TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1321 reviews
Ranked #6 of 336 hotels in Lagos

Traveler rating

Excellent
584
Very Good
439
Average
153
Poor
88
Terrible
57

Type of traveler

Business
810
Couples
102
Solo travel
81
Family
122
Friends getaway
111

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The waterfrontbis always a go to and even better at night (oladapo s)
    5.0
    2022-11-26
  • The lagoon view is great (apheron299)
    5.0
    2022-09-18
  • Waterside or Waterfront from the second floor upwards is super beautiful. (abiodunk2022)
    5.0
    2022-09-11
  • Aim for the Lagoon view (solajeg)
    5.0
    2022-09-05
  • the pool and nice meals (ZPahmedm)
    5.0
    2022-08-27

Traveler reviews

  • "My review"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson Blu hotel VI is always a great place to visit. I had a very good time. The restaurant was on point. I expecially like to visit the VIP lounge next time I am around which will be very soon this year

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Radisson Meetings, Marketing at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review 2022-11-28
    • Dear Chinonsocanice, It was a great pleasure having you staying with us recently and I would like to thank you for taking the time to review The Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel on TripAdvisor. Really glad you had a good time. I very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel in future. Thank you for staying with us. Best regards, Ahmed Raza General Manager

  • "Anniversary trip"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-26
    • Trip type:
  • It was such a great time at the blu vi, right from check in to check out. The attention to details, suggestions made right before I can can figure them myself not forgetting how helpful Ifeoma was, called to check on my wife who was under the weather and offered to call a medical personnel if we needed any....overall thank you to the team,it was a great one!

    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson Meetings, Marketing at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review 2022-11-28
    • Dear 837oladapos, Thank you for the recent review on Tripadvisor We were encouraged to read your review and this will further enhance our drive to maintain and exceed your expectations when next you visit us again. Once again many thanks for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Best regards, Ahmed Raza General Manager

  • "excellent hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-26
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed twice in 2022, coming to Lagos for business. Strongly recommend. Rooms are very spacious and clean, with a coffee machine which is very important for me :) Food is very tasty, hotel staff very kind.

    • Radisson Meetings, Marketing at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review 2022-11-28
    • Dear 752marijar, Thank you for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel Lagos on TripAdvisor. and for your continuous patronage. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel and its services to your comfort and liking. Thank you for your compliments to my team, I shall be thrilled to pass them on to them. I very much hope to welcome you back to The Hotel on a future occasion. Best regards, Ahmed Raza General Manager

  • "Great place to stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • My go to place in Lagos Nigeria. Get a room with lagoon view. Worth the price. Great customer service. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Always have a smile And the buffet breakfast 🍳 is worth it

    • Radisson Meetings, Marketing at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review 2022-11-28
    • Dear W385IEBjoea, We greatly appreciate your feedback and mostly for choosing Radisson Blu Anchorage as your preferred. Making memorable moments is what we have come to be known for. Once again, thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in future Best Regards, Ahmed Raza General Manager

  • "Exceptional Customer service"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-21
    • Trip type:
  • I had the best time at the hotel… Ayo at the desk was exceptional, always smiling and willing to help…. Ikotun was also amazing… Beatrice was super sweet, ifeoma and Joyce from guest Relations made me feel so special… Lanre the house keeper was always willing to help me with anything I ask for and so full of smiles and so friendly…. Akin, kelvin, the lady chef at the breakfast buffet and all the restaurant staffs were so professional…. The OTS service attendants were so nice and very swift with their response… in a nutshell I enjoyed my stay… it was my birthday over the weekend and I chose the right spot for it…. I’m definitely coming back this December for another staycation…. Thank Radison Hotel Anchorage….. the love was indeed overwhelming…..

    • Radisson Meetings, Marketing at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review 2022-11-28
    • Dear S7538EWdeborahk, Thank you for your recent patronage. Thank you for the kind words and remembering the names of the staff whom made an impact one way or another. I am glad to know that your expectations were met and you had a remarkable warm experience. Our goal is to ensure all our guests enjoy memorable experience during their stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in December. Best Regards, Ahmed Raza General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC