we saw no one in them! We walked out to the hotel right into the mall where all the store were closed but there were quite a few restaurants on the upper level which is partially outside.

    • RECEPTION RADDISSON BLU LYON, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lyon, responded to this review 2022-07-08
    • Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. Your satisfaction is our priority, and a feedback like yours is our best reward. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our surroundings and property, on the top of Lyon! On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for trusting us and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon! Best regards, La Réception

  • "Nice stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Nice hotel to stay at, not far from the center. Also very close to the train staion and shopping mall. Rooms have a nice view, breakfast are also has a perfect view over the city. Very clean room and bathroom, all the amenities are there.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC