TripAdvisor traveler rating

1245 reviews
Ranked #9 of 107 hotels in Leipzig
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
598
Very Good
505
Average
94
Poor
32
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
512
Couples
394
Solo travel
85
Family
136
Friends getaway
94

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room with a view on Augustusplatz (Bart_Camel)
    4.0
    2019-09-16
  • ask for a view of the university, clear view of the buildings. (zaynab d)
    5.0
    2019-09-03
  • Good views from high floors, no rooms are noisy (Adam C)
    3.0
    2019-04-22
  • Ask for room at 7th floor (halldore2015)
    4.0
    2018-07-21
  • Quiet odd number rooms. However the street side rooms had excellent external sound insulation. (Justiniannovus)
    4.0
    2018-06-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "An overnight stay in Leipzig"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed here for one night en route to Berlin after visiting Colditz Castle.The hotel was very easy to find and parking was straight-forward which was important to me as I was arriving in a hire car. I felt that the parking charges were high, but this is because I don't believe I should have to pay for parking at a hotel I'm staying at. I was informed that parking is better value than parking in the city centre car parks.Check-in was simple and the room was great. We had a view over the Augustusplatz which looks great at night. We were on the 5th floor and there was no noise from the busy road outside. I slept very well.I was disappointed that the room did not have tea or coffee making facilities. This was however resolved.I did not eat in the hotel so can't comment on the restaurant. If I were in Leipzig again I'd definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Radisson_Leipzig, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review 2018-10-23
    • Dear Mark H, thank you for having chosen us as hosts for your stay in Leipzig. We are glad you enjoyed the great view on the Augustusplatz from your spacious room. In regards to the parking charges, I would like to let you know, that we are offer 60 parking lots directly at the hotel. These require a lot of labor intense maintenance, such as cleaning, gardening and securing. Even more the parking space is totally fenced and monitored via cameras and hotel staff. We would be grateful to welcome you soon again at the Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig. With best regards, Tim Thivissen, Hotel Manager

  • "Leipzig"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel was in walking distance from the the train station also the town centre restaurants unbelievable choice of food for breakfast nice clean rooms air conditioning was a god send in room as it was 35 % outside

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • alehnertRBL, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review 2018-09-04
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I would also like to thank you in the name of my colleagues for your recommendation. We all hope to welcome you again soon - private or on business. Your host Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig. A. Reichstein

  • "Excellent stay in a wonderful city"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • , excellent location, friendly staff, spacious room, very good breakfast. Tram just across the street, takes you anywhere. Hauptbahnhoff just a stop away or 8-10 min walk. Only slight problem the room does not have a refrigerator.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Satisfied"

    • Reviewed: 2017-11-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Perfect location, close to downtown, comfortable rooms, fast wifi, nice view from window! Good friendly staff at reception, car parking Very close to hotel. Food at restaurant not so perfect - describe more like 3* from 5*. Area very good - close to different reataurants and shopping malls.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • pherrmannRBL, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review 2017-11-29
    • Dear Olga, thank you for your great feedback! We will forward this to our Reception Team. And also your feedback to our Servicemanager. We wish you all the best and hope to welcoming you soon again! Have a nice christmas time. Best regards from Leipzig Patrick Herrmann Front Office Manager

  • "Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2016-12-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The visit and stay were lovely. Service excellent. Only problem was internet in the rooms. Otherwise excellent. The help from staff was impeccacble. The location central. Breakfast was first class. Room cleanliness and service were top class. Would reccomend to everyone

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • pherrmannRBL, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review 2016-12-21
    • Hello John, Thank your for your experience. We were very happy to have you as our guest. We will see you soon. Kind regards and Merry Christmas Philipp Neefe Front Office

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC