TripAdvisor traveler rating

441 reviews
Ranked #14 of 141 hotels in Kiev
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
274
Very Good
132
Average
26
Poor
6
Terrible
3

Traveler rating

Business
311
Couples
37
Solo travel
24
Family
21
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You want to be on the third floor or higher to limit street noise. (Bill C)
    5.0
    2018-12-28
  • best views, comfy bed, helpfull team, business rooms more comfortable. (OlyaA55)
    5.0
    2018-06-27
  • I would expect all rooms to be first class (brian c)
    5.0
    2018-04-08
  • Avoid intercommunicating rooms. (Kotik_66)
    3.0
    2018-03-02
  • Don't get their breakfast. (stjameskid)
    3.0
    2018-02-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel in Kyjev"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything was great as expected. Good price for the value. The room was clean with comportable bed and nice bathroom. Breakfast were outstanding. the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is great, close to the city.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review 2018-12-09
    • Dear zelko21, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor! I am thrilled to read your comments in regards to your recent stay at our property and it is our pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our hotel location, comfortable room and breakfast. Moreover, I am honored to hear you noticed efforts of our hotel staff pointing to their helpful and friendly work attitude. We will be happy to have another opportunity to serve you at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil. Best regards, Timur Babaev, Front Office & Reservations Manager

  • "Workshop and stay at the hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent conditions and service for business meetings, workshop. I was met at the airport, stayed in the same hotel, where we had the workshop, that was very comfortable. The hotel rooms are very nice, quiet and comfortable. Delicious food in both restaurants, excellent internet connection, helpful staff. Hotel is not far from historical center and Dneper river.

    • Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review 2018-09-11
    • Dear adanielyan2016, I would like to thank you for your visit to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor! It is rewarding for whole hotel team to be aware of your great experience obtained at our property. Certainly, I will be honored to pass your kind words dedicated to highly comfortable hotel conditions, delicious food and exceptional efforts that made your time memorable onto the staff. We will be delighted to greet again at the Radisson blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil in the near future. Best regards, Timur Babaev, Front Office & Reservations Manager

  • "Excellent hotel for business travellers"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good location, many restaurants and bars within walking distance. Very friendly staff. Late checkout possible. Abundant breakfast buffet until 10:30 hrs. Well-equipped gym. Nicely-sized rooms. well-maintained guest database - my invoicing data from the first visit were immediately available in the system, which made for a quick and smooth check-out process.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review 2018-06-29
    • Dear corinnarausch, We would like to thank you for your response dedicated to your time at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil! I am thrilled to read about your wonderful impressions and to see you found advantages of our property. It was a pleasure for us to assist your needs and make our efforts to satisfy your requirements. We will be delighted to have you with us again upon your next trip to Kyiv. Best regards, Timur Babaev, Front Office & Reservations Manager

  • "Recommended hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • Thank you Radisson Blu for providing comfortable, clean, and friendly accommodations! The location was close to many shops and great places to eat. The elevator security made me feel safe for a good night's rest.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review 2018-06-25
    • Dear jjnd2018, We are grateful for your visiting the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil and sharing your pleasant experience of being our guest on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to learn we managed to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your safe and comfortable stay with us. Certainly, I will be delighted to pass your kind words onto the team members. We are looking forward to your returning to our property upon your next trip to Kyiv. Best regards, Timur Babaev, Front Office & Reservations Manager

  • "Somewhat overpriced"

    • Reviewed: 2018-06-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel is good but it is overpriced. In Kyiv, a decent room can be easily found with 3,000UAH per night. With 5,000UAH one could stay at another decent hotel. I understand that Radisson is a brand but my stay in the US with the same brand was cheaper.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Timur B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil, responded to this review 2018-06-22
    • Dear Ivan K, Thank you for the time taken to review the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, however it is disappointing to read that the pricing ratio fell behind your expectations. Rest assured we value every our guest’s comment and we will take it into consideration and further discussion with my colleagues. I truly believe we will have another opportunity to see you at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Kyiv Podil upon your future trip to our city. Best regards, Timur Babaev, Front Office & Reservations Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC