TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1781 reviews
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Letterkenny
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
936
Very Good
480
Average
215
Poor
85
Terrible
65

Type of traveler

Business
247
Couples
719
Solo travel
51
Family
348
Friends getaway
157

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • as always keep away from elevator. (J5300PWtonyo)
    4.0
    2022-03-01
  • Good amenities all round three hotel, great location (CSMSheetmetal)
    5.0
    2021-12-31
  • Cleanliness was next to none. We have stayed a few times before and never had any problems. (nataliegG6944DC)
    5.0
    2021-09-30
  • The superior rooms are worth the additional cost. (marypp1958)
    5.0
    2021-09-05
  • don't get a cheaper room go for business class or better room with a/c (662noelr)
    2.0
    2021-06-28

Traveler reviews

  • "Fabulous Hotel!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at the hotel. From the minute we checked in till we checked out. The staff were extremely courteous and attentive. The food was also 10/10! We really appreciated the wine, cookies and strawberries left as a surprise for our anniversary. We would absolutely stay again and not hesitate to recommend the hotel to our friends and family (which we’ve already done!). Thank you again for a wonderful stay and we hope to return again soon ☺️.

  • "Fantastic stay and service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-06
    • Trip type:
  • Really great hotel, modern and very clean with very friendly and helpful service. Reception staff in particular were great. We were travelling by motorbikes and they even allowed us to park them in a secure area at the back of the hotel. Large rooms and enormous comfortable beds. Great breakfast too. Thanks for a really enjoyable stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Nice relaxing night away."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-05
    • Trip type:
  • Room was a nice size. Extra-large bed was extra comfy. Anniversary cookies in room on arrival was a nice touch to the room. Evening meal in the restaurant was very nice, and breakfast was exceptional in the morning. Did not like shower over bath but that's due to personal preference.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Would stay again"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-03
    • Trip type:
  • Overall a great relaxing stay and good service. Excellent breakfast and choice of food on offer. Good room and bathroom. There was a good open plan also with comfortable furnishings. Would highly recommend

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Fri 29/4/22 - Wedding "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-05-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • What can I say about the Radison blu- staff including Kyle and Danielle In the bar were so hospitable and welcoming we had a wedding on the Friday and we could not have asked for better weather too ! The atmosphere was brilliant from start to end, the cleanliness of the hotel and service was brilliant thoroughly enjoy Letterkenny as whole, it’s amazing, live music seven nights a week and lots of bars / restaurants to pick from. Try the sirloin steak in the Radisson or yellow pepper restaurant

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC