TripAdvisor traveler rating

1219 reviews
Ranked #10 of 107 hotels in Leipzig
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
585
Very Good
494
Average
93
Poor
31
Terrible
16

Traveler rating

Business
505
Couples
389
Solo travel
84
Family
130
Friends getaway
92

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Good views from high floors, no rooms are noisy (Adam C)
    3.0
    2019-04-22
  • Ask for room at 7th floor (halldore2015)
    4.0
    2018-07-21
  • Quiet odd number rooms. However the street side rooms had excellent external sound insulation. (Justiniannovus)
    4.0
    2018-06-18
  • Avoid room 528 or any room by the lifts (Zuzino)
    2.0
    2018-04-22
  • Third floor towards the back very quiet. (LiseBB2014)
    4.0
    2017-12-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "An overnight stay in Leipzig"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-23
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Stayed here for one night en route to Berlin after visiting Colditz Castle.The hotel was very easy to find and parking was straight-forward which was important to me as I was arriving in a hire car. I felt that the parking charges were high, but this is because I don't believe I should have to pay for parking at a hotel I'm staying at. I was informed that parking is better value than parking in the city centre car parks.Check-in was simple and the room was great. We had a view over the Augustusplatz which looks great at night. We were on the 5th floor and there was no noise from the busy road outside. I slept very well.I was disappointed that the room did not have tea or coffee making facilities. This was however resolved.I did not eat in the hotel so can't comment on the restaurant. If I were in Leipzig again I'd definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Radisson_Leipzig, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review 2018-10-23
    • Dear Mark H, thank you for having chosen us as hosts for your stay in Leipzig. We are glad you enjoyed the great view on the Augustusplatz from your spacious room. In regards to the parking charges, I would like to let you know, that we are offer 60 parking lots directly at the hotel. These require a lot of labor intense maintenance, such as cleaning, gardening and securing. Even more the parking space is totally fenced and monitored via cameras and hotel staff. We would be grateful to welcome you soon again at the Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig. With best regards, Tim Thivissen, Hotel Manager

  • "Leipzig"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel was in walking distance from the the train station also the town centre restaurants unbelievable choice of food for breakfast nice clean rooms air conditioning was a god send in room as it was 35 % outside

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • alehnertRBL, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review 2018-09-04
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your very positive feedback. I would also like to thank you in the name of my colleagues for your recommendation. We all hope to welcome you again soon - private or on business. Your host Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig. A. Reichstein

  • "Excellent stay in a wonderful city"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • , excellent location, friendly staff, spacious room, very good breakfast. Tram just across the street, takes you anywhere. Hauptbahnhoff just a stop away or 8-10 min walk. Only slight problem the room does not have a refrigerator.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "View was the best"

    • Reviewed: 2018-02-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I loved the view very much from the top (7th) floor. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Room was a good size. I wish there had been an electric kettle and slippers in the room, but those are my only complaints. Not enough amenities for the price. Breakfast expensive unless you have a huge apetitite.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • alehnertRBL, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review 2018-03-05
    • Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay. You are welcome to order slippers and a kettle in your room for free the next time you stay. Concerning the second point of criticism - our hotel offers guests an extensive, high-quality buffet with a generous selection of food and drinks. We are sorry that our buffet does not meet your expectations. We are always working on expanding our offer. We would be pleased to see you soon again and remain With kind regards Hannah Liese - Guest Relation Manager

  • "Disappointed"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hotel has cold atmosphere. No character. Room ok but glass shower ridiculous. No privacy and is awkward if your room-mate/partner wants the toilet when u in shower. TV: no BBC World, CNN only pictures no sound, Euronews in French only. You don’t consider any British guests!! Breakfast too expensive at 21 Euros. Average price in Germany for 4 star hotels is 17/18 Euros. Hardly anyone in for breakfast.... I wonder why?!? No tea:coffee making facility in room! WHY?!?!? Eas told only in the suites!! What???

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • pherrmannRBL, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review 2017-12-29
    • Dear hotel guest, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that our modern hotel is not your taste. If you want to have a great breakfast with fresh juice, coffee specialities, an a la carte menu for egg specialities and wafer you are pay more than 17 EUR in Leipzig. Our Breakfast includes all of these things. Its a buffet for epicure. If you book our buffet in advance you can save a lot of money. We have different rates. We have different room classes as well. Our cheapest category "Superior room" is the biggest standard room in Leipzig. It's not provided with an coffe machine. We could have brought you a kettle if you want. Please use our one touch service. You can have a Nespresso machine from our Business class rooms up to our suites. You can have more information's at our homepage with pictures of all the classes and an virtual tour or you can ask our staff, we are 24 h available for you. We are very sorry that the english channels doesn't work in your room. We forwarded this problem to our technical support. We wish you all the best and a great new year. Best regards from Leipzig Patrick Herrmann Front Office Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC