TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.5 149 reviews
Ranked #1 of 84 hotels in Kashgar

Traveler rating

Excellent
93
Very Good
39
Average
9
Poor
6
Terrible
2

Type of traveler

Business
34
Couples
34
Solo travel
23
Family
17
Friends getaway
32

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Requirements to visit cities in Xinjiang are constantly changing due to Covid. Call hotel before arrival to make sure of those requirements (b89905)
    5.0
    2021-07-05
  • Rooms at the back of the hotel are the sunniest (Antony P)
    5.0
    2018-09-05
  • The higher the floor, the better (drs88bbj)
    5.0
    2018-02-02
  • Face the front of the hotel (KC L)
    4.0
    2017-09-23
  • the higher up the better, facing north (727MikeC727)
    5.0
    2017-07-19

Traveler reviews

  • "Best hotel in Kashgar"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-07-05
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Radisson is the best hotel in Kashgar. They had someone at desk who could speak English and were helpful upon arrival and throughout visit. Current visits require all visitors who live in another province in China to do a quick Covid test upon check in. Although this is odd to others in China, it’s a requirement in every hotel in Xinjiang and hotel was helpful about it. The food at the breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff wrote a few things for me in Chinese and helped me hail taxis. Although a little away from some main sights it was quick and inexpensive to get places from here. FYI- just hail a cab- it says DiDi works in Kashgar but they don’t really have many cars here. Oh, and the beds were very comfortable at this hotel.

    • 杨 明伟, 其他 at Radisson Blu Hotel Kashgar, responded to this review 2021-11-15
    • Dear Guest; Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Kashgar, glad to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us recently. We are continuously improving the details base on all feedback we are receiving. We are confident that you will see good changes upon your next visit. Look forward you seeing us moving from strength to strength. Kind regards, Watson

  • "Excellent Modern Hotel in Kashgar"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The Radisson-Blu Hotel in Kashgar is a large, modern Hotel that is centrally located in the city. The Hotel is only minutes away from many popular attractions such as the Kashgar Bazaar, Kashgar Old City, Id Kah Mosque, etc. For some people, staying at such a nice modern clean hotel when your purpose is to explorer the sites along the Ancient Silk Road may not seem appropriate. But for myself, I very much prefer to stay at a very comfortable hotel after a long day touring or traveling to all the various sites around the city. The Radisson Blu Hotel was definitely very comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this Hotel when visiting Kashgar - it is very nice.

    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Ritchie-Chen, 前厅部经理 at Radisson Blu Hotel Kashgar, responded to this review 2020-02-24
    • Dear Guest; Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Kashgar, glad to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us recently. We are continuously improving the details base on all feedback we are receiving. We are confident that you will see good changes upon your next visit. Look forward you seeing us moving from strength to strength. Kind regards, Watson

  • "A true international hotel in Kashgar"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-05-04
    • Trip type: Couples
  • A well run hotel with a good gym and brekfest buffet met western standard. Both features are hard to come by in this most western corner of China. The dinner buffet is also a good value with supringly good choice of sea food given this is one of the furthest place from ocean in the world.

    • Frank-Xuliang, 前厅部经理 at Radisson Blu Hotel Kashgar, responded to this review 2019-05-05
    • Dear Valued Guest: I would like to take this opportunity to thank you appreciation and recommendation for Radisson Blu kashgar. Your comments will be shared with the team, I believe this could be a motivation to let us move forward. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Kashgar in the near future.

  • "Wonderful hospitality "

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2019-03-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Not only a luxurious hotel that offers commodious rooms perfectly maintained, the staff is as gracious as any we’ve encountered around the world. Any need is responded to immediately and efficiently. I left a bag for a trip away from the City with a broken handle. When I returned the handle had been repaired, without my asking or even mentioning the problem. That’s service!

    • Frank-Xuliang, 前厅部经理 at Radisson Blu Hotel Kashgar, responded to this review 2019-03-21
    • Dear Sam I would like to take this opportunity to thank you appreciation and recommendation for Radisson Blu kashgar. Your comments will be shared with the team, I believe this could be a motivation to let us move forward. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Kashgar in the near future.

  • "perfect stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2018-12-23
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • this hotel is in the outskirts of kashgar, not in the center of town, but it is definitely the best choice in town. modern building, spacious, clean ,professional and efficient service, all you need for a good and relaxed stay.

    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Frank-Xuliang, 经理 at Radisson Blu Hotel Kashgar, responded to this review 2018-12-25
    • Dear Nanthan I would like to take this opportunity to thank you appreciation and recommendation for Radisson Blu kashgar. Your comments will be shared with the team, I believe this could be a motivation to let us move forward. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Kashgar in the near future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC