TripAdvisor traveler rating

1813 reviews
Ranked #34 of 69 hotels in Helsinki
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Type of traveler

Excellent
545
Very Good
836
Average
317
Poor
78
Terrible
37

Traveler rating

Business
686
Couples
477
Solo travel
145
Family
245
Friends getaway
186

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Request a room in the new wing where the renovation has already ended (OzZ24)
    4.0
    2019-10-13
  • Every Room is just Perfect, no matter which one you get! (mrmaghamfar)
    5.0
    2019-05-05
  • rooms on the top of meeting rooms are new ones now. Also on that side rooms are more quiet. (Ann-Katri H)
    4.0
    2019-04-14
  • Ask for a refurbished room, or get a bit more expensive room category. (96visah)
    2.0
    2019-01-29
  • At breakfast check to see what the kitchen window is serving; better than the rest of the buffet (tomdelux)
    4.0
    2018-08-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "December business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson Royal Blue is my home away from home . I come here at least 4 times per year and send many of my clients there . The staff is very friendly helpful and kind . Unluckily I have never the time to use your Spa and I hope to be able to do it soon

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Service Manager R, Service manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2018-12-23
    • Dear Tourist56558766351, Thank you very much for the amazing review . I feel proud to read that you consider our property as your second home ! Our staff is always delighted to serve the guests with courtesy and professionality , good that we succedeed with that . Again many thanks for the wonderful feedback and let's hope to see you again here . Have a magic Christmas time , Regards , Roberto B .

  • "Breakfast / Excellent service & nice staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • My friends and I started to spent an important day by having a Superbreakfast at Radisson Blu Royal hotel. Eventhough we were a bit late since the serving time was about to end we still got to enjoy our breakfast without hurrying. Staff was super friendly and helpful. I’ve had a breakfast several times at Radisson Blu Royal hotel and I’m never been disappointed with the service or the breakfast itself. The offering includes fresh-baked bread, croissants, selection of cheeses and hams, salmon, selection of warm dishes, different yoghurts and smoothies, porridge, fresh fruits and so on. I am sure the excellent service is guaranteed also when spending a night in the hotel. This was only a review of the service I had at the breakfast. I higly recommend Radisson Blu Royal hotel for the excellent customer service they offer!

    • Service Manager R, Receptionist at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-01-07
    • Dear Odyssey62189857681, Thank you so much for your amaxing feedback! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed our service here in Radisson Blu Royal Helsinki. Happy new year and welcome back! Best regards, Ida Front Office

  • "Very good location and god hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very nice hotel, spacious room and good location. I would come again if I travel to Helsinki. The staff was very helpful and gave good advise. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good but a bit messy sqeesing the orange juice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Service Manager R, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2018-09-01
    • Dear valdis160, Thank you very much for the beautiful review ! I am glad you enjoyed the hotel in all its comforts and facilities . Our location is hard to beat and alllows all the guests to reach the most important capital's spots by walk . Again many thanks for staying with us and for the full points received . Regards Roberto B.

  • "Helsinki - Kampii"

    • Reviewed: 2018-08-23
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Excellent hotel right in the center of Kampii. Perfect for all my needs including transport to Hartwell arena for the Roger Waters concert which was the purpose of my visit. I recomend this hotel and have used it many times

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Service Manager R, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2018-08-23
    • Dear Owain Neil M , Thank you very much for staying with us and for the full points . I agree with you our location is hard to beat and allows all our guests to reach the most important capital's spots by walk . It's also nice to read you entirely enjoyed our hotel in all its aspects . We are looking forward to see you again here in the next future . Kind regards , Roberto B.

  • "Nice experience"

    • Reviewed: 2018-07-22
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Good location - the location is near the train and MTR station, shopping mall and sightseeing spots. Great customer service experience - staff are willing to provide information for the transportation.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Service Manager R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2018-07-26
    • Hei, Thanks a million for your nice feedback. Best regards EskoR

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC