TripAdvisor traveler rating

422 reviews
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Ettlingen
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Type of traveler

Excellent
103
Very Good
216
Average
66
Poor
18
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
257
Couples
59
Solo travel
18
Family
61
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.0
Location
3.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 429, 431, 433 (views of the thermal pool, some have balconies!) (Lynn-MI)
    4.0
    2018-04-14
  • room 510 was quite (Hesam-Ossanloo)
    3.0
    2017-09-26
  • We were in room overlooking the road, all good. Quadruple glazed.. (Tim G)
    4.0
    2017-02-26
  • All rooms seem to be the same size. We booked a business room as it has a king bed. (Liesbeth v)
    5.0
    2017-01-05
  • Right side of building has less road noise (Tom B)
    5.0
    2016-06-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A good experience on a solid hotel chain"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • I got what I was expecting from a Radisson hotel and that’s all I need. There was only a small issue with the restaurant staff, who refused to acknowledge they had served my colleague the wrong wine, even in the face of evidence. Eventually they changed the glass, although without admitting the wrong wine had been served which was annoying.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good breakfast, clean room and nice bathroom"

    • Reviewed: 2017-12-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • I enjoyed good breakfast and they made clean room Especially shower booth in bathroom was nice. It was very convenient to use. If you want a quiet place, it is a good choice. Surroundings are very calm.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "racing in Ettlingen"

    • Reviewed: 2017-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • The location from the hotel was very good. All the service was excelent. The sleep quality was perfect. The breakfast was absolutly nice. Only in one evening, y have wait too much time to have my meal.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Rebekka K, Reservation Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Karlsruhe, responded to this review 2017-08-13
    • Dear Anonymus, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and really liked our service. I’m sorry for the long waiting time in the restaurant. Looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Rebekka Krob Reservation Office Manager

  • "Business stay"

    • Reviewed: 2017-05-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great friendly staff, good food and very comfortable room. Breakfast was also excellent. I also used the gym and sauna I found these well equipped and very relaxing. With towels lockers and water provided Thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "meeting my requirements without exception"

    • Reviewed: 2016-12-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stay regularly at this hotel and it never disappointments; friendly personnel and specifically the refurbished rooms are very comfortable and nice. There is a pool, gym and a restaurant/bar where there is a good selection in choices. I will come back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC