TripAdvisor traveler rating

1248 reviews
Ranked #90 of 1540 hotels in Istanbul
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
848
Very Good
267
Average
74
Poor
34
Terrible
25

Traveler rating

Business
288
Couples
333
Solo travel
63
Family
330
Friends getaway
155

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay in Superior or Executive room that has a view of the Golden Horn, it's quite beautiful (Mohamed R)
    5.0
    2019-06-24
  • Upgrade from the standard room, get the breakfast its well worth it. (SimTan20)
    5.0
    2019-06-24
  • If it makes difference in price, take a bed only option. There are many Turkish food options around. (Hisham A)
    4.0
    2019-06-04
  • Bhosphorus facing I would suppose, though haven’t stayed at the rear rooms (Imtiaz S)
    5.0
    2019-06-02
  • Rooms on the south side have a better view. (Gurbinder S)
    4.0
    2019-05-31

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great location, easy access to Taksim, Galata and Sultan Ahmet"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • I loved the rooms, superbly decorated, the large rain head shower was the best. The staff is friendly, attentive and accommodating. The restaurant staff is always there to help and they are very quick clearing tables, offering suggestions and answering questions. My favorite servers were Eda, followed by Firat, they were very friendly, always happy with smiles on their face.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kaan_Iren34, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review 2019-06-25
    • Dear Mr. Sim, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera. I appreciate your valuable time spent for sharing your kind reviews regarding your past experience at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera. I am delighed to read that your expectations were exceeded and all our dedicated team will be looking forward to your return. Best Regards, Kaan İren General Manager

  • "Idil reception"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Idil down at the reception made sure that her team would make our stay as perfect as it can be, she surprised my mother for her birthday with decoration in the room and a cake following a nice text and an unforgettable surprise for mom, her reaction was the best! The team really mad us happy, thanks once again!

    • Kaan_Iren34, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review 2019-05-20
    • Dear Ms.Eva, Warmest greetings from Istanbul. Thank you very much for your reviews. We also want you to know that Front Office Team members especially Idil is one of the best team player in our lovely hotel. Our entire team was choosen carefully and very well trained accordingly to maintain your satisfaction. Looking forward to have you back with us. Kind Regards Kaan Iren General Manager

  • "BEST hotel, perfect location, amazing restaurant with view, great staff, perfect room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It is 5 minutes to walk to one of taksim's most famous and busy streets. It is clean and nice rooms with the best beds. They have great breakfast and the restaurant in the hotel had the best food we ate in istanbul and most nice looking restaurant with view. They have a really nice spa. The staff were always very helpful and picked up our phones within 5 seconds. And they have really good prices. If i could give this hotel 10 stars instead of 5, then i would. I have traveled alot and this is my favourite hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kaan_Iren34, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review 2019-05-17
    • Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera., It was definitely a pleasure to read about your awesome stay and your lovely words which will be shared with Ms. İrem. We love making our guests feel great and will continue doing our best to reach perfection and share our energy! We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera. Best Regards, Kaan İren General Manager

  • "Memorable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This is my first solo trip ever and I chose Radisson Blu Pera. I must say it is an amazing property and each and every staff offers you great service. Muracettin Emrullah, to name one person, has been very kind while offering lunch. All the reception staff have been so very helpful from the time of my check in ! I have a lovely stay in this hotel with an amazing sea view from my room! I recommend 100%

  • "Absolutely excellent! A+"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed for two nights and were upgraded. The hotel is situated conveniently to most attractions, the personnel was outstanding, especially Merve who was so helpful with a brief overview of Istanbul and also the reception staff in the morning on departure day. The room was lovely with an excellent view, the breakfast buffet outstanding and the meals in the Hamdi restaurant were lovely tasty Turkish food. Waiters very helpful and with a good sense of humour. As if that wasn't enough Istanbul is a fantastic city - and we'll be back! Thank you for a great stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Kaan_Iren34, Genel Müdür at Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera, responded to this review 2019-04-13
    • Dear Guest, Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Pera and thank you very much for taking a time to share your kind feedback with us. We feel very happy that we have been able to host you brilliantly during your stay with us. We will be delighted to have you back if your travels take you to Istanbul again. Best Regards, Kaan İren General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC