TripAdvisor traveler rating

867 reviews
Ranked #5 of 179 hotels in Lagos
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
279
Very Good
342
Average
134
Poor
76
Terrible
36

Traveler rating

Business
621
Couples
51
Solo travel
55
Family
58
Friends getaway
58

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go to the desert, it's better there (FredTheBred)
    1.0
    2019-09-04
  • Ask for rooms facing the lagoon, nice view and there is window bed which you can lie on and watch the sun rise..... (oladeindee)
    5.0
    2019-04-23
  • All rooms are the same - don't let them trick you into paying for business suite.. same as regular rooms. (PaulaFro49)
    1.0
    2019-03-15
  • Rooms with a Lagoon view are quiter and more scenic. (temi-dada)
    5.0
    2019-02-27
  • Choose upper floors with a window overlooking the lagoon. (Jadiel K)
    4.0
    2019-02-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business trip to Lagos"

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • The Blu was a very nice hotel with all the amenities you would expect including a decent restaurant with very good Nigerian food (warning, they like it spicy!), a very pleasant bar and seating area over the water and a good gym. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. For an American visiting Lagos for the first time I was somewhat concerned with security and the hotel is secure and I never had any concerns. Ask for a water view room as I was woken up twice at 4am by trucks (I think fuel for the generator) on the street side. I experienced a few 20 second power outages but the hotel generator kept the power on reliably.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review 2018-10-29
    • Dear Mr. Paul B, Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and for posting this review about your experiences. I am pleased to know that your expectations were met. It is in our culture to always provide the quality service that our brand is known for. I look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager

  • "RB"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good food, excellent position, super friendly staff! I used this hotel 3 times in the last 18 months, and will return again when I have to visit Lagos! The pool and restaurants are worth visiting, and te security excellent!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review 2018-10-08
    • Dear Ms. Desire Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your most recent stay in our hotel. I am pleased to know that our services met your expectations and our staffs are very friendly, truly our staff our greatest assts. We promise to continue to always offer the much desired quality services. I look forward to welcoming you back again. General Manager, Kevin Kamau.

  • "Best hotel in Lagos"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • So far this is the best hotel I have stayed in while in Lagos. It has warm and courteous staff, a lovely view of the lagoon and nice mix of food. The rooms were very spacious, the most I have so far experienced among the Radisson Blu hotels that I have stayed in elsewhere in the world...and they were very clean too. dmugushu@yahoo.com

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review 2018-09-03
    • Dear Dmugushu, We appreciate your choice of our hotel among others in Lagos Nigeria. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay and our staffs, services and facilities met your expectations. Your comment about our spacious rooms is well appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager

  • "An amazing view; outmatched only by the service quality and delivery"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Despite the unplanned business we needed to take care of; we had an amazing stay.The lagoon view is breath taking, and the services always spectacular and on point, all the time during our stay. And you really need to try that jollof rice! Definitely coming back, since we need to make a 100% leisure trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review 2018-09-03
    • Dear Austine, We are pleased to read your post on Tripadvisor regarding your most recent experience in our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It gladdens our heart to know that our services and facilities met your expectations. Our promise is to continue to provide the high desired quality service to all our guests. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager ________________________________________

  • "Europe in Lagos"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice place to stay in Lagos, feel different than in Lagos as if you are in Europe. Its proximity to sea is the best location wise. People are nice, though breakfast has very little options for Veg, but it is not bad at all.Good value for money

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Radisson M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos, responded to this review 2018-09-03
    • Dear Mudtg123, Thank you for patronizing our hotel recently and for taking the time to share your experiences here. It gladdens my heart to know that you had a great experience and our services met your expectations. Our promise is to continue to provide the much desired quality services to all our guests at all times. I look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Kevin Kamau General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC