TripAdvisor traveler rating

1497 reviews
Ranked #25 of 66 hotels in Sandton

Type of traveler

Excellent
576
Very Good
546
Average
214
Poor
83
Terrible
78

Traveler rating

Business
814
Couples
308
Solo travel
85
Family
132
Friends getaway
98

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Elevators are fast so stay in the upper levels for the views. (lisafM9719FM)
    5.0
    2019-09-14
  • Higher fllor rooms with vintage view of Sandton (Ajei2000)
    3.0
    2019-08-16
  • Hookah Lounge, Pool Deck with amazing views (Average S)
    5.0
    2019-08-15
  • The higher the better. All rooms are very quiet. (JohnWH65)
    5.0
    2019-06-23
  • 1926 was a great room. (njd47559)
    4.0
    2019-03-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel with excellent Service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Perfect Location to explore JoBurg. Excellent Service, Clean and spacious rooms. Friendly Staff, always helpful and with Good recommendations. We Cold Not us the Pool due to the Bad Weather.Breakfast is excellent, we enjoyed every morning the made to order eggs, Omelette, ....

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Tourist39329973532, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

  • "A day and night as a princess"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Luxury hotel in a quiet area of Jburg. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast (super effective and friendly female cook, too!). Comfortable beds. Spa was unfortunately closed, but one could swim outside in the pool.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear Inspire20743480652, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

  • "Heave on Earth!"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-30
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Big room and sparkly clean bathroom areas. All room accessories you may need. Complementary shuttle to and fro Mandela Square/Sandton Mall brings great convenience. Food is great and restaurant has magnificent view from 13th floor. Staff smiley and helpful. Rooms appear sound proof. Great value for money at USD 85 during peak holiday season and in Sandton!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review 2019-01-08
    • Dear Zimcadre, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

  • "Fchisango1@gmail.com"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Professional and comfortable. Good welcome. Good wifi. Enjoyed room service as well as the male check out helper who was very helpful. Good parking. At breakfast one staff member really had to pull. Their legs to bring me a cup of tea.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review 2018-12-07
    • Dear Tourist35188465652, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

  • "Leisure visit"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Beautiful service and friendly staff making one feel at ease. I really enjoyed the room, I felt more welcome and relaxed. Because of time constraints I didn't get to experience the amenities. I loved the atmosphere, the mood with lighting to complement and it looks good. I didn't like the pay parking. Can't wait to come back

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review 2018-09-28
    • Dear Molefimg, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC