TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 542 reviews
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Ettlingen
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Traveler rating

Excellent
158
Very Good
256
Average
74
Poor
29
Terrible
25

Type of traveler

Business
316
Couples
80
Solo travel
23
Family
80
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 429, 431, 433 (views of the thermal pool, some have balconies!) (Lynn-MI)
    4.0
    2018-04-14
  • room 510 was quite (Hesam-Ossanloo)
    3.0
    2017-09-26
  • We were in room overlooking the road, all good. Quadruple glazed.. (Tim G)
    4.0
    2017-02-26
  • All rooms seem to be the same size. We booked a business room as it has a king bed. (Liesbeth v)
    5.0
    2017-01-05
  • Right side of building has less road noise (Tom B)
    5.0
    2016-06-23

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent conditions"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Overall excellent conditions. Hot/cold water unfortunately it's very hard to set it constant, but, at least you will experience a Scottish sower. 😀 Staff was very helpful and professional. Easy access to hotel parking.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Good hotel - bad restaurant"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great for overnight stay en route. We’ve come back many times. Good room and fine service. Breakfast is very good. Dinner was awful. We ordered different dishes but none was good. Will next time drive to a nearby restaurant instead.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Good time"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • very good experience with personnel and the barman was outstanding, so much fun. Meeting so many interesting people as well, everyone happy to travel again after that long time. My room was unfortunately near to the elevator, which caused quiet a lot of noise.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Shaandaar Zabardast Awesome"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Exceptionally good, perfect choice. Very spacious rooms and very attentive staff. Rooms are spotless & clean, breakfast is plentiful. Staff are very helpful. Overall great experience, re-visit would be for sure

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson BLU Hotel Karlsruhe-Ettlingen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this review 2022-04-19
    • Dear Dahiyaan, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to your next stay. Yours sincerely, Radisson BLU Karlsruhe Team

  • "Very good business Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • I am travelling by car. For my purpose it was the perfect location. When You are without a car evening dining / going out would be difficult without a taxi. Noise reduction is very good as the hotel is placed in between a motorway intersection.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Radisson BLU Hotel Karlsruhe-Ettlingen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this review 2022-04-19
    • Dear Christoph S, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to your next stay. Yours sincerely, Radisson BLU Karlsruhe Team

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC