TripAdvisor traveler rating

491 reviews
Ranked #14 of 155 hotels in Kyiv (Kiev)
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
303
Very Good
145
Average
31
Poor
7
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
342
Couples
39
Solo travel
30
Family
22
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Some rooms have balconies (anthonyh672)
    5.0
    2019-12-26
  • ask for fully wrapped bed (232albelev)
    4.0
    2019-08-29
  • You want to be on the third floor or higher to limit street noise. (Bill C)
    5.0
    2018-12-28
  • best views, comfy bed, helpfull team, business rooms more comfortable. (OlyaA55)
    5.0
    2018-06-27
  • I would expect all rooms to be first class (S1160XRbrianc)
    5.0
    2018-04-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Workshop and stay at the hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent conditions and service for business meetings, workshop. I was met at the airport, stayed in the same hotel, where we had the workshop, that was very comfortable. The hotel rooms are very nice, quiet and comfortable. Delicious food in both restaurants, excellent internet connection, helpful staff. Hotel is not far from historical center and Dneper river.

    • Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil City Centre, responded to this review 2018-09-11
    • Dear adanielyan2016, I would like to thank you for your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! It is rewarding for whole hotel team to be aware of your great experience obtained at our property. Certainly, I will be honored to pass your kind words dedicated to highly comfortable hotel conditions, delicious food and exceptional efforts that made your time memorable onto the staff. We will be delighted to greet again at the Radisson blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil in the near future. Best regards, Timur Babaev, Front Office & Reservations Manager

  • "Recommended hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Thank you Radisson Blu for providing comfortable, clean, and friendly accommodations! The location was close to many shops and great places to eat. The elevator security made me feel safe for a good night's rest.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil City Centre, responded to this review 2018-06-25
    • Dear jjnd2018, We are grateful for your visiting the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and sharing your pleasant experience of being our guest on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to learn we managed to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your safe and comfortable stay with us. Certainly, I will be delighted to pass your kind words onto the team members. We are looking forward to your returning to our property upon your next trip to Kyiv. Best regards, Timur Babaev, Front Office & Reservations Manager

  • "One night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Fantastic lobby area, good sized room, lovely comfortable bed and pillow, caring staff, Lovely breakfast amenitiies. Nice restaurant. Good location Staff cater for all your needs Overall a very good choice to stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil City Centre, responded to this review 2018-06-15
    • Dear leahybrendan, I would like to take another opportunity to thank you for visiting the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and I do appreciate your time taken to share your great feedback with other travelers on TripAdvisor! It is rewarding for our hotel team to earn your recommendations and to be the right choice for you. Furthermore, we are delighted to read that you truly enjoyed our hotel areas and facilities. We will be looking forward to seeing you again at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil in the near future. Best regards, Timur Babaev, Front Office & Reservations Manager

  • "Close to Dnjeper, good room, friendly staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • very friendly staff, good heds, good bathroom and good breakfast, good location, not far from the city, quiet, a lottle problem for parking, as busy street, forgot my i phone charger, they located it and returned it. very nice touch.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil City Centre, responded to this review 2018-05-31
    • Dear Helmer S, I would like to take another chance to thank you for being our guest at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and we do appreciate your time taken to review us! It is great to learn that in overall you enjoyed your stay and our hotel facilities meet your expectations. As well, I am happy to read that you found our staff friendly pointing to their helpful efforts. Our team will be looking forward to serving you again at our property in the near future. Best regards, Timur Babaev, Front Office & Reservations Manager

  • "usual visit to radisson podil"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • i have been in radisson blu podil about 300 days in the last 3 years and every time it is a pleasure for the comfort, the support, the friendly attitude of the staff. the hotel is really nice, curated and modern. location is very center and offers many opportunities. the food and service top of the range. i m used to visit many radisson blu in europe, at least 15 so far, and the Podil one is top of the list

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil City Centre, responded to this review 2018-05-10
    • Dear marcorandi, I would like to take a chance to express our gratitude for your wonderful comments and appreciation of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil! We are always delighted to welcome you at our property upon your trips to Kyiv and I am thankful for your loyalty and great attitude to our team and services. Certainly, it will be my great pleasure to share your considerations onto the facilities, hotel location and helpful teamwork with our staff. We will keep on working hard for being the top choice for you in future and we are looking forward to seeing you at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil in near future, Best regards, Timur Babaev, Front Office & Reservations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC