TripAdvisor traveler rating

tripadvisor rating 4.0 1999 reviews
Ranked #18 of 78 hotels in Helsinki
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Traveler rating

Excellent
668
Very Good
882
Average
325
Poor
85
Terrible
39

Type of traveler

Business
741
Couples
522
Solo travel
162
Family
265
Friends getaway
199

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don’t try and find the underground parking yourself (let the staff explain). (vitrioleater)
    5.0
    2022-07-06
  • high floor room in 2nd building, where the event take place (juergenp1957)
    4.0
    2022-01-30
  • The hotel restaurant and bar was closed Sunday and Monday. (66julesb)
    4.0
    2021-11-11
  • We stayed on the 3rd floor and our room was very quiet (Stephen G)
    4.0
    2019-12-11
  • Request a room in the new wing where the renovation has already ended (OzZ24)
    4.0
    2019-10-13

Traveler reviews

  • "Excellent, smaller hotel in the city center"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2023-01-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Staff was very helpful, the location of the hotel allows for easy access to city attractions. The team, bus and taxi service is very accessible. The food service was very good with the bistro serving quality meals, especially on Christmas day, albeit with a limited menu. The breakfast served is really except, with a wide range of breads, cheeses, salad, hot foods, and cereals. I am probably leaving stuff out, but if you fill up, you can go most of the day and get a very late lunch, or early dinner.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 4.0
      Service
    • Markus Riikonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2023-01-05
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your terrific feedback with us. Pleased to read that our property was to your liking. I'll be sure to share your kind words with the team. We look forward to welcome you again. Happy travels, Markus Front office

  • "Great stay in central location"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Wonderfully comfortable weekend stay in central location. Quiet and clean and everything as we expected from a Radisson. We had the best quality sleep and the choices for breakfast were excellent! Would definitely stay again.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 5.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Markus Riikonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2022-11-22
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your terrific review with us. Your kind words are very much appreciated. We're pleased to read your visit was a successful one, and that our property was up to expectations and the high standard we pride ourselves in. We look forward to welcome you again at Radisson Blu Royal Helsinki. Happy travels, Markus Front office

  • "Service provided by Hanna was phenomenal! Highly reccomend staying here."

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-11-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The service at this hotel deserves 10 stars, in particular Hanna who took care of our reservation twice (as we stayed here on two occasions this week). Hanna was very welcoming and incredibly kind ensuring our stay was very special. I cannot thank Hanna enough! I would stay here again just to see Hanna and of course for the comfy bed & spacious room! Location is ideal also! Highly reccomend staying here.

    • Markus Riikonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2022-11-25
    • Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're delighted to read that our service was up to standard and beyond. I'll be sure to share your kind words with Hanna. We look forward to welcome you again. Happy travels, Markus Front office

  • "Strange hotel"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-10-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good location , friendly staff in reception. Very tasteful biscuits with chocolate. Really good food and service in Josef restaurant .Pillow without cover for first time in my travelling life. Breakfast was disappointing because of food , too many people, difficult to get some food.

    • 5.0
      Rooms
    • 5.0
      Value
    • 3.0
      Sleep Quality
    • 5.0
      Location
    • 5.0
      Cleanliness
    • 5.0
      Service
    • Markus Riikonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2022-11-02
    • Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your terrific feedback with us. Glad to hear that our property, location and restaurant Bistro Johan were to your liking. Rest assured, this just might be the first time I am hearing about a missing pillow cover, and it obviously should always be there. Please accept my apologies about this incident. I'll be sure to share your feedback with the appropriate department heads. We look forward to welcome you again. Happy travels, Markus Front desk

  • "Nice Radisson"

  • tripadvisor rating 5.0
    • Reviewed: 2022-09-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We had booking for one night in this beautiful hotel in Helsinki and it was great experience The hotel very well located with 15 mins walking distance from center and very well connected Great room size and very modern, very well equipped gym but not connected directly to the hotel and must walk outside The breakfast was outstanding with hot eggs station and very good selection of cold and hot options

    • Markus Riikonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2022-11-02
    • Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your terrific feedback with us. Glad to read our property, location, breakfast and gym were to your liking. We look forward to welcome you again. Happy travels, Markus Front office

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC