TripAdvisor traveler rating

1776 reviews
Ranked #33 of 69 hotels in Helsinki
"GreenLeader Gold" GreenLeader Gold

Type of traveler

Excellent
528
Very Good
822
Average
311
Poor
78
Terrible
37

Traveler rating

Business
663
Couples
472
Solo travel
144
Family
242
Friends getaway
185

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Every Room is just Perfect, no matter which one you get! (mrmaghamfar)
    5.0
    2019-05-05
  • rooms on the top of meeting rooms are new ones now. Also on that side rooms are more quiet. (Ann-Katri H)
    4.0
    2019-04-14
  • Ask for a refurbished room, or get a bit more expensive room category. (96visah)
    2.0
    2019-01-29
  • At breakfast check to see what the kitchen window is serving; better than the rest of the buffet (tomdelux)
    4.0
    2018-08-24
  • Don't choose the Presidential Suite as it is not Presidential and is not worth the money. (Peter I)
    4.0
    2018-07-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Terrible night's sleep"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is very well situated and has good facilities. It is a good business person's hotel with reasonable prices. Unfortunately building work caused premature wakeups. This was reported (3 consecutive mornings) with no effective action taken which destroyed the pleasure of the stay. Hopefully when the renovations are completed the hotel will return to a "good" status.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Service Manager R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-02-19
    • Hei, Thank you so much for your feedback and stay at Radisson Blu Royal. All of our rooms and suites are being upgraded - these works cause unfortunately noise emmissions. Therefore the work hours are restricted from 10 am to 6 pm every day. Our first batch of updated rooms will be available in a few weeks time - so it would be great to welcoming you to try them out yourself. Best regards Esko General Manager

  • "Construction Works and Very Poor Rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-23
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We booked online at Hotels.com. There was no indication that there would be renovation works being undertaken during our stay. We were very disappointed to find that considerable works were being undertaken, including over the weekend. This greatly disturbed our stay. Furthermore the room was of a very poor quality. By far the worst room, of this type, that I have ever stayed in. It was extremely hard worn. There were stains everywhere, including on the bathroom walls. There was a very unpleasant smell coming from the drain on the floor in the bathroom. Overall the room was completely unacceptable. You should not have been selling these rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Service Manager R, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-01-23
    • Dear John J , Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other users . I am truly sorry to read that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations . As you wrote we are currently updating our rooms and premises thus very soon we will certainly offer a better product to all our guests . In any case we will follow up the lacking of informations upon our hotel's partner website too in order that all our guests will be aware of some potential noises during their stay . I really hope you could give to us an other chanse for the next coming future . Kind regards , Roberto B.

  • "Highly disappointed as there was no assistance from hotel to adjust temperature in my room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-01-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We are on our honeymoon here in Helsinki, where we decided to stay with radisson which now appears to be a grave mistake. The temperature control in my room isn’t working due to which the room temperature is become very hot. Even after repeated attempts to ask the reception to assist us there was no help from the hotel. This is the first time i have experienced the a hotel like radisson blu has only ONE staff memeber in the whole reception & room service (Also of no help). As the result of this chaos we had a highly unpleasant start to our trip to Helsinki.

    • Service Manager R, Receptionist at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-01-09
    • Dear NishitaV7, Thank you for your feedback. I'm truly sorry for the inconvenience you had in the beginning of your stay. We have started a renovation in our hotel to fix these kind of problems. I hope that the rest of your stay will be more pleasant with the new room. Best regards, Ida Reception

  • "December business trip"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Radisson Royal Blue is my home away from home . I come here at least 4 times per year and send many of my clients there . The staff is very friendly helpful and kind . Unluckily I have never the time to use your Spa and I hope to be able to do it soon

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Service Manager R, Service manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2018-12-23
    • Dear Tourist56558766351, Thank you very much for the amazing review . I feel proud to read that you consider our property as your second home ! Our staff is always delighted to serve the guests with courtesy and professionality , good that we succedeed with that . Again many thanks for the wonderful feedback and let's hope to see you again here . Have a magic Christmas time , Regards , Roberto B .

  • "Breakfast / Excellent service & nice staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • My friends and I started to spent an important day by having a Superbreakfast at Radisson Blu Royal hotel. Eventhough we were a bit late since the serving time was about to end we still got to enjoy our breakfast without hurrying. Staff was super friendly and helpful. I’ve had a breakfast several times at Radisson Blu Royal hotel and I’m never been disappointed with the service or the breakfast itself. The offering includes fresh-baked bread, croissants, selection of cheeses and hams, salmon, selection of warm dishes, different yoghurts and smoothies, porridge, fresh fruits and so on. I am sure the excellent service is guaranteed also when spending a night in the hotel. This was only a review of the service I had at the breakfast. I higly recommend Radisson Blu Royal hotel for the excellent customer service they offer!

    • Service Manager R, Receptionist at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review 2019-01-07
    • Dear Odyssey62189857681, Thank you so much for your amaxing feedback! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed our service here in Radisson Blu Royal Helsinki. Happy new year and welcome back! Best regards, Ida Front Office

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC