TripAdvisor traveler rating

425 reviews
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Ettlingen
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Type of traveler

Excellent
104
Very Good
216
Average
66
Poor
19
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
259
Couples
59
Solo travel
18
Family
61
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 429, 431, 433 (views of the thermal pool, some have balconies!) (Lynn-MI)
    4.0
    2018-04-14
  • room 510 was quite (Hesam-Ossanloo)
    3.0
    2017-09-26
  • We were in room overlooking the road, all good. Quadruple glazed.. (Tim G)
    4.0
    2017-02-26
  • All rooms seem to be the same size. We booked a business room as it has a king bed. (Liesbeth v)
    5.0
    2017-01-05
  • Right side of building has less road noise (Tom B)
    5.0
    2016-06-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Business stay"

    • Reviewed: 2017-05-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great friendly staff, good food and very comfortable room. Breakfast was also excellent. I also used the gym and sauna I found these well equipped and very relaxing. With towels lockers and water provided Thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "if you must stay at a hotel ?"

    • Reviewed: 2016-07-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice place , Maybe it's because I have stayed so much here it seems to get better each time . Its nice not be feel like a number , but honestly I have never felt that here. From day one they greeted me and tried to get to know me so they might help each required travel be a little smoother.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Yasemin B, Reservation Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this review 2016-07-25
    • Dear Nathanael, first I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and taking the time to respond. I am glad to hear, that you are enjoying every stay with us and that you really like our employes and beeing taken care of. Hoping to see you back at our hotel soon, Kind regrads

  • "Very Happy"

    • Reviewed: 2016-04-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Very friendly,clean and tidy. The staff couldn't help enough even if we were a group of 300 or so . would defiantly return if i was in the area. The buffet food was also very good especially the breakfast

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Yasemin B, Reservation Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this review 2016-04-25
    • Dear Shane O, first I would like to thank you, that you evaluated your stay so positive. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and really liked our hotel and our Super Breakfast. Looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards

  • "Will return to the Blu!"

    • Reviewed: 2015-11-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Have stayed at the Radisson Blu before and wanted back. Unfortunately not available for all of my visit, I booked another hotel in Karlsruhe. It could not compare and I moved as soon as the Blu was open! I will return as it is a very comforting place for a traveler.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Hagen M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this review 2015-11-18
    • Dear ThomasM, it makes me very proud to hear that you rate us as being a better hotel than the competitors downtown and can confirm: we are the one and only hotel in the region offering "TRU BLU" Service. ;-) Kind regards and thank you for your kind words, Hagen Müller General Manager

  • "Great and convenient"

    • Reviewed: 2015-09-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed in a family-room (business) and were extremely satisfied with the room itself, as well as the service. We ate dinner in the room and the food was good. Breakfast in the room was also included and made it much easier to enjoy the morning with our toddler and a baby than in the restaurant. The hotel is conveniently located at the A5. It would benefit from a playground outside.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC