TripAdvisor traveler rating

1483 reviews
Ranked #25 of 65 hotels in Sandton

Type of traveler

Excellent
571
Very Good
543
Average
209
Poor
83
Terrible
77

Traveler rating

Business
809
Couples
304
Solo travel
85
Family
130
Friends getaway
96

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Higher fllor rooms with vintage view of Sandton (Ajei2000)
    3.0
    2019-08-16
  • Hookah Lounge, Pool Deck with amazing views (Average S)
    5.0
    2019-08-15
  • The higher the better. All rooms are very quiet. (JohnWH65)
    5.0
    2019-06-23
  • 1926 was a great room. (njd47559)
    4.0
    2019-03-26
  • Stay at a different hotel. Then you can get a good room. (Scott H)
    1.0
    2018-11-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Anniversary night"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Really disappointed in the staff and the attitudes.. everything was an issue for them and there needs to be some serious staff training. From the 1st interaction we were left guessing what was happening and where needed to go.. never felt at home

    • General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review 2019-03-28
    • Dear Criag P, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Radisson Blu Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

  • "Feedback"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • I recommend everyone and anyone experiencing the Raddison blu experience. I feels like home away from home. They are environmentally senstive and try to as much as possible ensure the safety of their resident for in and out of the hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear Sunshine47032066646, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

  • "Great Hotel with excellent Service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Perfect Location to explore JoBurg. Excellent Service, Clean and spacious rooms. Friendly Staff, always helpful and with Good recommendations. We Cold Not us the Pool due to the Bad Weather.Breakfast is excellent, we enjoyed every morning the made to order eggs, Omelette, ....

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review 2019-01-24
    • Dear Tourist39329973532, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

  • "Bad Experience for the first time"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Ver bad experience with the check in and check out. Including getting a room with no towels after initially being given a room with someone in it. Very poor for a 5 star. Upon checkout was not even given a parking ticket and got returned at the boom to only be given parking ticket once i had to ask.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear Curious28391118283, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Radisson Blu Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

  • "Messy Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-12
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • A lot of problems: they check in another guest in my room (yes, he entered while I was inside); hotel automatically check me out and I had to prove I was in (and I had to stay out until they find I was the guest); air conditioning was not working and I had to ask twice for assistance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review 2019-01-29
    • Dear EdoardoP76, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. Your experience of the service delivery overall most certainly does not reflect the high standard that Radisson Blu Sandton is usually proud to offer. I confirm therefore that your concerns have been addressed and that corrective action is being taken to rectify the shortcomings. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind Regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC