TripAdvisor traveler rating

853 reviews
Ranked #5 of 178 hotels in Lagos
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
276
Very Good
336
Average
131
Poor
75
Terrible
35

Traveler rating

Business
608
Couples
51
Solo travel
55
Family
57
Friends getaway
58

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for rooms facing the lagoon, nice view and there is window bed which you can lie on and watch the sun rise..... (oladeindee)
    5.0
    2019-04-23
  • All rooms are the same - don't let them trick you into paying for business suite.. same as regular rooms. (PaulaFro49)
    1.0
    2019-03-15
  • Rooms with a Lagoon view are quiter and more scenic. (temi-dada)
    5.0
    2019-02-27
  • Choose upper floors with a window overlooking the lagoon. (Jadiel K)
    4.0
    2019-02-18
  • The rooms with the view of the lagoon are quite nice (Toyosi A)
    3.0
    2018-12-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Overrated premises. Similar hotel in Ikeja on Isaac John street is better."

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel management must divorce her thinking from the location and render professional services Raddison is known for. I believe also that the staff need to be trained to provide these professional services.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear Escape688156 Thank you for your most recent stay in our hotel. I do empathize regarding the point mentioned in your review. This will be reviewed with the team. We shall continue to improve on our services to always meet our guests expectations. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager

  • "hmmmm"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • bathroom needs an upgrade, new towels needed, carpet needs to be cleaned. At check in I was charged way and breakfast was not included meaning I had to pay extra for breakfast every morning, because reservation could not find my booking, and even though they still found it a bit later they said they could not apply it and needed to cancel it and had it booked manually giving me a much more expensive rate for the same room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Dear Dreamer44735290079, Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel. I certainly do empathize regarding the points mentioned in your review. I apologize for all inconveniences this experience might have caused you. Your feedback is appreciated and will be reviewed with the team accordingly. At Radisson Blu, the satisfaction of our guests are very paramount and I can assure you of a memorable experience in your next visit. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager

  • "Good but could be better"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Checkin was slow for my team mates. I had a good stay but the water closet for my bathroom had some streaks, food was not labelled causing me to eat something I am allergic to. Towels were not changed on a daily basis

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review 2019-01-14
    • Dear Nomad40528951521, Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I certainly do empathize regarding the issues mentioned in your review. All inconveniences caused are totally regretted. Your feedback will be reviewed with the team and necessary actions will be taken as well. Once again, thank you for the feedback as we promise to continue to improve on our services. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager

  • "Waste of money/don’t believe the hype"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-09
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Rooms are old and need a remodel/ very noisy and can hear Everything on the outside/ money not well spent/ internet is very bad/ the customer service is slow to respond to correct any issues/ horrible

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review 2019-01-11
    • Dear Nashid2u, Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I certainly do empathize regarding the issues mentioned in your review. All inconveniences caused are totally regretted. Your feedback will be reviewed with the team and necessary actions will be taken as well. I shall be contacting you for more information regarding the issues. Once again, thank you for the feedback as we promise to continue to improve on our services. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager

  • "Stay at Radisson"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I enjoyed the welcome message for me and my husband coming into the room... The hotel had an amazing smell which I still can't get over. the breakfast was ok... The overall rating was very ok..my husband loved it

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review 2018-12-31
    • Dear Escape01435021352, Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel. Thank you for letting us to know that you enjoyed the welcome message, the breakfast and that everything was ok. We are poised to continuously improve on our services to meet our guests’ expectations always. I look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC