TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 1306 reviews
Ranked #12 of 109 hotels in Leipzig

Traveler rating

Excellent
622
Very Good
529
Average
102
Poor
35
Terrible
18

Type of traveler

Business
526
Couples
402
Solo travel
87
Family
146
Friends getaway
98

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay here (CousinHinton)
    2.0
    2021-08-26
  • Try to get a room at the back - the front rooms are noisier. (Johnindee)
    4.0
    2020-09-01
  • Ask for a room with a view on Augustusplatz (Bart_Camel)
    4.0
    2019-09-16
  • ask for a view of the university, clear view of the buildings. (zaynab d)
    5.0
    2019-09-03
  • Good views from high floors, no rooms are noisy (Adam C)
    3.0
    2019-04-22

Traveler reviews

  • "Good location friendly staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Good location near the town and tram stops. Rooms were very big. The staff were very helpful with advising on trams etc to visit the sights. The gym was good as well. Breakfast was nice with a wide selection

    • Hotel Deutschland Leipzig GmbH, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this review 2022-07-18
    • Dear guest, thank you very much for giving an insight in your experiences made during your stay in Leipzig. We are glad, that you were satisfied with our offered services and we hope to be your host again, very soon. With kind regards Your team from the Radisson BLU Hotel Leipzig

  • "Great location and nice rooms"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Enjoyed our stay. Room was a good size, clean and bright. Near to town centre and could walk everywhere for food, attractions and shopping centre. There is a small gym where we could workout and free parking. Pleasant stay.

    • TT_Leipzig, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this review 2020-02-06
    • Dear “wysiwig“, Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I would also like to thank you in the name of my colleagues for your recommendation. We all hope to welcome you again soon - private or on business. Your host from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig. Eric Perduss Front Office Mananger

  • "Perfect stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-03
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We paid a very reasonable price in staying in this Radisson Blu. We used the train and the vicinity of the hotel from the train station was one criteria for our selection. In addition, the city center is very close. Tram lines run in front of the hotel. One inside, we were welcome by friendly staff. We were early but our room was ready. Nice spacious room, super nice bathroom and comfortable beds. Breakfast was good, although I missed porridge. There is a lobby bar with drinks and small bites. Exceptional value overall.

    • TT_Leipzig, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this review 2020-02-04
    • Dear “BeachStone2C“, Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I would also like to thank you in the name of my colleagues for your recommendation. We all hope to welcome you again soon - private or on business. Your host from the Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig. Eric Perduss Front Office Mananger

  • "Excellent location and wonderful"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-11-02
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel was clearly up to the high standards we expect from Radisson (unlike the one in Berlin that we found lacking). We had a business class suite with all the amenities. The room setup was a bit unique in the sink area overlooking the sleeping area, but we quickly adjusted and actually liked the change. Staff were great and the breakfast buffet quite satisfactory. The hotel is located just a 10-minute walk from the train station and close to the old town center. If we return to Leipzig, we would definitely stay here again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
  • "Very good business hotel in downtown Leipzig"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-10-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • I have been looking for an hotel downtown Leipzig for quite some time, an hotel that offers a good gym, healthy breakfast, good quality standard rooms and is reasonably priced. I think I found my best pick.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC