TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1659 reviews
Ranked #25 of 84 hotels in Sandton
"Travelers Choice 2022" Travelers Choice 2022

Traveler rating

Excellent
646
Very Good
587
Average
238
Poor
99
Terrible
89

Type of traveler

Business
868
Couples
330
Solo travel
88
Family
140
Friends getaway
101

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Be friendly and give good vibes to these amazing people and they go over and Beyond. From the night cap to the delicious breakfast. (Yac_za)
    5.0
    2021-10-24
  • Request a room facing Sandton City ! Amazing views (ColAht)
    5.0
    2020-08-27
  • top floors (statutory)
    5.0
    2020-02-10
  • higher floor (Philip T)
    4.0
    2019-11-04
  • Ask for an upgrade or early check-in (pierrrrrrr)
    5.0
    2019-10-26

Traveler reviews

  • "Lovely stay"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-06-02
    • Trip type:
  • Every single member of the staff was really nice. It was very clean and my room had the best view. Breakfast was really good but they can expand on the dinner menu a bit. The check in process was quick , i arrived very earlier than my check in time and i was accommadated

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review 2022-06-03
    • Dear tacebekhulu, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Radisson Blu Sandton

  • "March 22"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-21
    • Trip type:
  • This is my second visit to the hotel. Great location and friendly hospitality. The hotel is five minutes drive from Sandton mall. The breakfast was rich with many great options. Definitely, I'm looking forward to my next visit

    • General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review 2022-04-25
    • Dear gilbarnatan, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Radisson Blu Sandton

  • "Nice to be back again"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-04-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • So nice to stay here after a gap of two years. Everything is the same. The very friendly and courteous staff, nicely maintained rooms, nice food… I received a nice welcome as a Radisson Rewards member, and was offered an upgrade. Overall it’s a nice stay again…

    • General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review 2022-04-11
    • Dear RajeevSarma, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Radisson Blu Sandton

  • "Excellent"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg is the place to spend your time while in South Africa. Their services from customer service to the hotel facilities are exceptional. They have plenty of utilities to suit all their customer.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review 2022-02-28
    • Dear dnyambane20, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments and concerns onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Radisson Blu Sandton

  • "Good hotel, very nice rooms and amenities"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-02-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stayed in a corner room of floor 15. I found the elvevators to be a little impractical, you need to use two different ones to get to your room every time, however the service of the hotel and the room itself made my stay very pleasant, breakfast was vast and enjoyable. The room was cleaned everyday and amenities replenished when necessary, wi-fi was overall good. At check in I had an issue with the hotel double charging but was solved timely. I used the gym and was very practical as well.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Service
    • General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review 2022-02-20
    • Dear Blur_78, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments and concerns onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton in the very near future. Kind Regards, Radisson Blu Sandton

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC