TripAdvisor traveler rating

425 reviews
Ranked #87 of 1541 hotels in Istanbul
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
327
Very Good
54
Average
25
Poor
8
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
150
Couples
81
Solo travel
30
Family
104
Friends getaway
46

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • we had a connecting family room which was great... (Anne M)
    5.0
    2019-08-13
  • Every thing was just fine (Maps30699832161)
    5.0
    2019-07-08
  • Higher floor have a nice view (ael1991)
    3.0
    2019-05-20
  • Ask for one on the first floor. The balcony is amazing. (Global49386675877)
    5.0
    2019-03-09
  • ask to avoid 2034 and 2035 (view on a wall) (Sylvain M)
    2.0
    2019-01-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • I like Hotel Radisson Atakoy, it is seaview nice location. Hotel people lively. Reception perfect.Breakfast is sattisfying with extra ordinary service. Thankfuly somewhere to feel home. Will definetly reccomend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluAtakoy, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Ottomare, responded to this review 2018-12-26
    • Dear Safari18382823183, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with the feedback about your recent stay with us, we will definitely share your comments with the team. It's a great pleasure for us to hear that we managed to create valuable memories and to make your stay a good experience. We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon again. Regards, Alina Sakharova

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • It was a great pleasure to stay with you. Kindness of the entire staff and cleanliness of room ,view . All in all really enjoyed and definetally recommed you all. Speciall thanks to Ayhan and Tolga. Keep it up

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluAtakoy, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Ottomare, responded to this review 2018-11-16
    • Dear Navigator00361812035, Thank you for the kind review. We are sure that Ayhan and Tolga will be excited to see your special thank you. Looking forward to welcome you again. Regards, Alina Sakharova

  • "Wont go there even its free."

    • Reviewed: 2018-10-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Wont go there even its free , no help with the laguage at check out and check in .insisted to leave the laguage at reception waited for 2 hours and constantly reminded the front desk about the laguage but no one sent it . Got to get by ourselves while bag was stranded near the reception . Room service showed up after 2.5 hours of placing the order . Worst service ever .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluAtakoy, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Ottomare, responded to this review 2018-12-11
    • Dear Travel723055, Thank you for finding time to leave a such a detailed comment about your stay with us. We are deeply upset with the your negative experience and would like to discuss it with you in details directly. Please contact us via alina.sakharova@radissonblu.com or advise us a preferred way so that we contact you. Regards, Alina Sakharova

  • "Not like RadissonBlu should be."

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • I spent 2 nights in this hotel and had few bad experiences. Waiters on the pool bar and restaurant were inexperienced and they didn´t understand english. Breakfast was quite good but service again very poor. At the dinner our group was thrown out from the restaurant terrace because we drank beer with the food. That was because of the ramadan time, we were told. Food was something else than the menu told. Air conditioning at the room didn´t work at all. This was the worst Radisson Blu hotel where I have visited and doesn´t really deserve more than 3 stars.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluAtakoy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Ottomare, responded to this review 2018-05-23
    • Dear Juha R, Thank you so much for the valuable feedback. Only through your honest feedback we can improve our services. I am very sorry that you have experienced difficulties with technical problems and service. My technical team and Food & Beverage Manager is investigating the problem. We hope to welcome you back at our hotel on your next trip to Istanbul. Best Regards, Ömer Özcan / General Manager

  • "feedback"

    • Reviewed: 2018-05-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel Radisson Blu Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed during my time in Istanbul Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and general manager, our names were mentioned on the board and we were upgraded to the Suite. The staff was extremely friendly, the restaurant very flexible (appreciate this!) and the concierge Sukru deserves a special thanks. We had two great evenings here, which obviously also added up to the experience. The second day we did the old city and the Bosphorus cruise which was guided , who was such a warm personality and highly motivated guide (recommendable!). I truly enjoyed the cruise the two of us through the trip. The scenery was beautiful and it was a relieve to walk in such a quiet and peaceful environment. The natural bath ( Hammam) on the end was a great way to end the day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonBluAtakoy, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Istanbul Ottomare, responded to this review 2018-05-11
    • Dear 823joseph, Thank you very much for your feedback. We're very happy to hear that you've felt at home because your comfort is our utmost priority with respect to our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy. We're looking forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards, Ömer Özcan / General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC