Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig - TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1324 reviews
Ranked #14 of 109 hotels in Leipzig

Traveler rating

Excellent
626
Very Good
534
Average
109
Poor
37
Terrible
18

Type of traveler

Business
521
Couples
412
Solo travel
88
Family
149
Friends getaway
103

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Parking hall is about 200 meters away, hotel parking area is quite small. (tonis32)
    4.0
    2023-11-08
  • Ask for a room on a high floor with a great view over the city center. (Nomad810524)
    5.0
    2023-06-15
  • Don't stay here (CousinHinton)
    2.0
    2021-08-26
  • Try to get a room at the back - the front rooms are noisier. (Johnindee)
    4.0
    2020-09-01
  • Ask for a room with a view on Augustusplatz (Bart_Camel)
    4.0
    2019-09-16

Traveler reviews

  • "Very nice, modern, hotel next to the city center of Leipzig"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-06-15
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed in this hotel for one night and had a very enjoyable time, also thanks to the upgrade to a superior room thanks to our Radisson Premium membership. The room was very spacious, modern and clean, which applied to the bathroom as well. We had a lovely view over the city center, so good to ask for a room on a high floor if you would like that. All the staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. Breakfast was very nice, with a very good choice of food and drinks, including some local specialties. We would definitely consider staying here again when next in Leipzig.

    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hotel Deutschland Leipzig GmbH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this review 2023-06-18
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you appreciated the upgrade to a superior room as a Radisson Premium member. It's great to know that you found the room to be spacious, modern, and clean, and that you enjoyed the lovely view over the city center. We're glad that our staff provided friendly, helpful, and professional service throughout your stay. We're also pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast, with its variety of food and drinks, including local specialties. Your recommendation to ask for a room on a high floor for a better view is much appreciated. Thank you for considering staying with us again on your next visit to Leipzig. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing another excellent experience. Sincerely, Your Radisson Blu, Leipzig-Team

  • "Convenient location "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-05-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Nice breakfast, big room and convenient location for the Gewandhaus and Opern. The only thing that could be improved was the quality of the towels. They were too thin. Other than that, a nice alternative for staying in the center of this most charming city.

    • Hotel Deutschland Leipzig GmbH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this review 2023-06-12
    • Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ihr Team vom Radisson Blu Leipzig

  • "Great hotel near Gewandhaus"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-13
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This is a lovely hotel in a great location for the Gewandhaus. The staff were really helpful. I had a really nice room with a comfortable bed, really good sound proofing, a settee and armchair. Good, large shower and plenty of storage space. The breakfast was really good and varied with good coffee and a huge range of food, pretty much anything you wanted. The fresh bread and meat were both nice as were the mini doughnuts. I also had lunch on my arrival day and it was a very nice pumpkin soup with garlic bread, really tasty. Staff were great too. Definitely the place to stay if you want to go to the Gewandhaus.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Hotel Deutschland Leipzig GmbH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this review 2022-11-17
    • Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy that you were satisfied with our services and with your stay in Leipzig. We hope you had a great time at the Gewandhaus and we are looking forward to welcome you again, soon. With kind regards Your team from the Radisson BLU Hotel Leipzig

  • "Good location friendly staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Good location near the town and tram stops. Rooms were very big. The staff were very helpful with advising on trams etc to visit the sights. The gym was good as well. Breakfast was nice with a wide selection

    • Hotel Deutschland Leipzig GmbH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this review 2022-07-18
    • Dear guest, thank you very much for giving an insight in your experiences made during your stay in Leipzig. We are glad, that you were satisfied with our offered services and we hope to be your host again, very soon. With kind regards Your team from the Radisson BLU Hotel Leipzig

  • "Great location and nice rooms"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Enjoyed our stay. Room was a good size, clean and bright. Near to town centre and could walk everywhere for food, attractions and shopping centre. There is a small gym where we could workout and free parking. Pleasant stay.

    • TT_Leipzig, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this review 2020-02-06
    • Dear “wysiwig“, Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I would also like to thank you in the name of my colleagues for your recommendation. We all hope to welcome you again soon - private or on business. Your host from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig. Eric Perduss Front Office Mananger

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC