TripAdvisor traveler rating

1496 reviews
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Letterkenny
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
765
Very Good
414
Average
194
Poor
70
Terrible
53

Traveler rating

Business
212
Couples
659
Solo travel
49
Family
318
Friends getaway
149

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • very quiet hotel, lots of parking..... Great for shopping (Deborah-Iisak-Lloyd)
    5.0
    2019-05-31
  • If wanting to use the pool ask for a room on the 2nd floor for better access (Claire D)
    4.0
    2019-05-06
  • rooms on 1st floor lovely seating area looking down into reception (Simpy61)
    5.0
    2019-01-07
  • Third floor was a good location. (20nightingale)
    5.0
    2018-11-17
  • Rooms near the rear are quieter. (Seamus M)
    5.0
    2018-10-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Mr David CAMARA"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed at the hotel with a group. The group had dinner included and they had options for srarters, mains and desserts. I ordered fish and chips and I was really desapointed. On a hotel like this, I do not expect frozen fish and frozen chips. Didn't like it, I'm so sorry....

  • "Pleasant comfortable overnight stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Quick no fuss check in with pleasant welcoming staff. Impressive comfortable twin room, spotless and well appointed. We enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant which catered well for a vegetarian and a fussy eater. Staff were attentive and discreet in their service. Letterman is a great shopping centre and the hotel is ideally placed it's also near the cinema and very central to all the town facilities.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Below average stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Value for money but poor nights sleep as we were beside the elevators and the breakfast had great selection but hot food was nor the best.was worth the money but id rather pay more for a better night away

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was excellent. The service was fantastic. I got checked in earlier than expected which make a huge difference for me as I was tired after driving from Dublin.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great hotel, good value for money"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything was as it should be. Pleasant staff, decent food, warm room (it was a cold, snowy night), nice pool and sauna and okay wifi. Ticked all the boxes for an overnight stay for this hotel weary business traveller.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC