TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 3556 reviews
Ranked #16 of 26 hotels in St. Helier
"GreenLeader Silver" GreenLeader Silver

Traveler rating

Excellent
1705
Very Good
1147
Average
421
Poor
169
Terrible
114

Type of traveler

Business
422
Couples
1687
Solo travel
94
Family
663
Friends getaway
292

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Building works next to the hotel mean it’s worth paying for a sea view room (KatieC587)
    5.0
    2022-07-20
  • 331 on third floor offered excellent views, so most others on this side will too (AlyBallyBee)
    4.0
    2022-07-14
  • Check out the bedding before unpacking your suitcase. Complain, or put up with inferior holiday accommodation. (fatherandhusban)
    2.0
    2022-07-12
  • If staying for business a sea view room is not essential. All rooms are of a good size and have good facilties. (GODDIETraveller)
    5.0
    2022-06-22
  • The free car park is an asset on St Helier (Cookidog)
    5.0
    2022-06-22

Traveler reviews

  • "Great experience all through."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-08-03
    • Trip type:
  • Great for family stay. It was a nice location, we had quick service, very friendly staff. Flexible and adaptable to our needs. Couldn’t fault the hotel. Will definitely be back. Overall great experience.

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
  • "Modern Hotel with Excellent Faciilities"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-30
    • Trip type:
  • Very comfortable, impressive sea view overlooking marina and Elizabeth Castle. Excellent breakfast providing a varied range of menu options. 5-10 minutes walk from St Helier town centre. Well equipped gym and swimming pool (however pool closes at 1830 on Mondays)

    • 4.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 4.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 4.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 3.0
      Service
  • "good location,great staff"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-22
    • Trip type: Business
  • well maintained Radisson at a great location,excellent staff. Spa area is small and pretty basic but the rest great. July price was pretty steep but still a reasonable (not great) value for money comparing with the rest available in Jersey

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 4.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Christopher Peach, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review 2022-07-24
    • Thank you for your review!

  • "Lovely hotel - good location - great staff especially Herbert the waiter !"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Lovely hotel Very friendly staff Thé breakfast team were so smiling and helpful every morning looking after us as though we were VIPs! Herbert is amazing - looks as though he loves his job and made us feel so welcome. Our rooms were clean and well appointed - worth paying for the sea view rooms rather than risking overlooking the building site at the other side of the hotel. Aircon was much appreciated in the heatwave we are in the midst of. Many hotels in Jersey don’t have aircon so definitely worth bearing in mind if going in the summer. One of our four rooms didn’t have a fridge but other than that the rooms were great. Drinks service in the bar was a little slow at times but to be fair the hotel looked very busy. Have stayed here before and will definitely go back - lovely location ideally for beach and town and friendly staff.

    • Christopher Peach, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review 2022-07-24
    • Thank you Katie for your review and special mention to Herbert! We are all delighted to read, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

  • "Beautiful hotel in a stunning location!"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-07-19
    • Trip type:
  • Kingdom 5336 Beautiful Hotel & location Review of Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey Pending review Loved this hotel, and location. We stayed 8 nights as a family of four in two superior se front rooms. Views were amazing. Hotel located right next to the beach which was where my 18 & 17 year old spent most of their time. We had breakfast every morning which didn't disappoint, there was so much selection you couldn't go hungry, if nothing took your fancy from the buffet you could order of the menu. Huge shout out to the happy Herbert, what a lovely young man, polite and professional. We had drinks on the terrace most nights facing the marina, Alfred & Nick took good care of us and again were very polite and helpful. Bar terrace very slow on service though, but think this is down to staff shortage. Special mention to Claudine in reception, she was brilliant, helpful, friendly, professional and a real credit to the hotel. We will definitely be back.

    • Christopher Peach, General Manager at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, Jersey, responded to this review 2022-07-24
    • Thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted to read about our staff, they work hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service and I really appreciate you highlight it. I look forward to your next visit!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC