TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 510 reviews
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Ettlingen
GreenLeader Partner Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
148
Very Good
243
Average
72
Poor
26
Terrible
21

Type of traveler

Business
308
Couples
68
Solo travel
21
Family
74
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 429, 431, 433 (views of the thermal pool, some have balconies!) (Lynn-MI)
    4.0
    2018-04-14
  • room 510 was quite (Hesam-Ossanloo)
    3.0
    2017-09-26
  • We were in room overlooking the road, all good. Quadruple glazed.. (Tim G)
    4.0
    2017-02-26
  • All rooms seem to be the same size. We booked a business room as it has a king bed. (Liesbeth v)
    5.0
    2017-01-05
  • Right side of building has less road noise (Tom B)
    5.0
    2016-06-23

Traveler reviews

  • "Good time"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • very good experience with personnel and the barman was outstanding, so much fun. Meeting so many interesting people as well, everyone happy to travel again after that long time. My room was unfortunately near to the elevator, which caused quiet a lot of noise.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 4.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Shaandaar Zabardast Awesome"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-17
    • Trip type:
  • Exceptionally good, perfect choice. Very spacious rooms and very attentive staff. Rooms are spotless & clean, breakfast is plentiful. Staff are very helpful. Overall great experience, re-visit would be for sure

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson BLU Hotel Karlsruhe-Ettlingen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this review 2022-04-19
    • Dear Dahiyaan, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to your next stay. Yours sincerely, Radisson BLU Karlsruhe Team

  • "Very good business Hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-03-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • I am travelling by car. For my purpose it was the perfect location. When You are without a car evening dining / going out would be difficult without a taxi. Noise reduction is very good as the hotel is placed in between a motorway intersection.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Radisson BLU Hotel Karlsruhe-Ettlingen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this review 2022-04-19
    • Dear Christoph S, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to your next stay. Yours sincerely, Radisson BLU Karlsruhe Team

  • "Perfect stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-01-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • If you come to Karlsruhe and have a car, this is a very good Hotel to stay, It is straight at the Autobahn and the Süd Tangente. So it is close to every place in Karlsruhe, not to forget to mention the service you get for your buck.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson BLU Hotel Karlsruhe-Ettlingen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this review 2022-01-30
    • Sehr geehrter Peter, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback und dafür, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns von Ihrem Aufenthalt zu berichten. Wir sind sehr erfreut, dass Ihnen unser Hotel so gut gefallen hat. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Verena Löffler

  • "JLGC"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2021-09-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • Unbeatable treatment. Cleaning and service in facilities. Involvement in sustainability with self-generation of green energy. Very profesional service. Functional room with perfect maintenance standards. Great M&E Area. Fantastic stay.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Radisson BLU Hotel Karlsruhe-Ettlingen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this review 2021-10-06
    • Dear j0segalind0, Thank you for your great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you again soon. Kind regards, Fabian Fitterer

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC