TripAdvisor traveler rating

758 reviews
Ranked #19 of 141 hotels in Kiev

Type of traveler

Excellent
316
Very Good
318
Average
86
Poor
23
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
563
Couples
51
Solo travel
58
Family
25
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Upper floor to lessen impact of construction noise. (Peter G)
    4.0
    2019-08-12
  • don't pay more. There are no good vies even if you pay for such extra. (Sergey S)
    2.0
    2019-07-25
  • Get a room where the shower works and you get some towels (Tim W)
    3.0
    2019-07-23
  • try high floor and check the view (Sophiko)
    5.0
    2019-06-25
  • great location (johnmallwood)
    4.0
    2019-06-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Breakfast just overpriced. But overall service is very good. Location is excellent (for business as well as tourism). Rooms are spacious and clean. I especially preferred the wooden floors which, unlikely carpets you usually see in hotels, are very clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Convenient for both leisure and business"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very kind and polite staff. Good menu both in the lounge bar and in the restaurant. Convenient territorial location of the hotel. The rooms always have everything you need. Thanks for always great service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Kiváló ár-érték arány, kényelmes, tiszta hely, nagyon jó helyen"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • The location of the hotel is perfect. I liked the services. I have been to here before and I think I am coming back if I visit Kiyev again. I can recommend for everybody searching a high level, moderate price hotel in the center.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review 2018-12-07
    • Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are always aiming a 100% guest satisfaction and it's just great to learn that we've reached our goal. Very much looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Jesper Henriksen General Manager

  • "Hidden charges"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Final price was about 30% bigger, because no free breakfast and taxes were not included in the initial price shown on the website. For average employee it is ok, because his company pays, but for individuals it could be unexpectedly expensive.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMRadissonKiev, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv, responded to this review 2018-11-30
    • Dear Alexander, Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv. It was pity to learn that your stay appeared to be not an enjoyable one. Our room confirmation doesn't contain information that breakfast and transfer are included into a room rate. If in your case it was promised as a part of room rate, please send the copy of confirmation to me and i'll immediately arrange a reimbursement for the services. We are very much looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Jepser Henriksen General Manager

  • "Extremely clean."

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-24
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I was surprised by how clean the bedding and the rooms are. It’s not common to find this level of cleanineness in hotels. The service was also good. Overall a very good hotel with a good price - quality ratio.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC